Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flying Pig Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • chloebowering
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2017
6.6

Good place to stay for the party atmos but if you are keen on seeing amsterdam it is 1hr on the provided shuttle bus (4€) each trip. Last shuttle is 10 so cant really experience night life if you are into that. But the hostel itself was nice and staff friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2017
9.1

Great stay. Hostel as they should be: social and young. The decor is nice in the common room, there is a smoking room if that's your thing. I did not use the shuttle to Amsterdam so I cannot comment on it. Only downside is the provided safe is only good for a few belongings, and is quite small: a half full black Jan's port won't fit. Also, 15e deposit to be able to use it. Will come back if the occasion arises!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2017
8.0

Great vibes, awesome people, super friendly staff. If you love weed you'll love it here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
9.1

The beach is lovely and only a short bus journey into Leiden Central to get the train into the centre of Amsterdam. The shuttle service is very quick and a lot cheaper though. The staff are so friendly and keen to talk and party with you. The music in the daytime is very chilled in reception and adds to the intriguing decor which fits the character of the backpackers staying there. Very enjoyable stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing place to stay. Well recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • StephanieFaith
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2017
9.1

The staff was absolutely amazing. They were more than happy to answer any questions I had, and when I needed a ride to the airport on my last day they were more than happy to have the shuttle drop me off on it's way to Amsterdam. Location is a bit out of town, but that's absolutely fine because the shuttle is only 4 euro each way and being out of the city allows you to see a lot more while you're there. I would definitely i stay again. It is definitely a part hostel though (which I didn't mind)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
10.0

Have been there twice and am going back a third time. Amazing staff, super friendly, great hang out space, very clean, always always have a great time! Couldn't recommend more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
9.1

Great place to stay so beautiful next to the beach and easy to get into Amsterdam with the shuttle. My partner I werent really into the partying but didn't stop us having an excellent stay, was so super easy to go to sleep early. Only negative I can think of was our food got chucked out despite being labelled but was ok coz it was our last day. Would really recommend to any Aussies makes you feel like your home again?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
9.7

Really great hostel. Great location from beach, and grocery store. The staff was also super cool and social. Had a great time and would 100% return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Aug 2017
10.0

A lot of fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×