Hostelworld.com

Fluxus Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
Fluxus Hostel Located at Tomsiceva ul. 4, , Ljubljana.
Fluxus Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana Slovenia 1000 Tomsiceva ul. 4
86% 1213
46.0520139 14.5028114
Fluxus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.9

Really great hostel and really enjoyed my stay here, the guy who runs it is awesome. Only issue as other reviews have said is that one shower and loo is difficult between 16!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel right in downtown. Beds were good and the room was big which was nice. Kitchen is great and being able to do laundry was very welcome. Staff is very lovely and helpful. For me personally I'd rather book a hostel with a bar but it was also nice to be able to get from the noise to a quiet place, and only 2 min away from the life by the river.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Jun 2016
7.4

Fluxus is very close to the centre of town and not too far from the bus and rail station. The rooms were nice and comfortable and the kitchen was very well equip. There is only 1 toilet and shower however, the shower room was very wet and not always clean. Would definitely recommend for its proximity though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • josscc
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.1

We stayed in fluxus and although we were late they sent me instructions and everything was in order, the location is just perfect and overall the hostel is pretty good I would totally recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.0

cozy hostel at a convenient spot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.1

Amazing little hostel that almost feels like an apartment. Would definitely reckomend, especially as it's a minute or two from the town centre, and not far from both the park and station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
6.3

Staff was awesome. Only 1 shower and 1 toilet for the whole place. Shower was nasty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th May 2016
9.7

I loved my stay at the Fluxus hostel! Both receptionists were kind and extremely helpful. I most definitely recommend it to any one who is looking for a small familiar well located hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
8.6

Very central and well organised hostel ,with an helpful and friendly staff. The quality of the sleeping is poor, for the noisy guests who get up early and the wooden floor. Check in is complicated because reception is open 10-13 and often 17-20; in other times you receive by email the number of the code to enter inside the day before and you find the number of your bed in the reception. You can save some money if you book directly to the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th May 2016
7.1

The staff were great and we had a great experience except the washroom situation is one bathroom and one shower and you have to walk through the 8 bed bedroom to get to the washroom and the 6 bed bedroom to get to the shower and the sign to the hostel is tiny and we couldn't find it easily

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.