Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Firehouse Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Firehouse Hostel Located at 605 Brazos Street, , Austin.
Firehouse Hostel
USA
Austin Texas 78701 605 Brazos Street
90% 507
30.2681740 -97.7410419
Firehouse Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

The best hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ibillyooo7345
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.1

Hostel serves captain crunch for breakfast. Stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
8.0

Great location but would recommend staying on a weekend as the vibe was very quiet during the week. Lovely staff, nice bar behind the suitcase, prime location to 6th street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.1

It is a great place to stay: comfortable, clean and great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Loved it! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
9.4

Great stay, enjoyed my time and would totally recommend. Right around to the corner from all the action in Austin .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
10.0

First time at a hostel. It was such a good experience I'll avoid hotels from now on. Traveling alone, it was really easy to meet new people. Just around the corner from 6th street, close to major bus stops, and a really chill basement bar thats full of other travelers wanting to meet new people. Free coffee and breakfast in a nice kitchen area, meeting even more people from Jersey, Cali, Amsterdam, and England. I'll definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing location! Great hostel - definitely would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

I loved the atmosphere of Firehouse! It is in a great location- a block from sixth street, 10 mins walking to the capitol, and 20 mins walking to Rainey street. The staff was very nice and helpful; they will mark a map of the sights! The best part about the hostel are the comfortable, built-in bunk beds with privacy screens and night lights. No more dinky ladders! The downstairs hidden bar is a bonus and they had live music. Definitely a fun, comfortable ambience and well worth the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

I absolutely love Firehouse Hostel, the best hostel I stayed so far. Breakfast is delicious, location is great and the firehouse lounge is more than cool! 5 star review, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.