X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Flamingo Hostel Reviews

Szewska 4, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1914 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

You guys were the best! I wish we could have stayed longer. That Polish night was going to be awesome


100%

Fantastic place, great people, super atmosphere !!!

  • 10th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was excellent, from the hostel quality conditions until the service staff.

  • 9th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Arrived at 11am, had to wait until 2pm to check-in. Came back in the evening to see that I still had to make up the beds myself and it didn't look like the room was cleaned, so why can't they check me in earlier, because it is the policy? Also, I grabbed a frying pan from the chests and it had a layer of water in in..ICK!! cups, plates and cutlery didn't look very clean, I needed to extra afterwash them to be safe. Even though they have cleaning crew wandering around it didn't feel spotless.


63%

They made a point on their hostel world page of advertising "delicious free breakfast" which consisted only of bread, butter, and some unidentifiable thick, dark, odorless/tasteless spread. You will have to wake early to get breakfast because once the generous two loaves of bread have been consumed there is no more for the day. If you like toasted bread you will need to use the panini press which is usually full of baked on cheese/grease and appears to never be cleaned by the staff.


100%

Great location close to Market Square with plenty of restaurants close by. Clean room and bathroom. Kitchen well equipped with all necessary tools. Staff very polite and helpful.

  • 7th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved staying there. First of all they send me an extra confirmation with more info about the city and the hostel. The staff was really friendly, rooms clean, common room very pretty. Overall great experience !!!

  • 6th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The location is amazing!!! It is in the city center and surrounded by many bars and clubs. Just take care to wake up early in order to take advantage of the free breakfast, otherwise it will all be gone. Also, make sure to take your showers before the morning rush or you'll be enjoying arctic temperatures!


77%

It is abit noisy during the night. Probably due to many people staying there.


100%

Great place to meet people from all over the world in a relaxed atmosphere. Spacious common room, clean bathrooms, fantastic staff !!!

  • 26th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Good, clean and very nice place.

  • 26th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Wifi was really patchy and didn't work half the time, and we found the whole 'leave your key at reception' thing a bit weird...

  • 23rd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

VERY GOOD - I'll come back !!!

  • 22nd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


31%

very dirty. Hard to sleep 'cause you can hear everything through thin walls. I was not able have a shower 'cause the hot water was off.


100%

easy access - 15 min from the train station, clean toilets, clean bedroom, clean common room, nice neighborhood, good price for shared room, I would stay there again definitely!


80%

The hostel was in a perfect location, but room number 2 faces the bar and it is very noisy. The hostel should consider sound proof windows in that room. The staff was average. The breakfast was mediocre, just toast and sugary cereal.


100%

Great location, friendly staff, nice common room - just a perfect place.

  • 20th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was just super - location, staff, atmosphere and cleanliness! definitely recommend to everyone!!

  • 19th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Its a nice hostel, with good location and that kind of stuff but I have some bad things to tell. 1st of all, the private rooms dont have common area, not even a tv or a sofa. Its just and old building far from the dorms building. 2nd the breakfast for private was not included and I didnt find anything about it. Luckly we went to the dorms building and the staff offered us breakfast (only bread and coffee). If you want a PRIVATE room, dont go to this hostel!! You should take the dorms instead..


100%

The design is cool. The staff is friendly. The location is great. Krakow is beautiful !!!!!!


(93 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback