Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Florentine Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
Florentine Backpackers Hostel Located at 10, Elifelet Street, , Tel Aviv.
Florentine Backpackers Hostel
Israel
Tel Aviv IL 10, Elifelet Street
93% 2449
32.0560450 34.7650337
Florentine Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.4

Wonderful hostel, the staff was so welcoming and warm. Nothing to complain about, clean and practical. The only thing to note is it is quite a "hyped" place so if you're looking for a quiet low key place to stay, that might not be it (but if you want to meet people, have fun and party, that's the place!).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
7.7

I only stayed for one night. The atmospher is lay back and the staff members were friendly. I would be cautious in going out alone at night because it is some what isolated during that time. It is a good 15-20 minutes walk from the train and bus station. I went to stay at this hostel for the street art near by and walkable to old Jaffa. It is a good place for one or two nights stay. The breakfast was descent; with coffe/tea, bread with jam,chocolate spread and hummus with tomato & cucumber.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in ! Atmosphere and staff are the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Florentine is amazing. Probably one if the best hostels I have ever stayed at. Well positioned. Amazing staff. Thank you all for making my time in Israel so amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing stay - well worth it. Staff is wonderfull I will most assuredly go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

An amazing Hostel. Lovely staff and atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing atmosphere, especially great when travelling alone. The staff and volunteers will make you feel right at home. The rooms are ok for the money, all have ac's. But the roof terrace is amazing, and free breakfast and even sometimes free dinner. Really great people that will try engage everyone. I had sn amazing time, and definetly will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.9

Like a hostel always should be. Large roof terrace creates atmosphere, cheap drinks, a lot of young people, double room was very clean, nice staff ,... Only negative point is the factory next to the hostel (anoying in the morning). But recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.7

This was my second stay at Florentines because I love it so much. The staff are what makes the place, they're so friendly and helpful. The rooftop is such a great place to meet people. Free breakfast and dinner are perfect too! The rooms are comfortable and have AC. I would recommend this place 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Aaaaah florentine hostel! Can't even think of any negative points even if I try. The volunteers/staff are amazing and always making sure you are having the best time. If you are trying to meet cool people, party, chill, explore Tel-Aviv, this is def your place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.