Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flashpackers Hervey Bay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Flashpackers Hervey Bay Located at 195 Torquay Terrace, Torquay, Hervey Bay.
Flashpackers Hervey Bay
Australia
Hervey Bay Queensland 4655 195 Torquay Terrace, Torquay
85% 812
-25.2871733 152.8613448
Flashpackers Hervey Bay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jan 2017
8.3

Stayed for one night before going to Fraser Island. Only five minutes from the main road that runs along the beach. The place had a relaxed atmosphere with a big lounge/kitchen area and pool area outside. Two rooms share a single shower and toilet. I stayed in a four bed dorm which was quite small and had no air conditioning. Ended up sleeping with the doors open to get some air.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel. Definitely best kitchen I've seen. Is clean, has loads of pans etc and free breakfast every morning. The atmosphere is nice, everyone is friendly and there is a different activity every night to mingle. Eg on my night I got there it was a wine and cheese evening. There isn't much to do in Hervey Bay, the beach is decent and u can get the bus for $2.70 to the shopping centre 15mins away which is quite good. Stayed for an overnight for Fraser Island, but very nice hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
8.0

An ok place to stay for a couple nights. The desk was open until midnight, which was nice when coming back late from Fraser Island, but there wasn't always someone at the desk which was really annoying. The staff was super great, when they were there. The kitchen was awesome! The wifi wasn't the best. Main complaint was the rooms, no air-con (very hot in there!), beds were uncomfortable, no place to lock up valuables. Loved the Wednesday wine and cheese :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
9.4

No air con in rooms, but you can handle it. The rest was perfect. Definietly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.9

Perfect for one night before Fraser Island trip

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • beckstep11
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Jan 2017
6.9

The young male staff member that checked me in was very unhelpful and rude which wasn't a good start. It is an ok place to chill if you're coming from Fraser Island but there isn't much to do here. Pool is great but no one uses it. Bit of a ghost town. No atmosphere at all or any group organised activities/bonding opportunities. Felt very isolated and I couldn't wait to check out and move on... Sorry.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.0

Nice hostel to spend a day before or after a Fraser Island trip. +pool +nice kitchen +nice common area +close to the beach +close to restaurants -no lockers for valuables in the rooms -not much going on ( spent New Years there )

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
5.7

We booked for 2 nights and arrived at 1.40am. We were almost left out to sleep in the street. I wrote an email 2 days in advance saying that we would have arrived very late. I received an email saying that the hostel closes at 10 pm & they will leave an envelope with my name and instructions.There was no envelope left & we were lucky to find out the staff left the main door open so we got in and slept on the couch.The staff is german and speaks german most of the times, was very rude.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Great location, great facilities. I was very happy with this stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nagimutlu8954
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
10.0

The facilities, the lounge and the general atmosphere were great, the staff was fabulous! My only regret was not staying longer. Definitely would like to visit again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.