Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Five Elements Hostel Leipzig

  • Say Cheese Leipzig BetriebsGmbH, Kleine Fleischergasse 8, Leipzig, Germany

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 774 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 774 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Five Elements Hostel Leipzig Located at Say Cheese Leipzig BetriebsGmbH, Kleine Fleischergasse 8, Leipzig.
Five Elements Hostel Leipzig
Germany
Leipzig Sachsen 04109 Say Cheese Leipzig BetriebsGmbH, Kleine Fleischergasse 8
90% 774
51.3411753 12.3726010
Five Elements Hostel Leipzig
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel, friendly staff, good location. Feels like a new building. Ensuite bathroom in 4 person share room was modern and clean. Bunk beds were sturdy and did not creak much. Wifi was strong and steady. You also receive a 10% discount voucher for your next stay at any Five Elements hostel in Germany. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

Such a lovely hostel. Great staff and great location. Felt very safe as a solo traveller and would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
8.3

Big hostel in the city centre. Unless you like shopping, the centre isn't really the place to be. Decent to good atmosphere for size. Clean. A couple weird things with facilities (no soap in 2nd floor public washroom) (no real knives in kitchen) (funky Wifi system) but no deal breakers. Good staff. One of the better hostel breakfasts I've had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing location. Massive rooms, massive bathroom. Had a great stay here, and when I go back to Leipzig I will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taziputa
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

It's close to metro or the bus station and the central area of the city. The room i stayed was a 10 beds dorm and it was great, plenty of space and clean. The stuff are so nice and sweet and helpful. There's a lift so no worries for heavy suitcase or family-travel. The breakfast buffet here is nice with a reasonable price. Overall it was a pleasant staying and i would love to stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.7

Best hostel ever! The price is incredible, it's so clean, great central location etc etc etc. I didn't eat the breakfast but saw what they offer, and it's a great selection. Would for sure go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Staff very helpful and sweet. Great value for money and on one of the nights they provided a free dinner! So yum!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
7.1

The hostel was clean, nice and right in the center. Everything was fine except the fact that our whole dorm got robbed during sleeping, even the locked lockers were robbed. Lost a lot of money. I would recommend own locks or sleeping with your money in your underwear.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Me and two other friends stayed here for just one night, the location is perfect. Modern facilities are available, including modern security measures. Staff was great and very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
8.3

The facilities here are great. Hot strong showers in my dorm as well as on each floor, breakfast spread was great, comfy beds, free tea & coffee like 24/7. however only one of the staff members smiled at me. The rest were responsive but unhelpful, didn't seem like they cared or wanted to talk. I asked one guy for a recommendation for a good place to eat and he basically said "walk around, they're all fine". Seemed like some just wanted to play metal with their friends. The lady was lovely th

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.