X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Flamingo Hostel Reviews

Szewska 4, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
2066 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Very friendly & welcoming Staff. Great location & reasonably price. Clean & comfortable. Thx!!!

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place, great people, nice atmosphere. Rooms are a bit small, but average compared to other hostels. Breakfast amazing and staff very friendly. It's a really nice hostel, the main room with the bar is a good place to relax in the evening, and they got cool music!

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Security is something to be desired as there are no locks on the doors, the night before I came my roomates shared with me that a homeless man had snuck in and slept in the bed I was currently sleeping in. They reported him and he left, but not before he stole electronics from the room. Also the sheets are either ripped, or have holes in them. It may have been a top hostel back in 2011, but it's been years and it shows.


86%

This hostel is extremely well located, in the centre of Krakow. We had no key for the room or hostel but lockers were available in the rooms. The guy that checked us in was very pleasant and helpful including helping us book a tour. Wifi didn't work in the rooms which was frustrating. Breakfast was good. Would definitely stay here again.


100%

location, staff, cleanliness, atmosphere!

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

If you want to stay in nice place for not a big amount of money it's a perfect choice. The staff is really friendly and willing to help you with everything. The location is perfect - just around the corner from the main square so you can sightseeing during the day and during the night you can visit all the clubs and pubs which are really close.

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice atmosphere, great staff, clean and safe hostel, great food, I had a really good time!

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

i'm staying there for the 4th time. It's always good event if the staff changes sometimes they are always friendly and you can watch movies on a big screen like in the cinema :)

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

The flamingo hostel is well suited for those who are big into the party scene. However, I disliked the atmosphere here because the disco lights and loud music never seemed to cease. Also, there was a putrid smell that encompassed the entirety of the common and breakfast areas. I did appreciate and enjoy the free breakfast, but it wasn't of superb quality. I couldn't get to sleep until at least midnight, that was if I could sleep through the club music from downstairs.

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thanks for Your review. You are right - we make parties, but we don't have disco lights! :) Where did You get it from? Silent time in our hostel is from 23:00 to 8:00, during the day we listen to some chill radio or the Beatles and similar... We are just next to the Main Square - there are clubs around us, but we provide free ear plugs. Next time ask the receptionists for assistance before You make bed review of the hostel.

100%

Awesome hostel, great big beds, big dorms, little convenient shelves next to the bed, big lockers.big common room area with a bar and Also loads of Fiesta!!! a massive thank you to the staff who were incredible, dorota, aga, mariana, patryk, gabriela, bartoz and anyone else who i forgot!! I cant wait to come back to Krakow!!!! massive hugs and kisses from the Toon!!Kian

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
All of us miss You already. Our big common room is empty without You Kian!

83%

Great location, helpful friendly staff, just a shame the doors have spaces beneath them so you can hear everything in the hall way at night.


91%

hostel was in a great location. staff were super helpful. only complaint is the thin matresses. otherwise great hostel and will like stay there again.


100%

staff... Mariana is hot !

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
The hottest!

71%

security is very bad-there is no key to the room,everyone can step into your room at the midnite and the staff said coz its a 12 people room so if things hv to be stolen it would hv been stolen,sounds a bit ridiculous to me! How about personal safety then? Moreover, the staff will open the main door to the hostel to whoever press the button next to the door- no security! And terribly I get cold after staying in the hostel coz they only got cold water in the bath! But the staff are all very nice!

Owner Comment (Hide)
There are no keys to dorms, because we are 24/7 here and knowing who lives here. We don't have "lost things" issues, look at the reviews - there are lockers, safes etc.. About the door to the hostel - we have live preview (camera) and always look before opening. About the water - we are not plumbers, but if You ask us we would redirect You to different shower, until the problem is fixed. We have 3 bathroom facilities in the hostel with few showers in them.

100%

Excellent!! In every way. Thanks very much.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Friendly atmosphere, fantastic location and an amazing staff! Wonderful experience! The best hostel I have ever stayed in! Will definitely be back!!

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I would highly recommend this hostel to everyone visiting Krakow. Excellent location, nice staff, clean and cheap. You won't regret it if you stay there.

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We would highly recommend this guest to everyone hosting people. Excellent presence, nice attitude, clean and handsome. You won't regret it if You have him as a guest.

100%

Just the best!!!

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Beautiful and funny hostel ! Clean, secure and very cozy. The staff is perfect, very friendly and helpful, speaks good English. Great breakfast!

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Completely delightful people! Completely delightful place!

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We do our best!

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(83 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback