Hostelworld.com

Five Elements Hostel Leipzig

  • Say Cheese Leipzig BetriebsGmbH, Kleine Fleischergasse 8, Leipzig, Germany
Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Five Elements Hostel Leipzig Located at Say Cheese Leipzig BetriebsGmbH, Kleine Fleischergasse 8, Leipzig.
Five Elements Hostel Leipzig
Germany
Leipzig Sachsen 04109 Say Cheese Leipzig BetriebsGmbH, Kleine Fleischergasse 8
91% 651
51.3411753 12.3726010
Five Elements Hostel Leipzig
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th May 2016
8.3

Great location. Not very social though, especially for younger people as it seems most residents during my stay were 30+ with kids.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2016
9.1

Great hostel to stay in, central, nice staff and basically all you need. only thing to improve on are the bathrooms on each floor that are not inside the dorms as they are not very functional.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
8.6

Great hostel staff were nice and friendly and awesome location. Not much atmosphere but may of been becauae I was there during a festival.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th May 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay here. I found the staff friendly and I the bar/kitchen area really lovely to sit and read a book or have a beer with the other guests. Was in a great location on the edge of the old town and close to the main station. Rooms were a good size with lockers and a light and power point for each bed. Bathrooms were always clean and tidy even with a hair dryer! Only downside was the breakfast I didn't think was value for money. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

For the money, this might be the best hostel I've ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2016
10.0

Location - 10 mins walk from the Leipzig HBF and not far from the main square. Greeted by one of the warmest hostel staffs ever; helpful, approachable and with the widest smile. Took the 4 bedrooms female dorm - spacious room with a private toilet, bed comfortable, toilet is clean and safe. Many good restaurants and good ice cream palour around. Wifi is not as great in the room but the big lounging area at the same level as the room is a good place to chill and surf the internet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
8.9

The location could not be beat. It was really very ideal. It was also extremely clean and I found it a great value for the location and accommodations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matthewjackdennis230
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Apr 2016
6.0

Very expensive Hostel in a very expensive area. No cheap options for dinner or drinks anywhere near the place. Place was very clean and spacious and staff were very friendly,

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • peytonandchris
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.9

Staff was awesome. rooms were huge/echoed- Super loud even when you tried to be quiet. Location was awesome- just a 10 min walk from the central station. I know it's early in the season but there was no socializing with other travelers whatsoever there. Also the hostel didn't have maps of the whole city- had to go to the tour info site in the center for one

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.9

Really nice, comfortable, clean, quiet stay. Very hard to fault - struggled to meet people here, but besides that it was just about a perfect stay. Great location as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.