X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Fivos Reviews

23 Athinas Street, Acropolis, Monastiraki, Athens, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
1665 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 62%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

aircon is not cold , needs servicing ?


66%

The location was excellent and staff polite, but it was all extremely dirty.I had a stain on my sheet that seemed menstruation. We were quite disgusted to take shower because the bathroom was smelly and dirty.

  • 5th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

Airco in the rooms were just fans. Rooms smell bad. Shower & toilets dirty and very small. Saw some cockroach in the room. Terrace couldn't be opened when asked. No meeting place in the hostel. Awful lights.


49%

The wifi doesnt work at all. The room was on the 5th floor and there werent any elevators. There is no air conditioner and is really really hot in the room. The toilet was small and uncomfortable.


83%

dear fivos-stafff i think in the room on the second floor all at the end (forgot the number) has flees. my girlfriend got some bites. apart of that it was a very nice stay. thanks.

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Fantastic location which is very easy to reach from the metro, very friendly and helpful staff, and a good breakfast! The wifi didn't always work though and the bathrooms were not so clean.


80%

We stayed one night and arrived at 20:30. The room was good, the AC worked well and the bed wasn't bad. But we had to climbe 4 floors by stairs and that isn't tell any where when booking. However is very near of monasteraki station that is one of the main stations in athens and you can walk to very nice restaurants.

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The shower water pressure was terrible and it kept randomly switching from hot to cold. Moreover, only one of two showers on my floor was available (the light in the other one didn't work, so it wasn't really good for taking a shower), which was a drag. Other than that, the staff was great and the location was pretty good because it was close to a lot of stuff.


51%

It was not so clean and the toilets are too small in the rooms

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Wifi was fantastic, even on the top floor. Air conditioning didn't work very well during the day when it was really hot. Otherwise nice hotel.

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Good place to stay, very central. Very friendly and helpful staff! Great breakfast, one of the best we had in any hostel. However, the wi-fi connection was a bit weak and the shower curtain wasn't long enough, so the bathroom became flooded... A good choice.


77%

Was a nice stay at this hotel. Our room window was located at the back of the hotel, so nice quiet. But in the morning I woke up early by the sound of footsteps on the stair, so that was a little noisy from inside. The beds were fine for us, but not the best quality. Very nice staff, and the location was perfect.

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Very easy to get here from the airport and close to major attractions. I stayed in a single room, which was spacious enough. The bathroom was kind of small and it was hard to have a shower without getting everything wet. Overall, pleasant stay.


71%

The staff was very friendly, helpful and spoke English well. The room was small, which is ok, but the bathroom was extra tiny with the shower, toilet and the sink in about 1 square meter. Moreover, you are not supposed to flush the toilet paper, but instead put it into a wastebasket (which is a general problem in Greece), so the experience of using the bathroom was really unpleasant.

  • 19th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Positives - Hostel is in a great location and staff were nice. Negatives - the aircon didn't work very well so two of our three nights it was hard to sleep as it was too hot. The wifi didn't work well from our private room on the top floor. Also the bathroom in our room was very cramped and water went everywhere from the shower.


83%

It's based in a good location, it's close to metro and a lot of turistic points! You can print your check in, the internet works very well and the staff arr very helpful! The breakfast it isn't well-serviced. But it's a good place!


69%

WARNING: NO A/C! You will have to either deal with it or open a window and get attacked by mosquitos. Also, the street noise is really bad and there's no lift to the 5th floor, and the upper restroom is icky and smelly. A sole positive: Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.


60%

Very easy to find this hostel and super close to the main attractions. The provided breakfast was excellent and staff were very helpful. Hostel wasn't overly social though, which would be my main gripe. I don't know that we're cooking facilities and wasn't a good common room area to meet other travellers.


97%

I had a great time at Hotel Fivos! the room was clean, the staff were super friendly and the hotel location couldn't be better!

  • 9th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

They constantly put out the airco to save on electricity. So you might wake up in the middle of the night because it's so hot in your room. Besides, the toilet smelled terrible and there is some mould on the walls (It's an old building).


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(90 results)


View all Athens Hostels

Please give us your feedback