Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Five Elements Hostel Leipzig

  • Say Cheese Leipzig BetriebsGmbH, Kleine Fleischergasse 8, Leipzig, Germany

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Five Elements Hostel Leipzig Located at Say Cheese Leipzig BetriebsGmbH, Kleine Fleischergasse 8, Leipzig.
Five Elements Hostel Leipzig
Germany
Leipzig Sachsen 04109 Say Cheese Leipzig BetriebsGmbH, Kleine Fleischergasse 8
91% 822
51.3411753 12.3726010
Five Elements Hostel Leipzig
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • daniela425
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
7.4

This hostel is clean, but soulless. The interior is very sterile and there are definitely some backpacker vibes missing! The room we stayed in was also quite loud because the noise of the courtyard echos a lot. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay, this is your hostel, but if you want to meet people and hang out in the hostel, go elsewhere!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.7

Awesome place and when you take the price into consideration it's even better! Facilities are all new, place is clean, free breakfast and free linen AND towels! Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.7

This hostel has a great location and the best value for money! Receptionists are super friendly and helpful, also there are heaps of informations on a blackboard about what's going on on every day of the current week! It was easy to catch up with fellow travellers, amenities are great and super clean! However, the only downside was that the dorm window was next to a court with people hanging around, hence it was quite noisy and we were woken up by construction noise at 7 am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Great staff.... knowledgeable and willing to help with anything. I had a few odd inquiries that they didn't even flinch at. Great crepe night on Monday. Good internet in the public areas. No access in the bedroom, which sucks. The beds sqeak allot, but the mattress is better then most. Overall good experience, as a solo traveler it was easy to chat with people. Trust me that's a big deal. I'd stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.4

I loved my stay here and would love to have stayed longer! I booked for a ten person room but when I checked in I was put in a four person room (bonus) which was beautifully clean with a great bathroom! This really isn't a party hostel but felt safe and comfortable and was very centrally located. My only issue was that the wifi was a bit spotty in my room - but nothing major. Kind staff and a generous kitchen and free tea improved my experience too, of course. Totally recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Great Hostel! Great for meeting people, really well located. They even have a guest kitchen and offered a free dinner. I would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
10.0

helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, fantastic location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JerryZhang
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have ever Been. You won't regret.:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
4.3

This was the worst night sleep I've had in months. The room overlooks a courtyard. Anybody from off the street can wonder into the courtyard and make as much noise as they want. The area is covered so all the noise is amplified. We have several groups of people shout at the top of their voices until about 6am. The reception is about 10 or 15 meters away so the hostel is aware of the problem. The location is simply terrible. You will get very little sleep.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.