Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fireside Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.8
Fireside Lodge Located at 2117 Nordic Drive, , Whistler.
Fireside Lodge
Canada
Whistler BC V0N 1B2 2117 Nordic Drive
93% 329
50.1008173 -122.9821372
Fireside Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

The fireside lodge is lovely. Fresh linen/towels are provided, there is a lounge to hangout in, a kitchen with plenty of fridges, and the bathroom was clean. Our room was small but we didn't care since we weren't staying in it most of the time. Staff was super friendly. The only negative was having to take off your shoes once you get inside; personally I don't enjoy being barefoot in communal bathrooms so I would recommend bringing slippers, socks or clean flip flops to wear around the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. I highly would highly recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Great stay. Very nice place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent facility, quiet, clean, spacious. Welcoming staff. Lovely kitchen and lounge areas. Stayed twice because we found it so enjoyable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in - super clean and the staff was really friendly! Beds weren't the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, but were well above average for a hostel bed. I would highly recommend this hostel and will likely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.7

My husband and I stayed in a private room with a loft for two nights and could have stayed longer. Hostel was VERY clean and organized. There was a male working while we stayed there and he was very friendly. Great security. We had a car so the location was great - 3 minute drive from the village. It would be maybe 30 mins to walk on the highway. Rooms were great. Washrooms great. Free laundry (bring soap). Only fault was the walls are thin so you hear a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
8.9

Not the cheapest, but nowhere in Whistler is. Great location, lovely room, staff were very nice, would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2016
9.7

Amazing place to stay with fantastic clean facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.7

Loved it, right inbetween creek and village so you have options either side, loads of space for cooking and chilling. Comfy ass beds!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kelsey94
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2016
8.6

Amazing facilities, huge kitchen and common room area and everything is super clean and well presented. A little bit far from the village ($10 taxi ride) but I don't think there are any cheap options closer. Overall really comfortable and pleasant stay 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.