Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flying Pig Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,764 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,764 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Flying Pig Beach Hostel Located at Parallel Boulevard 208, 2202H2, Noordwijk, Amsterdam.
Flying Pig Beach Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Parallel Boulevard 208, 2202H2, Noordwijk
86% 1764
52.2459466 4.4329833
Flying Pig Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.4

Was inadvertently stranded in Amsterdam for a few days.decided to try Fkying Pig Beach..SO glad I did! Everyone was so friendly have a great system set up..easy fast shuttle bus into city centre, beach is straight across the rd. Good value for money, would definitely recommend ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Great atmosphere and location. Use the shuttle to travel to Amsterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
8.0

The manager and most of staff were great. One guy that refused to check me in when I arrived, well, I can't say much for him. Do realize before you book Joe far away this place is from the city center. 45 mins driving. By public transit, 1 or 2 trains, then the 20 bus, 1 hr total and $14 cost one way. Sign up for the hostel's shuttle service for 4€. It's the only sane option. In spite of some complications I did feel these guys took care of me. 1 complaint would be the shower: water everywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Dec 2016
10.0

An amazing place! It's like walking into a friends house and staying a few nights. All the staff are super friendly on or off duty. The vibe is really sociable and relaxed. It's a great location too. Highly recommended :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Really excellent atmosphere and friendly and helpful staff. The location is ideal if you want to be on the beach - probably less ideal if you want to spend all your time downtown, but there is a hostel shuttle and the bus. The bathrooms were clean. I wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tan_iel
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved this hostel! The staff do a fantastic job do create a real hive of atmosphere. I had the pleasure of spending my birthday here, and it more than lived up to expectations! Games and activities organised on the weekend were awesome! It's well outside of Amsterdam, but totally worth the visit. They have a shuttle which can get you to and fro, but I found it easy enough to hitchhike to Amsterdam and back to this place as long as there was daylight. Perfect score for a good bunch!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
9.7

Everyone is really friendly at the flying pig, best staff and great management. Any complaints we had were immediately processed by management and amended. It's located in a cute beachy town and it's about an hour or so from Amsterdam on the flying pig shuttle. Between the cost and reviews the flying pig is totally worth it!! Would totally come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
7.4

This is the most hip Hostel I've stayed at. This would be a sick place during the summer. If you want to see Amsterdam, stay at their downtown location. Although they do have a shuttle that goes 3 times a day for 4€. The staff are all cool, although sometimes it felt hard to socialize with them because when the weren't working a shift, they were hanging out together. There are a lot of locals that come and use the facilities. They have a bar and a smoke room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Nov 2016
10.0

This is an incredibly well designed hostel made truly amazing by a dedicated team of staff. The team, up to and including the manager, are very much a part of the atmosphere here. They know how to make customers comfortable by being chilled without being lazy. I have been here over two weeks now and rarely see anybody leave on their original checkout date. Easy to get to Central Amsterdam or The Hague from although you could have a brilliant time without leaving here. December here will be ace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kenya, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
8.3

I was only there for a night but I wish I had stayed longer. The Flying Pig was a beautiful gem in the jungle that is Amsterdam. Though it was a bit on the outskirts of the city and the €4 price for the shuttle wasn't my favorite part, all in all it was amazing. The staff are super friendly and the people you meet there are just incredible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.