X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Flying Pig Beach Hostel Reviews

Parallel Boulevard 208, 2202H2, Noordwijk, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
864 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Awesome vibe. Not much to do but go to the beach or outside cities, but still a nice place to chill. Shower really sucked, but besides that it was a nice place to stay. Staff is awesome and fun to hang out with.


91%

It was a nice little spot if you don't mind big dorms. Friendly staff. Hour long shuttle to Amsterdam.

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Fantastic atmosphere, great location

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Location is just right, really close to the beach, supermarket and bus stop nearby. Great friendly Staff and an atmosphere that makes you feel welcome.


86%

a fantastic esperience. the hostel is clean and the room are confortable. I like the atmoshere on the bar. the kitchen is a little bit small and there are less place to sit than person and sometimes in the evening is very difficul to cook and find a place to sit and eat. it's very near to vonderpark, and 20/30 minutes by walk to DAM. maybe it's better if you can find a bed in UPDOWN hostel.

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The top quality staff really made our time here memorable, attending to our every need! Great place to stay to see more of the Netherlands, shuttle into Amsterdam or hang around and check out the Noordwijk beach and town. Very sociable and chill communal areas and no need to stress about a dirty hostel as the place was scrubbed impeccably clean daily, never seen so many cleaning staff in one place! Definitely check out flying pig beach hostel!

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The location is remote and difficult to reach. All the cost advantage goes away due to the location. You either take the shuttle service provided by the hostel otherwise you have to take a train and a bus to reach and it takes over an hour from amsterdam train station And despite such a remote location, even the property size is small and not exactly on the beach. The common room is small and not impressive. Choose carefully before booking this hostel


80%

Pub on the top floor and nice clean beds on the bottom floor. Kitchen has all you need, breakfast was decent, working wifi, lockers too small for laptops, close to the beach. Had a great stay, thanks!


91%

If you are looking for a place to chill, relax, do nothing and meet a lot of people; then this is the place to book. I spent there 3 days of my stay in the Netherlands and it was awesome. very close to the beach and it has a smoking room and a big balcony with BBQ pit. you can cook your own food or the staff can make you meals for a reasonable price. it feels like the hostel never sleeps; there is always life.


100%

Best hostel ever


83%

A Party Hostel, and great location for those how like the beach!


80%

Netter Laden mit netten Leuten. Sehr zu empfehlen!

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

This was one of the more fun hostels I stayed at. It was super social, great atmosphere, and as long as you're ok with being outside of Amsterdam it's great. It's right next to a nice large beach. I highly recommend this hostel, I had a blast there.


91%

Greta time! Any trip to Amsterdam should go through here!


97%

Je suis arrivée à flying pig par hasard et j'ai passé un très très bon moment, j'en ai profité pour prolonger car je n'avais pas vraiment envie de partir la calme de la plage la détente et les rencontres, les soirées animés!

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Buena ubicación si el objetivo es la playa. El hostel tiene un ambiente de buena onda y un bar en la planta baja, pero por la mañana en ese mismo lugar se hacen los desayunos y lo encontré bastante sucio. Los cuartos son un average pero los baños son horribles. El personal un diez. Si el objetivo es ir a Amsterdam el flying Pig uptown es divino, completamente limpio, muy bien atendido, y excelente ubicación.


89%

I stayed in the K1 dorm (the big one) and the beds were comfy, there's showers and toilets close by, lockers are provided and there are enough power points although they aren't all near the beds. The showers have good flow and good temperature control. The staff were nice and the kitchen was well equipped. I'd stay here again. There's a separate smoking room so it's fine if you aren't a smoker.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

You can chill during the day and have nice crazy party at night : what else could you ask for ? And all of that with a really nice staff !

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Best hostel I stayed in for my entire trip


77%

Loved the staff and the atmosphere- they were great :) Very welcoming and laid back.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(138 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback