Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flip Flop Hostel - Main Station

  • No.103, Huayin St., Datong Dist.,, Taipei City, Taiwan (R.O.C), Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Feb 2017
8.9

Good hostel, hot shower, small locker fits electronics but not big enough for a bag. Nice staff. Super close to Taipei Station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
9.1

Great Location! Helpful staff and Maggie and reception is super friendly points you in the right direction and tells you where the best Dim Sum is!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

Such a quality place to stay while in Taipei! Easy to find from the metro based on the directions given & because of the easily identifiable outside/sign. The staff greeted us warmly & eagerly showed us around the facility pointing out all the amenities & letting us know all the information we needed for our stay. The room was spacious for a hostel, extremely clean, and the beds were very comfortable. There were other small things that were very thoughtful- ear plugs, washer, many outlets, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
8.6

Perfect location.. Nothing else to say

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Good hostel, good location and clean shower area. Managed to meet new friends in this hostel. Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
8.9

Location is very good, place will be is a bit hard to find when you first arrived but people are very friendly and they will help you out. One thing I didn't like, I was overcharge cause I booked in the internet but guests who walked paid much cheaper then me, so that left me at bit sad! Taiwan people are very friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Flip Flop Hostel is hands-down one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The bedrooms and commons areas are comfortable, clean, and well-maintained. For such a centrally-located hostel (another one of Flip Flop's selling points), the rooms are quiet in the evenings, so you'll be well-rested and ready to explore the city each day. The staff are also great and have excellent tips for enjoying the best of Taipei. Would absolutely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2016
10.0

Awesome stay! The staffs are among the most friendly hostel staffs I've ever encountered. I was facing with a bit of a technical issues during my stays but they were really hustle to make sure I had a nice stay in Taiwan for New Year Eve. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
10.0

This is one of the most pleasant places to stay during my travels. The hostel is located in a great location near Taipei station, near the metro lines, and walking distance from a fairly decent night market. The modern feel of the hostel is great, and the rooms and bathrooms are clean. The best part of all is the amazing staff. Chia-ai was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. She helped with directions to places and very detailed in explaining. Wonderful hostel, and will return here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
9.1

I 100% reccommend Flip Flop Hostel for anyone visiting Taipei! They are located just one block down from Taipei main station, so day trips are very easy, and across the street from the entrance to two metro lines, so transit within the city is no fuss. The hostel was superbly clean and guests have access to a fridge, microwave, and a coffee maker. There isn't much going on to meet other travelers, and it's not a party place so if you're looking for that, try elsewhere. Staff was very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.