Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flamingo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2888 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2888 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.0

Great location near the main square, very central. Should note that our double room was not actually in the hostel building, but it a separate building about 5 minutes walk away. Very clean though, lovely comfortable room and staff were very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Friendly staff, pretty good location - easy walking distance of the railway station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.4

Absolutely recommend this hostel! It is a prime location, right off the Old Town Square, and only 15 minutes walk from the train station which was perfect for our travelling. We got to Kraków early morning, but were able to leave our bags until afternoon check-in and the staff were super lovely and helpful. We also got a free upgrade to an ensuite room which was a lovely surprise! They were in the middle of renovation works but that meant our room was brand new. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
4.9

Was really disappointed with this hostel. What was advertised as having a common room, kitchen and other typical hostel facilities ended up being essentially renting a room in shared accomodation in a block of divided flats. I understand the hostel is undergoing refurbishment to become an aparthotel but complete false advertisement on their behalf, because what you see on Hostel World isnt what you get. Very bad experience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2017
5.7

We found the accommodation to be clean and the service to be fair. The one major downfall is that the unit/room we were assigned was part of a sub divided apartment with only one bathroom which contained both toilet and shower for 3-4 double rooms which meant that you have to queue for the bathroom at almost any time of the day. Very poor set up. Rather stay in a typical hostel set up than these subdivided appartments

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Perfect location with a greate price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
9.1

It was really to stay there. Everything clean and the staff was really helpful explaining everything and also they have some tour visits that can arrange for you to Auschwitz, the salt mine and more. I definitely will come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
10.0

Good hostel and location, only thing to complain about is the internet in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • billinghammx
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Mar 2017
4.6

After arriving at reception late night, they weren't expecting me. I was then sent down the road to my room which was quite uncomfortable as I was wondering around in the middle of the night. There were multiple doors for security which were all left unlocked. Cleanliness was good however I just feel the hostel is advertised all wrong

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
8.3

I stayed here with a friend for 2 nights, great value for money! the location couldn't be better. The staff were friendly and helped with my 10000 questions I had. I will be back soon :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.