Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fireside Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2017
9.7

Great Place to stay in Whistler with an unbeatable value for money. Very nice common room, good beds and so on. I liked the Sauna and the well equipped kitchen - will come back if I return to Whistler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
10.0

We enjoyed our stay at the fireside lodge, very simple and comfortable. Staff were very approachable, and helped in every way possible. The kitchen and entertainment areas were by far the standout components, neat, clean and organised. Security was a priority, the boot drying racks and ski closet were very secure and well maintained. When I go back to Whistler, I will definitely be staying at the Fireside Lodge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

Such a great find. The lodge is cozy and welcoming, with a sauna, a giant community kitchen, and a big lounge. The beds were so comfy I didn't want to get up to go skiing in the morning! But of course I did anyway. Quick drive to the creekside base, and we got hooked up with some ticket and rental deals. Would definitely come back. Very charming and accomodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.4

Great value for money, at an expensive resort.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Mar 2017
10.0

The Fireside Lodge is an excellent accommodation! We booked a double room for one night and it worked perfect. The kitchen facilities are amazing, the toilets were very clean. The pool table in the basement is sooo much fun! And so is table tennis. Definitely recommend to anybody! Also, Creekbread pizza eatery is incredible and only a 5 minute ride!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.7

Great place. It's really not exactly your normal Hostel, but a lodge with a large room with bunk beds. Large shared kitchen facilities, clean lodge and quite a pleasant surprise. Will definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

Great value for money, when comparing it to the rest of Whistler. Location is not close to the village, however there is a bus or a taxi which takes 5 minutes. Very clean and accommodating. Nice being able to cook with proper facilities. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aussiejake
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Was an awesome little hostel, kitchen utilities are amazing and dorms are set up really well making a good night sleep not impossible, would only say, needs a hot tub 😉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Definitely recommending this hostel to everyone! My other friends actually cancelled their hotel reservations and was able to get a last minute cancellation booking here with us and they loved it! Thank you to the staff for accommodating!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

My husband and I stayed at the fireside hostel last night. I would highly recommend this hostel as it was really clean, safe and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The other guests were also lovely. We will definitely be back very soon! 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.