Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Florian Shkodra Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Florian Shkodra Guesthouse Located at Dobrac ; Reparti Ushtarak, Shtoj i Ri, Shkoder.
Florian Shkodra Guesthouse
Albania
Shkoder n/a Dobrac ; Reparti Ushtarak, Shtoj i Ri
94% 166
42.0964136 19.5162677
Florian Shkodra Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

We stayed one night here. It is a genuine 'homestay' experience, everyone is so friendly and helpful that you are immediately one of the family. The food is vegetarian and all homegrown in the garden and is absolutely delicious. There is also excellent home made wine to sample too. Our host, Florien, could not have been more helpful. He arranged taxis and sightseeing for us. This is a unique chance to sample genuine Albanian family life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

My stay at Florian's guesthouse was very pleasant. I really enjoyed the Albanian atmosphere there. And you get delicious dinner and tasty wine of their own every evening. Florian can organize transportation and tours to the mountains, Lake Koman or pretty much anywhere in Northern Albania (also to Montenegro). If you want to know about Albanian life, people or history, Florian has a huge bank of knowledge about these topics. Free bicycles and stuff. Really recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
9.1

A bit hard to find but well worth leaving the town for. Great home made vegetarian food which can be hard to find in this part of the world. Florian is very helpful and can arrange transport and homestays if you are heading into the mountains to go trekking. I will definitely be coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

Beautiful guesthouse. Feels like living with an albanian family. There is traditional albanian dinner in the evenings (including self-made whine). Florian knows a lot about albanian history and is open to tell some stories if you ask him. Furthermore it is a great spot for doing daytrips in the surrounding areas which you can book in the guesthouse. I had a great time and stayed longer than i had planned to, totally worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Florian was an amazing host and will really help you out with anything you need. Great atmosphere around the hostel which felt like you were at home with family, and the food and drinks every night are so so good. If you're going to schoder, this is definitely the place to be!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.1

The most authentic place we stay in Albania. The family is welcoming you warmly and Florian is every time listening for client needs. The food has the unique flavor of home-made, and wine is every time on the table. The feeling is to be at friend's home in the country-side.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
10.0

We had a wonderful stay at Florian's and could not have had a better start to our journey in Albania. Florian is very friendly and he gave us a good introduction to the country. It really feels like living with an Albanian family. All the food is organic from his own garden and the wine is made by his father. Florian is very helpful lent us bikes so we could explore the city, and arranged accommodation in mountain villages, ferry tickets, a rental car and gave us plenty of tips for our travels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
9.1

Florian's Guesthouse was amongst my FAVORITE in a month of travel. Delicious evening meals w/ other guests for fun storytelling, wine & shared travel notes. The courtyard is a lively ruckus of clucking chickens, bountiful fruits, vegetables, clotheslines & family busy w/ chores. Beds & bathroom are simple & adequate. Atmosphere is genuine. Florian’s generous assistance w/ travel plans, organizing rides, arranging outings was invaluable to enhancing my experience of Albania. Thank you Florian!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Had a fantastic time at Florians, he's a great host. The Dinner & wine tasting in the evening was brilliant, great way to meet the other guests. So helpful in organising my trip into the mountains even let me leave some luggage with him & picked up straight from the door to be taken to the lake koman ferry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
8.0

Really nice location, indeed! Food is nice, the family is nice and yes, there is just on ebathroom. I just didn´t like the attitude from the host, it was kind of hard to communicate. He brought the wine, asked for tours and gave you cards for hostels and stuff, but he wasn´t really interested. No need for that and maybe that´s also on me, but I didn´t like this spirit. And don´t forget: the original guesthouse (I think there is a second location) is a good walk away from the center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.