Hostelworld.com

Flying Pig Beach Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Flying Pig Beach Hostel Located at Parallel Boulevard 208, 2202H2, Noordwijk, Amsterdam.
Flying Pig Beach Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Parallel Boulevard 208, 2202H2, Noordwijk
85% 1480
52.2459466 4.4329833
Flying Pig Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.0

The hostel isn't in a great location for seeing Holland, however if you are there just to see Amsterdam, staying in their city backpacker hostels are better! Saying that, if you are happy to take the shuttle which takes an hour for only four euros one way, it's lovely to escape to the beach which is stunning! It's a chilled vibe with friendly people and good transport links to surrounding towns! I had a lovely time but I think this place would really come into its own in the summer! Super chill💙

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.0

Chill out hostel with very friendly and familiar atmosphere. Beach 100 meters away from hostel. Shuttlebus to Amsterdam is big advantage, because in the bad weather there is really nothing to do around the hostel in the city of Nordwijk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
2.9

The flying pig beach hostel is not at a highly convenient location if you want to get into Amsterdam and see the city. The hostel doesn't have a very clean or welcoming environment. The room we stayed in had a distinct odor. The flying pig beach hostel didn't have hot water. The showers only had freezing cold water. The price we paid wasn't worth our stay at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
7.4

I didn't like this place. It was a party hostel, but not the sort of party I wanted. I felt like I was living in an alternate reality where I was a Freshmen at some Australian university. It felt very forced to me. Other than that, I can't complain. The facilities were fine. It's right by the beach, just as promised. So yeah, I wouldn't go there again, both only because I don't want to binge drink with Australians. If that's your thing then this is your place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.7

Loved it. Very close to nearby cities accessible by bus, train, or bike. Friendly staff and visitors. Rent a bike and go through the dune trails, you wont be disappointed :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

Good times!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
8.6

This is a great place to stay if you want to party & experience a different part of Holland. Right on a beautiful beach too. :) the people are great & the nights there are fun

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2016
10.0

Had the best time at the Pig, can't wait to get back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
8.0

Everything is good there. Nice staff nice atmosphere. Kinda far away from Amsterdam central but close to the beach, if you want to visit the beach, flying pig is the best choice.!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th May 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel with lovely stuff, and easy going atmosphere where everybody really feels free :) Amazing breakfast and lovely surroundings! Can really recommend it :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.