X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Florentine Backpackers Hostel Reviews

10, Elifelet Street, Tel Aviv, Israel

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1791 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great people, conversations and atmosphere. You would have to try hard to keep to yourself and not make friends here.

  • 1st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Welcoming place with a great vibe in a hip part of town securing all a backpacker needs run by truly, truly amazing staff.


86%

Florentine is a very special hostel experience! This is a party hostel so not for everyone but if socialising, meeting people and partying every night is what you want, Florentine cannot be beaten. The staff are absolutely incredible and will bend over backwards to help anyone with anything. be prepared to make friends for life with everyone at Florentine. (Few issues with hot water in the showers but nothing the staff were not able to help with.)


100%

The hostel is really good! Really chill vibe and met some really nice people there!


89%

Great athmosphere and very nice and helpful staff. Nice concept for a hostel and my nr. 1 recommendation for Tel Aviv!


91%

Really helpful and friendly staff, excellent shower and bathrooms and a beautiful roof top terrace.


100%

Staff is extremely helpful. They made a Christmas dinner for all of us on the 25th and everyone ate together, it was awesome. They have a small board in which everyone writes their plans for the day in case someone wants to join. It's like a family. Security is great, they also have lockers I'm case you don't feel safe. Even though it's a youth hostel, they're very strict about being clean.

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

This place is absolutely fine for a couple of nights. The receptionists are helpful and will book busses etc for you and give good advice about what to do in town, the hostel is centrally located, albeit in a run-down district, and you can walk everywhere. Overall a good stay but there are no lockers in the rooms which is a pain as the (dorm) rooms don't lock and the bathrooms were a bit grubby which is why I didn't score higher.


91%

Awesome place! Lovely staff, clean rooms, nice facility and I love the 'please be quiet after 22.00' policy. And near the central bus station; superconvienent.

  • 25th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

This is a Hostel of its own where friendliness and Tranquility rule supreme. I would not wish to stay in any other place.... My hear goes ou to especially Lady Mayan and her male counterpart who were present that week with their distinguished kindness. Waaoooohhhh..... Florentine is truly the place to be...,,,,,,!'

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Kenya
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


60%

Creepy neighborhood (at least that's the feeling I had).

  • 22nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Great friendly atmosphere.


100%

Awesome hostel! Great location and easy to walk to everything. The staff is great and the atmosphere is very friendly. Highly recommended! -Brad


91%

Florentine was great! I was only there for two nights, but the people were so friendly and helpful with getting around Tel Aviv, finding places to eat, things to do, whatever! It was a fun and social atmosphere, but also very easy to remove yourself if you needed to make a private call or just wanted some alone time while there. Highly recommended!


100%

It was my first time going to a hostel and it opened my eyes tremendously to the possibilities of traveling. I was only supposed to go at Florentine Hostel one night, but enjoyed the hostel, the staff and the amazing atmosphere so much that I went back twice. Everyone does everything they can to make you feel at home and comfortable. I love this place !

  • 17th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The Good: Staff was amazing Atmosphere can't be beat (terrace is fantastic and they plan outings every night) Cheap local beers Wifi is very strong The Bad: Showers rarely had good water pressure or were hot Six-bed rooms are pretty cramped and beds aren't that comfortable Power outlets aren't at every bunk


100%

Great Friendly hostel :D

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I had such a great time at the hostel. I was very well taken care of and the energy is captivating. Awesome terrace ;-)

  • 14th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I had the best stay ever at florentine hostel, the staff is friendly, the terrace is amazing, the people are cool, the kitchen is nice, the location is great, in the coolest neighborhood ever and the atmosphere is warm and welcoming. I'm sure gonna miss this place and the new friends I've made but no worries, I'm coming back in a week! Thanks for everything guys!


100%

It is a great hostel, in south Tel Aviv with a very dirreferent Atmosphere than other hostels. I feel very good everytime I stay at the Florentine Hostel. Thank's for this nice stay and stay who you are!

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(116 results)


View all Tel Aviv Hostels

Please give us your feedback