Hostelworld.com

Florentine Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
Florentine Backpackers Hostel Located at 10, Elifelet Street, , Tel Aviv.
Florentine Backpackers Hostel
Israel
Tel Aviv IL 10, Elifelet Street
91% 2334
32.0560450 34.7650337
Florentine Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th May 2016
9.1

The best staff hostel ever!!!! I never being to a hostel where every single staff is so nice and helpfull! Defenetely recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • borisyanez5814
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th May 2016
8.9

Definitely one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
8.6

The hostel was great, just like they advertised, social! It seems like it's in the middle of no where but what they called a "hipster" area, it was actually very industrial so there are many cars and trucks during the night (try to get a room that isn't facing the street) and the noise from the surrounding shops makes it hard to sleep. Also, make sure to ask them to turn the ac on for you, otherwise you get mosquitos in the room. But the staff were all very friendly and I loved the rooftop!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2016
9.7

Cool hostel! The atmosphere is very nice, breakfast is quite good and beach as well as city centre are not more than 10-15 minutes away. The rooftop is really cool, too :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Amazing vibe and very helpful staff. I love the fact that the staff encourages everyone to hang out together with a (free) shared dinner, daily shisha session, daily parties, etc. The rooftop is perfect to chill after a day of discovering the city and before going out to party. One of the better hostels I've been to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

I have spent 2 months in Israel thus far, and have stayed in several different hostels in TLV, hayrakon 48 seemed to be the "party" hostel with there 75 shekles bar crawl. Not at all. Florentine is the absolute best place for any young traveler trying to meet other backpackers. I love hostels that give you a sense of community and with their happy hour, free nightly pub crawl, and free community meals, this is exactly what you get. Great vibe, amazing social atmosphere I absolutely love it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Best place to stay in Tel Aviv. Awesome location, close to Old Town, the beach, restaurants and bars. Great staff and atmosphere. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Probably the most amazing hostel I've ever stayed in (and I've stayed in many!)! Really great atmosphere, lots and lots of activities that push you to socialise and meet other travelers, super friendly-helpful-awesome staff and a general sense of living in a big family! Thank you, guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • robertuhls2851
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
9.7

Quite nice place to stay in Tel Aviv. The neighborhood has plenty of places to eat and grab a drink. The staff are by far the gem of this hostel though. The staff create a nice, almost family type eviornment. I couldn't tell who was staff and who was there as guests. Everyone was kind, helpful, and a pleasure to be around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Very nice staff, the dinner and breakfast is simple but is good. If you are looking for a party hostel this is the placeto stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.