Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flip Flop Hostel - Main Station

  • No.103, Huayin St., Datong Dist.,, Taipei City, Taiwan (R.O.C), Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Flip Flop Hostel - Main Station Located at No.103, Huayin St., Datong Dist., Taipei City, Taiwan (R.O.C), Taipei.
Flip Flop Hostel - Main Station
Taiwan
Taipei 103 No.103, Huayin St., Datong Dist.,, Taipei City, Taiwan (R.O.C)
92% 1135
25.0499231 121.5170824
Flip Flop Hostel - Main Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Really Close to the Tai pei station just walk around 5 -8 mins The floor is very clean because we have to take off the shoe before enter the hostel! Everything is good! But the lock of room is not working well, cannot lock up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • phitsinees
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.4

Good location, girls on the reception were very helpful :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.4

The location was very good! Just 2 minutes from taipei main station, and easy to find. Staffs were kind and nice and also pretty and handsome! I like the interiors in this hostel and I am highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

物超所值。

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
8.3

Good Hostel, Location is great! Close to Train Main and Bus station. It is a bit complicated to fit your whole bag into the locker, especially if you have the top bunk. I only put my passport, money etc. into it, since the security in the hostel is really good. Hostel staff was friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was not so good, I was traveling alone and it was hard to meet people. But to be honest there were only 10 people staying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
6.9

Location is good, place is clean and tidy but it lacks a home atmosphere. Air condition is set to 25degree (fixed, cannot be adjusted) and it could be quite warm in the summer afternoons. Level 5 is top floor with no windows to open, can be stuff at times with a "fixed" temperature. Note that there are no lifts in the building so stairs only. Limited toilets and bathrooms on level 3 and 4 unless you stay at level 2 which is a female only floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Great place centrally located near the train station. Really clean and the lockable cabinets by each bed in the dorms were really useful for storing valuables.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
9.7

The hostel staff was incredibly helpful and welcoming, helping out with planning daytrips and even providing their own printed guide for Taipei. The showers and toilets are spotless, (small) towels, shampoo and shower gel are all provided. Also included are conveniently located lockers and a very clean environment. The only downside was that our room (6 bed dorm) had somewhat bad air circulation and smelled a bit damp. Travelled over 50 countries, this was one of the best hostels I ever saw.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing located and super nice staff! This hostel is very convenient to explore the city and you get many information that helps you planning your trip. I would always go back here. Wirklich sehr zu empfehlen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Great location near the metro station. Facilities were clean and the atmosphere was homey. Downside - fifth floor rooms with no stairs is no bueno. Hi Candice! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.