Hostelworld.com

Fivos

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,760 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,760 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
Fivos Located at 23 Athinas Street, Acropolis, Monastiraki, Athens.
Fivos
Greece
Athens Athens 10554 23 Athinas Street, Acropolis, Monastiraki
78% 1760
37.9779824 23.7263435
Fivos
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
8.9

Very good place, value for money!! Had an amazing good night sleep and the staff is great!! If i get back to athens, i'll come back to this hostel, thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
6.0

I got mixed feelings about Fivos. The biggest pros is location - simply perfect, couldn't imagine better. Super connection with metro, Monastiraki square few meters from the hostel, plenty of taverns and restaurants - great. Stuff was ok, helpful when asked. Very basic breakfast but fine. On the other hand very poor cleanliness, no facilities... All in all, for such money you couldn't expect anything better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
5.7

Most of the time there was no hot water on shower. Few time there was no water at all. Internet wasn't working in the evenings,and room wasn't very clean when we came inside. They didn't even take each day garbage from bathroom (and you know that in Greece used toilet paper goes in garbage). It was the fifth floor without elevator, and still really noise. However, staff was very kind.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2016
2.9

This place was horrible!!! I paid for a single room. They gave me a bed in a dormitory. After many complaints they gave me a single room which was horrible. The room was not clean and there was no hot water. The guy next door who had the same room as me paid 15 euros less per night!!! What is this service???!!! The staff was unfrendly. They did not give any information and gave wrong indications. For breakfast we had only bread and vegitables. Where is the feta???!!!! They are based in Greece!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2016
5.4

In my floor there were only one toilet and one shower for women and one of each for men. They are not very clean :-( I was in a four bed female room and my bed was awful. I have never sleep in a mattress so bad, and believe me, I have travelled a lot. I could notice all the docks and after two nights my back was sore.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2016
4.9

Shared rooms are horrible. Shared toilet are the worst I have ever been. I dont think it deserve.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2016
8.9

Very nice hotel, we really enjoy our stay there and the staff was always very kind to us. We would recomend it or come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Feb 2016
4.0

This hotel was very poor the mattress was aweful. Black mold everywhere. The walls were peeling really bad. Smelt like mildew. Attempted to shorten our stay but they refused to reimburse us forcing us to stay or waste money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2016
7.7

Decent hostel. good facilities and amazing location right in the centre of Athens. Lacked atmosphere when I was there, with everyone generally keeping to themselves. The bathrooms were disgusting and need to be cleaned much more often.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2016
8.6

The hotel is very well located and you don't need to use any transportation to visit he landmarks. The staff is very friendly and helpful!! The down side is the uncomfortable bed and bathrooms get very wet plus hot showers are unstable. Paid 20 euros per night for a couple which was a good price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.