X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Florentine Backpackers Hostel Reviews

10, Elifelet Street, Tel Aviv, Israel

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1579 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Had an amazing time at this hostel. Would definitely recommend it to every backpacker, who likes to party and meet fellow travellers. Thank you, Florentine staff!


94%

Great place, clean, good location close to beach bars and downtown area. Internet works great, staff friendly, very social place


71%

You get what they promise you and you get it cheap. Don't expect a president suite and don't expect a calm common area. However, if you are a backpacker this is a very good and vheap option.


100%

I wish breakfast could start earlier.


91%

Really nice vibe, great rooftop terrace, friendly and helpful staff, free breakfast.

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

By far my favorite hostel anywhere in the world. The staff is incredible and create an amazing atmosphere. You can get anywhere by walking twenty minutes. Can't recommend this place enough; it changed my whole trip and was a tremendous experience.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

I have stayed in a lot of hostels this summer, non of them even compare to this truly amazing and wonderful place. It's simple and nice, the staff and the people in the hostel make you feel welcomed the moment you step in, they offer you free food, coffee and tea and they make sure that you are happy and satisfied.


100%

I've never been to a better hostel. Do not judge by the outside entrance ! This place is a jewel !

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

If it's your first time and Tel-Aviv and you want to make friends and spend a nice time in a family atmosphere, definitely go to Florentine. Super helpful and friendly staff, nice roof terrace and all the facilities you'll need.


91%

Really great hostel - clean, friendly and the atmosphere is fantastic! We had so much fun hanging with the other travelers on the rooftop terrace and was an absolutely great place to spend a night in Tel Aviv. Close to Old Jaffa and some great night spots. Thanks so much for the great stay!

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

this was the first hostel i have ever been in. but over all it was a good stay.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Wild pirate nest, cool place to meet world partying, volunters are making place more easy for travelers and plenty of good time on roof.... just litle blod Satan sister works there....@nte

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you for the review. all volunteers who stay for a short while are realy realy good people :-) Rafi

100%

This is simply the best hostel in the world. The staff is mostly volunteers who will all go out with you every night on the town to the bars and clubs. They are amazing people! In order to not socialize at this hostel you would literally have to sit in a corner and face the wall, but even then someone would probably give you a beer. Free hooka on the rooftop terrace. This place is absolutely amazing, it's just a big party.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you mark. was great to have you with us

94%

Great place !! close to beach.. renovated.. including breakfast.. helpfull friendly stuff... perfect! (apart from the age restriction!! this is discrimination and doesnt fit to a liberal hipp tel aviv!!)

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi . we are not discriminating. if you are a traveler we will accept you at any age! but you need to speak with us first!..... rafi

91%

Great place to stay for lone travellers or people looking to meet new people. The roof terrace acts as a social hub where fellow travellors can be found organising excursions to other parts of Israel that you can piggy back on to. In the evenings hostel staff organise an expedition to a Tel Aviv club. The hostel is located in trendy Florentine. Lots of bars, restaurants and clubs, and only a short walk to Jaffa. The walk to central Tel Aviv is longer but definitely managable. Highly recommend!

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello. just to be clear for people who read your review. old jaffa and the beach are 10 minutes walk to the west , and center of town is 15 minutes walk to north east( rothchild) ...check the map.... it is less than a kilometer each way. getting to the karmel market is 20 minutes walk.... and of course just behind us is florentin street and the neighbourhood.....so we are lucky to have such a good location walking distance from everywhere in town. Rafi. thanks for a great review

89%

The rooms were very clean and the staff really friendly with a lot of helpful recommendations. The only suggestion I could make is for there to be hooks in the bathroom and bedrooms, but other than that highly recommended!

Owner Comment (Hide)
we will soon..... the floor was just renovated so we still working on last finishes....it will be done soon. Rafi

91%

One of the best environments and ambience I have found in any HOSTEL. Cool rooftop terrace and easy to meet people. More space in room would be nice but great experience


100%

I love this hostel. Everithing was perfect! Nice staff!


91%

LOVED this hostel, the staff was welcoming and knowledgable, everything was SUPER clean, and overall the atmosphere was great!

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

10-15 min walk to a nice quiet beach. Hostel is located in an industrial area so it feels a bit sketch, but ends up being safe and feels safe once you spend a day there. A/c in rooms, fun rooftop hangout, and plenty of toilets/showers. A social hostel but you can always choose chill areas away from everyone in order to relax.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(108 results)


View all Tel Aviv Hostels

Please give us your feedback