X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Flamingo Hostel Reviews

Szewska 4, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
2038 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Excellent hostel, with friendly and helpful staff, and cheerful atmosphere. Excellent value, and I strongly recommend it for both younger and seasoned travelers.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
And we recomend ourselves!

100%

Nice city nice hostel!

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Best City, Best Hostel!

100%

Very good hostel, great atmosphere and excellent staff. Very comfortable dorms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank You! I hope to see You again!

94%

Fix the showers please. They are either cold or the shower head sprays water everywhere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Already done, thank You.

66%

The hostel was located literally a minute away from Rynek Glowńy(main square). The breakfast was okay since it was free. Beds were not comfortable at all and way too small. I recommend this hostel if you come to Krakow to party because you have people coming in until 3-4 am and it's very noisy

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We don't have double bunk beds, we are sorry - they are regular size, but next time - we will give You twice big mattrace (we have one just in case). And for everyone reading this - we have ear plugs available at the reception :)

51%

so and so

Owner Comment (Hide)
and so and so and sooooo much fun at Flamingo Hostel!

60%

We booked the hostel for its location (beside the main square), however on arrival we were told we were staying in apartments 10 min walk from the hostel (i.e. further away from the main square than we had original thought). This was not communicated in any emails either. On arrival to the apartment block we had to climb 4 levels to reach our room. It was very dark as the lightly was very bad.

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry for the inconvinience, we have more rooms in other building 150m from our hostel. If You make a booking - You can see them as "Standard twin beds ensuite, located 150m from the hostel in other building!". If You want a room in the hostel You should make a reservation for "Standard double bed private". Best wishes :*

89%

Great little hostel in the best location! Staff were great, even though we arrived at 5.30am and did everything possible to keep us happy until we could get in to our room! Breakfast wasn't to our taste but it's free so can't complain, only thing lacking was a communal kitchen

Owner Comment (Hide)
We were waiting for You, we don't like sleeping! Next time blink to the receptionist and he will allow You to the kitchen :)

94%

Despite the overly formal check in process, it turn out to be a laid back and pleasant stay. thanks Bart for taking us on a fun Pub Crawl. i will come back and do it again.


80%

First night I was in the 12 bedroom dorm & got kept awake by very loud boys. I said something to reception & they happily upgraded me to a smaller room which was great. The wifi didn't work great in the rooms but was good in the main areas. Great location!


100%

everything was perfect !!!


83%

Incredibly central hostel, 20 metres of the central square. Throws good parties too!


100%

Staff, location, facilities are excellent


97%

It was in the top two hostels we stayed in during inter-railing


60%

Location is great and staffs are nice but filled with creepy people who are dirty and lack common sense


91%

Such a great hostel. Great location, just off the main square. Very fun staff - the Manager runs a bar crawl each night which is excellent value for money, as many free shots as you need for pre-lash. Very convenient and well run tours can be booked at the hostel, often the night before. Would recommend.


89%

Great hostel for sure with great staff members which will give you good advice as well as help out planning day trips and such. The staff is also quite good at building up a great atmosphere that even people that felt to tired due to yesterday party, still wants to go out the next day.


74%

I stayed at flamingo at 4th time. But since 2011 it gets more and more an commercial hostel. You have to pay for breakfast coffee, you pay much more for exkursions, for the taxi transfer and for the hostel parties. Furthermore the staff is not so friendly this year. I think it was our last stay at flamingo hostel.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really cool hostel. Great atmosphere. Enjoyed my stay here : )


100%

Very nice and helpful staff, great location, good breakfast and perfect organized party !

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(84 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback