Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Florian Shkodra Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • godegamledreng
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
9.4

Florians guesthouse was a wonderful stay. The family dinner was cheap and delicious. Florian arranged our trip to Teth and Valbonë within 10 minutes which turned out perfectly. Stay here in Shokdër!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gtouche
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
9.4

Amazing stay! Florian and his family were extremely welcoming and helped me plan my activities and transportation. Florian knows about the hiking and logistics of getting around Albania, which is useful for tourists. Highlight of the stay was the home cooked dinner and wine! Everything was fresh from the garden, you will not go to bed hungry that's for sure. Thank you Florian, hope to stay here again someday : )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Florian was a wonderful host, very hospitable and definitely recommend staying with him. On a side note, if you're going to Theth or Valbona consider your options a day before, especially if you are short on time. If you are staying at a guesthouse in Theth or Valbona I recommend you make sure to negotiate or find out the price of something beforehand, in particular the meals or alcohol.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
9.4

This guesthouse is one of the best I have ever been. The atmosphere is special. For example guests eats around one table, which is a great thing cos' you meet other travellers. And the food! It's very delicious made from own garden products. The guesthouse is run by a family. They are friendly and helpful. Florian is great person. He helps you to understand Albanian history from early history to current time. He organizes trips to local area which makes your stay in Albania very smooth.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

This is a great place. Florian helped us plan our time in Theth and Valbona. We meet some lovely people here and enjoyed bonding over the family style dinners in the garden

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
9.7

went to Albania&stayed at Florians. It was a little out of town, but we were able to use the bicycles they had which was awesome & made the trip to town SO easy! food and wine was homemade from their garden&delicious. We travelled to Theth & Valbone and it was fantastic how well organised it was &how caring Florian was with regards to our arrival &our stay in Valbone. and Florians stories about albania were SO interesting! he also helped get back my special jewellery to uk i had forgotten! YES:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2017
10.0

I stayed at Florian's Guesthouse before hiking from Theth to Valbona. Florian was extremely professional, helpful and quick to respond to the many questions I had in organising this trip. Florian made the hike and my stay extremely easy and enjoyable I would highly recommend anyone to stay at Florian's Guesthouse.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Florian's isn't a regular hostel, it's an amazing homestay experience. Florian and his family take such good care of everyone, from meals to organising hikes (if you need help with that). Florian is a top bloke and a great person to share some wine with and talk about Albania. If you're going to stay in Shkoder for any amount of time you should definitely stay at Florian's.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
10.0

We wanted to do the Theth to Valbona hike and Florian was extremely helpful in organising everything for that (i.e. transport and accommodation). Florian was very nice and accomodating and the dinner at the hostel was extremely delicious- highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
10.0

My stay here was really relaxed. I loved the local, family vibes here and you feel much more like a guest than a customer. In Albania they say that a guest should be treated like a god, and you really feel that here. The place was quiet, peaceful, and in a real local Albanian area. The food was excellent, all organic and fresh from the garden that surrounds you as you enter. The homemade wine was also great, and Florian never hesitates to top up your glass ;) I recommend this place to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.