Hostelworld.com

Flip Flop Hostel - Main Station

  • No.103, Huayin St., Datong Dist.,, Taipei City, Taiwan (R.O.C), Taipei, Taiwan
Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,009 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,009 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Flip Flop Hostel - Main Station Located at No.103, Huayin St., Datong Dist., Taipei City, Taiwan (R.O.C), Taipei.
Flip Flop Hostel - Main Station
Taiwan
Taipei 103 No.103, Huayin St., Datong Dist.,, Taipei City, Taiwan (R.O.C)
90% 1009
25.0499231 121.5170824
Flip Flop Hostel - Main Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

It has been wonderful staying at Flip Flop Hostel - Main Station. The atmosphere was great, the facilities were fantastic, and the location was outstanding!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.7

Very good hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
9.4

Anita is very friendly, approachable and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.1

Great location right by the main station, super easy to find. Loved the lockers being part of the bedside table. Really nice and social in the evenings too, met some lovely people and shared a few drinks in the common area. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
10.0

Very happy with my stay. First-class hostel in all respects. Location is excellent: adjacent to the main bus and train stations. A short but confusing underground walk from the drop-off point for the 1819 airport bus. (This means you don't have to use the subway, which can be dicey with luggage.) Note: Staff is unavailable from about midnight to 9:30am. (I arrived at 7am, a guest let me into the common room, and I waited there until 9:30.) A popular hostel, especially weekends, so book ahead.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Feb 2016
9.7

Everything was convenient. Location-wise, security-wise... There was only one thing that I felt sorry. There wasn't fridge in each room. I know that I stay in low price accomodation but common fridge was already full. Anyway I will definitely recommend this place who look for perfect location and kind staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel in an ideal location next to the Q Square bus station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2016
10.0

I had a great stay at the FFH and the location near transportation hubs was ideal for exploring Taipei and making side trips. All staff were friendly and helpful. Was a bit cool during the recent cold spell, temp outside as low as 4C for a couple days and dorm was 12C, but they had free heating pads to help keep warm in bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2016
8.6

Very convenient for airport bus. Staff have multilingual skills and help you get about. Sister hostel in Jiufen is of the same high standard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2016
8.3

Door hinge of my Room (Room 401) is so noise that sleeping roommate will be wake up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.