Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flinders Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.3

If you're on a budget,its a nice place .morning breakfast is a plus. A locker is provided.Friendly staff.clean toilets.Only setback is the elevator.only one can be used during my stay.the damaged elevator was vandalised. The location is good. I"d come again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jun 2017
7.4

Hostel really nice, great location, most staff were really nice but particular few whose only concern is to cause a problem. Had a problem at check in, confusion with times etc. Spoken down to and was very patronising towards us. This receptionist decided to hold a grudge against us which was made apparent the rest of stay. Room was woken up one night with someone demanding money even though everything had been paid. No attempt at an apology and the manner of professionalism was appalling!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
7.4

Nite staff were very friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.9

Great central hostel with clean kitchen and bathrooms. Free pancakes for breakfast is also a bonus. Not much space for dry food as there are a lot of long term guests. Rooms a bit outdated with no personal light or plug socket but for the price you can't really argue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
7.4

it was nice stay at me. thanks guys ! See ya:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

The awesome location and practical facilities added so much convenience to our trip. It was comfortable, although there was some noise from the bar downstairs on Saturday night when we sleeping, but once I dropped off I didn't notice it. The atmosphere and activities (which we didn't participate in) seemed really fun and well thought out. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
8.3

My boyfriend and I stayed in a private ensuite room this June. The room and ensuite were spacious. However, the floors were quite dusty and the toilet did not seem very clean. However, we did have a comfortable stay, and the location of the hostel is ideal for travellers. Do note that there is a pub downstairs which can get quite loud, though bearable - sometimes the noise goes on till about 3am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
9.1

Private room was great, like a hotel essentially. Atmosphere was equally good. Best prices around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th May 2017
10.0

Only stayed the night, but was thought it was a great hostel. Seemed very social and had good atmosphere. Great staff, Tayla on reception was a big help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th May 2017
8.3

Well located right in the CBD. Good atmosphere and staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.