X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Flamingo Hostel Reviews

Szewska 4, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
1914 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Nice people! Nice place!

  • 16th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Awesome location, is a modern place with all facilities, near you can get a supermarket and good bars.


100%

The staff were friendly, helpful and spoke good English. The hostel had a great friendly atmosphere, probably helped by having a comfortable common room and good kitchen.


100%

The localization is amazing, the staff is wonderful, very helpful! I really enjoy my stay!

  • 12th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent stay, excellent place. The male manager (well i think manager?) was very polite and even rung round and helped me find a polish spirit i was looking for at local shops. Hostel arranged trips for us which were both excellent. Breakfast was as you expect. Would Defiantly stay again. Recommend 100%

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for a comment and for superpositive rating !!!

63%

One of the receptionists was new, she didn't know the facilities, which by the way definitely need some major refurbishment, other was unwilling to help i.e. it took me some three attempts before she moved from behind the reception desk and brought new pack of coffee, there was absolutely quiet at the moment and it didn't seem like she had other, more important things to do. The bars holding the mattress were broken, one sharp part was pointing down and I was afraid I hurt my had by hitting it.

  • 7th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your opinion. We are a bit surprised by your opinion because we try to respond quickly to any requests, comments and observations of our guests cherishing mind of each guest as we try to make everyone feel exeptionally at our place and willingly returned to us and we want to eliminate any imperfections in the functioning of our, if there are any .

100%

The staff were excellent, very helpful and always friendly! Nice hostel, convenient location, good price !!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you! We try to do our best to make our guests feel comfortable :-)

100%

I like this hostel, is perfect for who is looking for stay in a place for a good price, perfect location and nice design.

  • 3rd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for a very positive reference! It looks like you had an enjoyable stay in Krakow :-)

100%

Great location, close to everything !!! Kitchen well equipped. Rooms clean and nice. Staff very friendly :-)

  • 1st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for very friendly review!

100%

Amazing hostel in a great location with super staff !!!

  • 26th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Yes, it's all true :-)

69%

First night someone was robbed. There is a local coffee shop worker,, who preyed on, and we believe robbed a disabled women during our stay. Staff allow him to come and go as he wishes. He got drunk repeatedly and harassed other women. We told him to leave and he physically threatened us. Staff did nothing, kept him there despite the accusations of theft, sexual harassment and threats of violence. The man is polish and his name is Christopher if you ever have the misfortune to meet him

  • 25th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Location is really good. Hostel decoration is really nice. Super friendly staff. Overall great experience !!!


100%

It was a great hostel. I had a wonderful time in Krakow and the Flamingo was a great place to stay. It had a chilled vibe and the workers were nice. Also Dave is a legend. Great times in Poland.


100%

I'm very satisfied with the hostel. Thank you for your kindness :-)

Owner Comment (Hide)
It is always nice to hear that someone appreciate your efforts. Thank you :-)

100%

People who works here are all extremely nice, make your trip much easier and fun. I would definitely come back !!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Yes, you have to come back!!! Definitely :-)

100%

Great location, very clean, only a little bit noisy from the street but the rest perfect

  • 19th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very helpfull staff, recommended me very nice places for sightseeing in Kraków. Hostel very clean and the best location

  • 18th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

PRO: It has the best location ever, very close to the old town center. Staff is competent. It has a very nice communal room. It has an excellent value for money and has everything that is written on the description of the hostel. CONS: The security is not excellent because they don't ask any information about the person before giving the key back. They could have done a better job by cleaning the room properly, specially under the bed.


100%

Great place to stay. The location is more than perfect. It is near all the best sites. Great value for money. The staff is friendly. Warm water, clean rooms, great atmosphere. Free coffee and tea. I would recommend this hostel highly !!!!!!!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your positive comment :-) You are right, the Flamingo is 50m from the Main Square. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel!

97%

Nice place, ideal to meet other people.


(98 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback