X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Fly by Knight Courtyard Hostel Reviews

No.6 DengCao Hutong, DongCheng District, Beijing, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
648 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Would recommend this hostel to anyone visiting the Beijing area. Staff are very friendly and have excellent English language skills. The hostel is on a quiet hutong located withing walking distance to delicious restaurants, good shopping and most sights. Thanks for the great stay!!

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The cleanest and most comfortable hostel I've ever stayed in. The beds are perfect and the rooms warm and well decorated. The hostel is very secure and the staff are very courteous and helpful. The hutong courtyard is beautiful. The hostel is hard to find initially. It's really quiet and peaceful (not a party hostel). Easy to book a trip to Great Wall, and the facilities are good (laundry service etc).

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I was looking for the most authentic experience in Beijing and fly by knight provided more than that. The comfort level was kept highest and the staff are super helpful. I would recommend this place to all looking for a great stay in Beijing!


100%

Perfect hostel with great location! Love it!

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Friendly hostel with great facilities. Location is right in the central city. The also helped me organized theGreat Wall trip which saves me a lot of time. I would recommend to everyone

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

a really quite courtyard in the end of an old Beijing alley, I had best sleep experience here. the beds and pillows are extremely comfortable. staff are really friendly and were always there to help. great vibe at night when everyone came back from the day trip and chat in the common area.

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

好棒的體驗!非常舒服的四合院,還有熱情的員工!這裡好像家,非常溫暖。下次回北京一定要再住一次!!

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel!

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything is good! I really enjoyed my stay

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

It's nice to have female dorm as one of the choice. The room I was assigned to was vey cozy and comfortable,and clean. The common area is next to me room with great space to chat with other travellers. Location of the hostel can't be better, it's right in the middle of this big city. Food, supermarket, subway, all within walking distance. Perfect choice in Beijing.

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is an amazing and beautiful hutong hostel! It is very clean and well maintained. Inside the room, there is a heater. However, the weather in Beijing is very dry, one has to put on tons of lotion. The breakfast is simple and delicious. The staff are very warm and friendly, they are super helpful at giving advice on traveling tips. It just feels like home!!

  • 2nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Macau
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a really pleasant time staying here, totally relaxed, Thank you so much!

  • 2nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Really nice hostel! It's not a big sized hostel which makes the service very personal and great! The room is cozy and warm, fascinating decoration and best bed during my trip. Kept very clean and neat. The hutong area is authentic and I was happy to experience real Beijing here.

  • 2nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

definitely my favorite hostel. top quality bed and excellent service from the staff. it's location is also great too, although I think most of Beijing hostels are in the nearby area. the subway dongsi line easily connects every major touristy spot, which is great for my short time of visit in Beijing.they also provide western breakfast for a reasonable price range. it feels like home than a hostel.


74%

very special hostel, clean neat and stylish being hutong style


89%

I stayed almost a week at the Fly by Knight Courtyard Hostel. The hostel is clean, it's near a subway station, with which you can reach any of Beijing's sights quickly, and looks very cute. What makes the hostel so exceptional though is the staff. They are very kind and sweet people that will go the extra mile to help you with any problem or question you have. I have never felt as welcome and 'at home' in a hostel as in this one. If I ever come back to Beijing I will definitely stay there again.

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

숙소에서 버스정류장과 지하철역에 7-10분임 도착하고 버스로 15-20분이면 경산공원 고궁 북해공원 미술관등을 구경할 수 있다. 더운물을 얻는데 눈치를 주지않으며, 방말고 스텝이 머무는 공간에서 라면을 밤에 먹을 수 있고 컴퓨터를 할 수 있는 공간이 있어 좋았다. 외국인들은 숙소안의 마당에서 와인파티를 하던데 전혀 눈치를 주지 않았다. 외국인들과 영어로 만리장성투어를 신청해서 갈 수 있으며(모전욕장성, 진산령장성) 개인적으로 가는 것보다는 비쌌지만 그냥저냥 괜찮았다. 숙소 근처에 슈퍼가 없으므로 지하철이나 버스정류장 근처 편의점에서 먹을 것을 사오는게 좋고, 들어오는 골목이 좁고 약간 어두워 처음엔 조금 무섭긴 한데 익숙함 괜찮았다. 화장실과 샤워시설이 방에 같이 있는데 솔직히 청소를 안하는지 깨끗하진 않았지만 물수압이 쎄고 따듯한 물이 잘 나와 쓸만했다. 숙소가 10월인데도 추워 겉옷입고 잤고 여기도 모기가 있어 물렸다. 개인사물함 작은것이 있어 귀중품은 보관할 수 있다.


80%

Fantastic atmosphere, right amongst the local Beijing people in the heart of a Hutong. The room we had was great [dbl bed + private bathroom], however the price for the night did seem quite high in hindsight. I'm sure slightly more comfortable accommodation could be found at the same price, however right amongst the Chinese people in a 600 year old Hutong? I think not. ps - looks fantastic at night also.

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

A great place to stay! The courtyard is a nice and quite place where you can relax from busy Beijing. The hostel is a really good place to start your trip round Beijing. It takes 5 min to the metro station or you can walk in 20 min directly to Beijing's famous shopping street. They are offering a good tour to the great wall. And finally, the staff is really nice and helpful.


91%

helpful staff, packed dorm, good experience


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(61 results)


View all Beijing Hostels

Please give us your feedback