Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Flinders Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
Flinders Backpackers Located at 35 Elizabeth st, , Melbourne.
Flinders Backpackers
Australia
Melbourne Victoria 3000 35 Elizabeth st
81% 1692
-37.8174291 144.9644494
Flinders Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Perfect location for trip to Melbourne

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.4

Good location and facilities but quite noisy and busy. The atmosphere was bustling but not the most welcoming as there were a lot of longer term people staying there in groups. I don't think I would choose to stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
6.6

Pros Position, great staff, good amount of free services (breakfast, lunch once a week, cinema, a lot of information). Cheap overall, good common area. Con Not really clean and a bit stuck in the past. As many Australian hostels you have to pay for the wifi. The room had few sockets, not much ventilation, old bunk beds and not much space for storage. Overall perfect on a budget, not so much if you want a nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel, must stay here. Only thing that lets it down is the fact it's old so everything is tired and warn. Refurb greatly needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Everything is okay, except for the shower.. I was there during winter time..and its really hard to use the shower heater..becoz the water that flows from the shower is not consistently hot, I hope they fix the heater in the shower. Other than that, everything is absolutely great.. =)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.7

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights and had a great time. There is free entertainment throughout the week and a great free breakfast every morning. The staff were always more than happy to help us and tell us great locations to check out. The only complaint I had was the water temperature for my shower was on the colder side. Other than that I highly recommend this hostel !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.1

Facilities and room super clean!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.9

wasp just for 1 night. an i would stay there again. but was is it with hostels an loud squeeky door hinges.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
8.3

Just don't understand why the hostel does not welcome children.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel was nice. The beds are really comfortable and it wasn't really loud during the nights. But it was hard to find the entrance because it's a little bit hidden between the shops. The free tram is pretty close.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.