Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flinders Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Mar 2017
8.9

Very friendly and helpful staff, most convenient location. Our room is clean and sound proof so we did not hear the noise from downstairs. Had a pleasant stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Mar 2017
8.0

This is definitely a party hostel - thankfully I had a quiet all female room. The room was okay, had huge big windows which was nice, but the bathrooms were really dirty and the hallways (especially the entrance from the street) had an awful smell. I have to say though the staff are probably the friendliest hostel staff I've met before, they definitely make you feel welcome!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2017
9.4

That is a very good hostel. Good location and private room facilities. A bar in the first floor is fitting for people enjoy their happy hour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
9.1

Very good hostel! Especially because of location. The only problem i had is that backpackers are FILTHY when washing their own dishes, not the hostel's fault anyways! And the best: free pancakes for brekkie!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
7.4

PRO: Location Free breakfast Immaculate bathroom/kitchen Secure CON: Rude, unhelpful staff (bar 1). Seemed we were inconvincing them if we had questions. Room unbearably sweaty on hot evenings. Weak fan. 1 very slow lift to cover 10 floors. Had to take stairs. Full of penny-pinching guests. They stash away so much of the free food for themselves, causing others to miss out. Also, staff gave many people 3 helpings of the free meal. Within 20 mins it ran out, so we didn't get any!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
7.1

There were way to many people who were living in the hostel either working or looking for work. Felt like more of a long term stay place rather than a backpacking style place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
7.1

Facilities and room cleanliness was good and location was amazing! Just a shame there were no events planned during the week and even though it was a bank holiday Monday nothing was planned for Sunday night :/ not great for solo travellers, loadsss of long term people!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2017
10.0

STAY HERE!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
8.9

Had a very pleasant experience at Flinders. From the second we got there the staff at the front desk were extremely accommodating and helpful (I think his name was Je). Stayed in the 6 bedroom female door and met some awesome girls from around the world. Room was clean, basically exactly how it appeared in pictures, with lockers for your belongings. Bathrooms were fairly clean, they got a tad messy as the day went on Great location, walking distance everywhere! Yummy (FREE) pancake breaky.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mollee_d
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
7.7

Awesome location! Had a nice view of the city from our nine floor private room. Our bed comforter had hairs all over it and it was a bit noisy with thin walls. One of the lifts was broken and the only other option was to take the stairs up nine flights. Bathrooms and showers were clean, no major complaints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.