Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Flanagan's Village Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Flanagan's Village Hostel Located at Doolin, Co. Clare, Doolin.
Flanagan's Village Hostel
Ireland
Doolin Clare Doolin, Co. Clare
86% 379
53.0230442 -9.3685913
Flanagan's Village Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2016
10.0

It's exactly where it's supposed to be. Flanagan was great only wish I could've talked with him more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
8.6

Cozy place close to the sea.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice little hostel in a great little town. Everything in Doolin is within walking distance, with great pubs and great views, including a trail to the Cliffs of Moher. Showers and kitchen were nice, and the beds comfy. Only complaints: wifi barely worked, there were no security lockers, and staff could be hard to find, though they were very friendly. Cereal and toast breakfast was good but they ran out of milk my second day and still didn't have it on the third (so really only toast).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
7.4

Very difficult to get in contact with staff members (had to ring a bell at front door or call them- but had little to no service in area to make a call). Overall good value for price though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jun 2016
7.1

Nice nice quiet hostel on edge of Doolin, County Clare, Ireland. Close to atmospheric pubs with good food and live music nightly throughout summer. Very friendly people and an ideal hostel for visiting the Cliffs of Moher and other nearby vilages. Hostel close to bus stop, but bus infrequent. Hostel far from supermarket and no cash machine in Doolin. Pubs only give cash-back on Irish cards. Good hostel breakfast at any time, toast/butter/jam, tea/coffee, sireal, included. Friendly owner!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Perfectly good hostel for what we were looking for. Small, quiet room. Nice location. Very clean. No complaints at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
10.0

I stayed there for the Doolin folk festival, perfect location, really clean, and Gerard was just the sweetest host. The atmosphere was great, we even had a folk dance lesson with breakfast the next morning! Definitely would return, and highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.9

Nice hostel and a nice room overlooking the cliffs, the owner was very friendly also and we had a good chat! It was only a small town but it had a pub and a restaurant or two and is only a short drive from the Cliffs of Moher

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.7

Gerard gave a very warm welcome and was a wonderful host. He was very welcoming and was great to have a conversation with. The hostel was very clean and cosy, with all the facilities you could need. Definitely will be going back to Flanagans next time I'm in Doolin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Good hostel in a great location. Ger is a sound man

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.