X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Florentine Backpackers Hostel Reviews

10, Elifelet Street, Tel Aviv, Israel

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
1742 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Had an amazing time at this hostel. Would definitely recommend it to every backpacker, who likes to party and meet fellow travellers. Thank you, Florentine staff!


100%

Quite simply.... Best hostel I've stayed in... Ever.


94%

Great place, clean, good location close to beach bars and downtown area. Internet works great, staff friendly, very social place


71%

You get what they promise you and you get it cheap. Don't expect a president suite and don't expect a calm common area. However, if you are a backpacker this is a very good and vheap option.


100%

I wish breakfast could start earlier.


91%

Really nice vibe, great rooftop terrace, friendly and helpful staff, free breakfast.

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Probably the best hostel I’ve ever stayed in! I started and ended my trip in Tel Aviv and had 5 nights in total. It has a great atmosphere which the staff work really hard to maintain. They’re really friendly & always happy to give recommendations on things to do and places to eat. The roof garden is a great way to relax at the end of a day with beer and there was always somewhere organised in the evenings to party, that you probably wouldn’t find by yourself. Keep up the great work guys!


100%

By far my favorite hostel anywhere in the world. The staff is incredible and create an amazing atmosphere. You can get anywhere by walking twenty minutes. Can't recommend this place enough; it changed my whole trip and was a tremendous experience.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

I have stayed in a lot of hostels this summer, non of them even compare to this truly amazing and wonderful place. It's simple and nice, the staff and the people in the hostel make you feel welcomed the moment you step in, they offer you free food, coffee and tea and they make sure that you are happy and satisfied.


100%

I've never been to a better hostel. Do not judge by the outside entrance ! This place is a jewel !

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

If it's your first time and Tel-Aviv and you want to make friends and spend a nice time in a family atmosphere, definitely go to Florentine. Super helpful and friendly staff, nice roof terrace and all the facilities you'll need.


100%

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in! Everyone who stays there is really cool and friendly and happy to hang out and make friends, just like the staff who are also amazing! The outside patio is the best part, with places to hang out and talk with people. The florentine part of tlv is also a cool area with lots of artsy and music stuff going on. I came two years ago and have been back many times again when I came back to Israel! Stay here it's amazing! :)


83%

Good atmosphere, very helpful and friendly staff. Good value for money and location is not bad. Definitely could stay there again.


97%

I have stayed at this hostel three times in six weeks. I stayed here the first few days I came to Israel. This was extremely important being in a new place and feeling immediately comfortable. The Florentine is clean, safe, and the staff is so friendly and helpful. They remember me everytime I return and make me feel at home.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Really great hostel - clean, friendly and the atmosphere is fantastic! We had so much fun hanging with the other travelers on the rooftop terrace and was an absolutely great place to spend a night in Tel Aviv. Close to Old Jaffa and some great night spots. Thanks so much for the great stay!

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

this was the first hostel i have ever been in. but over all it was a good stay.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Wild pirate nest, cool place to meet world partying, volunters are making place more easy for travelers and plenty of good time on roof.... just litle blod Satan sister works there....@nte

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you for the review. all volunteers who stay for a short while are realy realy good people :-) Rafi

100%

This is simply the best hostel in the world. The staff is mostly volunteers who will all go out with you every night on the town to the bars and clubs. They are amazing people! In order to not socialize at this hostel you would literally have to sit in a corner and face the wall, but even then someone would probably give you a beer. Free hooka on the rooftop terrace. This place is absolutely amazing, it's just a big party.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you mark. was great to have you with us

94%

Great place !! close to beach.. renovated.. including breakfast.. helpfull friendly stuff... perfect! (apart from the age restriction!! this is discrimination and doesnt fit to a liberal hipp tel aviv!!)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi . we are not discriminating. if you are a traveler we will accept you at any age! but you need to speak with us first!..... rafi

91%

Great place to stay for lone travellers or people looking to meet new people. The roof terrace acts as a social hub where fellow travellors can be found organising excursions to other parts of Israel that you can piggy back on to. In the evenings hostel staff organise an expedition to a Tel Aviv club. The hostel is located in trendy Florentine. Lots of bars, restaurants and clubs, and only a short walk to Jaffa. The walk to central Tel Aviv is longer but definitely managable. Highly recommend!

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello. just to be clear for people who read your review. old jaffa and the beach are 10 minutes walk to the west , and center of town is 15 minutes walk to north east( rothchild) ...check the map.... it is less than a kilometer each way. getting to the karmel market is 20 minutes walk.... and of course just behind us is florentin street and the neighbourhood.....so we are lucky to have such a good location walking distance from everywhere in town. Rafi. thanks for a great review

(107 results)


View all Tel Aviv Hostels

Please give us your feedback