Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fivos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kristengbs5750
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.0

This hostel has 0 atmosphere so if that's what you're looking for don't come here. In saying that I had my stay here after I visited the islands so the chilled out vibe was exactly what I was looking for. The wifi was great, the aircon worked great, the staff were really friendly and it's in an amazing location. My one complaint is that it's next to a main road so if your room is on that side of the building it can be quite noisy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.6

It's not modern inside. But it's Greek! Clean and safe and the location is perfect for getting to and from the port and airport. We stayed one night but the staff were probably the most friendly and helpful we encountered all over Greece. They let us hang around for quite a lot of the next day after we checked out and use WiFi and store our bags. I'd stay again for the price for a night or two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.9

Very friendly staff! I always felt safe here. I needed to catch a taxi at 4am and the staff member waited for the taxi, told them where I was going and watched me the whole time until I left. Made me feel much better about traveling alone. The room had everything I needed and was an excellent location. Would recommend if your looking for a cheap place just to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
10.0

This was a really short, 7-hour stay for me. I loved the proximity to the metro station, so I didn't have to wander far at midnight when I got in. And then, it was also a great location for sightseeing all day. The staff was helpful in providing the best recommendations, and I felt safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2017
3.7

The hostel is not like the photos, really bad facilities. Too expensive for the services the offer.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jul 2017
4.0

Wasn't excepting such a room and hostel. Location was decent- walking distance from the Acropolis. The rooms were small and cramped. The AC did not work and it was extremely hot and uncomfortable. When asked the staff said they had to cut the power of the AC because of the amount of people using it. Total waste of money- the bathroom was tinier than the room. Instead of a single large bed- there was a bunk bed in the room. Very disappointing. Not recommended at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2017
6.3

In my opinion you get less than what you pay for here. Breakfast no good, bed blankets dirty, air conditioning does not work, Wi-Fi does not work. Shower leaks everywhere and rooftop terasse non existent as it is dangerous and closed all the time...location amazing though. Cheap hotel so it a good deal but probably worth spending a little more somewhere else...although very central location which is ideal!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2017
6.9

Fivos is okay for a short stay close to Monastiraki square. We stayed in a private room which was had a bathroom. There were no places to lock valuables inside the room, so we could rely on the door lock. The buffet breakfast in the morning is very basic, but you should be able to find something there you like. Important to note, this is a HOTEL, not a hostel. There isn't a social area and people treat it as a hotel. Keep that in mind when booking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.7

Overall I would stay again in this place. Staff is very polite and at your service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
6.3

Probably a really good value hotel in a perfect location in monastiraki. 2 minutes from the metro and 10 min walk from everything else within Athens. Staff was friendly. Place felt safe and secure. Cleanliness was a problem. Woke up to a large bug in the room despite the windows being closed and AC on. Shower and bathroom was underwhelming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.