Hostelworld.com

Five Elements Hostel Leipzig

  • Say Cheese Leipzig BetriebsGmbH, Kleine Fleischergasse 8, Leipzig, Germany
Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 949 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 949 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Feb 2017
10.0

The best hostel I've stayed in! Staff is so nice and helpful, kitchen is clean and spacious and well equipped, breakfast is delicious and great price. The beds are comfortable and rooms spacious and nice. On the first floor there's a common room with games and sofas and you can buy beer from the reception. Oh, and the wifi! The wifi works great in this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Nice location and friendly staff. Right in the city center. Had a private bathroom and shower attached to the room. WIFI was a little weak in my room, but overall my stay was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
8.0

Nice hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.7

Pretty great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.7

Amazing place, clean, friendly staff, excellent location, and more than value the money facilities. Free tea and coffee, linens included, pancakes night, I couldn't ask for more. My room was a bit loud, 214, but it has it own bathroom and shower also the floor in the bathroom is heated. Maybe it is a too large hostel but I missed a lack of essence or activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
10.0

The hostel is a little hard to find but the directions they give are very clear. It's quite large, and very private-- even in a four-person dorm it felt more like a hotel. Perfect for my needs but some might like more action. Spotlessly clean. Breakfast for €5 is a little pricey but quite delicious. In general a very positive experience, highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.4

Great place, very clean and new facilities. Free dinner and breakfast were excellent. Not a hugely live hostel however.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • staktika
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.9

Other than the location is a little bit hard to find, everything was good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Always a pleasure to stay there, I will definitely book again, central and great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cristianaharumifunada
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

This hostel is near to the city center, hbf and places to sightseeing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.