Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Fisher BnB

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Fisher BnB Located at 127 Tyrwhitt Road, , Singapore.
Fisher BnB
Singapore
Singapore 207551 127 Tyrwhitt Road
90% 116
1.3113355 103.8598537
Fisher BnB
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.4

I had a really pleasant stay at Fisher BnB. Fantastic staff, extremely friendly and helpful. It was a shame that during my period of stay that I shared with a room of 40+ year old women who didn't really want to make friends, so if you are a solo female traveller like myself - try to get the mixed dorm. The breakfast was a nice bonus as the managers would make something different everyday along with toast, such as mushroom soup (highly recommend), scrambled eggs or omelettes, or sandwiches.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Great service and staff! Simple but clean and nice hostel. Own plug and light at your bed. Also 2 large lockers per person. You do need your own padlock for the lockers. They boomed discounted tickets to the night safari for us and we even got a parting gift.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2016
8.6

Fisher BnB is indeed one of the best hostels we've been to. Very clean, and well-equipped. The staff are extremely helpful. We'd definitely like to visit again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
10.0

I recently visited Singapore and stayed at Fisher BnB, it was an amazing experience. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and they were able to give me suggestions on where to go/eat/shop which made my trip much easier. The hostel itself is located about 10 min walk from Lavender Station, there is a grocery shop (Fair Price) nearby which is really convenient if you need something. The hostel is kept really clean and the atmosphere was good. I will definitel stay there if I visit again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2016
9.1

Overall a nice hostel with a clean minimalist decor, which is what I like. I also really appreciate the thick comfy duvets. However, the bathrooms really could use more ventilation, I felt suffocated in the steam during my shower. The common areas could also do with aircon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

This was a great hostel and worth the money! The staff was very attentive and helpful. I was concerned about not planning what activities I would do in Singapore, but the front desk was EXTREMELY helpful in telling me where all the great places to visit were and how to get there! The hostel was in a great location! The facility was also very clean. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
9.4

This turned out to be a great hostel for our full stay in Singapore. The staff is incredibly up-to-date on current events and we'll definitely help fill your schedule if you need it! Really a great stay in a great city but the only hiccup was that they give you large personal lockers for your belongings but they don't have locks! You need to bring your own or buy one. Just wish I would have known beforehand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
10.0

I am happy to recommend this hostel for any one who would like stay in Singapore. The staff are very helpful and cheerful; you feel like at your own home. Many thanks to all the staff! I am Moroccan coming from Dubai!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mgenph
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
9.7

Everything was super clean! Clean rooms, beds, kitchen, bathrooms, toilets.. cozy atmosphere too. 5-minutes walk away from the train/MRT so very convenient for going around. There's a coffee shop/food court right across the street (which I think was open 24 hours) so there's no problem about food. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Mar 2016
8.9

Clean and quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.