Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flying Pig Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 8310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 8310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
10.0

Love this hostel! Everything was great. It was my first time staying in a hostel and I'm glad we chose this one

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey hey! Wooohoo! Thanks for the amazing review! Great to hear that you loved staying here! We are pleased that as your first time in a hostel you are glad you chose us! So are we ! ;) We hope to welcome you back next time! Happy Travels! The piggies

11th Aug 2017
9.1

Great staff, and great location. Could be a little more cleaner. Overall, had great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know a bit more about your stay with us! We are pleased that you found us with a great location and great staff! We have a cleaning team working in the day and cleaners at night to try to keep the hostel as clean as possible, so will contact you personally to help try to pinpoint our areas of improvement! :) Thanks again and happy travels! The piggies

10th Aug 2017
9.7

I can't type how much I love this place in 500 symbols. I was so blessed to have such amazing accommodations every night. Any problem I had was solved immediately. Everyone was so nice. The guests are cool. The staff is awesome. Amazing. I will stay here again. The ONLY thing I didn't love was the location itself. It is easy to get anywhere. But I would have preferred a more peaceful street myself. That being said it is walking dist. To nearly everything. STAY HERE! You won't be dissappointed!-M

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you very much for your review ! We're pleased to know that your stay was so nice and we'd love to host you again soon! Safe travels and enjoy !! The piggies

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
8.6

Beds uncomfortable af but staff and atmosphere are the best

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. It's good to know that you liked the staff and the atmosphere, we do our best to keep it real and fun! Safe travels and hope to see you again soon! The piggies

8th Aug 2017
9.1

Party hostel with a great location close to Centraal Station. A bit expensive, however for the facilities that they have.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We're glad to hear that you were happy with our location, atmosphere and staff. We continuously work to improve our facilities in order to increase your value for money so hopefully we'll provide you with even more next time you visit us :) Cheers and safe travels! The piggies

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.3

Nice spot. Lovely clean showers and sound people. Location is tops.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
10.0

The Flying Pig was a great choice for my stay in Amsterdam. It was super close to the Central Station, and it was right in the middle of many great locations for food, shopping, and sightseeing. The staff was great, and the facilities were always clean. I was especially impressed by the complimentary breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your review, we're happy you enjoyed the hostel. Hope to see you again, safe travels!Flying pig downtown.

6th Aug 2017
9.4

Best hostel in Amsterdam. Expensive, but I always end up coming back here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay! We are thrilled that you find us the best hostel in the city and that you are a repeat piggie ;) We greatly appreciate your loyalty! We are always striving to improve our value, so will contact you personally to find out if there was something we missed ;) Perhaps we can change something for your next visit! Thanks again and see you next time :D The piggies

4th Aug 2017
9.7

Wonderful staff, great location, clean rooms, nice free breakfast buffet. It's a great hostel! The staff here was some of the best - if not the absolute best - hostel staff in the world. They were all so friendly, helpful, and accommodating. You can't go wrong staying here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! WOweeeeEE! You make us blush ;) Thank you so much for the amazing review and comments on our staff! They are very proud to be piggie workers so will love to hear this :) We hope to see you next time! Happy Travelling! The piggies

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.9

Perfect location, good rooms, nice staff. Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled to see such lovely comments about our rooms, staff and central location! Great that you would come back :) We look forward to seeing you soon! Happy Travels! The piggies

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.