Hostelworld.com

Flashpackers Hervey Bay

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Flashpackers Hervey Bay Located at 195 Torquay Terrace, Torquay, Hervey Bay.
Flashpackers Hervey Bay
Australia
Hervey Bay Queensland 4655 195 Torquay Terrace, Torquay
85% 671
-25.2871733 152.8613448
Flashpackers Hervey Bay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

Amazing flashpackers! Greeted by bill and warmly welcomed! They organised our amazing fraser island tour and were just fab! Solid 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.7

Definitely loved this hostel. Free brekkie, wifi was good in the lobby, they had a guitar... I'd stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2016
6.3

Nice spacious rooms, modern kitchen and comfy beds. Also the shower was amazing ! The owner (older lady) was lovely to us and really welcoming. The hostel was unfortunately let down by the 3 younger workers, they sat watching us in the kitchen which everyone found intimidating and also complained about things we were doing such as placing my tray on the wrong surface. Some made the atmosphere very awkward and uncomfortable. Otherwise great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
7.4

Good hostel, fine for a 1 night stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.4

Well equipped hostel with friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Lovely clean hostel with very good helpful staff, they even took me to the bus station using the free shuttle bus outside of their schedule runs. Stayed in 4 bed female dorm, no bunk beds, great no climbing ladders! Ensuite was immaculate, the shower was powerful n hot. Free movie nights and free wine n cheese evening, outdoor pool was clean and inviting, would highly recommend this hostel and will be using flashpackers again around oz if these are the standards to expect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.4

Lovely clean hostel with friendly staff. One of my favourite so far! Nice chill out area and pool. Kitchen was modern and clean with all the utensils you could wish for! Thanks Flashpackers X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
9.7

There is a large kitchen in the middle of the lounge, and its a nice open layout. The staff work very hard on reception, and then driving the minivan to pickup greyhound travellers. The rooms were nice with great showers, each bunk had a light and plug socket. Nothing to complain about. For greyhound passengers, pickup is from PLI rather than the Newquay stop (even though that is nearer)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
6.6

Kitchen very dirty. People not doing dishes. Hairs on bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.9

Great apart from not being told the laundry would be locked until after we left. We had a flight to catch and had to leave all our stuff which was upsetting. Paula was really helpful and is hopefully posting it to Hamilton Island ..... (Thanks Paula!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.