Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Florentine Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Florentine Backpackers Hostel Located at 10, Elifelet Street, , Tel Aviv.
Florentine Backpackers Hostel
Israel
Tel Aviv IL 10, Elifelet Street
91% 2586
32.0560450 34.7650337
Florentine Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jan 2017
8.9

This place is an absolute must for solo travellers. There is one main lounge/social area where everyone gathers in the evening and every night the staff take the willing number out into the town for further drinks. This is also good as it means there's no noise after 11. The majority of the staff are friendly and do their best to involve all people. Only gripe would be that the top bunks are very precarious and I never felt 100% safe of not falling out!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

STAY AT THIS HOSTEL!! The staff is fantastic, the atmosphere is crazy fun! I LOVED the free breakfast as well! It was simple yet super great! The location can seem scary at night but during the day it is totally fine. If you are a solo traveler, this is the place to go! You will have a group of new friends within hours. If you are traveling in a group, the atmosphere might seem a little awkward because everyone is very open, wants to talk, and wants to hangout with you. Very fun though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2017
10.0

This place was the best. I had such a fun time and met so many fantastic people. Just book - it's a place where the more you put yourself out the more you get back. Everyone is helpful and gives great advice for fun/ tasty places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
8.0

On any given longer trip, you will stay in one hostel like this. The "from travellers to travellers" kind, where laid back attitude mixes with unprofessional practices. Comfortable beds that could use higher railings. Location is not particularly good as it is not really close to anything (except a great coffee shop, Cafelix). Breakfast is quite basic, white bread and toppings. Would probably not stay here again, as there is nothing really to set the place apart.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.9

Superfriendly staff who learned our names straight away. Great atmosphere, everyone pre party and goes out together every night. Would defenitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
9.1

An extremely fun hostel for the young solo traveler. Other people were friendly and the (slightly overworked) staff was awesome and fully committed to making every day an enjoyable one for the guests. All rooms were cleaned daily. Unfortunately, many of the roofs leak during rainstorms but the staff was aware of this and were more than sympathetic to those people whom were affected by this. Neighborhood has unique character and the hostel goes out nightly to enjoy it (I never did this haha)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you guys

20th Dec 2016
7.1

We were here in transit for two nights, to and from Jerusalem. It's a very social hostel - stay here if you're travelling alone! There is free shisha, the hostel provides meals (for a fee), and the upstairs terrace and common areas are really active - but it's hard to escape the noise, which goes on well into the night. We were quite exhausted on both of our stays, and even with earplugs, couldn't get sleep before 00:30 because of the noise. The reception is also quite rude and inattentive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi dear friends. sorry to hear you about your stay. I will seriously get down to things and find out why would it be noisy after 11...as we close the light and turn off the music then. also I apologize if staff members where rude to you and I will not accept that, this is not who I am and what I believe in . Refael.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
9.1

great atmosphere, great staff, good location, 20 minute walk to TLV Hahagana train station, 15 minute walk to the bars and clubs, close to shops and grocery stores. Small, communal space is closed off at 11 pm, so you have to go out or go to sleep, you can hang out if you whisper but its tricky.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you , hope we see you again

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
10.0

I had a great time at this hostel. The staff was very friendly and also all locals which is helpful because they know a lot about public transportation/best places to see which is not always the case at hostels. Pros: •community atmosphere •breakfast(free)/tip based dinner were good and affordable •very clean Cons: •pretty much only that past reviews were correct that people did smoke frequently and anywhere on the terrace but it was really a problem. Thank you Florentine! Until next time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

wish all our guests were just like you

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Dec 2016
6.9

Staff is nice. It is a party Hostel indeed. Decent beds. Lacks structure, for instance we didn't have where to charge the devices near the bed. So, you have to abide with the "charging nest" provided on the rooftop, losing precious time of your day guarding your mobile/laptop. No lockers or individual lights either. Breakfast really simple, so don't expect much. We stayed in other places around there and, in this region and price, this Hostel is the best deal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.