Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fireside Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
9.1

Really nice, clean, specious and quiet. Friendly staff 😁

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

I'm a hard man to please when it comes to accommodation on trips but wow I was so pleased with this hostel. I think it deserves an 11/10, the staff were great, comfy beds, clean living spaces, everyone in the building was respectful of sleeping hours. A friend and I went out to whistler to do tough mudder, when we got back to the hostel we were greeted with beer and burgers! You absolutely cannot go wrong with this place, I've decided this will be my spot every time I visit Whistler!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2017
9.7

Awesome place! Heaps of room, everything is clean and tidy. The hosts were very friendly and were happy to answer our questions, they even dropped us into Whistler village! It is a good stroll from the main Whistler village but a nice and relaxing place to stay. Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
7.7

Randy was a great host! The showers were a little less to be desired (the cubicles were so small!) Everything else was great though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2017
10.0

During a trip to Vancouver, we decided to do a road trip north to Whistler. It was the tail end of the spring ski season so overall the town was quiet. The gentleman at the front desk promised us good sleep (given the quiet and mountain air) and he was spot on! The staff at the Lodge were extremely friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and well appointed. Given the opportunity, I'd definitely stay there again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2017
9.1

A lot of "clean up yourself" areas which you would expect to be paid for, and the location is about a 40 min walk to the village, but otherwise an amazing place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
9.7

Great Place to stay in Whistler with an unbeatable value for money. Very nice common room, good beds and so on. I liked the Sauna and the well equipped kitchen - will come back if I return to Whistler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
10.0

We enjoyed our stay at the fireside lodge, very simple and comfortable. Staff were very approachable, and helped in every way possible. The kitchen and entertainment areas were by far the standout components, neat, clean and organised. Security was a priority, the boot drying racks and ski closet were very secure and well maintained. When I go back to Whistler, I will definitely be staying at the Fireside Lodge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

Such a great find. The lodge is cozy and welcoming, with a sauna, a giant community kitchen, and a big lounge. The beds were so comfy I didn't want to get up to go skiing in the morning! But of course I did anyway. Quick drive to the creekside base, and we got hooked up with some ticket and rental deals. Would definitely come back. Very charming and accomodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.4

Great value for money, at an expensive resort.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.