Hostelworld.com

Flamingo Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
Flamingo Hostel Located at Szewska 4, , Krakow.
Flamingo Hostel
Poland
Krakow Malopolska 31-009 Szewska 4
84% 2655
50.0620979 19.9358618
Flamingo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.3

Great location, quite noisy in the morning but it's worthy! People from staff very friendly. It's a PARTY hostel so if you're not ready for PARTY I wouldn't recommend to you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Really cool parties! And it's really cheap compared to other hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Stayed in a twelve bed room, it was a bit tight and hot at night, and having 8 people come in screaming after a pub crawl wasn't the best either. But the breakfast is great, the staff is super nice and friendly, especially the bartenders. The bathrooms get cleaned everyday and the lounge was nice too. Definitely a great stay, and would definitely recommend the pub crawl on a weekend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
6.9

Wifi doesn't work in the hostel only within 5m of the reception. Bathrooms are backed up and we're always dirty. If u are looking for sleep u won't find it hear. There is no kitchen even tho they advertise it online. Breakfast is free tho. Cheap beer too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location, close to disco and bars. Spent only 1 night in Krakow but will definitely come back and stay in Flamingo! They have bar with great music so you don't even have to go out. Magda (the night receptionist) was great - funny and very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words ;) We'll be waiting for you!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2016
5.4

All in all our stay was not satisfying.. It started that we booked 2 rooms - one double and one twin room. we were assigned one twin room and one triple room. upon asking if the triple room at least had a double bed - as i was staying there with m boyfriend - we were informed 'yes'. Arriving int he other building, as our rooms were not in the main building but 100 m further (which we were aware of and was not a problem) we discovered that the promised double bed was a couch.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel is really good. I just had a problem with my bed, I don't know what mistake they did, but in the second day they put another person in my bed and I stayed without one, so they gave another bed, but it also was occupied. Only after everyone in the room was in his bed, I could get the last one for me. I think their system isn't so efficient. Besides that, everthing was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Sorry, you had a problem with the bed - our system works fine but some of our guests change beds without informing us, that's why sometimes we have a problem with beds. We try our best to help each guest get to their bed after a big party and sing a lullaby but sometimes we have too many guests at once ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st May 2016
7.7

The Flamingo was a great hostel, but my biggest issue came with some of the clientele. Obviously it's more of a party hostel, but after two nights of people trying to get into my private room through the windows/door I was over it. The front desk staff was exceptional though. They made sure that they could do everything in their power to make my stay better. The bar staff was very nice and there was always stuff going on there each night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello. We're really sorry about guests - some people get drunk to be better at dancing (or at least think they're better at it) while some get drunk to fight dragons or, in this case, to find a way to get into your room. But thank you that you appreciated our staff and the atmosphere.

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th May 2016
5.4

The staff always keep the dorm door opened which is disturbing. Not recommended to stay here if you are no party animals as it is a party hostel. Which means would be very noisy at night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th May 2016
10.0

Really fun!! They have great pub crawls and I loved the staff. Miss it here already!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! Hope to see you again soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.