Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fluxus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
Fluxus Hostel Located at Tomsiceva ul. 4, , Ljubljana.
Fluxus Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana Slovenia 1000 Tomsiceva ul. 4
85% 1241
46.0520139 14.5028114
Fluxus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Aug 2016
9.7

Easy to find with a great atmosphere. It's a quaint hostel with everything you need. The staff is super helpful and gives plenty of recommendations of places to go and things to see. I had a wonderful stay here and fell in love with Ljubljana. I will definitely come back and stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
8.6

Loved this place, felt like home. There's only one shower and toilet (separate rooms) but it didn't bother me. The staff was really friendly and helpful and the location was excellent. Met some amazing people here, would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
7.1

This is not a hostel, more like an apartment you share with 13 random strangers. I stayed for two nights and didn't meet any staff until checkout. The two dorms are interconnected and the only shower is in the back room, so you have people from the other room constantly walking through.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.1

Although I can't really rate the hostel since I actually never stay at the hostel (due to an error in the reservation system, the hostel was overbooked), Aleksandra was extremely courteous and book an alternate hostel where I could spend the night in Ljubljana.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.6

The only bad thing about this hostel is that you don't have lockers you only have a drawer which means you need to leave your luggage out either under your bed or next to it. Great locAtion and you get towels and toiletries included which surprised me as it was so cheap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice hostel, friendly stuff, good spacing between the beds, clean and in super location. I enjoyed my stay there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Nice hostel which feels homely and close to the city center. However, there is only one shower and one toilet for 16 people, that can be problematic at times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.0

everything was good except one toilet and shower room. shower room was dirty:( spacious room and great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.6

Really nice hostel which feels really homely. However only one shower and one toilet for 16 people can be a bit of issue at times. Very good kitchen facilities and nice and clean. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.9

Really great hostel and really enjoyed my stay here, the guy who runs it is awesome. Only issue as other reviews have said is that one shower and loo is difficult between 16!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.