X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Flip Flop Hostel - Main Station Reviews

No.103, Huayin St., Datong Dist., Taipei City, Taiwan (R.O.C), Taipei, Taiwan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
434 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Satisfied!! Recommendable!!

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Staff I chatted with were warm and friendly, facility was clean and location great. Would stay again. ^^


94%

Perfect location and good service. Yet poor facilities as making me lift my almost 20KG luggage up to the 5th floor, it is terrible.

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

the best!!!!!

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

all good and recommended


100%

This hostel is hands down the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The place is extremely clean - every room and common area is cleaned daily. Rooms and amenities are in mint condition. The location is perfect. But what makes this place outstanding is the staff and its unbeatable atmosphere. Highly recommended. I felt very much at home here and will surely book again!


89%

My second time staying here and just as enjoyable as the first. The staff are very friendly and passionate about travel, they are what make this such a special place. Very clean and welcoming facilities.


91%

Stayed with friends, booked a whole mixed dorm to ourselves. The room was very spacious and bed was good despite being a bunk bed. The common toilet and shower area is always clean, and there's free shampoo and shower gel. The price is very cheap, location is also good. Would definitely stay here again!

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Stayed here for 6 nights on our first ever trip to Taipei, Taiwan. Located right next to Taipei City Mall and Taipei Main Station which made it commuting much easier. 7-Eleven, and various cheap local foods are near-by. Hosts speaks great english and other residents come from around the world so it felt great being with other travellers. We stayed in a 4 bed (bunk style) private ensuite on the 3rd floor (no elevators). Bed was comfortable had enough space for everything! Will be back!

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very nice and helpful staff.

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Very nice hostel with super friendly and helpful staff. Staid here for 2 weeks. Had some bad nights because of inconsiderate room mates, but that is the risk of a hostel. Some minor points: the personal lights were way too bright and disturb room mates and it would have been nice to have a bin in the room. Many people use the noisy hair dryers far after 23:30 despite the note that asks you not to However, the lockers were very convenient and bathroom facilities very good.


100%

This was my first time at a hostel and I was blow away at how clean and organized the Flip Flip Hostel was. Staff was very friendly too. For the rooms themselves, every bed had their own locker (big enough for a medium sized backpack). There was places to hang clothes and powerful AC units. All the washrooms were kept extremely clean. Overall, it was a very comfortable stay. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Taipei, Taiwan.

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice atmosphere, friendly staffs, located near by Taipei mrt station. I'm very happy and feel comfortable staying here.

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was good!! Especially the hostel's location was great! :)


86%

There is no lift and only stairs. So if you bring a big luggage like me , then it will be very troublesome . Washing machine is provided and the room is comfortable.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear friend, thanks for your comment! We have posted that there's no elevator in the building both on our official website and Hostelworld, and also remind our guests take this into consideration when packing luggage. Our staff will always help the guests who are with big luggages, if they ask for help. We appreciate your feedback on Hostelworld, hope can see you again! :)

97%

Lovely hostel, fab location and clean/big rooms! Love how homey it feels!


100%

A great experience living in Flip Flop, staffs are extremely nice and helpful. Cozy environment and feels really like home. Definitely going back if we have the chance (:

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff was very helpful. Very good place for backpackers

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Everything was good. If i go Taiwan one more time, i'll book FFH again !!

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

I'd like to say about hygiene. Others are broadly good. but rest rooms are little dirty and bad smell.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear friend, thanks for your comment! We clean the rest room daily. There's no 24H cleaners standby so the guest can let our staff know if you feel anything bad. We appreciate your feedback, wish you all the best!

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(56 results)


View all Taipei Hostels

Please give us your feedback