X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Fivos Reviews

23 Athinas Street, Acropolis, Monastiraki, Athens, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
1626 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 62%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Wifi was fantastic, even on the top floor. Air conditioning didn't work very well during the day when it was really hot. Otherwise nice hotel.

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The staff was very friendly, helpful and spoke English well. The room was small, which is ok, but the bathroom was extra tiny with the shower, toilet and the sink in about 1 square meter. Moreover, you are not supposed to flush the toilet paper, but instead put it into a wastebasket (which is a general problem in Greece), so the experience of using the bathroom was really unpleasant.

  • 19th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Positives - Hostel is in a great location and staff were nice. Negatives - the aircon didn't work very well so two of our three nights it was hard to sleep as it was too hot. The wifi didn't work well from our private room on the top floor. Also the bathroom in our room was very cramped and water went everywhere from the shower.


83%

It's based in a good location, it's close to metro and a lot of turistic points! You can print your check in, the internet works very well and the staff arr very helpful! The breakfast it isn't well-serviced. But it's a good place!


69%

WARNING: NO A/C! You will have to either deal with it or open a window and get attacked by mosquitos. Also, the street noise is really bad and there's no lift to the 5th floor, and the upper restroom is icky and smelly. A sole positive: Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.


97%

I had a great time at Hotel Fivos! the room was clean, the staff were super friendly and the hotel location couldn't be better!

  • 9th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

They constantly put out the airco to save on electricity. So you might wake up in the middle of the night because it's so hot in your room. Besides, the toilet smelled terrible and there is some mould on the walls (It's an old building).


100%

The staff are truly very helpful and cheerful, even when something isn't going according to plan they have this positive attitude, it's very uplifting. Fivos is withing walking distance to everything and is great value for money. It is simple and quaint but clean and has great wifi throughout the 5 floors. Beds are also really comfortable! There is no lift, like many hotels/hostels in Europe though so don't book it if you're not ready to carry your bag up at least 5 floors! Greece = Stairs


89%

Room very small! And our air conditioner wasn't working so it was stifling all night when we were trying to sleep. Otherwise very good! Great staff, great atmosphere.


74%

had a room under stairs, if was quite impossible to sleep.


69%

Great location, clean bedrooms (sheets replaced daily by cleaner), ok bathrooms (it's a hostel after all), nice staff, wonderful free breakfast, what more could you want?


86%

If you're looking to stay in the best location this hotel is for you! The bathrooms are average and so on but who cares if you pay £18 a room you are going to get £18 worth of room but we loved it. The staff were awesome and we were in the centre of the city and not to mention it was so easy to find which is great. If you are holidaying in Greece you wont stay in your room anyway so this place is cheap and convenient. If you are looking for the hilton then stay at the hilton don't expect it here


66%

We stayed there on two different occassions. The first time, we had a leak from the AC. The second time, the window was not closing properly and I was eaten alive by mosquitos.

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Room up on the fifth floor tiny and very stuffy. Staff not very friendly....


89%

The conditioning system is very bad, It was very hot to be in a room or even sleep. The noise from the street is so loud, you can't even sleep. Man shower had only hot or only cold water. All in all it's amazing place to stay if you are looking for a cheap place to stay in a city center. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would really come again despite all the minuses. Wi-fi was working very well.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

I would not recommend this hostel. The first night we were there we didn't have electricity in our room. They also didn't provide us with any kind of blanket on the bed. Puddles would form on our floor during the night from unknown sources. We also had a lot of broken furniture in our room. The wifi is awful and the breakfast was not good. The put out lots of old, brown fruits. I would not stay here again.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Your basically just paying for the location. If lack of cleanliness or claustraphobia doesn't phase you, you'll be fine. But our tiny room literally smelled like a toilet and the manager did little or nothing to solve it. Included breakfast isn't too bad.


63%

The photos really didn't give a good indication of the place.

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

It was fine as far as hostels go, but we were on the 5th floor and didn't know there was no elevator until we got there. Definitely not a party hostel just a cheap place to stay.


80%

People from staff where super helpfull and nice with us.

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(76 results)


View all Athens Hostels

Please give us your feedback