Hostelworld.com

Flying Dog Hostel Iquitos

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
Flying Dog Hostel Iquitos Located at Malecon Tarapaca 592, , Iquitos.
Flying Dog Hostel Iquitos
Peru
Iquitos Iquitos Malecon Tarapaca 592
79% 176
-3.7542486 -73.2453024
Flying Dog Hostel Iquitos
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2016
8.3

Stayed 4 nights. Nice staff, decent common area without much atmosphere. I was a little annoyed by the pressure to take tours, including one of the manager's friends who hung around and tried to pressure me into a more expensive day trip to the monkey island. It's not hard to do it yourself. Overall people were happy with the tours from this hostel though. One of the best breakfasts, good security. Weak Internet, but it's Iquitos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
8.6

On arrival I was warmly welcomed by Marcel who gave me advice on how to spend my time in Iquitos which was greatly appreciated. Rooms have large lockers for belongings and everything was kept clean. It gets very hot but thankfully there are fans in the room. All in all I had a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel in Iquitos. Perfect location on the boulevard overlooking the river. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
9.4

Cool hostel, friendly and helpful staff who speak English. Good location from some nice bars and places to eat if you looking for some western food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2016
8.0

Nice hostel near Belen market and Plaza de Armas. Only thing is the room you can select on the website are not the rooms that the hostel has. They have non-AC room for 28 soles and rooms w/ AC for 32 soles. Facilities and staff were good, breakfast had eggs and they have a fosball table.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Feb 2016
7.7

nice hostel, but the stuff was a bit too much. i arrived after a 13 hr boat trip from colombia and just wanted a shower and relax, but i was constantly asked what i plan to do. It is nice that they offer so much, but after a journey, there is no need to call even the guy who organizes tours and tries to talk you into it, especially when you already mentioned 3 times that you are not gonna decide that now. In general didnt feel like the hostel gives you space to relax.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Jan 2016
6.0

Definitely a get what you pay for kind of joint. Very basic, not the cleanest but it was fine for a couple of nights. Big lockers was a plus. The staff were great, they really look out for you and help to make sure you don't get ripped off! As a solo traveller I really appreciated them introducing me to another girl in the same boat!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2016
7.1

It is very humid and they could do with more fans in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2016
7.4

Hostel itself was pretty good. Little things like arriving late and being told you can't shower until the morning, and it being a million degrees in the room, with no big mesh on the windows. And no fan. I lay in a wet sweaty puddle all night and didn't sleep. was enough to make excuses and leave at 7am.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2015
7.1

The staff were all very good but especially the owner Marcel. The location is also very good. The beds were clean and comfortable and the rest of the place was reasonably clean. Breakfast is plain omelet and brown bread and jam. Juice is available as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.