Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Fithostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
Fithostel Located at Fitjabraut 6b, Reykjanesbr, Reykjanes, Keflavik, Keflavik.
Fithostel
Iceland
Keflavik 260 Fitjabraut 6b, Reykjanesb�r, Reykjanes, Keflavik
67% 175
63.9834915 -22.5484085
Fithostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Jul 2016
6.0

We stayed there for o only one night after arriving to Keflavik Airport, and that should be it. The equipment is very basic, you can sleep there, but nothing more. For almost the same money, you can get hostels in Reykjavik with a rating of 8 to 9. One pro argument: We arrived at 2am and the reception was not open, but there was a phone number we had to call and the man on the other end of the wire did the receptionist stuff. At least they have this solution for guests arriving late.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
7.7

This hostel is perfect for early flights out of Keflavik or late arrivals. It's nothing fancy, but the bathrooms were clean and the linens are nice, if you choose to pay for them. It's right on the bus line to the airport and the receptionist was happy to answer questions. It looks terrible from the outside, but really not a bad experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
2.0

I would not stay here again

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
3.1

The owner of the hostel couldn't even tell us which bus drives to the airport. How can that be????

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
8.3

My flight got in late and I didn't get to the hostel until after reception closed but they got me checked in and set up easily over the phone. The guesthouse is very clean and quiet and he kitchen is great to cook in. A brisk walk from everywhere you want to go in Reykjanes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
6.0

Keys didn't fit in the key hole, whe walls are very very thin. The reception service over one-way webcam and telephone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • chloyatopt3474
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st May 2016
10.0

the hostel was closed to the airport, good for travelers who arrive at night in iceland, there was quiet keep some foods is very important, otherwise you have to wait morning comes until shops open

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2016
5.4

They changed the actual check in time to what was actually posted in hostel world, so we had to wait for an hour There is nobody at reception at any time. It is good as it is close to airport but you can find bnbs closer to airport for cheaper and better. Kitchen well equipped.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.