X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Flamingo Hostel Reviews

Szewska 4, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
2022 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

23%

Best hostel Ive ever been! Very well located!


100%

Very charming and sweet accommodation. For me perfect !

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel! A location


100%

Great place to stay if you like to meet people and go out!

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

More than a normal hostel, relaxed friendly atmosphere. Perfect location!

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Excellent and central place in Krakow's old town. There are night clubs surrounding it though, so not quite the place for light sleepers, but it did not affect me at all.

Owner Comment (Hide)
And also, we have ear plugs for You at the reception, just ask :)

83%

An excellent hostel if you'd like to party. Less good if you want a quite place to stay, as it's above a night club and the hostel organises bar crawls and other roudy events.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

My favorite hostel of the whole trip. The staff was awesome, really helpful and friendly. The room was good and clean. The atmosphere was great. Amazing stay thank you!

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel, with friendly and helpful staff, and cheerful atmosphere. Excellent value, and I strongly recommend it for both younger and seasoned travelers.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
And we recomend ourselves!

100%

Nice city nice hostel!

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Best City, Best Hostel!

20%

The place is very disorganized. I booked online for a room and when i arrived in the hostel, i was told the the place was fully booked. In the end, i have paid part of the price and there was no room for me. DON'T recommend to anyone this hostel.


100%

Very good hostel, great atmosphere and excellent staff. Very comfortable dorms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank You! I hope to see You again!

94%

Fix the showers please. They are either cold or the shower head sprays water everywhere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Already done, thank You.

66%

The hostel was located literally a minute away from Rynek Glowńy(main square). The breakfast was okay since it was free. Beds were not comfortable at all and way too small. I recommend this hostel if you come to Krakow to party because you have people coming in until 3-4 am and it's very noisy

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We don't have double bunk beds, we are sorry - they are regular size, but next time - we will give You twice big mattrace (we have one just in case). And for everyone reading this - we have ear plugs available at the reception :)

51%

so and so

Owner Comment (Hide)
and so and so and sooooo much fun at Flamingo Hostel!

60%

We booked the hostel for its location (beside the main square), however on arrival we were told we were staying in apartments 10 min walk from the hostel (i.e. further away from the main square than we had original thought). This was not communicated in any emails either. On arrival to the apartment block we had to climb 4 levels to reach our room. It was very dark as the lightly was very bad.

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry for the inconvinience, we have more rooms in other building 150m from our hostel. If You make a booking - You can see them as "Standard twin beds ensuite, located 150m from the hostel in other building!". If You want a room in the hostel You should make a reservation for "Standard double bed private". Best wishes :*

89%

Great little hostel in the best location! Staff were great, even though we arrived at 5.30am and did everything possible to keep us happy until we could get in to our room! Breakfast wasn't to our taste but it's free so can't complain, only thing lacking was a communal kitchen

Owner Comment (Hide)
We were waiting for You, we don't like sleeping! Next time blink to the receptionist and he will allow You to the kitchen :)

94%

Despite the overly formal check in process, it turn out to be a laid back and pleasant stay. thanks Bart for taking us on a fun Pub Crawl. i will come back and do it again.


80%

First night I was in the 12 bedroom dorm & got kept awake by very loud boys. I said something to reception & they happily upgraded me to a smaller room which was great. The wifi didn't work great in the rooms but was good in the main areas. Great location!


100%

everything was perfect !!!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(75 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback