Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Five Elements Hostel Leipzig

  • Say Cheese Leipzig BetriebsGmbH, Kleine Fleischergasse 8, Leipzig, Germany

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1062 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1062 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.6

A rather big hostel in the very center of Leipzig. The location indeed is perfect. You get free breakfast once you stay a minimum of three nights. Otherwise it would be 5 Euros which is great value for money. The free city walking tour was fun and contained interesting information about the city. I'd definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Very friendly and helpful staff, amazing location, clean rooms. I'd happily stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
10.0

This hostel was the PERFECT location and the amenities were outstanding. My only complaint was how loud the door locks were... every time a person came in or out of the room door/bathroom door is was SO LOUD. Similarly, the window are very thin and allow a lot of outside noise. So, I never slept quite well. But, this did not effect my opinion of the hostel - I will just bring earplugs next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
8.3

Very nice hostel, the chambers a big and there is a toilet with a shower for each.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
10.0

Perfect hostel for a short stay in Leipzig. It exceeded all of our expectations. Fantastic facilities and small touches which I've found in few other hostels at a very reasonable price. The location of the hostel within the hostel is also perfect! I'd definitely return :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rachelatkins1152
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd May 2017
9.4

Pros: Centrally located, nice and cheap bar, free pancakes on a Tuesday night, comfy beds, spacious room, good breakfast, nice towels for €2 refundable deposit, pool table. Cons: Not enough bathrooms per person (one for eight people), breakfast only free if you stay for 3+ nights, not the most social (but I still met some great people).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2017
9.1

Excellent location and facilities with friendly reception made us quite comfortable during our short stay in Leipzig. I'd like to come here again for my next available trip to Leipzig.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
10.0

My second stay at 5 elements. Love the new bar. Everything was wonderful. I will return the next time I visit Leipzig.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel. I'd definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th May 2017
2.9

Grumpy men in my room. Did not know what was good to do. Bored and unwelcoming. People tell me Leipzig is good but I hated it

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.