Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Fivos

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1,816 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1,816 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.9
Fivos Located at 23 Athinas Street, Acropolis, Monastiraki, Athens.
Fivos
Greece
Athens Athens 10554 23 Athinas Street, Acropolis, Monastiraki
72% 1816
37.9779824 23.7263435
Fivos
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
7.7

Pretty basic nice hostel room only major flaw was the the broken airconditioning on a 36 degree night meant we didn't sleep. Also it was a huge hike upto the 5th floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
4.9

This hotel was at a good location, it was a short walk from the Acropolis etc. The staff was friendly.The hotel itself was disgusting.The bed was awful and the springs hurt your body. There were also hairs in the bed that did not belong to us. The AC in the room only worked at night (controlled by staff) and it did not work well. The bathroom was gross and had mold everywhere. The whole room was humid. We decided to go to the airport 4 hours early rather than stay in the hotel. I do not recommed

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
6.0

The staff, security and location was amazing. However, the cleanliness and the state of the hostel are not great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
8.6

Fantastic location. No rooftop access even though this was advertised. Basic but clean and within walking distance of the Acropolis. Also, bunk beds and the ladder was broken, so made it difficult to access.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
4.6

The location is really cool, but the quality of the rooms and badrooms are really bad.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
4.9

Good: - Location. - Free computer with internet for guests use. Bad: - The room wasn't as clean as I'd expected it to be. - Got a room on the 5th floor - no elevator - a bit hard when you carry a huge backpack :\ - Electricity went off at night for a couple of hours, leaving us without A/C etc. - Poor A/C - could make a huge difference in a hot city like Athens. - Staff wasn't as hospitable as I'd expect from a hostel, giving me answers like "you can read it yourself in here...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
5.4

the staff at the front desk were nice enough and location was handy however I wouldn't recommend staying at this "Hotel". There was loads of steep stairs to climb which was difficult with a suitcase (and no staff helped), everything was dusty (I used a white towel to wipe over the portable fan in our room which became completely black!), the makeshift bathrooms were mouldy and would flood every time you have a shower. And lastly and berry importantly there was no aircon (in 40 degree heat).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.7

Beautiful hostel located next to the Port (not a good location, as it takes 1 hour to walk to town which is impossible/dangerous when drunk). Excellent rooms, beds. Ideal for couples as private and clean but wouldn't recommend if you wan't your true backpacker experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jun 2016
6.0

Pros- location. Close to metro, Acropolis, flea market, plaka square. 24 hrs reception. Decent free breakfast Cons- we chose here bc they take credit cards and when we got there the man at reception said CC machine was "broken". Told him we had no more euros and he told us to go across the street to ATM. Told him we couldn't bc no $ in account and guess what- the CC then worked. Room was small. No tv, poor working AC, 1 outlet in the room, fridge but no where to plug in. Good enough for 1 nite

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2016
6.0

The location is amazing. Everything else not so much. Shared showers/bathroom didn't have locking doors, the AC and Wifi were both down/broken and the provided breakfast wasn't so great. The location was awesome though, a10-15min walk to the Acropolis!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.