Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flinders Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.9
Flinders Backpackers Located at 35 Elizabeth st, , Melbourne.
Flinders Backpackers
Australia
Melbourne Victoria 3000 35 Elizabeth st
83% 1782
-37.8174291 144.9644494
Flinders Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
8.6

Awesome location! Good size lockers to lock up your stuff, just bring your own lock. FREE BREAKFAST! Which was awesome! Free Toast, cereal, and pancakes from 7:30-9:30. Very centrally located and easy to get to from the airport. Very clean. It's a very big hostel with of rooms so hard to get to know people. All in all good stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
7.4

Toilets and showers were clean, although not convinced the bedding had been washed. Covered in hairs and didn't smell great. Had one of the duvets replaced for a 'freshly washed' one, same issues though. Beds were comfy and good kitchen facilities. No free wifi though. Overall the stay was fine, but I wouldn't stay again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.0

The hostel has a great, central location. It offers free breakfast and it also has a nice bar on the first floor. The staff is very nice and tries to help you with your questions. Our room was clean but very cold and the bathroom were not as clean as we had hoped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
8.0

I stayed in the Flinders backpackers two times for one week. It's a great atmosphere in this hostel with lot of specials (movie night, free meal night etc.) and right downstairs there's a hostel bar. I enjoyed my time I'm the hostel very much. There are lockers in the rooms and free breakfast as well as free coffee and tea. Also there's a box with leftover food of other backpackers who already left -a great idea! Even though the hostel is very central it's not too noisy :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Good location! Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.0

The hostel itself was good, just had a lot of trouble sleeping due to people talking and being drunk in the hallways and playing music loudly on a Sunday night. Wifi din't work in our room. All good if you're here to party. Bed was pretty uncomfortable but was much better when I put a blanket down. Staff were really friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.3

Stayed 2 different times, both times in a 4 bedroom all female. First night was a Friday and I slept great. Second night was a Sunday and it was so loud. Repeatedly woke from people yelling in the street and construction and other bosses outside. Great location and atmosphere though and staff was friendly and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.1

I stayed in a private room with ensuite here and it was awesome value for money. Clean and spacious room. Super super close to the CBD and the staff were helpful. Would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
8.6

Good location Shower is not good as location. Weak pressure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2016
6.9

good location, free pancakes for breakfast. Room and toilets were pretty messy / dirty

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.