Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Firehouse Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Feb 2017
9.1

Everything is good except it's way too noisy at night , not only from the machine that people using for fixing the road in front of hostel , but also bar in downstairs and music from outside and people from street . (even at 2am) The kitchen is my favorite , it has everything u need , and breakfast is really good (get up before 10am , you will have many choices)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Perfect 10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

This place is amazing!! Such friendly and knowledgeable staff, very clean, cool atmosphere, wonderful location that makes it easy to walk all over! Will definitely stay here again in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
8.9

The location was awesome! Couldn't ask for better. The dorms were functional, pretty loud though especially with the bar downstairs. Everything was clean. There were only two toilets for the women, but it was never a problem. Staff was very friendly and helpful although one time we were left waiting for 20 min before someone showed up to help us. That and the noise would be my only complaint. Otherwise the hostel was great! Definitely worth the money to stay downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
8.0

George, Jessica and Megan were exceptionally helpful and gave me great advice. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel, having a great time in there. Clean and lean, is perfect if you're planning to go hit the bars at 6th street. Great atmosphere, I will totally stay in again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
9.7

Great place to stay. Secret bar downstairs is cool-love the bartenders. Hostel is in the absolute best location. Walking distance from all city things to do as well as the Colorado River. Front desk people are super nice and helpful. Clean facilities. Reasonable kitchen. Will 100% stay here again when I return to Austin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Jan 2017
5.4

- Very small rooms - you don't get the expected breakfast - can't really cook there - kitchen is quite dirty ... And many more things

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
8.9

A great location with a great staff,my stay was seamless and enjoyable.Many Thanks Ill will soon return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Love this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.