X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Flying Pig Beach Hostel Reviews

Parallel Boulevard 208, 2202H2, Noordwijk, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
1019 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

It's a good hostel, in Noordwijk, 40 km away from Amsterdam. So if your intention is to visit Amsterdam, this is far from there. They have a shuttle for a good price that takes you to Amsterdam everyday at set times, but if this shuttle is fully booked you have to go by bus and intercity train and it'll be quite expensive. However, if you're going to visit Noordwijk, this is definitely a good hostel.


46%

not too much to do in the beach, everything was closed at 6 pm and the hostel is really small, so you have to be really lucky to hang out with the right people for you,

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Yeah not bad not bad. Perfect hostel if you like to toke the holy 'urb, good escape from the busy Amsterdam


80%

Great hostel, great vibe, nice beach and lovely people! Would def come here next time!


80%

Location-wise, it is a bit out of the way if you visiting Amsterdam and not too much is happening in Noordwijk, but I would 100% return for the amazing atmosphere! Very chill and super easy to meet new people.


51%

The location is very far from the city center.


97%

I loved this hostel! It was only my second hostel experience- but it was super clean and the staff were so nice and chill! The shower and rooms were clean (but small!) but it was awesome! The only thing I wasn't a fan of was the location- it was about an hour to the city, but they have a shuttle thats only 4€ (but costs about 15€ if you take the train & bus to get to the hostel)! But I seriously loved it and would def like to go back! :)

  • 22nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The room we stayed in did not have a mirror, reception overbooked our room so someone had to leave to go to another room, it very far from the city and expensive to travel back and forth between the city. The shuttle is helpful but has very limited times. The staff was all high, which is not a problem for me but something to note. Next time I would spend the extra money to stay in the city.

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

near the sea, and the room is clean and beautiful, most importance is that there have a car take us to the hotel only cost 4


94%

great little place to stay outside of Amsterdam, and easy enough to get in and out of Amsterdam with the shuttle bus, the included breakfast is very nice to


100%

Everything was great, very relaxed Atmosphere, and the staff were friendly and cool. Will definitely stay again.


89%

the staff was awesome albeit australian :P

  • 1st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

It's more of a place for the summer clearly but it's a nice hostel where you can easily chat to other people


100%

It was very nice, i was very suprised that a hostel can be so good for a low price. :)

  • 28th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Owww man. The hostel is simply AMAZING! Shuttle bus with the crew is a stunning experience. The staff is soo cool, warm, welcoming and great for hanging out: Best part of the staying are the parties and the breakfasts. Wonderful atmosphere with Sun rays through a big window while everyone is sharing hot black coffee, crunchy cereals and warm toasts with peanut butter and jam after a hard night in Amsterdam or a funky hostel party. I will return during the summer for sure.

  • 24th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The facility is what every young person should visit once in a lifetime

  • 22nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Very good hostel, with good staff, if want to go to Amsterdam but don't want to be inside the noisy center, this hostel is a very good option.

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

As a solo traveller I had an awesome time here! Smoking room makes it really easy to meet and chill with everyone and the beach is so close and nice


86%

didnt know what to expect, but it turnt out to be awesome. Everybody was nice and friendly. To be honest: who needs high security or the cleanest things, when you have fun all day. I sure come back one day and recommend this Hostel over here.

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The staff her was so cool, very easy to talk to, and willing to accommodate us with anything. It was a super friendly atmosphere and great for anyone looking to party at night when they come back from the city. The shuttles left at reasonable times if you caught them early or late enough and we definitely got what we paid for and more. Would stay at the downtown or uptown hostels as well!

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(57 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback