Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fluxus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • isaacchong1010
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Sep 2017
8.3

Wonderful location near to Lake Bled. Friendly staff. Nothing much to be complained. Maybe the space is kinda small

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2017
8.6

I had no problems with this hostel, but there is only one toilet for a full house of 18 people, which could easily get ugly. The reception desk is really haphazard too, constantly popping out - once they left us with mo toilet paper for an hour or so. Very close in to everything though and nice kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Sep 2017
9.4

Loved staying here, the place was really quirky, beds were comfy (and each had a light/plug socket/shelf), rooms were spacious and even had sofas in the rooms which was nice, kitchen was well equipped and even free tea and coffee! There was one shower and toilet between 14 but this never proved a problem for us. Lastly, the host was absolutely fantastic, he went above and beyond for us on more than one occasion and made our stay fantastic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2017
9.7

Nice place, secure, friendly staff, close to the center, kitchen clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • allienx
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2017
9.1

Small hostel. We had to walk through the 8 bed dorm to get to the 6 bed room. There’s only one toilet and one shower for the fourteen beds but it wasn’t an issue. Toilet was clean, the shower got a little dirty and smelly by night. Rooms are big, beds aren’t anything special but there’s an outlet for every bed. Kitchen is also small but has everything you need. No lockers but they give you a locked drawer to put valuables in. Overall it was right for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • james_newts
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2017
8.0

Nice hostel, very central to all the main places in Ljubljana. Staff are helpful but reception staffing is limited to short shifts during the day. The doors are coded, and occupants are given key fobs to unlock the hostel door, but there are no big lockers, only a decent sized drawer to lock. There is only one toilet, plus one separate bathroom for all 14 occupants. Kitchen is nice and clean, but could be bigger for the number of guests. Overall, a nice, clean hostel to stay in!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Sep 2017
7.4

A quirky little place on the 2nd floor of an apartment block. Only 2 rooms. One the other side of the other so you have to walk through a room to get to the reception & kitchen. Nobody was in when I arrived but I had all the details to access the building. One bathroom and a small balcony to smoke available. No lockers unfortunately. I was only in the city for about 15 hours so it was a perfect little stop for me on my travels. Staff were helpful and allowed me to keep bags there post checkout.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2017
9.1

Really nice, tiny place. Only 14 beds, so all solo travelers or pairs. Good for a social environment. Only one toilet, only one shower. Still, very good, especially if you want to meet the other travelers there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Sep 2017
8.9

The staff were absolutely lovely, very helpful with finding things to do. Facilities were good and location was excellent. Not great for socialising because there's no common room but we made friends despite this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
9.1

The stuff was amazing! They are very nice, helpful and make you feel at home there. The separation of the rooms, was new to me but I think it's cool and makes an even more homely feeling. The rooms are very big and there was even a dart game in our room! Definitly a nice place to stay if you're in Ljubljana.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×