Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fluxus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay in Ljubljana. A big part of it was this nice hostel. The hostel is very cosy, small, and familiar. There are two rooms, which are big and pretty. The staff is very polite, in a good mood and fluent in English. They are very helpful in any concern. You will share one toilet and separately one shower with everybody. This was not a problem though, but you might be interested in knowing this. It's located in the city center All in all we had a very positive experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SHODAI3642504
  • Japan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Feb 2017
8.3

This hostel is NOT like a typical hostel having a bunch of bunk beds in a small dirty room. The 8-beds room I stayed was so huge that there are even 2 huge sofas and enough space for 8ppl to hang out in a middle of the room. Facilities like a kitchen, beds, toilets, a shower, tables and so on are very clean. The only negative point about this hostel is that there is only one shower for 14ppl. But overall, this hostel is amazingly comfy and clean. I definitely will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
9.7

Great place to stay at Ljubljana. It is located 5 minutes away from the main square and about 15 minutes from the bus and train station. The only thing is that there should be one more shower at least and another toilet room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel in the centre of Ljubljana. Has everything you need, clean, nicely decorated and staff is very helpful. Only downside is that there is only one toilette for 16 beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
7.7

Very simple place. Right in the centre of town. Nothing stunning, good for a couple of nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jasonha19871411
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 55 reviews
1st Dec 2016
6.6

Great location in the heart of the capital, hostel check in was really badly organised, I got the impression somebody was going to meet me but nobody did. One toilet, one kitchen and one bathroom are shared , this can be busy at times, I would not come in the summer as there could be 16+ sharing all the facilities. The staff work staggered shifts so the cleaning can be neglected over night or loo paper could run out. This could be a better hostel but just needs a few changes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Nov 2016
7.7

Not a bad hostel but not much of a fun vibe. Would probably look to stay somewhere else if I was back in Ljubljana.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jrenata
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Oct 2016
10.0

Small, cosy hostel, comfortable kitchen, really really close to the city center, to the park, to everything. One strange thing is that there is only one bathroom, and you have to cross one of the rooms to arrive to the other room and the bathroom, but all in all I'm totally happy with the place. The staff (the girl who was working through the whole holiday-weekend) was really nice too. Thank you! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Oct 2016
9.4

Really homey hostel! Great for a good night sleep. Unfortunately one toilet and showed so if it was busy this could be a hassle. Lots of power points and lights for every bed, however people have to walk through the first dorm to enter the second one. Over all great stay, thanks so much for the great hospitality :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
10.0

Super!! Recommend x1000!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.