Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fithostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.9
Rating 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 5.9
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
5.9
Rating 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 5.9
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.1
Fithostel Located at Fitjabraut 6b, Reykjanesbr, Reykjanes, Keflavik, Keflavik.
Fithostel
Iceland
Keflavik 260 Fitjabraut 6b, Reykjanesb�r, Reykjanes, Keflavik
59% 198
63.9834915 -22.5484085
Fithostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
4.6

quite expensive for what you get, however it is located incredibly close to the airport. I would recommend it to travelers who do not wish to pay for more than a bed as they have early morning flights. Facilities, cleanliness & comfort and everything else were below par for the price. Location to the airport made up for this (due to our 4am check-in requirement)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Sep 2016
7.4

Very convenient place to stay if your flight arrives late or leaves early. Facilities were clean but very basic. Do not expect any coziness or homey feeling, the atmosphere is unfortunately a bit dreadful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
2.6

Very bad and very expensiv for this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
6.6

In my opinion, many of the bad reviews are due to the optimistic expectations had before staying. The hostel is not that bad. It has a large kitchen/dining room with couches, computers, TV, bookshelf, and hottub. They provided us linens too at no charge. It's nothing special, but its perfect for a one night stay before/after the airport or blue lagoon. The security is eh and the staff not being there at night isn't ideal, but I've had much worse in other countries.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Milouvk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Aug 2016
6.6

Pay a little extra and go to an other hostel. This place is depressing. And they ask you for your creditcard details over the phone, which is unsafe, but its late and you want to sleep, so I did it anyway. Only upside from this hostel is the location, near to the highway to the airport.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
6.6

For the price it was more than good. It's a simple Hostel. Close to the airport and perfect for an arrival in Iceland during the night. Big kitchens, big bathrooms, more than we expected. But I would rather not stay there for a couple days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
8.6

Stayed in this hostel prior to my departure from Keflavik airport the next day. The hostel is a 5-10 minute ride from the airport. There is a phone in the hostel reception with local taxi numbers available if you need a early taxi ride in the morning. There is various maps etc in the reception telling you of local facilities if you need shops etc. suitable for last day stays in iceland. The facilities were nice enough, bathroom were clean. There are no locks on doors here so watch belongs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2016
3.1

Hostel was very dirty. You could swimm in a hairy and mouldy shower. The weirdest though was the receiption. There was noone there. Just the phone you were supposed to call and they asked you for you credit card numbers (with crowd of people waiting around you). Not to mention the price. It costes the same as good, clean hostel in Rejkyavik. Don't stay there no matter how late is your flight. Go straight to Rejkyavik.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
2.6

We were extremely displeased with our stay. The staff were non existent. The public rooms were in disarray. The rooms were not secured at all. Overall our experience was very poor and we would not return nor recommend this location to anyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
4.0

Shower was clogged and dirty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.