Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fivos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1,860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1,860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.9
Fivos Located at 23 Athinas Street, Acropolis, Monastiraki, Athens.
Fivos
Greece
Athens Athens 10554 23 Athinas Street, Acropolis, Monastiraki
72% 1860
37.9779824 23.7263435
Fivos
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
4.0

The HEATING in the Entire Building is off! I asked the staff they said it's "under construction" Rooms are freezing! Toilet systems Do Not Work! There are signs saying do not flush Toilet Paper use bins provided. Me being British assumed they meant paper towels, women's sanitary towels etc which is understandable right. But no. It's an antiquated building and if you flush toilet paper the system backs up! So you're supposed to do your business and leave the TP in the bin! Nasty

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
6.9

More of a hotel than hostel. Great if just looking for a place to store your things and sleep, not much "hostel" vibes or facilities. People have smoked in rooms if that smell makes you noxious. Not the cleanest place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
8.3

Pros: Excellent location, friendly staff, good size bedroom.... Cons: small shower and very noise all night through the early hours of the morning (windows facing the main street should be noise proof)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
6.9

Clean place, only stairs. Two main things I didn't like; I had back pains from the bad matras and you cannot flush toilet paper through the toilet.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Oct 2016
8.9

super friendly staff, good location (but super noisy, we slept really good because after awesome days enjoying the city we slept like dead, but if you have problems is a bit noisy), breakfast is simple, but I just like coffee and fruits anyways. And the instalations are nice. we stayed in a bedroom with bunkerbeds, super nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
6.6

Good location, old 'hotel' with no showers that are actually showers, paid too much money for what i got..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Very helpful staff, would definitely stay again. Ideal central location for exploring Athens and so convenient for train station especially when going to the airport. Sara Ann & Johnny Quirke We are Irish

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Aug 2016
6.6

Big bed-bug problem. Refused to accept credit cards. Adding simle fans to the rooms and access to a microwave would make a world of difference.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
5.4

I was not happy that we had to pay for our accommodation with cash, we were not allowed to pay by card. I was staying in a 4 bedroom dorm and another room that is able to sleep 3 people, there was only one wall plug in both rooms, we all had to have turns charging our devices. There were no lockers in the dorms, if one of the dorm mates wanted to steal my stuff from under my bed they could have. There was no activity wall to tell us of upcoming events, pub crawls etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.6

Excellent location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.