Hostelworld.com

Fluxus Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
Fluxus Hostel Located at Tomsiceva ul. 4, , Ljubljana.
Fluxus Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana Slovenia 1000 Tomsiceva ul. 4
84% 1176
46.0520139 14.5028114
Fluxus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
7.4

Good stop for a night, came with individual plug and light which is handy. Pre assigned beds which we also prefer. Good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Mar 2016
7.7

The price was quite alright and it is a very comfortable place to stay in. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. However the living area was a little small and having only one shower and toilet made it a little inconvenient at times, especially if you came back late.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Mar 2016
7.7

The hostel is small: one private room for two and a big dorm. It was low season, so there was not much going on. In any case, there's not such a thing as a common room, only a kitchen which is not huge. Location is perfect and staff polite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2016
10.0

Wonderful place! great staff, homey atmosphere, super centric

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2015
8.9

Everything was good. Sheets and beds were clean, i could tell they were washed right before. But it was not convenient to have only one toilet outside the room and having two bedrooms connected to each other was not the best thing too. I had to pass the other bedroom to get to my room.. I felt bad waking up other people. Other than that, staffs were friendly and helpful and facilities were good, especially kitchen was very nice and cute. It has more than you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Dec 2015
8.3

The shower is too small and it doesn't have enough pressure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Dec 2015
10.0

Lovely places ^..^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Nov 2015
7.7

A tiny but great hostel. It was pretty much full and yet the 1 - toilet 10 shower situation that I thought could be an issue wasn't at all. Fully equipped kitchen makes it easy to cook. The layout of the rooms meant they are also the social areas and so we all ended up getting to know each other easily. Excellent location, clean rooms, nice enough staff. I recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Nov 2015
5.7

there was a drunk guy when i entered this hostel and said a lot of inappropriate word. he talked to someone loudly at late night (or early morning.)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for the problems with that guy. We were doing everything to chill him but it was impossible. We were forced to call the police but even that didn't help. Fortunately he left the next day.

  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Nov 2015
7.7

We reached the hostel at midnight since our train was late. Despite informing the hostel of our check in and check out timings beforehand, there was no one at the reception even in the morning till 10 am. The hostel was empty too- not a single person more which made the stay slightly disappointing. We had to email the reception a couple of times in the morning before they brought someone in to check us in and take the payment before we rushed for our morning train.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.