X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Florentine Backpackers Hostel Reviews

10, Elifelet Street, Tel Aviv, Israel

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
1687 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at the Florentine Hostel. It's great there. Very clean, fun staff , The very best place in Tel Aviv and the location is PERFECT.

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Enjoyed every single minute of my stay and will definitely come back in Florentine again!👍👍👍

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Good time , very nice

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great palce.


57%

Unfortunatelly not clean at all


71%

Could rent a bike Breakfast could be better (bread, cheese, fruits, juice)

  • 2nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Best hostel I've ever stayed so far. Bring your own lock if you want to use the lockers.

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Have stayed in 50+ hostels around the globe as well as worked in a couple for a few years. This is one of the best, A great combination of the hostel spirit with efficient management.


91%

Great helpful staff. Very friendly athmospherr and good location. It was even free yo smoke waterpipe in terrace. Greets from Turkey


91%

I can't think of a better place to stay in Tel Aviv if you are a solo backpacker. The staff is friendly and knowledgable and the other guests are just the right kind of people. I really enjoyed staying here.


83%

The shower didn't woork properly. That means in the first place there was only cold water, so I turn of the warm water only. it took like 5min till there was only hot water. so i turned on the cold water.. but it tooks another 2-3min and then the water was again only cold. But beside of that, the Hostel is realy nice. I would stay there again!


97%

This hostel is probably the best hostel in my opinion!! I have a dozen of awesome hostel lists in my head, but the energy here, activities that happens here are ammmazing!!! Everything and everyone will make u just @ home! Whether u r shy or outgoing, u will b hanging with all the people here! The Only thing I will warn you is... it is like a hotel California, once u check in, u will never wanna leave! So make sure u have flexible plans! Because u will come back again!!


86%

Everything ok!


94%

really nice hostel with great helpful staff and nice atmosphere. would come back anytime.


94%

Amazing hostel! Well organised, cool and nice staff who care, leisure time activities (mostly going out in the evenings). Like a big family!

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing hostel with an even better staff, very polite, always ready to help. Unforgetable experience, made a lot of new friends there. I highly recommend it :)


100%

You'll never find anything like Florentine Hostel ( staff included ) ! It's a place full of life ! They'll help you in anything you need ! Kind staff kind Host! Best place ever! Once in florentine hostel nothing else will be the same ! You'll miss this place

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel is fantastic for any one who likes to socialise and dance the Tel Aviv night away. With staff who sit with you- make you coffee- show the night life- side stepping cover or at discounted prices; it makes sense to book here. Free towels, free toast in the morning, free tea and coffee. This is the perfect place for anyone who wishes to avoid a hostel which lacks atmosphere and ability to form friendships.

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A truly wonderful place

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff were amazing, atmosphere was second to none. Organised nights out were class. To sum it all up this is honestly the best hostel I've ever stayed at.

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(103 results)


View all Tel Aviv Hostels

Please give us your feedback