Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Firehouse Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 594 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 594 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Firehouse Hostel Located at 605 Brazos Street, , Austin.
Firehouse Hostel
USA
Austin Texas 78701 605 Brazos Street
89% 594
30.2681740 -97.7410419
Firehouse Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Dec 2016
4.9

The staff are very nice, professional, and helpful. They go out of their way to help you. The location is great. But overall the facility was very run down and not always clean. The biggest problem is that there is no separate lounge. People crowd into the kitchen. When I was there thy had a group of tourists from Australia who would hog the kitchen all day and were so loud. I had to sit the the hallway because it was so annoying. The rooms were clean but the kitchen always dirty.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Nov 2016
8.0

Very centrally located - can't beat it, right near dirty sixth street. Hostel itself was pretty good, one issue was the lockers to store stuff in were not very secure but at the same time, atmosphere was very safe so wasn't too worried. Another issue was the central location meant the hostel was extremely noisy - bring ear plugs. Otherwise cool place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel in perfect location! Super friendly and helpful staff at all hours (had a very early morning flight!) All the facilities were great and a delicious breakfast included. Thanks for everything!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.3

Good hostel in the heart of Austin! Stayed in a 4 bed mixed dorm the only problem with the room was the lack of power plugs and lamps in the bunks. Staying on the top bunk I had no way to charge my phone and had to have the main light to see anything as the room was very dark. The bathrooms were very clean and were always empty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
7.1

Noisy during weekends and bathrooms aren't clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.7

Great to have laundry facilities, awesome pub crawl and large under bed lockers for gear.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
13th Nov 2016
8.3

Good hostel. Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Good central location. Nice breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent. The staff were super kind and helpful. The kitchen was terrific and location awesome. If I am ever in Austin again I would stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
6.6

The rooms we not great and the place was not clean, but you get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
9.7

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, nice kitchen and free breakfasts. Good all round.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.