Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fireside Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.7
Fireside Lodge Located at 2117 Nordic Drive, , Whistler.
Fireside Lodge
Canada
Whistler BC V0N 1B2 2117 Nordic Drive
93% 342
50.1008173 -122.9821372
Fireside Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Sep 2016
8.3

Really nice hostel, specially for poeple looking for a quiet oplqce to stay. its not a party hostel and is not located in the downtown of wisthler but in the nature wich is also nice if you have your own vehicule. (i dont know about the transit) Very clean, modern, amazing kitchen, a pool and several games, a sauna (awsome after a day outside in the cold climate of the mountain).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.1

Awesome atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
10.0

The place was amazon people was kind. Fully equipped kitchen and comfortable bed. Just need to improve the washroom because looks a little old and the space its not enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
9.4

all was fantastic - clean, well maintained, great kitchen, good size rooms. The only suggestion would to bring ear plugs for a good night sleep as the walls are paper thin. But it was only a minor annoyance for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.7

Outstanding place to stay, and J P was friendly and very helpful. GREAT kitchen, spacious dorms, very comfy living room... very clean facilities... well done!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Cannot ask for more .. cannot wait to come again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

Such a beautiful hostel, it was really nice to be a little bit away from town and just relax. If you are travelling alone, it probably isn't ideal for meeting people but it was exactly what I wanted. The manager was so friendly and was always happy to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.6

Good hostel, friendly and nice! Good value for your money. Enjoyed our stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

The fireside lodge is lovely. Fresh linen/towels are provided, there is a lounge to hangout in, a kitchen with plenty of fridges, and the bathroom was clean. Our room was small but we didn't care since we weren't staying in it most of the time. Staff was super friendly. The only negative was having to take off your shoes once you get inside; personally I don't enjoy being barefoot in communal bathrooms so I would recommend bringing slippers, socks or clean flip flops to wear around the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. I highly would highly recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.