Hostelworld.com

Fivos

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,781 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,781 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.6
Fivos Located at 23 Athinas Street, Acropolis, Monastiraki, Athens.
Fivos
Greece
Athens Athens 10554 23 Athinas Street, Acropolis, Monastiraki
76% 1781
37.9779824 23.7263435
Fivos
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2016
7.1

Hostel in a perfect position near the important tram lines and the interesting tourist sites. The staff was perfectly friendly and very helpful even in the middle of the night. The rooms were ok, but not to mordern anymore and pretty loud from street noise if you left the window open. The dormitorys lacked lockers, but the receptions offers to lock in luggage safely. Breakfast is basic, but gets you started for the day in Athens. All in all, I'd recommend it again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
8.6

I have found 2 cockroaches in my room, otherwise I liked the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
7.7

I have stayed at Fivos 4 nights in a double private room. Great location. For 22,50 EUR per night you get a daily room cleaning with a change of towels and breakfast! The room was clean, soap incl. Very basic breakfast, but the choice goes beyond bread with butter. I sometimes had minor problems in getting WiFi in the room, but it works perfectly in the common room. The service at the reception counter was very nice, helpful and makes one feel welcome. I felt very well treated at Fivos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
7.1

Hotel was very, very noisy due to the constant traffic and commotion of Athinas Street. Breakfast was pretty good, basic but good. Location was perfect. It's a ten minute walk to the Acropolis and a two minute walk to the metro or food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
6.3

Budget hostel really well located with very friendly staff but lack of personal lockers, noise and too frequently dirty bathroom (despite daily cleaning) lets this place down.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
6.0

great location dirty shared bathroom shared dorm has a lot of noise of the 24/7 traffic of the street below, no/bad sound isolation unfortunately there are no individual lockers to safely keep our things in

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
8.6

The staff was great! Breakfast was great! And the location was great! The room wasn't fancy but just fine for a base in Athens! I would stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.9

Very good place, value for money!! Had an amazing good night sleep and the staff is great!! If i get back to athens, i'll come back to this hostel, thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
6.0

I got mixed feelings about Fivos. The biggest pros is location - simply perfect, couldn't imagine better. Super connection with metro, Monastiraki square few meters from the hostel, plenty of taverns and restaurants - great. Stuff was ok, helpful when asked. Very basic breakfast but fine. On the other hand very poor cleanliness, no facilities... All in all, for such money you couldn't expect anything better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
5.7

Most of the time there was no hot water on shower. Few time there was no water at all. Internet wasn't working in the evenings,and room wasn't very clean when we came inside. They didn't even take each day garbage from bathroom (and you know that in Greece used toilet paper goes in garbage). It was the fifth floor without elevator, and still really noise. However, staff was very kind.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.