X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Fireside Lodge Reviews

2117 Nordic Drive, Whistler, Canada

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
242 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Our stay at the Fireside Lodge was beyond wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We met some very nice people that were guests at the lodge. The fireside is very clean and well managed. We can't wait to go back.

  • 27th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

This hostel is nice I liked to stay there's, the beds are comfortable and you sleep so good.

  • 26th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Impersonal, unhelpful, rude :(


91%

I only stayed 1 night with 5 of my friends but I would defiantly go back. The man who ran the place was extremely friendly and accommodating. He waited for us after he was supposed to go home as we were running a bit late. He then upgraded us to loft rooms so our one friend who booked separately could stay with us at no extra charge! The atmosphere is great has a beautiful shared kitchen and overall a very clean place. I could have stayed comfortably for much longer than I did.

  • 14th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Distance from the village actually good as quieter and much more scenic. Bus operated to timetable and was only 5 mins to village - $2.50 each way does add to costs for long stays


97%

Loved the hostel and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend and I'm sure I'll be staying there again. Cheers!


94%

Awesome stay! Great facilities: friendly staff!

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

We enjoyed our stay a lot! Staff is so friendly and the atmosphere s been great. All in all would definitely come back if we ever get the chance to come back to whistler. And the guy in the bed next to us was really hot so thats an extra point ;)

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

It was a very great journey, with really lovley stuffs in an cozy accommodation. We wanna come back to visit them again.

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

It was amazing! The staff and the atmoaphere was incredible. We will defenitely come back as soon as we can!

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We loved our stay at fir side lodge. This has to have the best equipted kitchen I've ever seen in a hostel. The humming birds are a lovely welcome when you go to the reception and in the late afternoon it's lovely to watch them busy in their work. The staff were very helpful and I couldn't recommend the hostel more


97%

Had absolutely fantastic time. Great place to stay. Highly recommended!


97%

More then happy with the experience we had here. Our expectations we exceeded.

  • 7th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Good hostel, secure and friendly staff. Not the kind of place if you want to drink/want a party hostel but if you want somewhere quiet and good value I would recommend.


100%

Great staff, big kitchen, well organized, very quiet! We will be back!

  • 29th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is super clean. The staff was very helpful. The dorm has some kind of privacy and the environment is wonderful. Highly recommended.




View all Whistler Hostels

Please give us your feedback