Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Florentine Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2017
7.1

Nice hostel with friendly staff. Location is not great..the road is very run down. The rooms are very small. We were in a 6 bed dorm that realistically should have been a 4 bed at a push. Too small..we were falling over each other plus the bunk beds were creaky every time we moved. There seemed to be too many people squashed into the hostel. Oh and the air conditioning can only be switched on by reception which is a pain in the middle of the night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2017
9.4

A great hostel with a very social, chilled out, fun vibe. Easy place to meet people and experience the Tel-Aviv night life. My only criticism would be the ensuite bathroom I had didn't have space/hook to put towel and clothes and the shower sprays straight into the dry area. Otherwise, great experience and had such a great time here, met some wonderful people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
9.4

This place is a very nice experience of relaxing Israeli hospitality and a great introduction to Tel Aviv. Linen included, rooms not locking but with storage lockers and the best hot showers I've ever had in a hostel this size. I didn't go out in the evening and was not bothered by noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hotguy1
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 55 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel with an awesome family vibe. All the staff are absolute stars and will look after you from the moment you arrive like you are one of the crew. Clean, cool, great rooftop, and lots of fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2017
8.9

Great atmosphere, always warm and friendly, the nights out are great fun :) can be a little squishy but a great budget hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
29th Mar 2017
10.0

I was told about this place long before I got there & when I did it didn't disappoint. I've travelled over 50 countries & Florentine is easily one of the best hostels I've still in. The staff are all legends, the place has great atmosphere, very social whether you're partying or not. I really couldn't fault the place. Big thanks to Nat & the team! Hopefully see you again soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Jimmy we love you!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
9.1

The atmosphere in Florentine's is great, very open and uplifting. The people are diverse (young&old, experienced&first time travellers, long&short term stayers) and it is very easy to connect on the rooftop lounge area. The hostel has great value for money, with good facilities for a good price. The dorms are basic but good, only sometimes a bit dusty under the beds. The breakfast is simple but good. All together I surely recommend Florentine's!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ash4lunch287
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th Mar 2017
10.0

This hostel was great value for money, nice little lockers for your valuables in each room and a plug socket beside each bed. The best thing about this hostel was the staff and the atmosphere in the common room. The hostel staff brought us all out to good pubs and clubs in the evening which was great because i wouldn't be sure where to go. They were so helpful and plesant, they made me feel at home. The free breakfast was really nice too. Will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Mar 2017
10.0

Simply super good hostel to feel kind of home, relaxed, to meet other travellers. The dorms are quite narrow but the roof terrace is huge. Cool staff, always entertaining, and willing to get to know their guests. From 11pm they make sure you can sleep and that party folks leave. I enjoyed it very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
9.1

-Really clean -Amazing atmosphere for solo travelling. -Rooftop with great social area. -Staff were super friendly and helpful with everything -Only negative is lack of lockers in dorms, but I still felt safe leaving my belongings alone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.