Hostelworld.com

Florentine Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Florentine Backpackers Hostel Located at 10, Elifelet Street, , Tel Aviv.
Florentine Backpackers Hostel
Israel
Tel Aviv IL 10, Elifelet Street
91% 2373
32.0560450 34.7650337
Florentine Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
9.4

The BEST place to go if you are looking to have fun and make friends. The staff and volunteers are absolutely amazing!! I cant even begin to describe how wonderful this place is! It is very easy to never ever want to leave the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
9.7

Nice place to stay in Tel Aviv,with a chill atmosphere. Beach and Old Jaffa only 10min walk. I recommend this place to all the fellow travellers I come across in Israel. Kudos to the staff , nicest people I met in Israel so far, helpful & Kind. Free breakfast, two beers for 20 Shekels everyday on Happy Hour. Roof Top terrace is a major feature . Feel Goof Hostel, will be back if in Tel Aviv.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.4

Just perfect! That is exactly how a hostel should be! Great and friendly staff and volunteers. The hostel is not to big, neither to small. Just the right size for a good hostel atmosphere. Thanks for the great stay. I'll be coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.4

Can't think of a single bad thing to say about this place. My three nights there were awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
7.7

I stayed in the six-bed female dorm. I liked the option of female-only rooms for security. The hostel is close to a number of bars and restaurants, the beach and Jaffa, but it is far from the city centre (30 mins walk). All the staff spoke really good English and were very helpful. The hostel offers a number of free perks too, such as organising nights out and free breakfast and dinner. The hostel has a roof terrace, which is a nice place to meet fellow travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rid19896327
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Fantastic staff always happy to help and have a chat and a laugh. Atmosphere was unbeatable, great people, easy to get to know everyone on the roof terrace, great location. Every night is a big night out if your up for it, met some absolute legends! Will do my best to return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've ever been to. The super atmosphere is created by drinking all night long, smoking shisha and just casually hanging out. There's a group of people going to the crazy nightlife of Tel Aviv every night. Add sleeping in a hammock beneath the starry night (or a sunrise) on the rooftop terrace and a sh*itload of hummus for breakfast and now there you have what I call living. THANK YOU!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.7

Easily one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The staff and volunteers are amazing and do a great job creating a fun, friendly and social environment, as well as organizing nights out. The rooftop deck is amazing and I loved hanging out there. Plus, it is only a 10-15 minute walk to Tel Aviv city center, the beach and Jaffa which is great. Would definitely recommend and would go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.7

The staff and guests here were all amazing. Everyone is super welcoming, and as a single traveller in a new country that was nice to come into. The volunteers work hard to make sure everything runs smoothly, and they serve free breakfast and dinner (but encourage tipping, which you should do). They also do group outings every night to local bars, which are a good way to explore the town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.1

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Highly recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.