Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Flashpackers Hervey Bay

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Flashpackers Hervey Bay Located at 195 Torquay Terrace, Torquay, Hervey Bay.
Flashpackers Hervey Bay
Australia
Hervey Bay Queensland 4655 195 Torquay Terrace, Torquay
85% 691
-25.2871733 152.8613448
Flashpackers Hervey Bay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.4

Perfectly fine accommodation. Great kitchen / common area. When i stayed (don't know if it's always like this) the birds near to the accommodation were SO loud and did wake me up throughout the night. Hervey Bay itself seemed very quiet and the hostel was also pretty quiet with not much of an atmosphere in the evenings.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Kick ass... best hostel in the bay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.4

This Hostel is a real home from home. The living area and kitchen are by far the best you will get in any hostel. The beds are not bunks which makes for a better night sleep. There is a toilet and shower in your room. The hostel have themed nights such as cheese and wine, all you can eat pizza for 8 dollars and sausage in bread! The staff are amazing. They really go above and beyond. On a local note, there is a cheap hot and cold takeaway shop around the corner as the hostel is a far from Coles.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
8.6

Great hostel. One of the cleanest hostels I've ever stayed in. Loved the big movie room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
10.0

The owner is amazing! Thanks for everything!! Ilan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
7.4

Apart from having the squeakiest bunk since the word squeak was invented, was a pretty good hostel. Good kitchen which stayed fairly clean. Good shower. Decent wifi. Nice pool. Room floors were poorly cleaned, the dirt was just pushed around. Pleasant enough staff although they picked the music, so it was mainly french randomness. Very quiet when I was there but reckon if busy would be good atmosphere. Shame there's not more to do in Hervey Bay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.4

One of the nicest hostels on the east coast. Staff are lovely, nice interactive common room. Also has a movie theatre. I'd wish they had a shuttle at all times though rather than after 7:30 am until 8 pm, and I had to pay for a cab to get here. Nice, clean rooms & toilets. This hostel had the best shower!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2016
9.4

Clean rooms, comfy bunk, HUGE shower. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

Amazing flashpackers! Greeted by bill and warmly welcomed! They organised our amazing fraser island tour and were just fab! Solid 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.7

Definitely loved this hostel. Free brekkie, wifi was good in the lobby, they had a guitar... I'd stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.