Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flying Dog Hostel Iquitos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
Flying Dog Hostel Iquitos Located at Malecon Tarapaca 592, , Iquitos.
Flying Dog Hostel Iquitos
Peru
Iquitos Iquitos Malecon Tarapaca 592
80% 202
-3.7542486 -73.2453024
Flying Dog Hostel Iquitos
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • thomasgmunro5676
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Aug 2016
7.1

We stayed in the triple room which was comfortable and cool enough to sleep as it had a fan. Two main problems with the hostel were extremely slow wifi, annoying for booking tickets; and the staff seemed to let in tour guides who tried to get you to go on their tours. Also one staff member seemed to invite his friends over and hog the TV. On balance a good stay but seeing as there are so many other hostels on offer in Iquitos I probably wouldn't stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.0

Pros: comfortable and clean hostel, friendly and helpful staff (cook was happy to boil me an egg for breakfast rather than the standard fried), nice relaxed social atmosphere Cons: very noisy, slow wifi, power went off a couple of time, both times I got laundry done there were wet items in my bag (second time I had to argue about the payment but management eventually agreed I shouldn't have to pay for 2kg of wet cloths the day I was leaving)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.9

Amazing staff, help with every question ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.3

Great hostel with large communal areas. Triple room large with fan and chests of drawers. Very nice breakfast around a large table. Shared bathrooms clean with towels provided. A short 5/10 min walk away from restaurants along the malecon and plaza de armas. Wifi not great but considering the location of Iquitos it's not surprising.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
8.3

Great kitchen and close to the grocery store, wifi not very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
6.6

Everything's broken! Stayed there twice and both room had so many things broken like power points, shower heads, blocked drains, extremely noisy ac and little or no hot water. And the pillows are like a sack of rice. Having said all that, it is Iquitos and that is probably above average so once you leave your comfort zone and forget about a good night's sleep it's not that bad

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jun 2016
6.0

Lied to me about new guests coming when I asked to change rooms. Bathroom was filthy, clogged up shower hair everywhere, dirty floor and shower head hanging off athough warm and constant which was it's saving grace. Stayed dirty for most of the day though. Bed was comfy and clean. Breakfast basic. Staff indifferent. Very often power outages in one half of the hostel which isn't great if you are mid shower when it happens. Improvements could be made.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
6.3

A bit out of town. But a clean hostel. The staff can use some work. They are pretty pushy with their jungle tours (you'll find that is the norm in Iquitos). The atmosphere is nothing special. Lots of other travelers, but I probably wouldn't stay here again because of the staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
9.7

Great! We switched to this one for the 2nd night in Iquitos- the first place we stayed at was terrible. This is definitely more of a fun hostel environment and great location! 2 American women, early 20s travelling alone and we felt very safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd May 2016
7.4

Not bad hostel, nice location, close to the Amazon river, good atmosphere. My room was very small, and the door didn`t close. There was one fan. Luckily it was not very hot. A lot of bathrooms, though not very clean. Showers are mostly hot. Interior is beautiful. Staff was ok. Spoke English. There was a computer in the hall. Anyway, it`s worth its price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.