Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fluxus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jul 2017
6.6

It's a tiny hostel in a central location in the city. There are two rooms, one for 8 people and one for 6, but they are connected. So if you're staying in the 8-bed room, expect people to walk through to the other room all the time. We stayed in the 6-bed, right next to the only shower in the hostel, which was quite bothering to be honest. And to get from our room to the toilet, we also had to pass the other room all the time. So not that convenient. It also got very loud on the streets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • crystalwu12259640
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.1

I had a good time in Fluxus and met really cool people there. In general I found the atmosphere more similar I an Airbnb because the hostel is so small and you are left alone after reception hours. For facilities, the kitchen is great, with free bread, Nutella, etc. The line for the shower gets quite long in the mornings, since there is only one shower and one bathroom. Atmosphere wise, this can be a social or unsocial place depending on how much effort you put in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
7.7

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a quick night. There's only one toilet and one shower for the entire hostel...big negative for me. That said, the location is awesome and it's in a really neat, old building with a cool vibe. Tiny place though, only space to "hang out" in the small kitchen, but the rooms are big-- it's pretty much just two 6-bed rooms in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
7.7

One bathroom for 14 people. Overall alright stay. If you get put in the first room, don't plan on sleeping too much, as everyone in the back room has to enter and exit your room, hard to sleep with constant people coming in and out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

Very good hostel: clean, helpful staff, very good location. There were no lockers in the rooms, but this wasn't an issue. As others have said there's only 1 shower and toilet between everyone, but I never had a problem with this. Would definitely come back to this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.4

Had an enjoyable stay here. The hostel is located right in the middle of town so it is easy to walk everywhere. The beds are comfy, the hostel is clean and has a very cosy vibe. Only issue was that there is only one toilet and shower for the whole hostel but other than that it was a great place to stay. Felt very at home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.4

This hostel is so adorable. I really enjoyed my stay here as it felt like you were living in an apartment with a bunch of people. It had a real homely feel and you can tell that the employees take pride in the hostel! It was really good for myself as a solo traveller for meeting people and I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
9.7

Excellent location and really helpful staff! Little bit annoying that you can't do your own washing here but the kitchen and rooms were really clean and lovely! One shower and toilet between everyone really isn't an issue, not the best atmosphere but we might have just chose a bad weekend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.1

Nice hostel. Staff aren't always there so left to your own devices a bit. Only one toilet and shower for whole Hostel which seems a bit crazy. Shower is in the back dorm so weird going in there. Kitchen was good with some food and drinks provided which was a nice touch. Would be easy to sneak a load of laundry since staff are rarely around if you are desperate to wash clothes. Good location just outside town centre. Up a few flights of stairs so was hard to get up with suitcase.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
9.7

we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay in ljubljana, Matjaž was extremely helpful and sorted us transport to the airport on the day of our departure, as well as telling us of many places to go and visit and how to visit there, thanks so much for a brilliant stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.