Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Flamingo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
Flamingo Hostel Located at Szewska 4, , Krakow.
Flamingo Hostel
Poland
Krakow Malopolska 31-009 Szewska 4
83% 2711
50.0620979 19.9358618
Flamingo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2016
10.0

I can see how a square wouldn't like this place, I however had an awesome time. The pub crawl was awesome and the crowd there was cool. For that location you cant beat the price. Oh and the cleaning lady was hot lol

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.6

Great location and incredibly friendly and fun staff. The pub crawl was an exceptional addition to the activities inside the hostel and the hostel itself is great for meeting other travel goers. If booking be aware that your room may be away from the main hostel building. A twin private booked was 5 minutes away from the main building and we were not notified it would be in a separate area which was disappointing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.9

Breakfast included was a major bonus at this already cheap hostel. The rooms were spacious and the staff were largely good. One criticism was that they were very pushy in trying to include us on their pub crawl. The location is right next to the main square which is about as central as a hostel can get! Right next to the culture and the nightlife.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bigmanmark
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.6

Flamingo was an incredibly clean and well located hostel. The room and bathroom were cleaned on a daily basis and the hostel was a two minute stroll from the city centre. My only criticism would be the lack of kitchen facilities as there is ample space for a small kitchen to be fitted, however as there are lots of cheap food places in the surrounding area it is not desperately required. Staff were friendly and helpful and the free breakfast was a major bonus. All in all a very good place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Andorra, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Flamingooooo!! Needs kitchen, everything else (parties, good people and good staff) supplied.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2016
7.7

Our room was comfortable and clean, as were the bathrooms. However our private room was on the main floor, and we could hear all the thoroughfare of club-goers coming home and having drunk showers in the very early morning with little regard for fellow guests who may have wanted to sleep - I'm talking 4am. The breakfast served was good, but it would be nice if there were some communal kitchen facilities. Also some drunk butthead stole my soap, not cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
7.7

Overall the hostel was good, without being spectacular. Both nights were very hot which meant the window had to be kept open, and the nightlife kept everyone awake. The quality of the bedding was poor. Staff were helpful and knowledgeable

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
6.6

Magda, Klaudia and Janek (sorry if I spelled that wrong!) so helpful, friendly, fun and accommodating. I know I'm missing another of the great ladies on staff but I've forgotten her name! Sorry! It was noisy in the room right on the street, so if you can choose an inner room, take it! The hostel bar is fun and lively and it's in such a great location. Unfortunately, the hallways smelled off and some of the rooms and bathrooms weren't cleaned or kept up super well and the bar crawl wasn't great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jul 2016
7.1

The place itself was pretty dank, but the staff and people staying there really made it better. Location is good, showers okay, beds meh. Overall would probably stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.1

Awesome party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.