Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Florentine Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Florentine Backpackers Hostel Located at 10, Elifelet Street, , Tel Aviv.
Florentine Backpackers Hostel
Israel
Tel Aviv IL 10, Elifelet Street
92% 2483
32.0560450 34.7650337
Florentine Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

One of the few hostels I've walked into where the staff and volunteers instantly made me feel at home. Everything from the free breakfast to the tip-based dinner to the nights out made me feel at home. I can truly say I made some of my best friends at Florentine Hostel- Israelis and Tourists alike. I can't wait for my next visit!!! A must stay for anyone coming to Tel Aviv - whether it's your first visit or 15th.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.4

Actually it took me 30 plus minutes to walk from CBS to the hostel, but the hostel is just 10 minutes walk from the beach and old jaffa town. The breakfast was just ordinary one such as toast with jam and carrots, cucumber, and tomatoes, but you can still have a good breakfast by going to restaurants and supermarket nearby. The staffs there were just great and I can't ask for more. Will definitely stay here for my next trip to Tel Aviv!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.1

Hostel organizes daily outings to cheap bar Coffix (5 shekels drinks), Lima-Lima club, Alphabet. They have beach towels. Don't count on breakfast and dinner. The hostel is surrounded by dilapidated buildings and car repair shops. 10 minutes to the beach, 20 minutes to central bus station/train. Supermarket is 5 min away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
7.7

Price quality overall a good hostel. They work with a lot of volunteers so there can be quite a gap in the level of service and friendliness. Don't expect too much of the breakfast. A really social hostel that tries to connect people by tip based dinner (not a full worthy meal tho, but a great idea), they also have a good happy hour, and shisha. Rooms have AC. A bit of a lack of security regarding rooms and luggage as it's stored on the rooftop quite publicly. Keep it up, well done!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.0

The location is particularly good for exploring Florentine and Jaffa, although the city centre can also easily be reached by foot. The staff was super-friendly and helpful throughout. They also provide plenty of opportunities to socialise with other guests if that's what you want to do (I'm a lost cause in that regard, but I nevertheless appreciated the effort).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
8.6

Kind of grimy but great. Great people and amazing neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.9

really nice hostel in a hip area of the town with a lot of nice bars and stuff around. also walking distance to the beach and the city. the stuff was really nice and helpful. the rooftop terrace is awesome and it's also great for connecting with others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel. The people running this hostel are the friendliest I've met from all the hostels I've stayed at in the world. They were so helpful and accommodating. I absolutely recommend this place. The breakfast was great too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chrisabbott_228051
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.3

Really nice atmosphere. Very social hostel, always plenty going on. Ideal to meet people as is has good communal areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.7

Best rooftop - relaxing, music, everything! Lovely super friendly and helpful staff. Would strongly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.