Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flying Dog Hostel Iquitos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jan 2017
8.9

Staff was friendly and Hostel was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
6.9

The hostel suited my purpose for staying one night. Staff friendly and value for money can't really complain too much. Showers are cold and you should check what room they are offering as the ones on the first floor closest to the front desk are probably the loudest. Wifi weak but exists. Breakfast simple but satisfying. Location is nice as it is right on the river and very walkable to restaurants and the market.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Dec 2016
7.7

Enjoyed our stay, the staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and there was decent cooking facilities. Internet was somewhat slow but we weren't expecting too much to begin with. Highly recommend the jungle tours that are offered at the front desk with J. We had a great time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jasperlondon
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Nov 2016
5.4

Low average, can only recommend for a night or two. There wasn't any water available to wash when I was there either. That would be acceptable if they had some form of contingency plan. Yet the staff didn't seem to care.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

From airport to hostel should be S.15, set the price before you jump into the moto-taxis. If you're travelling with a backpack, the Flying Dog has all you need and the price, the staff and facilities will suffice. I was there in Nov. 2016 and the ceiling fan was enough to sleep comfortably. Arnold from Canada

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
8.0

+: bel espace commun, grande cuisine -: très mauvais wifi, quasiment pas de prises électriques

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
4.3

Booked rooms with air conditioning which was confirmed by staff but on arrival rooms were not available. Staff were rude, offered no apologies or remedy. Hostel laundry lost multiple items of clothing of numerous ppl

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Nov 2016
5.4

They tried to invent an impuesto when we arrived (first time i have seen that in Peru) They manage to said that what we paid on hostelworld didn't count... !!! .... Not nice at all, especially when you arrive late.. Nice location andnice price and that's all!... Room wasn't that clean neither our bedroom... Will not come back

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.