Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Florentine Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2630 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2630 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Stay here if you're going to stay anywhere! The staff and volunteers are incredibly friendly, super generous and helpful; the vibe is good; location is very central (close to jaffa, the beach, neve tzedek, other cool places); and rooms are very cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Florentine is the best hostel I've ever been. It's like a wierd familly bonded with love and respect. The location is great, the staff are amazing and even the higine is better than a hostel in Switzerland. We'd love to come back for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
9.7

That is a great hostel with its very friendly stuff. It deserves the 'backpackers' in its name. You can easily meet new people and make new good friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel , everything one could need facilities wise . Showers , towels , sheets provided for etc.. I got dinner , beer and breakfast there as well. There is a balcony too which is a great communal space. I was very happy overall with Florentine Backbackers and wouldn't mind returnign again. E

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Feb 2017
10.0

This hostel Israeli great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
5.1

There are too many people jammed into each room. Upstairs gets very crowded. The beds are very uncomfortable and the pillows and blankets provided are overused and uncomfortable as well. One can get a hostel for a minimally higher amount of price with much better amenities in Tel Aviv. The place needs a touch of maturity. It feels and looks like a camp for kids and not a serious hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere, better than overstay hostel, I've stayed at both.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jan 2017
8.6

Very nice hostel because of its atmosphere and friendly staff. You felt like they were waiting esspecially for you. And they are very hardworkong as well- cleaning kitchen, making floors clean, doing the laundry so you can feel like in home. We really enjoyed our stay here. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.4

This hostel is simply great! The stuff is awesome. It's the perfect place to meet new people and see the night life of Tel Aviv. The hostel stuff takes you out every evening and they even prepare tip-based dinner for you! They offer free shisha and cheap beer. The atmosphere on the terrace of the hostel is always very chill-out. I will come back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
8.0

The hostel was in a great location. They are minutes from the Jaffa Port and beach front. Everyone at the hostel is very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.