Hostelworld.com

Flamingo Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Flamingo Hostel Located at Szewska 4, , Krakow.
Flamingo Hostel
Poland
Krakow Malopolska 31-009 Szewska 4
86% 2595
50.0620979 19.9358618
Flamingo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.9

This hostel was fantastic and I will recommend it to anyone I know going to Kraków. Location was absolutely perfect and we quickly became friends with the young staff. If you go, do the pub crawl that starts every night at 21:00 - it's worth every penny!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! Recommend it to your friends and come with them when they decide to visit Krakow! We'll make even better pubcrawl when you visit us again! ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.6

When we arrived to the room, they hadn't changed the sheets or clean the room. We told the staff in the reception who apologized and offer to clean it - very service minded staff! Overall our stay was so great, the location, the atmosphere at the hostel, the staff. I would recommend it to everyone whos planning on going to Kraków :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're really sorry your room wasn't ready - we'll make sure it will never happen again. Thankfully our receptionists are trying to help the guests whenever something's wrong :) Thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.0

great place to stay staff are brilliant and location was spot on

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.1

Brilliant location just off the main square in Krakow! Shops and great Night life all around. The only thing was the Bathroom was very dated with an old bathtub, a shower would be better. :) I'd stay here again as it was so cheep and central

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
9.1

Excellent location, staff and good breakfast. Bathrooms were sometimes not clean enough. Would stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot ! Our staff takes care about tle cleanliness a lot, it's our priority :)

  • seydaylmz
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.9

In generally i liked that hostel. Breakfeast could be better and hot water is boring.We waited hot water for a long time. Also, toilet could have been cleaner. I hopefully they can solve this problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our brekfast is pretty cool. what was bad? If everyone take shower in the same time, unfortunatelu you need to wait around 15 minutes, heater works like that :)

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
8.6

Really helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks !

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
9.4

Really nice staff, very helpful and an a good atmosphere with the right people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That's so nice, thanks !

14th Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel, super friendly staff, perfect location. Clean for a party hostel. Great place to stay and meet people who like to party

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Lovely, come back someday :)

14th Mar 2016
8.6

I stayed both in the 6 and 8 dorm room. The 6 dorm had a private badroom which was nice because in the shared 8 dorm showers there wasn't always warm water and then you needed to wait 10min. The hostel has a great location and friendly staff who create a great atmosphere !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're almost full booked during the weekend, when everybody are taking shower you need to wait about 10 minutes, sorry !

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.