Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flinders Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,905 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,905 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
Flinders Backpackers Located at 35 Elizabeth st, , Melbourne.
Flinders Backpackers
Australia
Melbourne Victoria 3000 35 Elizabeth st
84% 1905
-37.8174291 144.9644494
Flinders Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
8.9

The hostel is great!! I thought the shower place might be dirty because there was so many people staying there, but surprisingly it is quite clean. The staff is helpful and the common area is great. Perhaps a free wifi could be added to the service and that will be perfect for the stay. Will come back for staying soon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Nov 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, in a great location in the CBD. Room was a decent size and staff were friendly and helpful. Noisy but can't expect much else in the centre of town...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
6.6

Location is superb. But the guests there have no respect for others. Very loud talking and banging of doors at 1 am in the morning. Guests smoking around the entrance door and elevator are also annoying. No free internet either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
10.0

The lovely lady at the front reception with a gorgeous welcome smile was very kind and supportive. The only negative when i dropped of my keycard lock there was no there this about 6am and could not collect 20 dollar deposit couldnt wait aeroplane to catch, not to worry, overall very happy with service

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Enjoyable 3 days. Prime location for exploring or staying local roaming the inner city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.0

Lovely girl at reception, feeling upset on 2nd day. She was very nice. Very busy hostel.i was in female dorm and a girl get kept bringing some to stay. The usual drunk people. Nice breakfast, hard to meet people it's so busy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
6.9

People recommend this hostel and I have got no idea why. Stayed there 2 nights and the nights were horrible, because of the worst mattress I ever had! Very noisy and loud at night! Small rooms and they have never been cleaned, whole floor was dirty! Breakfast is good and they offer nice specials like movie nights with popcorn or a free meal once per week. Anyway I wouldn't stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Everything great I recommend great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
9.1

Staff were really nice and helpful. Rooms were spacious and clean. Bathrooms were good and clean, no queuing. Excellent location with Coles supermarket, train station and tram really nearby. Roommates not so sensitive to others turning the lights on in the middle of the night but the hostel can't manage that one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Nov 2016
4.9

I stayed at a 4 bed dorm and the room was horrible. Tiny, dirrty, old matress who was kompletly worn. Fan wasn't working. location of the hostel is direct in the city center. The staff at the Rezeption was nice and helpful. The kitchen is ok, u need to buy your.own cups was is really stupid cause i just stayed one night. The “comunity“ are is really spartsn and dirrty. i would never stay at this hostel again, not even one night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.