Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flying Pig Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2014 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2014 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jul 2017
9.7

Honestly loved this hostel. If you're lookin to stay by the beach and see some of the more beautiful parts of the Netherlands this is the place to go. Also fun atmosphere and staff. Everything was super inexpensive and I would 100% go back to this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
8.0

It was nice experiance. But atleast they can provide free pickup and drop first time atleast. Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.9

Watch out for one of the girls working here. She was driving unbelievably recklessly on more than one occassion. I suggest you don't take the shuttle if she is driving.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
8.6

Staying at the flying pig was an absolutely amazing experience. I've been in many hostels but I've never seen one with a crew like that before. We only stayed for one night but after that night they had me already feeling at home. We're already planning when we're coming back! Definitely worth a visit!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing!! This was the first hostel I've ever stayed in, and the vibes were amazing. Wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else xoxo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aranculleton3839
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
8.0

Very international, great backpacking vibe, lots of different stories to hear and advice to get from other people staying. Shuttle service was very useful and beds were good enough Parties are a bit excessive (Thursday night as well as Friday and Saturday?) and the cleanliness of the toilets and other facilities goes down during them

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.4

Fun hostel so close to the beach. Good place to stay for a good time. Had a yum dinner made by one of the workers and breakfast also included in the price. Would come back again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
10.0

It is important to know that this hostel is about an hour away from Amsterdam. However, it is in the nicest little beach town. It's nice to go to the city during the day and then get away in the evening. They provide a shuttle service back & forth, but you need to sign up ahead of time as it gets full quickly. The hostel is def a party hostel so you should be ok with noise. The staff are super friendly and helpful. I stayed in an 18-bed mixed dorm and never felt uneasy or nervous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
8.0

Recent university grad - solo traveler through Europe. Flying Pig was pretty dope overall - friendly staff who partied with the guests, chill laid back environment during the day and heavy party scenes at night. Bars and beach close by - descent. Everyone pretty much smokes weed however people respect others who don't smoke. You are an hour away from Amsterdam but the shuttle does make it easy to get there. Expect to chill with a lot of locals - friendly people just chilling out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Best staff you will come across. Tip: if you book the bus in advance for Amsterdam it's a great accessible place. If you take public transport it can be up to 2.5 hours each way to Amsterdam. Great great vibe. Best staff you will ever meet. Only negative , wifi didn't work the 3 days I was there.! So if you need to rely on wifi connection , you have been warned.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.