Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flanagan's Village Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.1

Homey, friendly feel in a small independent hostel! Owners are helpful and happy to chat about ireland and music. Located a bit outside town, but an easy walk, and right across from the Doolin school of music. Room was clean and quiet, and had wi-fi. Would love to go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hopefully you will! Would love to see you return someday. Thank you for the kind words.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.3

Gerard is a lovely man, very helpful with tips on the local area! Close to plenty of places to eat and a gorgeous town. No lockers available and only 2 PowerPoints in our room of 8 :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Apologies for the shortage of power sockets - installed in the days before every customer had a phone to charge. :-D Thank you for the kind words!

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
29th Jul 2017
10.0

Greatest host I've ever had! Not just the fully equipped and perfectly clean facilities including bathrooms, a sizable kitchen, and a cozy lounge are what you can enjoy here, the host himself is also a wonderful storyteller and very easy to get comfortable with. Located just near few of the best Irish pubs in the town, the hostel has a perfect view of the greens and it's easy to assess by bus (since I went there with Bus Eireann).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was so lovely to have you and we're really happy that you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for your kind words. See you again some day! :-)

  • victims4354
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.7

A great place. We loved it there. Gerard is such a great host with quite a few stories to tell. We're definitely goung back there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Certainly hope to see you again! Thank you for the kind words :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jul 2017
8.9

The hostel is small, but it provides everything needed. It's a bit quirky as all the bedcovers are different and the owner loves a good conversation. I really enjoyed staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you lovely comments. Quirky is good, right? ;-) Hope to see you again soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Cosy little hostel. Gerard is a really nice guy and even gave us a free upgrade. Thanks again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the kind words :-) Great having you and hope you enjoyed Doolin!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
20th May 2017
9.4

Very clean, comfortable hostel. The host Gerard was very friendly and interesting to chat with. Thanks Gerard! Within walking distance of Doolin village.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Most welcome! Hope to see you in Doolin again soon. :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
28th Apr 2017
8.3

On the edge of Doolin, just a short walk from the pub. I felt very welcome, the couple that own the place are really lovely and took time to chat to all the guests. It has more of a B&B feel than a hostel. My room was always warm and the place was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
10.0

We had a great stay in Doolin! The hostel itself was clean and comfortable, and the owner was very friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. He was very helpful and provided us with maps and info on some nearby sights. He also provided some breakfast for us in the morning which was appreciated. We had a private room with an en suite bathroom and we were very happy with our room. The hostel is right down the road from some great local pubs (literally a two minute walk), and it is tr

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.