Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Five Elements Hostel Leipzig

  • Say Cheese Leipzig BetriebsGmbH, Kleine Fleischergasse 8, Leipzig, Germany

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1016 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1016 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Really great hostel. Towels are free ( 2 Euro deposit ). Showers were hot. Breakfast was awesome ( Free if you stay 3+ nights ). Wifi was mainly strong ( bit spotty in my room ). Location was awesome. Lockers were big enough to fit my bags ( bring or rent a lock ). Staff was helpful. Overall one of the best places I've stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.7

Great location, staff are really friendly and helpful would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

This was perhaps my best hosteling experience in 40 years. The location was perfect for me, the staff incredibly friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and secure, the locks and towels and bedsheets were free, the water was hot, The price was cheap for all you got, and I couldn't have been more satisfied with the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Staff were extremely friendly and conversational, and the free breakfast every day + free hostel dinners on Thursdays are a really nice touch! The rooms are clean and location is amazingly convenient. What else can I say?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
9.1

Very pleasant and helpful staff. The room was nice and the hostel had a lot of personality. I only wish that there was a bathmat or something to keep the tiles from being to slippery in the bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
10.0

Everything's perfect : price, cleanliness, wifi, nice staff, and especially the location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Very good hostel, highly recommend it if your in going to the area. Beds are good, great location and you get free tea and coffee too! From the time of writing this, if you stay over 3 nights you get free breakfast which is a lot better than breakfast in other hostels. It's clean, staff are friendly and you can meet other travellers there easily. Go book now!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2017
9.1

nice dorm and hostel.super central location and helpful staff. everything you need form a hostel! great job!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2017
9.1

The place very well located, in the city center, and close to train stations. The place is normally calm and you dont hear much noise. Breakfast is very good and they offer it for free if you stay longer than 3 nights. they also offer a locker and towes for free. Staff was very nice and helpfull. I would hardly recomend this place! Had a great time in there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Very impressive hostel with extremely helpful staff and well functioning facilities. I spent the night in a female only room with 4 beds and an ensuite. The room was secure and very well soundproofed. This hostel was cleaner and comfier than some expensive hotels I have stayed in! The lockers in the room were a little noisy and I was conscious to shut mine carefully so as to not disturb the others. I was in an end room and so the WiFi signal wasn't the strongest but this was not a big issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.