Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Five Elements Hostel Leipzig

  • Say Cheese Leipzig BetriebsGmbH, Kleine Fleischergasse 8, Leipzig, Germany

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Five Elements Hostel Leipzig Located at Say Cheese Leipzig BetriebsGmbH, Kleine Fleischergasse 8, Leipzig.
Five Elements Hostel Leipzig
Germany
Leipzig Sachsen 04109 Say Cheese Leipzig BetriebsGmbH, Kleine Fleischergasse 8
90% 708
51.3411753 12.3726010
Five Elements Hostel Leipzig
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jul 2016
9.7

The only reason I'm not giving this place a 10 is because I would really like to see more restrooms and either a fan in the room or AC. Other than that it was great! Location is amazing and the place was really clean. The staff was very helpful. I got sick our last day there and they let us stay and hang out until I felt better. Totally recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.4

Overall great hostel. Rooms are clean and nice. Some lockers were not working in the dorm. Location is simply amazing. Only minor issue was that there really wasn't a good atmosphere to meet other travellers, even though there is a great lounge area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
4.6

We stayed in the penthouse. when we first arrived in the room the old sheets and towels were still on the bed and the bathroom was not cleaned. The bedroom was like an oven. I am accustomed to sleeping with no A/C but this was the seventh layer of hell. Something about the structure of the room must make it really really hot. We had the most sleepless night of our 5 week journey. We had originally planned to stay for two nights but ate the cost of the second night and left.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.9

It was a nice hostel with a lot a place. We didn't know, but if you stay 3 nights, you get free breakfast (which is really good by the way) and there is also a kitchen available. The staff is really nice and the bedrooms are clean. One thing: there isn't a lot of atmosphere. It's pretty calm and not the best place if you are looking to meet people. It looks more like a hotel than a hostel. Nevertheless, we really enjoyed our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.7

I had a bed in a four person room for three nights. The room and bathroom were very large, one large locker was provided for each person to keep valuables safe, and there were four large windows which opened and allowed the room to cool down quite quickly. The breakfast was basic but good, and the shared lounge space was comfortable and relaxing. The only downside was the extremely poor WiFi reception in my 2nd floor room. In the hallways and the lounge it was quite good, but poor in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay here -felt safe and clean. Thank you! 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jul 2016
6.3

The atmosphere was the worst I've been to in a hostel which is unfortunate as the hostel itself was very nice with spacious rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.7

perfect location in the centre of town. staff are friendly and helpful. rooms and kitchen are clean and well equipped. common are is good, however would be more lively with more people. very enjoyable stay, would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
8.9

Intimate feeling. Excellent overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.6

I would like to stay there when I visit Leipzig next time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.