Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flip Flop Hostel - Main Station

  • No.103, Huayin St., Datong Dist.,, Taipei City, Taiwan (R.O.C), Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Flip Flop Hostel - Main Station Located at No.103, Huayin St., Datong Dist., Taipei City, Taiwan (R.O.C), Taipei.
Flip Flop Hostel - Main Station
Taiwan
Taipei 103 No.103, Huayin St., Datong Dist.,, Taipei City, Taiwan (R.O.C)
92% 1167
25.0499231 121.5170824
Flip Flop Hostel - Main Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.0

Right next to the Taipei Railway station, very convenient for my morning transfer to the airport. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable who answered my questions accurately. Cannot comment much on atmosphere since I was there for a short while and didn't interact much with other guests. Uses a chip as a key to the main entrance and entrance to the stairwell so security is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
9.1

The location is hard to beat. The Train, Bus, and MRT main stations are literally a block away and they are all connected underground with have exits that bring you up a few hundred feet from the hostel so you don't even have to cross a street with your bags. Place has helpful staff with good English, 7-Eleven's with ATMs that accept international cards are nearby, 3 malls are located above and below the bus/train stations, and Ningxia Night market is a short walk for cheap meals.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melodicyeah
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.6

Centrally located near Taipei Main Station, this place is convenient and clean and the facilities are quite good. No atmosphere at all though as is the case with all Taiwanese hostels, they are so, so, so very boring.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jayeanncalatcat
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Nov 2016
10.0

Super love the location since its just across Taipei Bus & Main Station plus there's a mall (Qsquare) just in the front and third wave coffee shops along the street! I appreciate the cleanliness of the place especially the shared bathroom and the art paintings all over! Love my stay and will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rayandals
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.7

This would now be my top hostel choice in Taipei. The location is good, as this is just a good 5-minute walk from the Bus 1819 Stop from the airport. The atmosphere of the hostel is really great and the bathrooms and rooms are clean. I will definitely stay here once again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Friend Hello :) Thanks for your notice! We are happy to know that you enjoyed the stay at atmosphere at our house. We would like to greet you in person again when you're back to Taipei :D

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
8.6

Nice staff and atmosphere :) I will try this hostel again next time when I travel to Taipei.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Friend Hello :) We are happy to know that you enjoyed the stay at our house! We hope to see you again when you're back to Taipei too!!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Oct 2016
7.7

Unfortunately we had no beds, there were only two mattresses in our twin room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Friend Thanks for your comment. We have shown the photos of our twin room on Hostelworld. We will consider this when we buy new facility. We appreciate your feedback on Hostelworld, hope can see you again! :)

8th Oct 2016
10.0

床和被子很舒服。电子卡很现代,可以刷门禁,还可以锁柜子。前台很友善。

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

您好,謝謝您的評論! 我們非常開心得知您在我們家住得舒適愉快,設備及服務人員也令您滿意! 很期待下次再接待您的機會唷:)

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2016
7.7

Staff were friendly and helpful. However the room at top floor was noisy. There's a persistent sound the whole night, like a marble rolling across the floor. It's loud n disturbs our sleep. Also can hear door banging. On another stay when I was assigned a room on second floor, I find the room less well ventilated. The shower head holder was faulty and unable to secure the shower head. The strong jet of water splashed across room. However given price of Accomodation, I guess can live w the above

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Friend Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry to know that you slept not well at our house :'( We provide free ear plugs at the front desk for every guest. And about less well ventilated room on 2nd floor,and we will consider air purifier as our new facility. We really appreciate your suggestion :)

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Sep 2016
10.0

I stay here now for the second time in a year. It is very good to be at the FlipFlop hostel: clean although there are many guests. Friendly, useful information about Taipei. A good meeting place with organized activities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Peter! We are glad to see you again at our house :D it is really nice to know that you enjoyed your second stay at our house and activity. We appreciate your feedback on Hostelworld

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.