X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Fivos Reviews

23 Athinas Street, Acropolis, Monastiraki, Athens, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

69%

Rating
1438 Total Reviews
  • 67%Value For Money
  • 73%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 75%Staff
  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 57%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Bedbugs are the deal breaker. In other ways good-excellent. Security - staff at desk; luggage storage locked. Location - on Monasteraki Square; M. metro connects direct with Piraeus ferry and airport (or short walk to 24 hr. airport bus at Syntagma Sq.); minutes from Fodors-recommended Bairakteris; easy walk to Akropolis etc. Great breakfast, staff helpful, one power outlet in room, wifi bad except near desk, good AC Verdict: good value for tight budgets - avoid until bedbug prob is fixed.

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

At 35 euros for a single room with bathroom and with a location right next to the Monastiraki station, this hostel is good value for money. That said, you should be realistic about what you can get for this money at this area, which is not very much. The bed was squeaky, the sheets threadbare and stained, the bathroom was tiny, the room itself was on street level and a bit noisy as a result. The room had obviously been cleaned but had old stains refusing to budge. Convenient for a short stay.

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

We checked in and the girl behind the counter seemed disinterested in her job or dealing with us. The place was not nice and we ended up checking out at 9.30 that night and moved to a different hostel.


43%

Unhelpful staff, lack of common space to meet fellow travellers, no wifi unless you seat down at the front desk but yet they advertise saying wifi throughout building. The only good thing going for this place is it's location. Save your money and go stay elsewhere!


31%

We booked a bed in a dorm and they gave us the worst room ever, this place really sucks!

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

No Wifi, rude Staff, and bedroms in bad conditions..... but good location

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The wifi was non existent. Great location. Very friendly, and helpful staff, especially the night porter.


34%

Mould all over the shower and roof, no hot water, wifi connection was so terrible that you might as well not have have any at all, only one power plug in the room, the floor would have been more comfortable than the springy beds, no elevator


31%

BEDBUGS. Our bed had bed bugs. We went downstairs to inform the woman there and she started laughing. They wouldn't let the one other girl in our room move. Their internet wasn't working and again we were laughed at and never told weather or not it would be fixed just ignored. Man in the morning kept insisting an Internet cafe was around the corner and telling us we were wrong that it wasn't there, when the one he was talking to we found 30 minutes away. Very poor. Stay at pella inn.


74%

Fivos has a great location. The rooms were a good size and our ensuite was small but functional. The wifi didn't work the whole time we were there which was annoying. Staff were helpful.


66%

Great location. However advertised laundry facilities and that was not the case. Wifi was spotty at best. Better places to stay in Athens for the price.


74%

Wifi didn't work at all and having to walk all the way up to the 5th floor in 38 degree heat wasn't pleasant, everything else was fairly standard.


69%

Wifi didn't work, even though it was advertised that it would. The breakfast was very basic. Great location, right next to monistraki square. Our AC was broken, but we were able to fix it on our own. We had a good time in Athens and our stay at the hostel was average. Definitely not the best we have been to, but not terrible either.


89%

The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly, and the building was secure. It was in a central location, so it's not hard to find any of the basic tourist attractions! They even had a complimentary breakfast in the morning. I would definitely stay there again!

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

No elevator... climbing up stairs with 2 20 Kg luggage was hard!... the staff friendly.. excellent location.

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


54%

Our room was in the fifth floor (without lift), too noisy and small room, it wasn't possible to move there! The worst accommodation I ever had in Greece. We stayed only one night and never again!


91%

I highly recommend hotel Fivos, and having free internet, (wifi) from the room was great! So close to underground and easy to visit all places of interest in Athens.

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The owner is great! Very simpatic and friendfull, always want to help! Amaizing place and staff!


97%

The owner is great!! Everybodynis bery helpfull!!


60%

Can't say it was good or bad because they didn't have a room for us. We arrive and they said they were full and had found another hotel for us. Friendly enough but a bit annoying to not have a room that we had already confirmed.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(37 results)


View all Athens Hostels

Please give us your feedback