X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Flying Dog Hostel Arequipa Reviews

Calle Melgar 116, Arequipa, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
90 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

nice big rooms. guest kitchen. clean and great location. definately a good place to stay


86%

Very nice peaceful little hostel! Double rooms were almost hotel standard for South America :) good for couples and relaxing. Very helpful and friendly staff and a decent breakfast !


69%

The cleanliness of this hostel was poor. Every day the bins in the toilets would be overflowing at some stage, they either need to empty them more often or get bigger bins! The kitchen was also quite dirty. We didn't get a key for our hostel room for the first night. You can only be buzzed into the actual hostel, so if there isn't a staff member there you'll be waiting for a few minutes. There are only 3 communal toilets for the dorm


94%

Excelent location, good facilities and very friendly people.


74%

I have rated facilities as poor because the shower did not have hot water! I waited 17 mins exactly and in the end had to face it. Not fair when I made sure I booked somewhere with a hot shower. Everything else good. Staff friendly. Room clean.

  • 30th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

Very Dirty kitchen; noisy people; unappetizing breakfast with Dirty Cups and plates; incompetent staff

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your comments, we will double check these topics in the Hostel. Flying Dog Hostels

86%

A beautiful old house, lovely to sit in the courtyards. Very secure with full size lockers. Solid facilities. Would definitely stay again

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks :) Flying Dog Hostels

83%

Just thought that due to location improvement to avoid street noise could be beneficial


77%

Friendly staff, the room was okay, but very loud because it´s directly at the main street, kitchen was good equipped but not really clean. Nice backyard to chill out.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the comments Katharina :) Flying Dog Hostels



View all Arequipa Hostels

Please give us your feedback