X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Fireside Lodge Reviews

2117 Nordic Drive, Whistler, British Columbia, Canada

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
175 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

It was a pleasure to stay in the lodge. Thank you :)

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

We enjoyed our stay at the fireside lodge. We liked in particular the big kitchen! It would have been nice, if somewhere on the homepage was mentioned to bring slippers or indoor shoes.

  • 9th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Surprisingly quiet in a large room holding ~20 beds, actually quieter than four-bed dorms I have stayed. Comfortable bed and room temperature. Everything is clean and tidy. Spacious cooking and dining area, convenient and pleasant. Even a dry sauna to help relax your sour muscles after a long skiing day - All that I need from a ski resort (since I do not watch TV anyways), with totally competitive price.


77%

The hostel is well run, clean, friendly, good value for the money.

  • 15th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Simply the homiest lodge I have ever stayed in. I am a very proud member of a ski club in NZ and Fireside would be its equal!

  • 10th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Good Hostel with a range of people including club members which makes you feel like you staying with extended family at your random Aunty's. Very comfortable lounge, kitchen and food storage facilities are impeccable.


80%

A good clean place to stay at Whistler if you want to share your experience with others. Good value.


94%

it was amazing...everyone was very friendly and the facilities were excellent and clean. would highly recommend it!

  • 3rd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Great kitchen facilities and lounge area. Comfy beds. Staff could be friendlier.


74%

Quiet Hostel with a lot of families as customers. It takes a 10 to 15 minutes walk to get to the slopes of creekside or you can take the bus which runs aproximatley every half an hour.

  • 14th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great value for money would definitely come back!

  • 1st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Fireside Lodge has always been my favourite place to stay at Whistler. The hosts are friendly and helpful, it's quiet, close to Creekside where parking is convenient and most guests know how to behave in such a first class hostel.

  • 24th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Beautiful hostel. Love the home feel by leaving shoes at the door. The bathrooms are immaculate, there's even a hair dryer to borrow. Great bed and room.

  • 4th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Whistler Hostels

Please give us your feedback