Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flashpackers Hervey Bay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 705 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 705 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Flashpackers Hervey Bay Located at 195 Torquay Terrace, Torquay, Hervey Bay.
Flashpackers Hervey Bay
Australia
Hervey Bay Queensland 4655 195 Torquay Terrace, Torquay
85% 705
-25.2871733 152.8613448
Flashpackers Hervey Bay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2016
7.7

The hostel was really clean and nice decorated. Much more luxurious than normal hostel, so sitting on the couch, was actually nice instead of feeling dirty and felt therefore a little bit more like a home/living room :) The hostel was really quiet and the staff seemed to be quite bored, and were just chilling the whole day. The staff was also not really up to date about events (the whale fesival). But definitely a place to stay if you want to escape the normal hostel life for a moment:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ChristieJLawson
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved staying here! Would have loved to stay more, the owners had a great knowledge and so friendly... Loved the open plan kitchen and chilling and everyone was freiendly, would highly recommend this hostel and looking forward to staying with them again on my next lot of travels. Davide was funny !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.0

Whole staff was gone when I arrived, went to pickup guests. Had to wait about 30 minutes to check in. But they were very pleasant and hospitable. Good location only a 10 minute walk from the heart of town. Large common room next to kitchen made for good socializing. Overall very clean and fairly modern facilities made for a nice stay. Was quiet after 10 pm so got a good night's sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.6

We only stayed for 1 night but the facilities are great, free breakfast, wifi and cinema room. They pick you up from the greyhound stop which is good as its location is a bit of a walk. Atmosphere not great but really nice clean hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.0

Clean, tidy and lovely staff - would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • helenngracee8654
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.7

Hostel is super clean. Kitchen is amazing. No bunks in my room which was lovely; fab mattes ses too. Separate shower, sink and toilet was useful and still ensuite! Bill, the manager, is amazing. Helped with tours, sorted my room when I decided to stay for an extra week booking day by day (sorry Bill!) and just genuinely friendly and helpful. ONLY thing to improve would be to get lockers in the room and better wifi when busy! Best hostel I've stayed in the the East Coast so far, felt like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.4

Perfectly fine accommodation. Great kitchen / common area. When i stayed (don't know if it's always like this) the birds near to the accommodation were SO loud and did wake me up throughout the night. Hervey Bay itself seemed very quiet and the hostel was also pretty quiet with not much of an atmosphere in the evenings.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brokenbaws
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place to stay in Hervey Bay. The cinema room is pretty brilliant for watching films, wifi speed is good and the rooms are very new and clean with good showers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Kick ass... best hostel in the bay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.4

This Hostel is a real home from home. The living area and kitchen are by far the best you will get in any hostel. The beds are not bunks which makes for a better night sleep. There is a toilet and shower in your room. The hostel have themed nights such as cheese and wine, all you can eat pizza for 8 dollars and sausage in bread! The staff are amazing. They really go above and beyond. On a local note, there is a cheap hot and cold takeaway shop around the corner as the hostel is a far from Coles.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.