Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flying Dog Hostel Iquitos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
Flying Dog Hostel Iquitos Located at Malecon Tarapaca 592, , Iquitos.
Flying Dog Hostel Iquitos
Peru
Iquitos Iquitos Malecon Tarapaca 592
80% 217
-3.7542486 -73.2453024
Flying Dog Hostel Iquitos
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

From airport to hostel should be S.15, set the price before you jump into the moto-taxis. If you're travelling with a backpack, the Flying Dog has all you need and the price, the staff and facilities will suffice. I was there in Nov. 2016 and the ceiling fan was enough to sleep comfortably. Arnold from Canada

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
8.0

+: bel espace commun, grande cuisine -: très mauvais wifi, quasiment pas de prises électriques

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
4.3

Booked rooms with air conditioning which was confirmed by staff but on arrival rooms were not available. Staff were rude, offered no apologies or remedy. Hostel laundry lost multiple items of clothing of numerous ppl

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2016
5.4

They tried to invent an impuesto when we arrived (first time i have seen that in Peru) They manage to said that what we paid on hostelworld didn't count... !!! .... Not nice at all, especially when you arrive late.. Nice location andnice price and that's all!... Room wasn't that clean neither our bedroom... Will not come back

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Oct 2016
6.9

Stayed in the 4 bed mixed dorm which had an ensuite which only has a cold shower but this fine as Iquitos is very hot, wasn't the most clean bathroom, the beds are comfortable, the room was far too hot and we were given a fan to share in the room. It basically did nothing. The staff were friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.9

Good location on the malecon, staff happy to help with organizing trips. Nice breakfast with fresh juice sometimes and good hangout areas. Bathroom wasn't cleaned over the weekend so a bit gross and bedroom by the road was quite loud. Overall pretty decent for its price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Very happy with the hostel and service

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thomasgmunro5676
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Aug 2016
7.1

We stayed in the triple room which was comfortable and cool enough to sleep as it had a fan. Two main problems with the hostel were extremely slow wifi, annoying for booking tickets; and the staff seemed to let in tour guides who tried to get you to go on their tours. Also one staff member seemed to invite his friends over and hog the TV. On balance a good stay but seeing as there are so many other hostels on offer in Iquitos I probably wouldn't stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.0

Pros: comfortable and clean hostel, friendly and helpful staff (cook was happy to boil me an egg for breakfast rather than the standard fried), nice relaxed social atmosphere Cons: very noisy, slow wifi, power went off a couple of time, both times I got laundry done there were wet items in my bag (second time I had to argue about the payment but management eventually agreed I shouldn't have to pay for 2kg of wet cloths the day I was leaving)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.9

Amazing staff, help with every question ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.