Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Fireside Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.8
Fireside Lodge Located at 2117 Nordic Drive, , Whistler.
Fireside Lodge
Canada
Whistler BC V0N 1B2 2117 Nordic Drive
93% 318
50.1008173 -122.9821372
Fireside Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.7

My husband and I stayed in a private room with a loft for two nights and could have stayed longer. Hostel was VERY clean and organized. There was a male working while we stayed there and he was very friendly. Great security. We had a car so the location was great - 3 minute drive from the village. It would be maybe 30 mins to walk on the highway. Rooms were great. Washrooms great. Free laundry (bring soap). Only fault was the walls are thin so you hear a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
8.9

Not the cheapest, but nowhere in Whistler is. Great location, lovely room, staff were very nice, would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2016
9.7

Amazing place to stay with fantastic clean facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.7

Loved it, right inbetween creek and village so you have options either side, loads of space for cooking and chilling. Comfy ass beds!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kelsey94
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2016
8.6

Amazing facilities, huge kitchen and common room area and everything is super clean and well presented. A little bit far from the village ($10 taxi ride) but I don't think there are any cheap options closer. Overall really comfortable and pleasant stay 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.4

The room was clean and simple. Very large kitchen, spacious living room/social area, and a games room loaded with games, a pool table, ping pong table and foozball table. Apparently there is a sauna as well, though we didnt use it. The lodge is located in a quiet, natural area, not too far of a drive from the village(but definitely not walking distance). Even though we had checked in late, the front desk manager was kind and understanding. Do check in by 8:30pm though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
9.1

Excellent and great value for money! Will be back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2016
8.6

Good change of pace for hostels but don't expect to meet loads of young travellers. The Lodge is owed by about 100 investors, made up of seniors & families. I had a lovely time chatting w/ some of them. Others wrongly accused me of not cleaning my dishes. Ha. There were screaming kids very early for 3 of the 4 nights I stayed... so maybe keep that in mind. The lodge is closer to the town than HI, a 30-40 minute walk (nice walk!), or quick bus ride. Closest market - 15-20 min walk. Great sauna.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laura_gerwitz8055
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Mar 2016
10.0

The Fireside Lodge was even better than I expected! The dorm was spacious and I felt like I had privacy in the corner bunk that I was in. Plenty of closet space with the opportunity to lock up your stuff. Plenty of restrooms and showers. Randy the owner was great answering my questions and giving advice on where to rent skis and how to get to the Village. Cozy living room and huge kitchen. Will definitely be staying there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Loved the place! Stayed 1 night. Easy, in and out. Awesome Place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.