Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fivos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1907 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1907 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2017
7.1

It's exactly what all of the other reviews say. It's someplace cheap to sleep. The bathrooms get dirty quickly, and the windows are so thin they might as well not be there. But it's right off monastaraki square, so the location is good, and they have free breakfast, which is always a plus

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
4.3

Do not stay here!!! We should listened. Wifi does not work at all. Room is very old and you must climb 5 sets of stairs. There are much better places in Athens.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
6.9

Fivos was a solid hostel. The location within Athens was unparalleled; convenient and central and public transport was a breeze. Huge plus with the free breakfast! The pace itself was worn out- definitely could use some updates. Lights didn't work, only one outlet to a room, etc. also there was no security within the room. I had to keep my bag out in the open and hope my roommates didn't touch it. You pay for the location but the facilities warrant a lower rate. That being said I would return.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
9.1

Stayed in a private single room with ensuite. The hostel is in a brilliant location - a short walk to Monastiraki or Onomia Squares. I had a view of the Acropolis from my balcony which was amazing. And who can look past a free brekky & free wifi?! The noise levels were ok, but if you're staying on a Main Street and your dorm room opens onto a public shared space, what do you expect? Pack earplugs and you'll survive. The bathroom (& shower) was teeny tiny, but again, for 25€ a night, it's fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
6.3

+ good location +nice stuff +free breakfast and towels - no lockers inside of the room - bad WiFi

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
7.7

Great staffs, great location, good price. Really noisy, even during the night. Poor internet, sometimes doesn't work at all. Toilets bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Apr 2017
2.0

DON'T GO THERE!!! The hostel is very dirty, noisy all the night and in a very dangerous street because lots of prostitutes and strange people. Rooms smell very bad and the bed is uncomfortable ! Showers and toilets are not good ! I advice you to avoid this one !!!! And to finish wifi is very very bad

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
7.4

Not great, but not bad either. Not exactly a young age range but we were still able to meet a few awesome people. Location was GREAT. Only a few minutes walk from the center and only 30 minutes from the Acropolis. Wouldn't recommend but it did the job nonetheless.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2017
8.6

A Place to sleep and to have Breakfast, don't expect for more, you get what you pay. The Place isn't that bad, the best part is that it's close to almost all of your Destination. Acropolis, Syntagma, Monastiraki and more are just a walk away..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
5.4

My dorm was located directly over a falafel stand.Its greasy smell came through the one-glass-window and it's hard to accept this smell all day long.I tried to switch the room but as there exists only one female dorm they offered me a single room.Luckily I watched it first as the smell was even worse because someone had recently smoked inside.Filthy and disgusting were also the bathroom and the kitchen (that is not allowed to use) and the breakfast room.Cheap but the worst hostel I've ever been

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.