X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Flamingo Hostel Reviews

Szewska 4, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2191 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Staff were extreme helpful and friendly. The overall environment was awesome too! This is one of my favorite hostel

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank You my friend! We hope You will come back someday. We will show You another Salt-Mine (there are two in our neighbourhood!)

63%

The hostel was ok. The location is great but apart from that it wasn't the best hostel. Showers were frequently cold. The atmosphere wasn't the best particularly if you're a single traveller, was a little hard to meet people. The staff seemed all over the place and they have a strange key system where you have to leave your key at reception everytime you leave the hostel. Overall and average stay.


63%

NO HOT WATER! Which is something important for me, nice place for money, in front of all discos and bars. Staff was so obsessed with making you wrote a good reference to them, they still think they're the same as 2007 when they won a hostel award. Cheap breakfast

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are obsessed with making our guests feel like home! Because we are crazy obsessed Flamingos, and if You try hard enough You might become one for a while :)

100%

Great hostel. Great location, great staff. I enjoyed my stay for sure. The breakfast was pretty good and so is the vibe. Definitely recommend it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank for review, we enjoy having great guests like Yourself.

77%

Very small hostel, but great location. It was noisy at night though.


100%

Great hostel.


86%

Stay was truly great!!! And the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend to stay here if you want to feel or say live Krakow's night life....

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great stay! Hostel just off the main plaza where the market is located. Good facilities and great staff members!


86%

The hostel is in the old town, which is very convenient to visit the historical center. The room is ok.


86%

Great hostel!!


86%

Location is perfect. Staff is awesome, but the fact that they decided to transform the kitchen into a bar was a very bad idea. Still, you can stay there.


100%

Best Staff Ever


100%

Very good Hostel, staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. Location is prime, near the square and you have easy accessibility to everything. Particularly ideal for students and travelers who are looking to meet new people.

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

the location is awesome . and staff members are very helpfull they showing where u can eat , visit , buy something . Prices very low if u going to Krakow . best place and low price :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks! We do care about Your stay in Flamingo Hostel and we are glad to share our experience with our guests :)

100%

Lovely people and lovely place! Had 2 great night in the hostel! Thank you very much!

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Should stay longer, had even more fun!

69%

Well, if you choose to interact, dont go to private bedrooms, they're simply out, in another building! Imagine in winter walk 3 blocks to have a poorly breakfast, with no atmosphere in the hostel at all?? Bedrooms were good, but with tinny walls that permit pass all noises! Well, really good thing was the staff:cool, sympathy; they gave a lot of tips to good and cheap rsstaurants.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! The choice of rooms in different buildings is Yours - You should read carefully - we have privates in hostel and also in diferent building - they suit diferent needs of diferent people. To sum up - bedrooms were good, staff was good, everything was good :)

89%

We had an overall good experience staying at Flamingo Hostel in Krakow. The staff was really nice and helpful, and they treated us very well. The main hostel is in a superb location, but little did we know that our booked room wasn't in that building, but in another one not so far away. Also, we booked a double bedroom with private bathroom and we were suprised to get a twin bedroom with shared bathroom. Both of these things were disappointing to us.

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Really good atmosphere!! Lovely staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Short and simple review. Much love from Flamingos.

69%

Hostel location is very close to city center.i stayed two days .second day, when i went to hostel for sleeping. There is some bag that belong another person in my bad. It was so strange. But the receptionist tried to solve problem :))

Owner Comment (Hide)
That's the beauty of the dorms - other guests sometimes make mistakes, but we solved problem quickly.

100%

I stayed at flamingo hostel and loved it-all the staff were so helpful and friendly. The location was perfect, right outside the square and it was walking distance to everything- including the bus and train station. I would definitely stay again!

  • 8th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
And You saw the snow for the first time in Your life in Zakopane :) We hope to see You again :)

(80 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback