Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flamingo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
8.9

Very accommodating and helpful staff who make you feel welcome . Location is in an excellent area of city . I will be definetley be visiting the flamingo again when I'm back in crakow .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
6.6

Work being done during our stay which was not a problem. Showers clean with hot water however... the bed was the most uncomfortable thing I have ever slept on in my life. I would have been more comfortable sleeping on rocks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
10.0

My stay here was great. Thank you for the lovely time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
8.3

Completely different from other hostels I have stayed in. I don't know if it was because I booked my room in the separate building but the fact is that there were no facilities whatsoever. No kitchen, no stove, no fridge, no breakfast, no nothing. Just a plain old room with a super hot heater that could not be turned off nor down. It was so freaking hot I had to keep the window ajar to cool the room. Besides, I had to use 4 keys to get into my room. Shower was fantastic, though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

Our room was a block down the street from the main hostel and I loved it. It was quiet and very secure. There was a total of four doors with locks to get into room. Wifi worked, great price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.1

The hostel was in a great location and had a great staff! They were under some construction so things weren't exactly as planned but everything worked out well! Would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Krakow!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Oct 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Fantastic location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
5.4

An extremely unsafe hostel. There will multiple doors that needed to be licked and with guests coming and going they were never locked. In the second building with apartments there was no staff to even help with this. Since there was a nightclub on the ground floor and literally unlocked doors leading from the street directly the the bedrooms with no one or anything to protect the guests or their belongs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nsiciarska
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Oct 2016
7.1

Location is perfect, tbh it might be the only good thing about it, wifi signal is poor, breakfast not as good as expected, served old bread, no hot water in the shower, (even after waiting 15 minutes), only one toilet !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
8.6

Hostel is as it promises on their description. It is a party hostel and definitely a good place to go to if travelling alone as it's very easy to chat with others and the staff for a good night out. If in Krakow for tourism, wouldn't recommend staying here. Security not greatest and was bit worried for my stuff but was completely ok to sleep in etc. Worth asking for cheaper tickets for Auswich as turned out after visit that it would have been cheaper through other providers, not through the host

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.