Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Firehouse Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Firehouse Hostel Located at 605 Brazos Street, , Austin.
Firehouse Hostel
USA
Austin Texas 78701 605 Brazos Street
91% 528
30.2681740 -97.7410419
Firehouse Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice hostel. Was only there for one night but was very comfy. A little expensive. Friendly staff. Felt secure. Breakfast was a bit rubbish. Clean place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rebeccamarie9056
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Aug 2016
6.6

The staff were amazing, good location but not a great stay. There's nowhere to just hangout other than the boiling kitchen with no aircon; there's the bar but it's a bar for the public and pretty closed in and dark so not somewhere you wanna be in the day. The mixed dorm room was tiny with one tiny window and just one fan between 8 people, later moved to female dorm which was tons nicer so I recommend that. Didnt really get to socialise coz lack of common area unlike most other hostels :(

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
7.4

The staff was incredible! They were eager to write down suggestions on things to do in the Austin area and local places to eat at.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Right in the middle of downtown, walking distance from East Austin, and even a bar connected to the hostel...what more can you ask for? I sometimes felt the air conditioning was too cold, but then again I am not from the South so who am I to judge? When I told the receptionist that it was too cold, they happily changed it for me, so it was super helpful. Overall, I had a good experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MoyDroog
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.9

Awesome place in the heart of Downtown Austin, less than a block from Sixth Street. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative is the lack of community space to socialize with other guests. Otherwise excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cheyennef93
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

Great location, just off Congress for seeing some of the sights. There's a real social atmosphere with groups meeting and heading out on sixth st most nights. The bar downstairs is great, however if you're staying on the 2nd floor the music can run late and loud! I heard the dorms could get a little warm, however I didn't have this problem personally. Space in the dorms is lacking though, as a girl with a suitcase it made things mildly problematic. Overall though I had a fantastic time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

The firehouse hostel is situated in a good location. The staff were always willing to help with directions and suggestions. The standard dorm had a little more room to move than the deluxe however the AC in the deluxe made it a little more comfortable to sleep. I would be sure to stay there next time I visit Austin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clarabaty
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
10.0

The Firehouse hostel is located very conveniently in Austin. Everything is at a close walking distance. The hostel was clean and quite comfortable. I recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Had an absolutely fantastic stay and staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shannonabbey2259
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. And that's with 10 years of travel up my sleeve.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.