Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flying Pig Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 8011 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 8011 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2017
10.0

I seriously love love this hostel and when I say security is tight I mean too tight. It's a wonderful place to chill and my friends were staying there so I decided to pregame and eat with them but unfortunately I wasn't aloud in since I wasn't staying that night. I'm all for keeping people out but It was really unfortunate especially since all my friends were there and I stayed the night the day before. Maybe make a new rule?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Apr 2017
8.9

Nice and friendly staff. Room is a bit old. Light and plugs next to each bed which is a plus. Very simple breakfast but will do just fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you found us nice and friendly and appreciated your bed light and charging point! We hope to see you again! The piggies

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.4

Great location, I stayed in a 14 man room, very spacious and comfy beds. I was on top bunk!! All the staff are lovely and friendly and help you with any questions Definitely returning!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.4

Good hostel, would stop there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks so much for the lovely review! We are pleased you found us a good hostel and would stay with us again! :) We look forward to welcoming you home ;) Take care and happy travelling! The piggies

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.4

Just returned from an awesome stay at the flying pig downtown. Stayed in a 14 bed mixed dorm which was great, good size really clean and comfy beds. Showers were really good, nixe and hot - plug sockets were more powerful than the ones in my house so that was great! Good prices for drinks at the bar and seemed an awesome atmosphere - didn't go on any pub crawls with the hostel due to having friends elsewhere but would 100% return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! thanks so much for your lovely comments! We are thrilled that you had such an awesome stay here! Great to hear you found our beds comfy, showers hot and good drinks prices at our bar :) Great that you would return, we look forward to seeing you! The piggies

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Had an amazing stay! Staff were incredible, so friendly and helpful! Everyone there was lovely, the location is perfect!!! Would definitely stay there again! The downstairs bar bit is amazing, really cool and great place to get to know people! Couldn't find any flaws what so ever!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wooohhhhhhoo! Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are thrilled that you had an amazing stay and found everyone here lovely and helpful! Thanks for mentioning that you also enjoyed our bar area and found no flaws! We love to hear this! Take care and we look forward to seeing you next time! Happy travels, The Piggies

11th Apr 2017
8.9

Even though I'm in my mid 40's I always have good time at The Pig. Staff are great, inviting and helpful and do an excellent job of accommodating guests. If you like to have a good time, The Pig is the place to be!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thank you so much for leaving us a review about your stay and for being a repeat piggie! :) We really appreciate your loyalty! Here we love 18-the young at heart so you fit in just perfectly there :D We look forward to seeing you again next time! Happy travels! the piggies

10th Apr 2017
10.0

A wonderful atmosphere, great staff, and friendly environment. I had wonderful time here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you kindly for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are over the moon with your review and comments! Thanks so much for mentioning what a wonderful time you had here and that you enjoyed the atmosphere, staff and environment! We look forward to seeing you again! The piggies

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.1

This is my second time staying at this hostel, and it delivered as expected. Nice dorm, plenty of showers and bathrooms, nice atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks so much for reviewing your stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dorm, showers and atmosphere! Thank you for being a returning piggie guest :) we greatly appreciate your loyalty! See you next time! The piggies

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
9.4

Brilliant hostel, you'd not expect a hostel to be so clean but it actually was. We were a party of 6 so hired out a private dorm. Though, there was only one shower and bathroom between us it was okay, as just up the hall there was another shower and and toilet which was actually better than the one in our room. The smoking area can get packed at certain hours but it's a nice atmosphere to chill in and not many other hostels can provide that facility.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you kindly for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are thrilled that you found us a brilliant hostel and that we exceeded your cleanliness expectations! Great that you also enjoyed our 24 hour smoking room! We hope to see you again someday! Happy travels, the piggies

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.