Hostelworld.com

Fivos

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1,801 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1,801 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4
Fivos Located at 23 Athinas Street, Acropolis, Monastiraki, Athens.
Fivos
Greece
Athens Athens 10554 23 Athinas Street, Acropolis, Monastiraki
75% 1801
37.9779824 23.7263435
Fivos
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
7.4

The best thing was the location - really convenient for central Athens. The staff were helpful too. Room met our needs, but nothing more. Shower curtain in room 44 needs some attention :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
7.1

You get what you pay for, only stayed one night but no common room. Staff were pretty friendly and answered questions e.g. good places to eat. Shower was tempremental. Also our room was very hot and stuffy with no fan or aircon so we left our window open and got attacked my mosquitoes during the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
6.6

The room is not the same room that they show in the pictures, it is smaller and they have arcondicionador but they always turn it off in the middle of the night then you wake up completely wet, the wifi wasn't working as well, i would go to another place if come back to athens one day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
6.3

The hotel has a great location- easy to walk over to Acroplois, Syntagma. The staff was helpful in guiding us on how to get to the beach. We had an ensuite 3-bed room (ALL of these are on the third floor)- this was not explicitly stated on the website which is a shame. I might not have booked it as some of us have knee problems. There was a massive issue with the air conditioner in the room and the hotel doesn't offer a pedestal fan. I would have been fine with NO AC and just a fan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
4.0

I actually checked-out earlier: I've booked a private ensuite and did get what was requested. The problem was that at night the bathroom became full of cockroaches - lots, lots of them, the smallest ones, making me think that it must be a problem of infestation through the building. I can't say that's something that happens to all rooms. But the overall ambiance of the hotel is not great either: dark, smelling of something old, with visibly old and sometimes cracked wood. The room was also dusty

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
6.3

Great location, easy access to the airport, close to all the tourist attractions. Our room was quite disappointing. There was a bathroom with no ventilation system and broken lock. We couldn't close its door. Street noises very loud, even if you close the window/balcony. It was rather clean, although we had the impression that the furniture is very old and mismatched. Weak internet connection in the room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast OK. For budget traveling.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th May 2016
8.6

We stayed for one night as a stop over. Not much atmosphere, clean room, shower very poor but for a quick stop was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2016
4.0

Was unimpressed with my stay at Fivos. The breakfast wasn't anything special, their wasn't much of a common area to meet other travellers, bathrooms were not always clean, security was minimal - only good thing was the location of the hostel. It is right beside a metro spot, walking distance to many attractions and restaurants. From the airport it is super simple to get to as well.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2016
7.1

Hostel in a perfect position near the important tram lines and the interesting tourist sites. The staff was perfectly friendly and very helpful even in the middle of the night. The rooms were ok, but not to mordern anymore and pretty loud from street noise if you left the window open. The dormitorys lacked lockers, but the receptions offers to lock in luggage safely. Breakfast is basic, but gets you started for the day in Athens. All in all, I'd recommend it again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
8.6

I have found 2 cockroaches in my room, otherwise I liked the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.