Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flip Flop Hostel - Main Station

  • No.103, Huayin St., Datong Dist.,, Taipei City, Taiwan (R.O.C), Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.4

Great location and friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel, very close to main station, super clean and friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Mar 2017
10.0

This Hotel is nice to stay, far from main station by crossing a road that you can go anywhere all part of Taiwan. You can't lost significant places in Taipei because of hostel draws MRT map and nearby places on the wall. Staffs are nice and tell me everything about this hostel. Bed is well and privacy to sleep. Bathroom is small and clean. moreover, This Hostel is cleanliness because of all guests take off their shoes and keep them in lockers and use flip flops walking in the hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Great place. No complaints. Right beside taipei main station so a great place to go anywhere in taiwan the next day. Or for when your flight is early next morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
8.9

Good hostel, hot shower, small locker fits electronics but not big enough for a bag. Nice staff. Super close to Taipei Station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
9.1

Great Location! Helpful staff and Maggie and reception is super friendly points you in the right direction and tells you where the best Dim Sum is!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

Such a quality place to stay while in Taipei! Easy to find from the metro based on the directions given & because of the easily identifiable outside/sign. The staff greeted us warmly & eagerly showed us around the facility pointing out all the amenities & letting us know all the information we needed for our stay. The room was spacious for a hostel, extremely clean, and the beds were very comfortable. There were other small things that were very thoughtful- ear plugs, washer, many outlets, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
8.6

Perfect location.. Nothing else to say

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Good hostel, good location and clean shower area. Managed to meet new friends in this hostel. Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
8.9

Location is very good, place will be is a bit hard to find when you first arrived but people are very friendly and they will help you out. One thing I didn't like, I was overcharge cause I booked in the internet but guests who walked paid much cheaper then me, so that left me at bit sad! Taiwan people are very friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.