Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fithostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.5
Fithostel Located at Fitjabraut 6b, Reykjanesbr, Reykjanes, Keflavik, Keflavik.
Fithostel
Iceland
Keflavik 260 Fitjabraut 6b, Reykjanesb�r, Reykjanes, Keflavik
63% 188
63.9834915 -22.5484085
Fithostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2016
3.1

Hostel was very dirty. You could swimm in a hairy and mouldy shower. The weirdest though was the receiption. There was noone there. Just the phone you were supposed to call and they asked you for you credit card numbers (with crowd of people waiting around you). Not to mention the price. It costes the same as good, clean hostel in Rejkyavik. Don't stay there no matter how late is your flight. Go straight to Rejkyavik.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
2.6

We were extremely displeased with our stay. The staff were non existent. The public rooms were in disarray. The rooms were not secured at all. Overall our experience was very poor and we would not return nor recommend this location to anyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
4.0

Shower was clogged and dirty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Jul 2016
6.0

We stayed there for o only one night after arriving to Keflavik Airport, and that should be it. The equipment is very basic, you can sleep there, but nothing more. For almost the same money, you can get hostels in Reykjavik with a rating of 8 to 9. One pro argument: We arrived at 2am and the reception was not open, but there was a phone number we had to call and the man on the other end of the wire did the receptionist stuff. At least they have this solution for guests arriving late.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
7.7

This hostel is perfect for early flights out of Keflavik or late arrivals. It's nothing fancy, but the bathrooms were clean and the linens are nice, if you choose to pay for them. It's right on the bus line to the airport and the receptionist was happy to answer questions. It looks terrible from the outside, but really not a bad experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
2.0

I would not stay here again

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
5.4

Arrived late at night and had emailed earlier to make sure someone would be there. I called a number there and had to give my credit card info over the phone to ensure my booking. No one gave me a key all rooms are all unlocked all he time. It was okay for one night on a layover, but no need to spend more time there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
3.1

The owner of the hostel couldn't even tell us which bus drives to the airport. How can that be????

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
8.3

My flight got in late and I didn't get to the hostel until after reception closed but they got me checked in and set up easily over the phone. The guesthouse is very clean and quiet and he kitchen is great to cook in. A brisk walk from everywhere you want to go in Reykjanes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
7.4

Very basic but decent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.