Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fivos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1,830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1,830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.8
Fivos Located at 23 Athinas Street, Acropolis, Monastiraki, Athens.
Fivos
Greece
Athens Athens 10554 23 Athinas Street, Acropolis, Monastiraki
72% 1830
37.9779824 23.7263435
Fivos
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2016
6.6

Big bed-bug problem. Refused to accept credit cards. Adding simle fans to the rooms and access to a microwave would make a world of difference.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
5.4

I was not happy that we had to pay for our accommodation with cash, we were not allowed to pay by card. I was staying in a 4 bedroom dorm and another room that is able to sleep 3 people, there was only one wall plug in both rooms, we all had to have turns charging our devices. There were no lockers in the dorms, if one of the dorm mates wanted to steal my stuff from under my bed they could have. There was no activity wall to tell us of upcoming events, pub crawls etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.6

Excellent location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
7.7

Pretty basic nice hostel room only major flaw was the the broken airconditioning on a 36 degree night meant we didn't sleep. Also it was a huge hike upto the 5th floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
4.9

This hotel was at a good location, it was a short walk from the Acropolis etc. The staff was friendly.The hotel itself was disgusting.The bed was awful and the springs hurt your body. There were also hairs in the bed that did not belong to us. The AC in the room only worked at night (controlled by staff) and it did not work well. The bathroom was gross and had mold everywhere. The whole room was humid. We decided to go to the airport 4 hours early rather than stay in the hotel. I do not recommed

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
6.0

The staff, security and location was amazing. However, the cleanliness and the state of the hostel are not great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
8.6

Fantastic location. No rooftop access even though this was advertised. Basic but clean and within walking distance of the Acropolis. Also, bunk beds and the ladder was broken, so made it difficult to access.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
4.6

The location is really cool, but the quality of the rooms and badrooms are really bad.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
4.9

Good: - Location. - Free computer with internet for guests use. Bad: - The room wasn't as clean as I'd expected it to be. - Got a room on the 5th floor - no elevator - a bit hard when you carry a huge backpack :\ - Electricity went off at night for a couple of hours, leaving us without A/C etc. - Poor A/C - could make a huge difference in a hot city like Athens. - Staff wasn't as hospitable as I'd expect from a hostel, giving me answers like "you can read it yourself in here...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
5.4

the staff at the front desk were nice enough and location was handy however I wouldn't recommend staying at this "Hotel". There was loads of steep stairs to climb which was difficult with a suitcase (and no staff helped), everything was dusty (I used a white towel to wipe over the portable fan in our room which became completely black!), the makeshift bathrooms were mouldy and would flood every time you have a shower. And lastly and berry importantly there was no aircon (in 40 degree heat).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.