X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Flamingo Hostel Reviews

Szewska 4, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
2098 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Great hostel! A location


100%

small but nice :)


100%

Great place to stay if you like to meet people and go out!

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel had an amazing location and had a great vibe. It is in the centre of everything, the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and clean.


100%

More than a normal hostel, relaxed friendly atmosphere. Perfect location!

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Really nice hostel in a excellent location :D

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Excellent and central place in Krakow's old town. There are night clubs surrounding it though, so not quite the place for light sleepers, but it did not affect me at all.

Owner Comment (Hide)
And also, we have ear plugs for You at the reception, just ask :)

83%

An excellent hostel if you'd like to party. Less good if you want a quite place to stay, as it's above a night club and the hostel organises bar crawls and other roudy events.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Two things You need to remember about Flamingo Hostel: 1. We have free earplugs for our guests if they ask; 2. People taking part in events and parties leave hostel at 11PM, so the quiet time begins; See You again!

100%

My favorite hostel of the whole trip. The staff was awesome, really helpful and friendly. The room was good and clean. The atmosphere was great. Amazing stay thank you!


100%

Excellent hostel, with friendly and helpful staff, and cheerful atmosphere. Excellent value, and I strongly recommend it for both younger and seasoned travelers.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
And we recomend ourselves!

100%

Nice city nice hostel!

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Best City, Best Hostel!

57%

Facilities had only two sinks, in addition arranged such that one could not access the second if there was somebody at the first. Considering that we had a double-room and not a dorm, it was loud even by hostel standards. Hotel staff was partly friendly, partly not so much. The attempts to get us to party were somehow infantile. The location was great, but value for money still not so good, compared to a hotel we stayed in later.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good hostel, great atmosphere and excellent staff. Very comfortable dorms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank You! I hope to see You again!

94%

Fix the showers please. They are either cold or the shower head sprays water everywhere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Already done, thank You.

66%

The hostel was located literally a minute away from Rynek Glowńy(main square). The breakfast was okay since it was free. Beds were not comfortable at all and way too small. I recommend this hostel if you come to Krakow to party because you have people coming in until 3-4 am and it's very noisy

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We don't have double bunk beds, we are sorry - they are regular size, but next time - we will give You twice big mattrace (we have one just in case). And for everyone reading this - we have ear plugs available at the reception :)

51%

so and so

Owner Comment (Hide)
and so and so and sooooo much fun at Flamingo Hostel!

60%

We booked the hostel for its location (beside the main square), however on arrival we were told we were staying in apartments 10 min walk from the hostel (i.e. further away from the main square than we had original thought). This was not communicated in any emails either. On arrival to the apartment block we had to climb 4 levels to reach our room. It was very dark as the lightly was very bad.

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry for the inconvinience, we have more rooms in other building 150m from our hostel. If You make a booking - You can see them as "Standard twin beds ensuite, located 150m from the hostel in other building!". If You want a room in the hostel You should make a reservation for "Standard double bed private". Best wishes :*

89%

Great little hostel in the best location! Staff were great, even though we arrived at 5.30am and did everything possible to keep us happy until we could get in to our room! Breakfast wasn't to our taste but it's free so can't complain, only thing lacking was a communal kitchen

Owner Comment (Hide)
We were waiting for You, we don't like sleeping! Next time blink to the receptionist and he will allow You to the kitchen :)

94%

Despite the overly formal check in process, it turn out to be a laid back and pleasant stay. thanks Bart for taking us on a fun Pub Crawl. i will come back and do it again.


80%

First night I was in the 12 bedroom dorm & got kept awake by very loud boys. I said something to reception & they happily upgraded me to a smaller room which was great. The wifi didn't work great in the rooms but was good in the main areas. Great location!


(89 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback