X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Flying Pig Beach Hostel Reviews

Parallel Boulevard 208, 2202H2, Noordwijk, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
1341 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Was a great place to stay for some students, Whole place had a party atmosphere and was very relaxed. Got very noisy at night, which absolutely didnt bother us but i can see it being a problem for others. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the staff were very friendly, the rooms were good, and would definitely consider staying here again

  • 27th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Not a good enough rating system for this place! Absolutely amazing, can't find fault at all

  • 23rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Very lively place with easy access to downtown Amsterdam. Very nice and courteous staff. Worth the money and close to a food market so it's easy to conserve your money. Would definitely stay again if in the area!

  • 22nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

For winter not crazy awesome but the staff was amazing! Unless you love to smoke it's harder to socialize.


80%

I went there on winter (january) and it wasnt too much to do in the city and i guess there is a greater party atmosphere in summer but still, the hostel has great facilities and is very cheap. Staff is great and nice


100%

Safe, clean, cheap, and friendly. Everything a hostel needs, plus a free breakfast.


89%

Awesome crew at the Pig, great bar and decent facilities.


83%

Super fun and friendly staff! VERY helpful! The guests at the hostel were also very cool. There is a full kitchen and breakfast is provided. There are several areas for hanging out and a bar! They have happy hour after 9pm with half priced drinks! I stayed during the winter but it's pretty close to the beach. My complaints: I couldn't lock my things up and it is an hour from Amsterdam. Other than that I will def be back in the summer to hang at the beach!


91%

I stayed at Flying Pig Beach in December. It was an awesome stay with super comfy beds and very cheep. Free breakfast was a bonus when your only paying €8 a night for a room, which is the cost of any other hostels breakfast alone. The shuttle to and from Amsterdam was awesome, but to me was a little over priced, however it is still the cheapest option. One day the shuttle was late returning to the hostel so they gave us all a free beer! Awesome place, awesome staff, and awesome rooms!


97%

Highly recommend! Best part is the atmosphere and awesome, fun, genuinely great staff - they make friends with the guests. Hostel was clean and very safe. I felt I could leave my valuables in the 22 man dorm, no problem. If you want a safe, fun place to stay without the craziness & weirdness of staying in hostels Amsterdam this is it. My ONLY complaints would be a couple of the staff having loud, uh, relations in the room at 6am and the guy who drove the shuttle too fast while smoking a joint.


80%

Place was really far from central Amsterdam but you also get to see a different part of Netherlands which I think was really cool. Pretty chill vibe, there were parties both nights I was there and could get a little noisy for some but I didn't mind it at all. Also has a smoking room 👍🏻 Lockers were too small for me tho :/


100%

A great little beach hostel with an awesome chilled out vibe and a gorgeous handful of workers and travelers. This place is perfect if you're visiting Holland for cities other than Amsterdam. The beach is a three minute walk from the front door and the shopping/café area is five minutes walk down the road. The hostel itself is very clean and has a really nice common area with lounges, tv, books and music for both smokers and non-smokers. The shuttle into Amsterdam was so convenient too!

  • 11th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We'll be back in summer !

  • 9th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

This hostel has plenty of social areas so it is very easy for solo travellers to meet other people either in the bar or the smoking room. The shuttles are handy but if you want to go out at night you need to plan a big night because the first shuttle back in the morning is at 10am! The location is actually closer to The Hague than Amsterdam which is handy if you plan on visiting both cities. The hostel is clean and has good facilities. Overall I had a good experience here.


91%

Amazing hostel, amazing staff, great breakfast, great atmosphere! This is the best Flying Pig Hostel for partying, even better than Uptown and Downtown, but the bad side of it, it's the location, if you want to party and also want to go visit Amsterdam, you have to get up early to catch a shuttle, which you have to make a reservation before it gets full, and you have to wait until the next one, hoping to have some vacancies. But this is a great place to party and spend some time at the beach


49%

The hostel had a party vibe to it. We met a lot of fun people however loud music played morning and night never ending. Earplugs won't help. Doors were left open during the day and no lockers provided. The cleanliness was average. It did have a good breakfast for the value. The main area was filled with smoke. If you're looking for a place to relax this is not the place for you. If you want to party all night you will love it.

  • 4th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostel. We booked for 1 night but ended up staying for 3. Its also very nice and quiet during the week, problably gets more noisy towards the weekend. Amazing staff!


91%

Great hostel, great value for money. The €4 shuttle to and from Amsterdam is great. The smoking room and bar set the tone nicely and the people, staff, travellers and locals are always up for a good time.

  • 3rd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

If your into partying then this hostel would be ideal I'm sure. But for us it was not. It is way out of the city but the shuttle service is handy. The kitchen was always filthy but everyone , workers and guests, were all very pleasant. There is a nice near by beach but obviously during the colder seasons it is not a spot to visit.


89%

Although its half an hour from the city it was well worth a visit. The atmosphere was so friendly and very enjoyable

  • 25th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(107 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback