Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flow Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Sep 2017
3.7

Security: doors don't close properly, two different lockers could be opened with same key (only tried two different padlocks) 1/5 Staff: a few unfriendly workers, negligent cleaning lady. 3/5 Atmosphere: loud music at 22:30, poorly implemented 'flow' theme. 1/5 Cleanliness: dirty floors, dirty and smelly sinks, moldy and smelly showers, dirty towels 1/5 Value: $75 for a 4/10 vs $100 for a 10/10 Hostel. 1/5 Facilities: no chairs in room, cheap and poorly planned bathrooms and kitchens. 1/5

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Makua! We are sorry, you did not get the proper Flow-feeling. Hope you will choose a more suitable hostel for you next time. Take care, Flow Team

16th Sep 2017
6.6

The location is a bit far from the main attractions in Budapest city center, but nothing a short tram/metro ride can't fix. The bathrooms have a funny smell coming from them, but 8-bed dorm was clean and tidy. The staff was super helpful, especially with an early morning flight out and arranging taxi transportation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks a lot for the kind words, have a nice journey in the following weeks. Flow Team

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
9.7

This hostel is super comfortable! Wouldnt ask for more, the receptionists are really helpful and the dorms are really nice. Asked for the receptionist for a wake up service since we have a morning bus and he did it for free! Even the central market next to it is really nice. Definitely recommended 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the kind words and the nice definition of our location :) Take care! Flow Team

13th Sep 2017
6.9

This was overall a nice hostel. The curtained dorm beds offer a lot of privacy and it's convenient they come with a light and power outlet. The kitchen was open and easy to talk with other travelers. The facilities had some hit and misses, some of the toilets had an odor coming from them. My biggest issue was the cleaning staff were at work in the morning when everyone is getting ready for the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2017
8.3

A bright happy place, with a clean kitchen and common areas. Bunk beds were good and solid with lockers, shelves, curtain and power outlets and light. Kitchen facilities were excellent. One bathroom was excellent, the other one's drain smelled really bad and all the shower floors were a bit grungy and the slider shower holders were broken and wouldn't stay up -a simple holder that just worked would have been fine. All in all a very good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a million buddy :) Flow Team

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
10.0

very understanding and kind staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, feels good when our work is awarded :) Flow Team

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
8.0

Location wise- good. It's a well kept hostel but guests tend to throw a lit of stuff around the kitchen. The beds are quite comfortable but opt for a lower bunk. There is plenty of space. Dorm 16 is noisy at night because of its proximity to the laundry do just bring ear plugs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks a lot for staying at us. We are sorry you didn't have an impeccable stay in Flow Hostel, hopefully next time :) Flow Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
9.4

Wish the washrooms were Male/Female. That was the only thing I was not happy about, other than that great place and great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for being honest dear friend as a hostel with mainly mixed dorms it would be hard to carry out but you surely understand :) Take care! Flow Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
9.1

Staff were excellent and really fun, great atmosphere and nice rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thumbs up little brother :) Flow Team

30th Aug 2017
7.7

Overall the rooms were spacious with aircon beds were comfortable. However, I didn't find it had much of a social setting for a solo traveller. Location was good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Hopefully next time you get the vibe, due to our social events we are keen bringing our guests together and get a nice vibe :) Take care! Flow Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×