Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Five Elements Hostel Leipzig

  • Say Cheese Leipzig BetriebsGmbH, Kleine Fleischergasse 8, Leipzig, Germany

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 978 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 978 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • SPEdwards98
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Mar 2017
8.9

Nice hostel, soap in room is definitely a must these days. I appreciate you can bring your own, but that can't account for the hygiene of the other 7 people in your dorm. I look forward to visiting again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.1

I think the Five Elements Hostel provides great value for money and is a perfect stop for people wanting to explore the centre of Leipzig. The facilities are clean and modern, although I found the internet connection in my room at the end of a corridor was virtually non-existent and therefore I had to use it for work down in the lounge. As I was staying 3 nights, I was given complementary breakfast, which was really brilliant! I would recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Patootie
  • Norway, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2017
8.6

Me and 4 other people had a week-end away. It was nice and new and everything was clean. It kind of sucked that there was no soap in the bathrooms or anything to dry your hands. Other then that it was really calm and central place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
10.0

Friendy staff, great atmosphere, best location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • novalightosborne608
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

Relaxed, spacious, extremely well-facilitated hostel located dead-center Leipzig's Innenstadt. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are big. Breakfast is probably the best hostel breakfast I've had. Recommended. Will definitely be coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Feb 2017
9.4

Nice Hostel in a very good location. My 4 bed dorm was quite large, had a private bathroom with shower and lockers. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would go there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
8.9

This hostel was in great location which made getting to the local city attractions, bars, and restaurants very easy. I stayed in the 10 bed dorm over the weekend and it was perfect for my short stay and well worth the price. Staff was friendly and offered suggestions whenever needed. The facilities were nice and convenient and free coffee and tea was offered in the reception area!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Superfijne hostel, zeker met gezin, maar eigenlijk voor iedereen. Fantastische locatie midden in het centrum. Grote kamers, heerlijk uitgebreid ontbijt voor slechts 4 eur pp en kids zijn gratis. Gratis stadswandeling aangeboden door de hostel, superleuk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.9

Very good location, clean rooms. Staff fairly friendly. I would defiantly recommend the walking tour and the breakfast (I cant remember how much the breakfast costs but its well worth it).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Feb 2017
10.0

The best hostel I've stayed in! Staff is so nice and helpful, kitchen is clean and spacious and well equipped, breakfast is delicious and great price. The beds are comfortable and rooms spacious and nice. On the first floor there's a common room with games and sofas and you can buy beer from the reception. Oh, and the wifi! The wifi works great in this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.