Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fireside Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.7
Fireside Lodge Located at 2117 Nordic Drive, , Whistler.
Fireside Lodge
Canada
Whistler BC V0N 1B2 2117 Nordic Drive
94% 358
50.1008173 -122.9821372
Fireside Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aussiejake
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Was an awesome little hostel, kitchen utilities are amazing and dorms are set up really well making a good night sleep not impossible, would only say, needs a hot tub 😉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Definitely recommending this hostel to everyone! My other friends actually cancelled their hotel reservations and was able to get a last minute cancellation booking here with us and they loved it! Thank you to the staff for accommodating!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

My husband and I stayed at the fireside hostel last night. I would highly recommend this hostel as it was really clean, safe and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The other guests were also lovely. We will definitely be back very soon! 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Little gem near Creekside - we'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
9.7

Amazing place to stay! Great facilities, super clean and staying in a mixed dorm was no problems at all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
10.0

I really felt at home! If you're looking for a cheap but awsome accommodation, here's THE place to book! Very modern, the kitchen as everything and the couches are sooo comfy! Thanks for hosting me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Oct 2016
9.4

An amazing place to stay with the better price in Whistler :) Randy, in the front desk, is very helpful and nice. The only think is that is a little bit further from the village (around 50 minutes walk) and they do not have bike rentals, so if you do not have a car it is a little bit far, but other hostels are in the same location or even further, so I think Fireside is the best deal because the dorm is very spacious and you have a lot of place to store your luggage, nice new kitchen too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
8.3

Really nice hostel, specially for poeple looking for a quiet oplqce to stay. its not a party hostel and is not located in the downtown of wisthler but in the nature wich is also nice if you have your own vehicule. (i dont know about the transit) Very clean, modern, amazing kitchen, a pool and several games, a sauna (awsome after a day outside in the cold climate of the mountain).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.1

Awesome atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
10.0

The place was amazon people was kind. Fully equipped kitchen and comfortable bed. Just need to improve the washroom because looks a little old and the space its not enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.