Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flamingo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2936 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2936 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
8.9

Stayed in an apartment about 5 minutes away from the actual hostel - which I was very happy with as the actual hostel is on a very lively street with lots of night clubs. The apartment was up 3 floor (with no lift) but this was worth it. The room was small but had all you need (apart from a plug which allowed the kettle to be set on the floor to boil. My bed was comfortable, although mum said her bed could do with being replaced. Bathroom was clean and towels were supplied.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
5.4

Disappointed with our stay. Our room was in a separate building which was dark and grubby. Rooms were nothing like pictured, and we felt mislead by what was advertised compared to what we got. Only positive was good location, 5 minute walk from central square. Would not stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
8.0

Good location being close to restaurants, trams and not far from the main square. Property was clean with a good bathroom. The furniture in the room was sparse but I guess you expect this in a 'hostel room'. WI-FI was good after initial problems. Could not get the TV to work but not too bothered as the town and it's attractions were the big hit. The stairs up to the apartment were challenging especially in the dark when the lights went out while climbing them (suggest movement sensitive lights).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
10.0

Good hostel, 10 min to train station. Super friendly staff. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
5.4

We booked the deluxe private room for 2 with shared bathroom. We knew upon booking that this would be in a separate building. THe building felt unsafe and was so dark and was directly above a noisy nightclub each night. The room looked absolutely nothing like the pictures on the website. furnishing were old and the room smelt horrible. The bathroom was dirty and the shower sprayed water over the entire bathroom with no bath mat. No sound proofing and heard every conversation in next room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Aug 2017
7.1

We had the privat room. Very small, no place to but the bags. There where plates and cups in the room but you needed to wash them under the sink in the bathroom. Otherwise a ok place for a day or two.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
6.3

My twin bed room was in a building with windows very close to a road with trams. It was very noisy during the night. Next time I would stay elsewhere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.1

The location of this hostel was perfect, just by the main square, but also quite enough to get a good nights sleep. The room and bathroom we used had just been redecorated, so it was all very nice and clean. I would recommend this hostel to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
10.0

This place is beautiful. The rooms are big and have fans. The location is close to the train station -15 min. I would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Perfect location and staff super friendly and helpful. Rooms priced really well for very central location. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×