X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Flamingo Hostel Reviews

Szewska 4, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
2070 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Completely delightful people! Completely delightful place!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We do our best!

63%

Very anti social, above a club so seriously loud. No kitchen. Can't lock the door of the dorm.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Very anti social? Seriously? This one of our best adventage - being so social: we have events, paries, activities, big common room, games, books, big screen for movies and karaoke... Are You sure You didn't mean: Very social, but I locked myself in the dorm"?

100%

Awesome location! Friendly staff. Excellent facilities and super clean! Would stay again for sure :-)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are waiting!

100%

Awesome staff, location and experience! Delicious free breakfast. Everyone here is laid back, good fun and extremely helpful! This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in.

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Written by one of the best guests we've ever had.

97%

Best hostel Ive ever been. Very well located, great staff!


100%

Very charming and sweet accommodation. For me perfect !

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel! A location


100%

small but nice :)


100%

Great place to stay if you like to meet people and go out!

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel had an amazing location and had a great vibe. It is in the centre of everything, the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and clean.


100%

More than a normal hostel, relaxed friendly atmosphere. Perfect location!

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Really nice hostel in a excellent location :D

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Excellent and central place in Krakow's old town. There are night clubs surrounding it though, so not quite the place for light sleepers, but it did not affect me at all.

Owner Comment (Hide)
And also, we have ear plugs for You at the reception, just ask :)

83%

An excellent hostel if you'd like to party. Less good if you want a quite place to stay, as it's above a night club and the hostel organises bar crawls and other roudy events.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Two things You need to remember about Flamingo Hostel: 1. We have free earplugs for our guests if they ask; 2. People taking part in events and parties leave hostel at 11PM, so the quiet time begins; See You again!

100%

My favorite hostel of the whole trip. The staff was awesome, really helpful and friendly. The room was good and clean. The atmosphere was great. Amazing stay thank you!

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel, with friendly and helpful staff, and cheerful atmosphere. Excellent value, and I strongly recommend it for both younger and seasoned travelers.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
And we recomend ourselves!

100%

Nice city nice hostel!

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Best City, Best Hostel!

57%

Facilities had only two sinks, in addition arranged such that one could not access the second if there was somebody at the first. Considering that we had a double-room and not a dorm, it was loud even by hostel standards. Hotel staff was partly friendly, partly not so much. The attempts to get us to party were somehow infantile. The location was great, but value for money still not so good, compared to a hotel we stayed in later.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good hostel, great atmosphere and excellent staff. Very comfortable dorms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank You! I hope to see You again!

94%

Fix the showers please. They are either cold or the shower head sprays water everywhere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Already done, thank You.

(82 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback