Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fivos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1927 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1927 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 56 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.1

Very friendly staff, the hostel has everything needed, even airconditioned rooms. I stayed in a double-bed-room, which was really nice and comfy. I guess for people who need a quiet place to sleep, it will be bothering to hear the noise of people in the streets. But anything else is just really nice. Will be happy to stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
8.3

Pretty happy of our stay here in a double room. We went to another hotel some days before, much more expensive (double the price), not so far away and from my point of view there was only 2 differences: no balcony at Fivos and the shower was a bit better at the other one (no at clean at Fivos, but still ok for an hostel) Location is excellent as it's 2 steps away of the Monastiraki metro station, hard to be disappointed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
9.7

This hostel is centrally located and you cannot beat that. George, at reception, was incredibly helpful from the second we arrived. The only complaint we had was that the water in the shower would randomly change temperatures.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
3.4

The toilet was very dirty and we pretty sure there was no cleaning done at all cause we even saw some hair left. The air-con was very weak and makes the room super stuffy and hot. No elevator but we lived on the fifth floor. Really disappointed experience. Definitely overpriced.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jun 2017
7.7

More of a hotel than a hostel. Bit dated but great staff and perfect location. Bar advertised but didn't find it in our 3 days. Would still recommend for budget travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
9.1

Had a single up on the 5th floor (6th for Americans), very nice arrangement with a private bathroom. The stairs can be a lot, but as there is no elevator you can store your heavier belongings downstairs to save the trip. Great location, breakfast was good, maybe bring ear plugs for the noise at night but all in all a pleasant hostel experience. Conveniently right by the metro and a wealth of Greek food opportunities. Staff made an effort to remember faces and were quite friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.3

Good variety offered for breakfast! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Location is central to the main shopping area, restaurants, cafes, and the Monastiraki Metro station. Walkable distance to the major monuments and sites! Common area has many tables, perhaps the lighting could be a little better in the area to create a nicer atmosphere. Overall, this hostel satisfied all basic needs for a stay in the city. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • guibalsanelli
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.4

Good things: Very good location. Amazing staff. Good price. Bad things: no lift. The Toilet in my private stinks a bit. Not so many variety in breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
8.0

Staff was great, but the facility was quite dingy. I felt like the room, wasn't quite clean and I felt uncomfortable putting my stuff on the ground. The wifi was weak. Not enough chargers in the common room for charging phones, tablets and laptops.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
7.7

For the price everything was ok, the staff at the Reception very nice. Elderly people should maybe be asked to bring their luggage to the floor - maybe for 1 Euro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.