Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fivos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Mar 2017
6.0

So you get what you pay for. They have a good location. Breakfast is good. The beds are not comfortable. It's not a youth hostel by any means. More of a hotel for older travelers. Their location is great for the price though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.9

Location is great, next to the metro station, just cross the street and you are in Monastiraki, 15 minutes to go to Acropoli, restaurants and bars all around. Staff is friendly, all of them were super nice! Also it was very clean, our rooms were cleaned every day. Breakfast is big. Atmosphere is like in a hotel, not many young people there. Wifi was not always working properly. Rooms were quite cold at night and showers were very small, but I will recommend it to all budget travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
7.1

Budget hotel, don't expect anything more. The room and breakfast are basic but the location is quite good. Fivos is at walking distance to plaka, psirri and acropolis.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
6.0

Wonderful position, 1 minuts from Monastiraki. More than an hostel is a very low-category hotel. 4-beds-femal dorm very small, with no enough space and no lockers. At the first floor on a quite noisy road and a falafel fast food, very bad smell all the time. Bathroom in common, just one toilet, one shower and two sinks, quite small and not so clean. Very good wifi connection. Good breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
8.3

The staffs are nice. The hostel is situated just within walking distance to major attractions. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
8.9

Clean facilities. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Close to everything. Good value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • patologie058448
  • Czech Republic, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.3

Great location, nice staff, good price, nice breakfast incl. The only problem was heathing, It was cold in Athens in mid Feb and the electric heathing was switched on over the night randomly, I had a flu and early every morning Iuse to go to the reception to ask them to switch it on, which they always did even just for 30mins

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
4.9

The room had just one window. There was no smoking lobby. We were asked to smoke outside the building . There was only one charging point for the whole room and it was already in use by someone . Shower areas were really small. And in one of the showers there was no hot water. I really like the breakfast though. No charging point besides the bed and they gave me wrong address for Vouliagmeni beach!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
4.0

The HEATING in the Entire Building is off! I asked the staff they said it's "under construction" Rooms are freezing! Toilet systems Do Not Work! There are signs saying do not flush Toilet Paper use bins provided. Me being British assumed they meant paper towels, women's sanitary towels etc which is understandable right. But no. It's an antiquated building and if you flush toilet paper the system backs up! So you're supposed to do your business and leave the TP in the bin! Nasty

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
6.9

More of a hotel than hostel. Great if just looking for a place to store your things and sleep, not much "hostel" vibes or facilities. People have smoked in rooms if that smell makes you noxious. Not the cleanest place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.