Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fireside Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
9.7

I would definitely stay here again and recommend others to do so. There is lots to do for families and individuals and everything is so clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.3

The kitchen in this place is the best equipped I have ever seen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel...will return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.7

Amazing facility, spacious common area, beautiful kitchen, the owner was super nice! All around great place to stay, just wished we stay longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
9.1

In terms of value for money, this is the greatest hostel without a doubt. Felt totally safe all the time, lots of opportunities to socialize with other travellers, great facilities such as a sauna and a games room, and everything you would ever need in a kitchen. My only tiny complaint is that it is slightly inconvenient to access Whistler Village, as you need to take a bus and then walk a bit, but this is a tiny complaint. Would seriously recommended this hostel to any traveller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Loved staying at fireside. Excellent value for money accommodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nickkoh2
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
10.0

Very friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
9.1

Our room was adequate, comfy bed, shared bath. The hostel is very well equipped with a huge kitchen & dining area, plenty of storage in multiple fridges and freezers and dry storage. Plenty of ice. Very nice lounge with PC available. A very good value in Whistler. The only problem is many stairs from the parking lot to the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
10.0

11/10 nice facilities at 15min from the bikepark...chill vibe to rest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved it here, so we extended our stay. A friendly, welcoming, clean and respectful place with a great kitchen! Not a party hostel and a little out of town. This was fine as we are a family and had a car but there is a regular bus service into town and some great cycle routes. Great place for all ages. We would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.