X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Fish Tobago Guesthouse Reviews

26A# Buccoo Point, Buccoo Point, Trinidad And Tobago

Reviews & Ratings Explained

72%

Rating
62 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 72%Location
  • 60%Staff
  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

43%

I've spent the last 7 years travelling the world to around 100 countries and I've never felt the urge to leave a bad review. Until now. The problem with this Guesthouse is the owner. He is rude and and far from helpful in any way. He seemed only interested in his money and nothing else. Wouldn't provide any information on the local area, treated every query as a total inconvenience, demanded checkout and wouldn't allow me to leave a bag for a few hours. Beds and mattresses in need of updating.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We told you that we do not have any bugs storage after you check out from the guest house and you wanted to stay at the guest house for 1 US dollar and we told you it wouldn't happen because we have a price which is 20 US dollar per night .you are a ungrateful guy I myself Brandon Bruce travel 150 countries I meet a lot of people in the world but never met anyone like you now that I believe that I could never make everyone happy example you !

60%

Hostel was good enough.. clean, tidy, good location and what looks to be a newly refurbished bathroom and kitchen area. But the owner was terrible! No people skills what so ever! Not accommodating and poorly managed my booking. (of course this is my opinion but you've been warned!)


97%

The atmosphere at fish Tobago guesthouse is amazing, it's very easy to make friends and Brandon the owner is a really nice guy who makes sure everyone is having a good time. I was supposed to stay one week but ended up pushing my flight cuse I liked it so much here.

  • 17th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Buccoo Point Hostels

Please give us your feedback