X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Flying Pig Beach Hostel Reviews

Parallel Boulevard 208, 2202H2, Noordwijk, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
953 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 77%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

It was very nice, i was very suprised that a hostel can be so good for a low price. :)

  • 28th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Very good hostel, with good staff, if want to go to Amsterdam but don't want to be inside the noisy center, this hostel is a very good option.

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

As a solo traveller I had an awesome time here! Smoking room makes it really easy to meet and chill with everyone and the beach is so close and nice


86%

didnt know what to expect, but it turnt out to be awesome. Everybody was nice and friendly. To be honest: who needs high security or the cleanest things, when you have fun all day. I sure come back one day and recommend this Hostel over here.

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The staff her was so cool, very easy to talk to, and willing to accommodate us with anything. It was a super friendly atmosphere and great for anyone looking to party at night when they come back from the city. The shuttles left at reasonable times if you caught them early or late enough and we definitely got what we paid for and more. Would stay at the downtown or uptown hostels as well!

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Everything was great! Such a cheap place to stay and great for college kids. The staff was VERY helpful and were super nice to us when we asked for directions or recommendations. It sucked being a little far, but they had a shuttle to make up for it!

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

대박 안좋앗음ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ 싼맛에 햇는데 교통비가 더 들엇음.. 기다리는 시간도 아깝고 무슨 호스텔에서 운영하는 차가 잇는데 일일히 예약 해야함. 갈때도 나올때도 ㅠㅠ 돈도 줘야함.... 그리고 무슨 downtown uptown 둘중에 하나에서 타야되는데 downtown 주소 몰라서 사람들한테 물어봣는데 다 모르다가 어떤 사람이 도와줫는데 그곳이 아니엿나봄ㅋㅋㅋㅋ 하여튼 주소가 대따어려워서 예약 2번이나 햇는데 2번다 못타서 내 돈주고 9유로 주고 거기로 감.ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ 결국 좀 비싸더라도 시간도 줄이고 기분도 안상하니까 시내에서 잡으세요. 게이도 잇고 장난 아니엿음ㅋㅋㅋㅋ


86%

If you're a fun person, than the hostel will definitely show you a fun time!

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The atmosphere and staff at the flying pig made our stay in Holland more wonderful than we could've imagined. The beds were warm and comfy and the people we met were absolutely wonderful. I definitely plan on heading back in the future. You must find the pink journal on the bookshelf and sign your name while you're there!

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Hay ruido hasta las 2 am aprox, es un pub y Hostel, si quieres 4:20 y beber algo, es el lugar perfecto :)


100%

Amazing staff, amazing place, i'll come back for sure !

  • 9th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

價錢便宜是一大賣點,畢竟離阿姆斯特丹較遠,附有廚房很棒,多數調味料都有,但由於本身是個酒吧,所以睡在地下室時,發現隔音很差,而且酒吧又多是營業到凌晨2點,其實很難入睡,如果是早上有行程的人,要謹慎考慮。


57%

Staffs are fridndly, but room is dirty and uncomfortable. ..


26%

Sem lockers grandes, longe pra cacete de Amsterdam, staffs lentos e maconheiros, atmosfera de maconha, tudo sujo, preço barato muda com o valor pra se chegar no Hostel, café da manhã horrível, um dia faltou leite e o staff tava deitado dormindo, e o pior de tudo! O Hostel FEDE A MACONHA! Assim como toda Amsterdã, detestei!

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

The smell in de hallway and reception is not just smoke... there need to be something done! In the morning it really looks messy, Pooltable changes to a breakfast table with poor choices and almost no free places to sit down. In that case you mis some tables or a seperate area to join breakfast. Night shift person looked really stoned when we came back from town.


89%

Had a great week here, extended a day because I was enjoying it that much :) If your looking for a place to relax and chill out then it's a great place to go if you feel like being away from Amsterdam. Only thing I could say in the negative is no laundry facilities available and at night there are too many locals in the smoking room, gets pretty crowded. Great place, I'll def be back in the future if in the area again :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Great to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. Good point about the smoking room we're going to change the setup. We hope to see you back at The Beach Hostel someday! Cheers, The Flying Piggies

43%

Not for all of them but some of staff really don't know how to run a hostel. They are not responsible people. Especially some of shuttle bus drivers drive the bus like a crazy. All an hour trip (hostel to city centre) you feel really disturbed. Every night there is a party with loud noise&etc. Especially for winter, it is not a good choice for staying. It is really far location in order to sightseeing of Amsterdam. Except that you can go and see the ocean and meet nice friends.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you so much for your review and taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are sorry to read you didn't like some of our staff members. We find it really important to find out what exactly happened as friendly staff is really important to us. We will contact you personally by email to find out more. We hope to hear back from you. Safe travels, The Flying Piggies

97%

早饭不错,牛奶泡米花糖啊~哈哈


80%

Es bueno por el precio, es para usa unicamente una o dos noches. El bar muy bueno y el staff muy atento y amable.


89%

GREAT place to chill at the beach and the staff are incredibly friendly and chilled out!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Great to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. Cheers, The Pig's

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(67 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback