Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fluxus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Fluxus Hostel Located at Tomsiceva ul. 4, , Ljubljana.
Fluxus Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana Slovenia 1000 Tomsiceva ul. 4
85% 1291
46.0520139 14.5028114
Fluxus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel in the centre of Ljubljana. Has everything you need, clean, nicely decorated and staff is very helpful. Only downside is that there is only one toilette for 16 beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jasonha19871411
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
1st Dec 2016
6.6

Great location in the heart of the capital, hostel check in was really badly organised, I got the impression somebody was going to meet me but nobody did. One toilet, one kitchen and one bathroom are shared , this can be busy at times, I would not come in the summer as there could be 16+ sharing all the facilities. The staff work staggered shifts so the cleaning can be neglected over night or loo paper could run out. This could be a better hostel but just needs a few changes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Nov 2016
7.7

Not a bad hostel but not much of a fun vibe. Would probably look to stay somewhere else if I was back in Ljubljana.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jrenata
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Oct 2016
10.0

Small, cosy hostel, comfortable kitchen, really really close to the city center, to the park, to everything. One strange thing is that there is only one bathroom, and you have to cross one of the rooms to arrive to the other room and the bathroom, but all in all I'm totally happy with the place. The staff (the girl who was working through the whole holiday-weekend) was really nice too. Thank you! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Oct 2016
9.4

Really homey hostel! Great for a good night sleep. Unfortunately one toilet and showed so if it was busy this could be a hassle. Lots of power points and lights for every bed, however people have to walk through the first dorm to enter the second one. Over all great stay, thanks so much for the great hospitality :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
10.0

Super!! Recommend x1000!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jodurrant9752
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Oct 2016
6.0

We paid quite a lot to have a private room with ensuite however there was no toilet. There is only one toilet in the whole hostel. The shower didn't drain so we ended up with two inches of water on the floor. The room was directly off the kitchen so it's noisy and doesn't feel private. It's actually a nice place but the description is inaccurate. The room does not have an ensuite, which is fine, but don't charge as though it does. Bit cheeky!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Oct 2016
7.7

I found this hostel really cool but at the same time I can see how some people wouldn't like it at all as its not your typical hostel. Think more like a two room apartment that's had bunks and a couple of couches added. The one shower and toilet for all 14 guests wasn't a problem, there's lots of space and the kitchen has everything you need. Security not amazing but they do have lockers. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emilyoldham
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Sep 2016
6.3

I wasn't a huge fan of this hostel. I think it's fine to stay in for a couple of nights but no longer. The layout is really strange as the rooms are connecting and it feels very awkward having to walk through someone else's room to use the bathroom. One shower and one bathroom is also not enough for 14 beds. However the location was great and beds were comfy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
10.0

Nice and cosy hostel, staff are helpful and good location. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.