Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flying Pig Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Flying Pig Beach Hostel Located at Parallel Boulevard 208, 2202H2, Noordwijk, Amsterdam.
Flying Pig Beach Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Parallel Boulevard 208, 2202H2, Noordwijk
84% 1622
52.2459466 4.4329833
Flying Pig Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome staff. They look after you! Can't ask for more. Will be going back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
5.1

Had a decent stay here. Pros: cheap shuttle to Amsterdam, next to the beach Cons: Very loud at night. Attracts obnoxious guests. Rooms were dirty with so many people. Expensive for what you get. The Noordvjik area is nice with the beach, but doesn't bave much else. I wouldnt go out of your way to come here...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Can i live here? This place made me feel so at home and the staff was easy to talk to and the atmosphere made me feel comfortable to let go and party. Will miss this place very much and hope to come back for a longer stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
7.1

Great staff and security. It was a party hospital but it had a pretty wierd vibe to it. I definitely see why some people thought it was more of a party for the staff members. The location is much too far though because the last shuttle back to the hostel is at 10 p.m. So you can't truly experience the nightlife unless you use an alternate and expensive way of return.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Was a great place with a lot of good memories to offer! Very laid back atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere, good price and location and the staff kick on all night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.7

Most relaxed place I have stayed. The amazing staff were so welcoming and made it quite hard to leave. Best people! Great place! Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2016
5.1

Definitely would not recommend this hostel. The shuttle bus takes about an hour and is very limited, even though it's cheap, it's always booked up so its hard to have a full day in Amsterdam. It's difficult to meet fellow travelers as the hostel bar is just full of staff and locals who don't really mingle, so it's easy to feel left out even though you're a guest. There's no luggage storage and few plug sockets and there was one bathroom to share between like 20 people. A very dis

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2016
7.1

Very fun party hostel. But not terribly much more than that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
8.9

This hostel is truly one of a kind. We were so pleasantly surprised by it. It's located in Noordwijk, a little beach town about 45 minutes outside of Amsterdam. The hostel is almost right on the beach. There's lots of restaurants nearby, which was nice. Not a whole lot to do otherwise-- which was fine for the sake of our stay, because we went into the city each day anyway by their driving service which cost 4 euro per person each way. There's a bar in the facility and the staff is amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.