Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flinders Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
9.4

Friendly and helpful staff! Noise can't be avoided but overall it's worth more than you paid!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
10.0

I stayed in one of the private rooms with the ensuite. Getting to the hostel was really easy, it's in a fantastic location. The staff at the reception were wonderfully welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, well fitted and clean. Bed was comfy and large. My only downside to the rom was you couldn't completely shut the window, which caused a draught and as a result could make the room quite loud at times. Partly to be expected as I was staying on a Saturday night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
7.7

Pretty solid hostel. Showers and rooms were clean beds comfortable. Good free breakfast. Atmosphere wasn't quite there but it's expected as it's the middle of winter. Staff seemed orate

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.3

Perfect location. Nice staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
9.7

A really pleasant stay , right in the heart of the Melbourne CBD ... staff were friendly and helpful , rooms were clean , and I met some cool people. Thankyou Flinders Backpackers !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2017
8.9

Great hostel and staff! Fantastic value for money in the perfect location, plus free pancakes for breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kenya, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
8.9

the place is super good i enjoyed my stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
9.4

The place was cozy and situated in the middle of CBD. Crowd was great, and facilities are complete.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.3

The hostel was freezing if u decide to travel there in winter. U were able to get a second blanket at the reception and u could borrow a hair dryer and a straighter which was amazing. The hostel is super safe cause big brother is watching everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
6.0

Pros - Well located secure hostel. Lockers (paid) for bags in common area and dorms. Cons - Certain members of staff are a bit unhelpful, it's ridiculous that you have to pay to use the lockers most people carry their own locks. The free wifi in the common areas is awful, the wifi that's overpriced is just as bad, I spent more time trying to connect than using it, the bathroom's are dirty and grim, the area's noisy and the kitchen areas dirty. Poor atmos. Would not recommend. Go elsewhere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.