Hostelworld.com

Fluxus Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
Fluxus Hostel Located at Tomsiceva ul. 4, , Ljubljana.
Fluxus Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana Slovenia 1000 Tomsiceva ul. 4
88% 1197
46.0520139 14.5028114
Fluxus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th May 2016
9.7

I loved my stay at the Fluxus hostel! Both receptionists were kind and extremely helpful. I most definitely recommend it to any one who is looking for a small familiar well located hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Emmadorval
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2016
9.1

Small but really lovely hostel. The hostel is a converted apartment, so there are two big connected room with 4 bunks in each. The staff were very helpful and kind. We were only assigned a small locking drawer for valuables, although I felt quite comfortable leaving my things in my bag.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

Amazing staff! Aleksandra is the biggest sweet heart I've ever met at any front desk! Very helpful for sure. The only troubling part is 1 shower, and 1 bathroom

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
6.3

It's a very strange place - a regular apartment converted into a hostel. Only one bathroom with a shower which makes it difficult in the morning, the kitchen was rather dirty, but the beds fine (the dorm room was spacious). Overall an okay experience for one night but I think it's worth shelling out a few more euros to stay elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.1

Like others said, one bathroom and one shower. Never had to wait for the bathroom. The shower could be a problem in the morning if you're on a schedule

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
7.4

Good stop for a night, came with individual plug and light which is handy. Pre assigned beds which we also prefer. Good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Mar 2016
7.7

The price was quite alright and it is a very comfortable place to stay in. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. However the living area was a little small and having only one shower and toilet made it a little inconvenient at times, especially if you came back late.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Mar 2016
7.7

The hostel is small: one private room for two and a big dorm. It was low season, so there was not much going on. In any case, there's not such a thing as a common room, only a kitchen which is not huge. Location is perfect and staff polite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2016
10.0

Wonderful place! great staff, homey atmosphere, super centric

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2015
8.9

Everything was good. Sheets and beds were clean, i could tell they were washed right before. But it was not convenient to have only one toilet outside the room and having two bedrooms connected to each other was not the best thing too. I had to pass the other bedroom to get to my room.. I felt bad waking up other people. Other than that, staffs were friendly and helpful and facilities were good, especially kitchen was very nice and cute. It has more than you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.