Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Five Elements Hostel Leipzig

  • Say Cheese Leipzig BetriebsGmbH, Kleine Fleischergasse 8, Leipzig, Germany

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2017
9.4

Great place and incredibly good value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Aug 2017
9.4

It's a great place in the best location. Would definitely stay here again! Locks and towels can be rented free of charge and with a small deposit. Excellent breakfast for only 4€! And on Wednesday we had free dinner in the lounge. What else could you possibly ask for? :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.9

Stayed one night. Great Big and clean 4 person room. This is what a hostel is supposed to be like! (I am a hostelmanager myself). Just choose it if you are staying in the center!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
9.1

Clean hostel in the middle of the old town of Leipzig. The rooms are very spacious, with tables, chairs, a large bathroom and a separate toilet. Free tea and coffee in the reception. Large kitchen on 1st floor, clean and well-equipped with everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • beccijwood6584
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th Aug 2017
7.4

This hostel was ok, very efficient, nice staff, a perfect starting point to a great time in Leipzig right in the centre of the old town. Overall the cleanliness was good with the exception of the kitchen where most of the surfaces and utensils were greasy. Beds were very comfortable and the Wi-Fi never failed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
9.7

Excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Duart
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
9.7

A wonderful experience at the 5 element. The facilities, staff and guests are all recommend. The bar of the hostel is a great place to meet new people and its amazing how in the center of the city (very touristic) exists a place such as this hostel. I honestly feel that I should have paid much more considering the huge room, great breakfast and the friendly staff. If Leipzig becomes part of my trip again, 5 element will certainly be the bed I sleep in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
9.7

Awesome place to stay! The breakfast was really good, and the price is excellent for everything! the location is excellent, right in the middle of many great restaurants and shopping! I wish I could have had more time to see the city!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
7.7

Very noisy hostel! You can hear everything. Definitely need to use the free ear plugs. Good location. Room/bathroom was very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2017
5.7

Couldn't sleep due to the noise from the bar and restaurant below at night until the early hours. Then at around 7am the noise began again with people dragging tables and deliveries coming in. The room was ridiculously hot with no air con and staff were very rude and unhelpful. Not a good vibe about the place at all. Didn't feel like a hostel and not worth the money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.