Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fluxus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2017
9.7

Lovely little hostel in a geat location. Weirdly only one toilet, for quite a lot of people. But this didn't really cause any problems.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th May 2017
9.1

Nice little hostel. No elevator so be prepared to carry your bag up 2 flights of stairs. Would stay again. Only gripe is the shower, it's in a small room without windows opening into one of the dorm rooms. It's badly ventilated, and at night if anyone left the door open the dank smell of wet/mould would make the dorm room smell. It was fine the next afternoon once cleaned. Not sure if this was a one off or regular occurrence.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2017
9.1

For me it has probably the best location in Ljubljana. Staff was very friendly, everything was clean and the beds would get high rating too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • avnetherton7385
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
8th May 2017
5.4

I booked into this hostel at the last minute and then had an awful day where I caught the wrong train and ended up in a completely different country. As such, I was unable to attend my booking, but they were not understanding at all and still charged me full price despite never stepping foot in the hostel or using any facilities etc. I would understand if it were peak season and they would have sold this bed but this was not the case. Atrocious customer service.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd May 2017
10.0

By far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Atmosphere was perfect, interactive yet quiet. Location-perfect, a short walk to the train station but everything else is on the doorstep. Host- very helpful and friendly. Hostel is very clean and decorated in an modern cosy way. One down side during busy periods may be that there is only one shower and toilet. However the hostel only accommodates 14 people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st May 2017
9.1

I had a really enjoyable stay at Fluxux. The staff were really friendly and the beds were super comfy! Very close to the centre. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2017
8.0

Great hostel in a good are, could do with maybe an extra toilet/ shower however overall good stay here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
10.0

This was my first time staying at a hostel and it was a great experience. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful. The man at the desk gave us great recommendations. Would definitely go back. GREAT location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.4

Hostel felt very homey because it was so small, you get to know everyone fast and the staff is also super nice! Would definitely recommend to solo travelers. Also location is 5 minutes walk from everything so super central.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.1

Excellent rooms, very clean and homely. extremely helpful and friendly staff. Only one washroom and one loo for about 20 hostelers at a time can be a pain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.