Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flamingo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Perfect location and staff super friendly and helpful. Rooms priced really well for very central location. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
10.0

Enjoyed my stay at this hostel, met lot's of new people travelling through Europe! Had a brillant time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Good location. Very comfortable room/bathroom. Nice helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Really nice and clean hostel with super friendly staff and fair prices!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
6.0

After four nights of dorm beds I opted to get my own room for three nights but I did not really feel a step up in quality of accommodation at the Flamingo, in part because they are undergoing building works but also because the place feels cramped with hardly any common area. Wi-Fi was a problem at first until they gave me another hub to connect to. Quite an impersonal feel to this place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
8.6

We didn't actually stay in the hostel, but in the apartments which were private. For the price, we thought the room and facilities were fantastic! The bathroom was shared but just outside our room so it felt like we had our own en-suite. Location was excellent, just a 5 minute walk from the main square so we were close to restaurants and bars but it was quiet enough at night, away from the main streets. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th May 2017
8.3

My 2 stays were differing experiences. The 1st was in a twin room in a seperate apartment block to the main hostel. Entering the building at night was little isolated & the front door was often propped open so poor security. Although there was a kettle, there were no refreshments and there was zero atmosphere in this isolated handful of flats in a residential block. In contrast the deluxe room with ensuite was faultless in the main hostel, fantastic, a bargain and a perfect location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th May 2017
8.0

Can't beat the location - it is right in the main square! However, as others have mention, there isn't much of a communal vibe. It's very much a hotel. Also, no kind of security until you get to your door which made me uneasy. Also, don't stay there in the next few weeks as the construction is VERY loud and kept me awake.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sjbowden9386
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th May 2017
7.7

We stayed in the apartments, which are just down the road from the hostel, away from the main square. The apartment was very clean and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities and a good bathroom. Obviously being in an apartment away from the hostel meant it lacked atmosphere and staff contact but it was great for us. I would definitely recommend if you want a quiet and clean space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Nice place, nice people, nice Krakow!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.