Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flamingo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2,813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2,813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
Flamingo Hostel Located at Szewska 4, , Krakow.
Flamingo Hostel
Poland
Krakow Malopolska 31-009 Szewska 4
82% 2813
50.0620979 19.9358618
Flamingo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
9.7

Nice friendly staff just beware of the pub crawl:) dangerous

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Simply Excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.4

An amazing place to stay, would definitely go again! Great local for walking around, clean and friendly with a good atmosphere in the hostel bar, easy to meet others. Pub crawl is amazing but watch out for the Polish vodka!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best hostel experiences I've had. Super well run ship and a massive shout out to Dean who runs the bar. Great place for solo travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Fantastic vibe. Awesome staff. Right near the main square. Was so sad to leave Dean and the gang at Flamingo! DO THE PUB CRAWL!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
10.0

If you are looking for a place to chill all day and party all night, come here. It's easy access to everything, safe 100%, kept clean, and the staff is top of the top. As a solo backpacker, this place offered me a lot of opportunity to make friends and I'm grateful for all I got to see of Kraków due to the helpful folks at reception. Dean's infamous pub crawl is not to be missed (He is the best guy!) but try not to be that poor drunk who falls off the top bunk half naked. Wish I could go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.4

Awesome place, great vibe and location, and pretty good for price! I would definitely go back again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
6.0

Didn't really get the atmosphere, more of an 18 year olds first time away from home kind of thing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2016
6.3

(Stayed in secondary site) I like this hostel for its atmosphere and the people that I meet. It is very basic. Good location (2 minutes walk from the town center / 20 mins to bus station). Room converted into a bunk. Keys to your shared room (no lockable cupboards in the room). Good Wi-Fi in lounge / room. Thin bedding. Relatively noisy (location's on the night club street). Free breakfast. Toilets can be overcrowded. It matches their description of being primarily a hardcore party hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Wish I hadn't of left to go to Warsaw .... Best pub crawl mad staff.. Made all our tours despite being drunk every night - take me back!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.