Hostelworld.com

Firehouse Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 490 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 490 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Firehouse Hostel Located at 605 Brazos Street, , Austin.
Firehouse Hostel
USA
Austin Texas 78701 605 Brazos Street
90% 490
30.2681740 -97.7410419
Firehouse Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing location! Great hostel - definitely would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

I absolutely love Firehouse Hostel, the best hostel I stayed so far. Breakfast is delicious, location is great and the firehouse lounge is more than cool! 5 star review, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.1

A good hostel super close to 6th street. Clean and good quality facilities, with a good breakfast. Variable atmosphere - not much in the way of activities or opportunity to meet others. But it does all the basics well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
7.1

Just stayed there so that I could sleep during my sorties into 6th street. Clean bed, quiet dark rooms what more could you ask for in a waystation on the trail of bars. dp

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
10.0

Inasmuch as, I have never stayed at any place like this.....this was a great experience and most enjoyable. Everyone was super nice, easy-going, and friendly. The cost was super inexpensive and 30 second walk to 6th St. Very good location. I plan on staying here again next year and anytime I go to Austin from now on, I will stay at Firehouse Hostel. Best regards, Egan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
8.6

overall great location and staff, very nice, helpful with where to go in the city, helping with transportation. during my stay the door lock was broken and wasn't fixed but it was the holiday weekend, highly recommend this place and would comeback again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jayneabee7675
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th May 2016
10.0

Couldn't say anything bad about this place, the crew here are really doing a great job. Awesome location, our room was great, kept cool, and not much noise from the partying world. We loved how each bed is designed to have its own privacy. Bathrooms kept clean, kitchen area was well stocked and free breakfast was an awesome kick. The cool bar downstairs adds a great atmosphere and well all the staff were super helpful. Keep up the good work guys. One of the best hostels we've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • psyanoid2099
  • Nepal, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
8.3

This place is a 10/10 if you are in Austin to party and just want a place to crash for the night; right downtown and steps from the Dirty 6th and also convenient to catch buses (or B-cycle bike share) to other places. The place is nice enough and you have everything you need. If you are not there to party and want to go to bed early then it is problematic. They advertise quiet hours from 12am - 6am but it's a. not really enforced b. the music bar downstairs goes on till 2am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
10.0

Super chill and excellent value in the middle of Downtown Austin. Totally clean facilities and nice breakfast with real plates and cups. 24 hour reception staff couldn't have been more hospitable or accommodating. The only caveat is that some of the guests come to party hard. Expect lively late night/early am arrivals into your dorm, because the 6th Street sideshow is right around the corner. Pack ear plugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
10.0

Best Hostel thus far, thanks Firehouse!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.