Hostelworld.com

Flying Pig Beach Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Flying Pig Beach Hostel Located at Parallel Boulevard 208, 2202H2, Noordwijk, Amsterdam.
Flying Pig Beach Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Parallel Boulevard 208, 2202H2, Noordwijk
86% 1430
52.2459466 4.4329833
Flying Pig Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

Really enjoyed meeting and hanging out with the people and the workers. Had a great time felt at home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
5.1

This hostel is not even on the beach side, very average location, average food. Good only for partying

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

It's not in the Amsterdam city, but think about the price of inner city -- Beach hostel is a nice choice. Don't forget to order the shuttle bus then you can save money and time. The room is clean, but it just in the upstairs of a noisy bar. So earplugs are necessary, with them you can still sleep well. Wifi was so weak, i registered with my facebook but useless, please enhance it. The beach nearby is beautiful, don't miss it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
8.9

Its far from the main city but its a good place if you want to smoke and chill in peace. Plus the hostel provides regular shuttle service to the city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Panama, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Very nice place, I loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.7

My staying was really very nice. The staff is really kind and the atmosphere is really amazing. Despite the party upstairs I had no trouble with sleeping, but I stayed in winter time so maybe in the summer it gets more wild:) in general I was really pleased. The only bad thing is that there is no direct connection with Amsterdam and it can be very expensive to go there every day. The hostel offers you a ride to Amsterdam every day, but you have to make an reservation few days before.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • star__flakes688
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Apr 2016
6.9

Way farther from Amsterdam than I thought. At least 1 hour. Shuttle only holds 8 people and fills up regularly. 22 person dorm is under the common area/dance floor (super loud till 4-6am) Back entrance to our dorm always open. Very small lockers. Unless your only going to get high and hang out. I'd recommend staying elsewhere, in the city. Plus side, the showers were great, and it is almost on the beach.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • willagrosa2282
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.1

It was an awesome party place right on the beach. The only thing was that it was far from Amsterdam but it was kinda refreshing to get away from all the traffic and people. The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfy. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
9.7

The flying pig was awesome! Great party place for sure. They offer a shuttle service to central Amsterdam, as well as a free breakfast that is delightful. Staff were amazing as well! This hostel is in Nordwijk which is an hour away from Amsterdam, but if you need a break from the large city and want to see a great beach hit up the flying pig!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
8.6

Perfect Party hostel , very close to the Beach , perfect if you dont want to stay in the City while visiting Amstradam , its an hour away from Amstradam and the Hague (Between these 2 cities to be specific) so its perfect if you wan to cover both the cities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.