Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flanagan's Village Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Flanagan's Village Hostel Located at Doolin, Co. Clare, Doolin.
Flanagan's Village Hostel
Ireland
Doolin Clare Doolin, Co. Clare
84% 412
53.0230442 -9.3685913
Flanagan's Village Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
6.9

Only one plug socket in an 8 bed doom room was an inconvenience, otherwise the hostel was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
8.3

We did not get much of a choice in hostel where we stayed in Doolin as all other choices online were taken. But this place was fairly good. It was clear, secure, and conveniently located by the rainbow hostel bus stop. No music at night as made to believe, screaming kids with paper thin walls, uncomfortable beds, and no laundry are reasons why I rate this hostel slightly low. The people are friendly to help. No lockers in multi-person dorm, so be prepared to take all of your valuables with you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
4.9

Families are not welcome in this hostel. This was really spoiling our experience. I could not relax in the atmosphere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • AliceSnowdrop
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.7

Huge and clean dorms and common spaces. Very cozy, slow and friendly atmosphere, I really loved reading or chatting with the other travelers in the living room in the rainy days!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • OneTravelingSoul
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2016
7.7

Overall I am very happy with the hostel & loved staying in Doolin. Gerald the host was super friendly, informative & helpful. We had a great group of guests while I was there. We went to the pub Gerald recommended, loved the fantastic live Irish music. It is on the far end of town & a bit of a walk, but the gorgeous scenery made up for the distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2016
7.7

Our double bedroom was small, with no surface for storing clothes. Other than that I had no complaints - the facilities were clean and the staff was friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.7

This little hostel in the high side of Doolin is such a nice place. Irish music, chimney fire and the pleasant atmosphere make you feel like home. Thanks a million !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
6.6

Basic clean, tidy accommodation. Double room was good, kitchen average. Overall feel was okay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
10.0

It's exactly where it's supposed to be. Flanagan was great only wish I could've talked with him more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
8.6

Cozy place close to the sea.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.