Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flip Flop Hostel - Main Station

  • No.103, Huayin St., Datong Dist.,, Taipei City, Taiwan (R.O.C), Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Flip Flop Hostel - Main Station Located at No.103, Huayin St., Datong Dist., Taipei City, Taiwan (R.O.C), Taipei.
Flip Flop Hostel - Main Station
Taiwan
Taipei 103 No.103, Huayin St., Datong Dist.,, Taipei City, Taiwan (R.O.C)
91% 1184
25.0499231 121.5170824
Flip Flop Hostel - Main Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jan 2017
8.9

Location is very good, place will be is a bit hard to find when you first arrived but people are very friendly and they will help you out. One thing I didn't like, I was overcharge cause I booked in the internet but guests who walked paid much cheaper then me, so that left me at bit sad! Taiwan people are very friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Flip Flop Hostel is hands-down one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The bedrooms and commons areas are comfortable, clean, and well-maintained. For such a centrally-located hostel (another one of Flip Flop's selling points), the rooms are quiet in the evenings, so you'll be well-rested and ready to explore the city each day. The staff are also great and have excellent tips for enjoying the best of Taipei. Would absolutely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2016
10.0

Awesome stay! The staffs are among the most friendly hostel staffs I've ever encountered. I was facing with a bit of a technical issues during my stays but they were really hustle to make sure I had a nice stay in Taiwan for New Year Eve. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
9.1

I 100% reccommend Flip Flop Hostel for anyone visiting Taipei! They are located just one block down from Taipei main station, so day trips are very easy, and across the street from the entrance to two metro lines, so transit within the city is no fuss. The hostel was superbly clean and guests have access to a fridge, microwave, and a coffee maker. There isn't much going on to meet other travelers, and it's not a party place so if you're looking for that, try elsewhere. Staff was very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

We are family from Thailand and booked 4 beds mixed dorm on the third floor of the hostel. We were very impress by the location and the cleanliness of the hostel. All the facilities were in very good condition although the bulk bed is a bit scary to climb up and down :) The only complaint would be that wifi is not stable if we sit in the deepest corner of the room; however, wifi on the ground floor is awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
9.7

I had a very short stay of only one night there but the hostel seemed really nice with quite the right atmosphere for travellers. I definitely wished that I could stay more... and of course, the location is just perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
7.7

I like the lockable cabinets beside the beds. The bedrooms and bathrooms are clean. Location is near the Main Station but it can be quite difficult to reach if you're not very familiar with the exits

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.0

Right next to the Taipei Railway station, very convenient for my morning transfer to the airport. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable who answered my questions accurately. Cannot comment much on atmosphere since I was there for a short while and didn't interact much with other guests. Uses a chip as a key to the main entrance and entrance to the stairwell so security is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
9.1

The location is hard to beat. The Train, Bus, and MRT main stations are literally a block away and they are all connected underground with have exits that bring you up a few hundred feet from the hostel so you don't even have to cross a street with your bags. Place has helpful staff with good English, 7-Eleven's with ATMs that accept international cards are nearby, 3 malls are located above and below the bus/train stations, and Ningxia Night market is a short walk for cheap meals.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melodicyeah
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.6

Centrally located near Taipei Main Station, this place is convenient and clean and the facilities are quite good. No atmosphere at all though as is the case with all Taiwanese hostels, they are so, so, so very boring.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.