Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fira backpackers place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • saundes1
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Aug 2017
7.4

The location is good, very expensive for what is it. May as well stay in a nicer place if you are going to pay a tonne of money anyway.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
5.4

Location great! Everything else left a bit to be desired - especially for the price!! Dirty bathrooms, bad smell, crappy beds, stained sheets, no atmosphere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.7

Perfect hostel! The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Great vibe for travellers of all situations especially solo. Everyone meets on the rooftop for drinks and views of the best sunset in Paros. Great kitchen facilities and a cupboard and fridge for free food left from previous travellers. Amazing aircon. Wifi okay. Pool is soooo nice! Only downside is no lockers but it is such a safe area/hostel I was not concerned. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
9.7

Really loved my stay here the cleaner cleaned the room and bathroom every day and the staff were really helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
8.3

Both rooms I stayed in(my fault not theirs) were great. Both had a balcony with refrigerators and good air con. Good pillows(pillow snob). Lockers in each room as well. Location is phenomenal. Didn't know it had a pool which was a big plus. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
5.1

Overpriced dump.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
7.4

The central location, pool, air con and locker sizes were positives for me. The facilities themselves are a bit tired when paying £50 a night in a 6 person dorm - the ensuite was small and always felt dirty as water would go everywhere and smell a bit 'swampy'. I felt safe there, however you need to have room mates that remember to lock the door to the room as it doesn't lock when pulled shut. Atmosphere wise, as Busabout tours stay here they generally stick together so slightly harder when solo

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
6.9

Pretty old and run down, the bathrooms were not very nice but great location and far cheaper than a lot of other places in Santorini. It was nothing special but it did the job. Ants in my bed but at least the AC was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.6

After reading the reviews, I was expecting much worse. Cats were not that bad, although you shouldn't stay here or hang out in common areas if you are very allergic. Nice location,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.7

This place was great in fira town where all restaurant's are and shops and more. Also had a little pool that i didnt know about till i got there .they kept our bags secured while we walked around before we left the island. Def recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.