X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Flamingo Hostel Reviews

Szewska 4, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
2282 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

Location was very central so it was very noisy at night. Not any security- staff buzz you up and the rooms aren't locked. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was standard- bread, spreads, cereal and meat/cheese.

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

good staff and good atmosphere


80%

Awesome location. Great fun


100%

Excellent hostel, definitely recommend.


91%

The staff working there r really nice and helpful which makes great atmosphere.

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff was extremely helpful. A great location for getting around town. Didn't even need a metro or tram. 5 -10 min walk from the train station.

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Loved flamingo! Every night everyone got together for drinks in the common room, then you chose to go out on the pub crawl or stay in. Great way to meet people! Loved all the staff- they were all lovely. Especially Paul and Patrick. I highly recommend this hostel, especially if you're keen for a good time in Krakow


83%

I would love to be able to rave about Flamingo. There has obviously been so much time and effort invested in it that it seems a shame not to. However, the security is pretty poor as anyone can be buzzed in and only occasionally asked to verify their identity by staff. This overrides the positives for me as it's a fairly basic requirement of a hostel to be secure.


100%

It's great hostel, always I go to krakow I chose Flamingo Hostel, the location can't better, and the staff is reallly and helpful. And the best point is the breakfast.

  • 27th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Stayed in a six-bed dorm with ensuite (room 2) which overlooks the street so is very noisy (nightclub is right opposite). Beds are creaky/missing some slats and they had classic Polish linen (e.g. square sheets which don't cover the mattress fully) but was all adequately clean. Hostel is very noisy until about 11.15pm when everyone's hustled out onto the pub crawl - people on that sounded like they were having a great time.


69%

The main problem are the facilities, old bunk beds, old umcomfortable mattress, not functional windows (you can hear every noise from the street crowded of pubs) and only 5/7 toilet for the entire hostel. Beside all that (easily fixable) problems, the rest of the hostel is quite good, the best point is the situation.

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

Disappointing. We booked a private room with ensuite some 3 months before our trip. Upon arrival at reception we weren't told our room had been changed. It was only after I returned to reception and asked about the lack of ensuite that we were informed. Location of room was 10 minutes walk from the actual hostel and up 5 flights of stairs that were poorly marked. Room was extremely loud and bathroom was behind 3 locked doors which made going to toilet/showering at night extremely inconvenient.


54%

The security was really poor. You don't get a key for your room, and the front door is always just open. The receptionist lets people come and go but your room is never locked. The hostel in general was sort of dirty. Things were broken and lights were burnt out around the hostel. Directions given to the place are really bad. I probably won't stay here again.


91%

The staff had great recommendations for restuarants,Cnut the pillows were absolutely disgusting


51%

awful bathroom and showers!!the rooms were very small and the linean were too short. the pillows were dirty

  • 15th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Understaffed for the number of guests

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Since the Hostel is located over a Club, it's really noisy during the night.

  • 11th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome staff who went out of their way to make my stay good! Nice breakfast, great showers. And the lunchpack they offer for xcrusions is massive. Do it! shoutout to kasha and polina! U beautifull awsome girls!! And the guy who did morningshifts whn I was there was wonderfull - he checked me in and gave me a bed early whn I arrived totally destroyed from a nighttrain - so ☆☆☆☆☆ to him. peace out ♡


80%

very nice staff. Like the drink event! Nice ppl there.


91%

Our twin private room was outside the old town, 15 min walk from the actual hostel. This should be clearly denoted in the hostel ad. Otherwise it is a great place, the staff was very friendly and the hostel is well located (not its privates).


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(83 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback