X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Flying Pig Beach Hostel Reviews

Parallel Boulevard 208, 2202H2, Noordwijk, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
990 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Great vibe, really am glad we went. I'll be back again.

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Overall an awesome hostel. You have to accept that it is a Party hostel in Noordvijk. It's a 50-90min ride to Amsterdam. They do offer a shuttle for 4 euros. If your into partying at your hostel here is the place. I had a great stay here and met tons of awesome people. The staff were friendly and def easy to talk to. Don't stay here without experiencing the hostel at night! Canada out!

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Far away from Amsterdam which makes things tough. But it is located in a beautiful little town. The hostel itself is great - fun people, nice bedrooms, adequate bathrooms and excellent kitchen. Wifi works well, its close to a super market, breakfast is included. It's tough to find a hard thing to say about this hostel besides it's distance to Amsterdam


71%

really far from amsterdam,but much cheaper to take the hostel shuttle than train tfrom here to amsterdam like the atmosphere of breakfast the blanket is smelly,i doubt they don't wash them the 22mixed beds room at basement is not good,coz the noise comes from bar upground,but the 2 beds room on second floor is good and comfortable,unbelievably,2 beds room is cheaper than 22 mixed one.


97%

This is a comfy, laid back hostel in a beautiful location! My only complaint is that the drain in the bathroom of my room took an extremely long time to drain, meaning that when showering the whole bathroom would be covered with about an inch of water unless you turned the water off for about ten minutes half way through your shower. The breakfast that was provided in the morning was the perfect start to the day.


74%

It's a good hostel, in Noordwijk, 40 km away from Amsterdam. So if your intention is to visit Amsterdam, this is far from there. They have a shuttle for a good price that takes you to Amsterdam everyday at set times, but if this shuttle is fully booked you have to go by bus and intercity train and it'll be quite expensive. However, if you're going to visit Noordwijk, this is definitely a good hostel.


46%

not too much to do in the beach, everything was closed at 6 pm and the hostel is really small, so you have to be really lucky to hang out with the right people for you,

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Yeah not bad not bad. Perfect hostel if you like to toke the holy 'urb, good escape from the busy Amsterdam


80%

Great hostel, great vibe, nice beach and lovely people! Would def come here next time!


80%

Location-wise, it is a bit out of the way if you visiting Amsterdam and not too much is happening in Noordwijk, but I would 100% return for the amazing atmosphere! Very chill and super easy to meet new people.


97%

I loved this hostel! It was only my second hostel experience- but it was super clean and the staff were so nice and chill! The shower and rooms were clean (but small!) but it was awesome! The only thing I wasn't a fan of was the location- it was about an hour to the city, but they have a shuttle thats only 4€ (but costs about 15€ if you take the train & bus to get to the hostel)! But I seriously loved it and would def like to go back! :)

  • 22nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The room we stayed in did not have a mirror, reception overbooked our room so someone had to leave to go to another room, it very far from the city and expensive to travel back and forth between the city. The shuttle is helpful but has very limited times. The staff was all high, which is not a problem for me but something to note. Next time I would spend the extra money to stay in the city.

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

near the sea, and the room is clean and beautiful, most importance is that there have a car take us to the hotel only cost 4


94%

great little place to stay outside of Amsterdam, and easy enough to get in and out of Amsterdam with the shuttle bus, the included breakfast is very nice to


100%

Everything was great, very relaxed Atmosphere, and the staff were friendly and cool. Will definitely stay again.


89%

the staff was awesome albeit australian :P

  • 1st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

It's more of a place for the summer clearly but it's a nice hostel where you can easily chat to other people


100%

It was very nice, i was very suprised that a hostel can be so good for a low price. :)

  • 28th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Owww man. The hostel is simply AMAZING! Shuttle bus with the crew is a stunning experience. The staff is soo cool, warm, welcoming and great for hanging out: Best part of the staying are the parties and the breakfasts. Wonderful atmosphere with Sun rays through a big window while everyone is sharing hot black coffee, crunchy cereals and warm toasts with peanut butter and jam after a hard night in Amsterdam or a funky hostel party. I will return during the summer for sure.

  • 24th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The facility is what every young person should visit once in a lifetime

  • 22nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(51 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback