Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Florentine Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
9.4

Had the best time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
10.0

Florentine is an amazing hostel! Very homey and chill vibe, super easy to meet people if you're traveling alone or in a group. Beautiful rooftop common area where everyone hangs out. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, I had the pleasure of meeting Jonah who showed me around the city and made a pretty decent beer pong partner. Would definitely recommend this hostel for an affordable and fun tel Aviv experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
8.0

Amazing guest house (more of a guest house atmosphere) in the best part of Tel Aviv. Easily walk to the beach, Jaffa, and the surrounding Florentine neighborhood home to all the Israeli weirdos. I stayed in both a private room and a dorm and was happy with both accommodations. Staff is very lively and treats you like part of the family regularly scheduling nights out. Will stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
6.6

Cool staff, not good location, not good breakfast

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th May 2017
10.0

All perfect!! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
9.1

Very social hostel, and the staff are super friendly. The facilities are a bit old, but still very clean. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
10.0

I wished I could give them a twenty they were sooooo nice and friendly. They will help you out if they can. They also go out and make sure you enjoy yourselves! #AmericanGoals

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
7.1

Staff were nice and very up for a party, so if you want to party this is your place. However, the rooms were pretty tightly packed (which didn't matter too much to me as the people I was sharing with were sound) very creaky beds and... Basic? The location is odd, in an old industrial like area, but all in all, an okay place. I had fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
8.9

The atmosphere was magical. You feel like home plus you get free breakfast to start your day. The receptionist are very welcoming. For the price I paid, I can't fault this hostel. I will definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
10.0

Loveliest, a most friendly staff and crazy fun atmosphere! Clean, equipped, located in a juvenal neighborhood of tlv, famous for its bars and nightlife. This is my third time in this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.