Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flip Flop Hostel - Main Station

  • No.103, Huayin St., Datong Dist.,, Taipei City, Taiwan (R.O.C), Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel and met great roommates! Pleasant stay overall and great facilities, need to stay longer next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
10.0

We loved our stay here - great for the price and lots of space while still having a friendly atmosphere. One of the best hostels I've stayed at. The water pressure in the shower was amazing, and there is a great massage place right next door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nalessandro
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Best place to stay . Nothing's bad to be said here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mrfaith
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
9.4

Very reasonable price for a good facility

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
9.4

I booked three days initially but ended up staying a week and using Taipei as a base to explore Northern Taiwan. Lovely, helpful staff and homely feel. Clean, well organised and secure (key fob lock to enter building, upstairs and women only corridor). The "meet ups" organised by Mary are a nice touch too. Only tiny suggested improvement would be curtains on beds for a bit more privacy/protection from others' lights etc. Make sure to watch the "how to find us" video before coming (on website)!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel!! Definitely recommend!!! Amazing staff and amazing atmosphere, great spot to met everyone and hostel can hook you up on tours and have great recommendations on must see things in Taipei!! Will be back again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
10.0

I been to many guesthouses but in sure this one is my fav. First of all the location was really close to taipei main station so we could easily find the guesthouse. Second i could meet many people on the first floor with amazing artfull wall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
21st Jun 2017
8.6

Most of the staff are friendly and one of them even helped suggest where I could explore in Taiwan as I came without a plan. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Toilet was clean but they always ran out of toilet paper as they don't refill until it runs out. They wouldn't put extra outside even when I asked. Very convenient location. Only bad thing to me is that reception opens late which means I had to wait for them to open to book extra nights and couldn't go for an early activity.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
10.0

definitely one of the best hostels i ever stayed in the staff were super super friendly and approachable that i felt like home the rooms were spotless and the toilet was pleasant to use i can very comfortably stay here a a ver very long time it is near taipei main station and traveling around is really easy via the city metro loved this place and also taipei would definitely recommend to anyone who wish to visit taipei

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
8.3

We stayed there for 1 night since we will be arriving late to Taipei. Staff are very nice and accommodating. The place is near with the Taipei Bus Station. It is clean and very near also to the metro train station. We stayed with my mom who is 60 years old. No lift so my mom had to use the stair to 3rd floor. Overall experience is okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.