Hostelworld.com

Flashpackers Hervey Bay

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
Flashpackers Hervey Bay Located at 195 Torquay Terrace, Torquay, Hervey Bay.
Flashpackers Hervey Bay
Australia
Hervey Bay Queensland 4655 195 Torquay Terrace, Torquay
85% 650
-25.2871733 152.8613448
Flashpackers Hervey Bay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2016
9.7

There is a large kitchen in the middle of the lounge, and its a nice open layout. The staff work very hard on reception, and then driving the minivan to pickup greyhound travellers. The rooms were nice with great showers, each bunk had a light and plug socket. Nothing to complain about. For greyhound passengers, pickup is from PLI rather than the Newquay stop (even though that is nearer)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
6.6

Kitchen very dirty. People not doing dishes. Hairs on bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.9

Great apart from not being told the laundry would be locked until after we left. We had a flight to catch and had to leave all our stuff which was upsetting. Paula was really helpful and is hopefully posting it to Hamilton Island ..... (Thanks Paula!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • catgoldsmith
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Apr 2016
7.4

After staying at the Noosa Flashpackers we had high hopes for this place which unfortunately weren't met. The hostel was ok, the kitchen was really clean, free breakfast was good, the sofa area was chilled and comfy, the pool looked nice and the free internet usage in reception was handy. But the room itself was very basic, with no lockers and no air con, just one very slow fan between 4 people. So overall the hostel was good but the rooms let it down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.1

I had a choice between here and the Yha, I'm glad I chose Flashpackers. On arrival I was made to feel welcome instantly. It's only a short 2 minute walk to the beach, local shops, cafe, pub and small supermarket. They offer free shuttle service to the large shopping complex where there is a big supermarket so you can do a good food shop. The hostel has a large communal area with good kitchen facilities and plenty of comfy seating and nice terrace to chill out on. No bunkbeds!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
8.3

Last minuite booking, on way to Noosa, very clean with friendly & helpful staff, free breakfast, always a bonus..👍🏿

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. So glad that you found our staff friendly & helpful and enjoyed our free breakfast. Enjoy the rest of your travels in Australia.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.6

We had a fantastic experience at Flashpackers and really enjoyed our time in Hervey Bay. The guy running the front desk was fantastic and Monday was free wine and cheese night! Location is a little bit farther from the beach than the other hostels, but still close enough if you don't mind a 10 minute walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Mar 2016
10.0

My absolute favourite hostel I've stayed in during my trip! The staff are the nicest people ever, there's a great sense of community; everyone socialises with each other! The kitchen is SO nice and spacious and really clean. There's a cinema room which has about 1000 films to choose from, definitely a highlight. The rooms and ensuite bathrooms are also very clean and nice. I just can't praise this place enough, it was like a home away from home :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.9

Nice Hostel, very nice Staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
8.3

A decent place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.