Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Florian Shkodra Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Florian Shkodra Guesthouse Located at Dobrac ; Reparti Ushtarak, Shtoj i Ri, Shkoder.
Florian Shkodra Guesthouse
Albania
Shkoder n/a Dobrac ; Reparti Ushtarak, Shtoj i Ri
94% 174
42.0964136 19.5162677
Florian Shkodra Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.7

I had a really nice stay here. It's essentially a family property. There's chickens, sheep and kittens floating around, which brings a relaxing energy to the place. The home cooked dinner is wonderful and plentiful, and excellent value at 5 euros. It's true that it's a bit of a hike to the city centre, but the bike offered was fine for getting in. Florian was really helpful and got me out of a real pickle (if you go hiking make sure you ask questions and know your itinerary 100%). Great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Amypearce
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Oct 2016
9.7

Florians Guesthouse is a must stay. If you want a taste of authentic Albanian family life and the chance to stay in the quiet countryside yet only a 20 min bike ride into the city - stay here!! Florian and his family are amazing and accomodating! The food is incredible and the wine is the best I've ever tasted! Stay here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
9.4

Had a very enjoyable stay at florians guesthouse. The room was very comfortable and clean, the highlight was definitely the dinner. Delicious vegetarian meals and homemade wine which made the stay very worthwhile.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
10.0

Great atmosphere in a homely setting with option for amazing home cooked Albanian dinners, easily my favorite guesthouse experience of the balkans, would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
9.7

Beautiful place with friendly people, delicious family-style dinner, and an amazing host

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Oct 2016
9.7

This place is amazing. Florian is the best host we've ever met. He will help you with everything you need and tell you about Albania. The food is wonderful. We really enjoy staying there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
10.0

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Florian's. Florian is very helpful and genuinely seems to have the best interest of his guests in mind. Dinner is delicious, all fresh food from the garden cooked by Florian's family, plus as much wine as you can drink. I would definitely recommend staying here when in northern Albania.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
8.9

Florian's Guesthouse is definitely the most unique hosteling experience I've had so far. Although the location seems a bit off the beaten track, in reality it's not too far from the centre. I learnt a lot about Albania's history from Florian and I'm glad I went on the tour he organised to the Ottoman bridge and the castle. The wine and food he offered were excellent and he was a very helpful host in general (ordering drivers, knowing the bus schedule). A very social hostel that I'd recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

We stayed one night here. It is a genuine 'homestay' experience, everyone is so friendly and helpful that you are immediately one of the family. The food is vegetarian and all homegrown in the garden and is absolutely delicious. There is also excellent home made wine to sample too. Our host, Florien, could not have been more helpful. He arranged taxis and sightseeing for us. This is a unique chance to sample genuine Albanian family life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

My stay at Florian's guesthouse was very pleasant. I really enjoyed the Albanian atmosphere there. And you get delicious dinner and tasty wine of their own every evening. Florian can organize transportation and tours to the mountains, Lake Koman or pretty much anywhere in Northern Albania (also to Montenegro). If you want to know about Albanian life, people or history, Florian has a huge bank of knowledge about these topics. Free bicycles and stuff. Really recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.