Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Firehouse Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
9.1

Fantastic hostel great central location but not noisy. Really cool interior and well equipped rooms. Staff were so friendly and really helpful both in advance of our stay and when we arrived - particularly Joe. Ben also took us on a really fun bar crawl getting us away from 6th Street to some great bars. Thanks for a great stay guys!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2017
7.1

This hostel is just average. The linens were clean and the bathrooms were nice. I was in 202 and the air vents were compacted with dust. Not ideal conditions to breathe in the dust all night because the air was on. Also, the bunks were dusty. The hostel provides some breakfast items but doesn't come close to providing the variety and freshness I've experienced in other hostels. They kindly stored my bag behind the desk after I checked so I could explore the city without lugging it around.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
8.9

I enjoyed my stay,bathroom cleanliness could be little better and around the hostel were always some homeless people,but the place had a great vibe&style.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2017
10.0

Great Hostel! Everything was perfect! I will recommend Firehouse Hostel 100%. All the stuff was super nice, they provide you towels and extra blankets if need it ( it gets very cold at night with the AC) . The kitchen has everything you need; they keep organize and very welcome. The bathrooms and bedrooms are super clean. The bar is amazing and everybody is super friendly. Great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2017
8.9

Very helpful front desk !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
25th Aug 2017
8.9

Stayed here 4 years ago and it's still just as great. Location is great, staff are friendly and there's enough facilities to use. Only thing was the room was pretty stuffy and made it hard to sleep

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2017
9.7

Awesome location with plenty to offer. The staff are great at telling you where to go and what to try. There is a decent standard breakfast weekdays but better on weekends if you can wake up early enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
9.1

Good spot and good times. 👍🏻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
8.9

Great hostel, super lovely staff and great beds! Showers were out of service and didn't have hot water though. Love Austin, and would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamessummerton494725
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
9.4

Brilliant hostel in a very central location- cheap for what it is, and the staff have some really good suggestions for places to eat drink and visit. Highly recommend the firehouse to anyone visiting Austin

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×