Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flip Flop Hostel - Main Station

  • No.103, Huayin St., Datong Dist.,, Taipei City, Taiwan (R.O.C), Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2017
10.0

definitely one of the best hostels i ever stayed in the staff were super super friendly and approachable that i felt like home the rooms were spotless and the toilet was pleasant to use i can very comfortably stay here a a ver very long time it is near taipei main station and traveling around is really easy via the city metro loved this place and also taipei would definitely recommend to anyone who wish to visit taipei

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
8.3

We stayed there for 1 night since we will be arriving late to Taipei. Staff are very nice and accommodating. The place is near with the Taipei Bus Station. It is clean and very near also to the metro train station. We stayed with my mom who is 60 years old. No lift so my mom had to use the stair to 3rd floor. Overall experience is okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.7

Perfect location next to Q Square and near to TPE main station. The hostel is super clean and quiet. The atmosphere is ok maybe because of the off peak season(?). The price is cheap in TPE and will recommend to stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location, staff was helpful and friendly. Facilities were clean, bed was comfortable and locker was big and fitted many things. Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
9.4

Pros: It's located right next to the central station so getting around couldn't be easier. The beds are heavy duty, especially for a hostel. The restrooms are nice. It's clean. The staff is friendly. They send you clear directions on how to find it Cons: My only complaint is that there isn't anywhere in the common area that is comfortable to hang out. Most the chairs here are stools, which aren't good for sitting for a long period of time. I would appreciate something comfy like a couch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
9.4

This hotel is so convenient, hospitable and tidy. It'd be rather if we could pay by card. Nonetheless, everything's beyond the average, good deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
9.7

I forgot how many times I have stayed here. I just like the location, right next to Taipei main station right in the hub of everything! I always stay here whenever I come to Taipei!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
9.4

Super clean. Helpful staff. Appreciative they were able to accommodate after hours check in. I found the location easy if you were coming from Tauyuan Airport in the middle of the night (compared to other hostels of this price range). Main bus station is across the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
10.0

First stay in a hostel. Everything was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Friend Thanks for your comment. It is pleasant to know you enjoyed the stay. We hope to greet you the second time again :D

3rd May 2017
9.7

Really great hostel with great people in a great and accessible location. My only complaint is lack of circulation and air flow in the room. It was too humid during my trip to not have more A/C or something.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.