Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Flip Flop Hostel - Main Station

  • No.103, Huayin St., Datong Dist.,, Taipei City, Taiwan (R.O.C), Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,073 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,073 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Flip Flop Hostel - Main Station Located at No.103, Huayin St., Datong Dist., Taipei City, Taiwan (R.O.C), Taipei.
Flip Flop Hostel - Main Station
Taiwan
Taipei 103 No.103, Huayin St., Datong Dist.,, Taipei City, Taiwan (R.O.C)
92% 1073
25.0499231 121.5170824
Flip Flop Hostel - Main Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.4

A good place to stay.It is located at a strategic area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Good location and very clean. It's just a step away from shopping centre and 5 mins walk to MRT and 15 to night market. Staffs were friendly and informative. Bed was comfortable and I really like how they locate locker right next to each bed. It was my 2nd time staying here. There's no social atmosphere going on so it can be quite boring for solo traveller. So far, I had a very nice stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.9

The location is amazing! It is very close to Taipei Main Station, from which you can take the MTR, trains, buses, taxis, etc to almost anywhere in Taipei and nearby regions. Right across the street is a big shopping mall with many decent restaurants. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The front desk is not 24 hr, but they do give you their phone number and email address if you need them for anything outside of their working hours. Also rooms are nice and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Overall stay experience was great and the hostel only accept cash. Next to Taipei Main Station with easy accessible to HSR, TRA & Metro. A shopping mall nearby and also the underground shopping street as well. Will not have problem looking for food as there are some restaurants n shops around the hostel. Every bed comes with reading light as well as a personal locker. It would be even better if the hostel comes with breakfast, better equipped with cooking facilities and accept credit card. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jul 2016
6.9

I stayed with my female friend in a two-person private room on female only floor. But the toilets are dirty and wet with a all-day-full rubbish bin. So we tried to use the toilet as less as possible. And, what was even more terrible was, when my friend and I were in the room, a male staff knocked and opened our door directly without waiting for our reply! It was highly offensive to us and what's more was they even came again to knock our door! WTF! I will never stay here! Never!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

超級無敵推薦.工作人員非常非常細心.入住期間有洗衣服.但是沒有地方晾.只能掛在房間.但衣服好難乾.工作人員看到就幫我們放個抽濕機.讓我們的衣服能快點乾.謝謝你們細心.非常棒的hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.7

The staff are super nice , and i enjoy unlimited shower during my summer trip to their place , and is very clean and superb convenient place as Qsquare is just upfront , i will make it my regular hostel if i visit taiwan again , (LOVE FROM MALAYSIA >)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.6

地理位置距離台北轉運站與車站都很近,第二天要去桃園機場所以訂了這家。 樓下環境不錯,店員也很nice,但房間真的好小啊,我們房間的門也關不上,要很用力。 衛生間與淋浴間只有兩個很少也很小,不是很方便,總體一般。

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
8.0

The hostel does not have lift so that is not a wise choice for travellers who wish to take their luaggages with them. If there are noisy chinese staying next door, I would suggest to take the earplug because they will shout in the corridor in the mid of your sleep. The room is clean but the celing in the bathroom began to peel off. I believe the quality of the hostel is deteriorating when compared to my previous stay 2 years ago.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
10.0

Always good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.