Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Firehouse Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Firehouse Hostel Located at 605 Brazos Street, , Austin.
Firehouse Hostel
USA
Austin Texas 78701 605 Brazos Street
91% 557
30.2681740 -97.7410419
Firehouse Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
9.7

Comfortable 6housing, good staff, food close by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
9.4

Great spot right off of 6th Street to crash! We only were there for one night and arrived very late, so I can't speak to the nightlife and the lounge attached to the hostel, but the facilities were nice and the free breakfast was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Sep 2016
6.0

Great location but I found the rooms and beds too hot. Rooms were also very small and there was street noise and the beds were uncomfortable making it hard to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.9

A central, perfect location to stay when in Austin. It's not the quietest of places to sleep and you hear lots of street noise but for location not sure this mattered. There is a really cool bar on main floor behind a book shelf that you must go to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.1

It is a great place to stay, with wonderful location right in the middle of downtown on 6th Street, yet not that loud. Staff was very professional and helpful if needed. It is nice that they provide you the breakfast items. Bathrooms, towels and linens were all very clean. I am not sure with the blankets though, since they do not make you put your blanket together with linens and towels in the laundry basket while leaving :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Firehouse was great super clean welcoming staff and great location. Just wish they had a communal room to meet people better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
9.7

Great everything. I wish all my hostel stays were like this. Only criticism is that the showers need to be renovated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
9.7

The check in attendant and check out attendants were so kind and very helpful. I loved the atmosphere and the cute little bar downstairs. The staff was fun and full of cheer. The kitchen was well equipped with dishes and cook ware if needed. Bathrooms were very clean and neat. I felt safe and had not problems what so ever with anyone bothering me. The only thing is if you go there to sleep or have quiet time, dont choose this place. Because it is loud downstairs at the bar,on the street

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Great location! Amazing ppl♡

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.1

Loved it!! Great atmosphere!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.