X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Flying Pig Uptown Reviews

Vossiusstraat 46, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
3032 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Bon rapport qualité prix pour cet hôtel. Le bar sur place est au top avec le coin fumeur à côté ouvert toute la nuit donc très pratique. C'est un peu loin du centre mais quand on est jeune ça va même à pied ! En tout cas j'y retournerai

Owner Comment (Hide)
Merci beaucoup pour votre avis! - The Flying Pig Uptown

80%

large room double bed - fine except for the lack of electrical outlets to change things unattended overnight. Also, being in a double bed we had no under bed storage that meant we had to keep our things in our small lockers or unattended. that being said, really clean bathrooms and showers, and staff always willing to help you find your way or sort out any issues. lack of wifi in the rooms (that the staff was unaware of) forced us to spend more time in common spaces (yay to meeting new people!)

  • 28th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review! We really appreciate that you took the time to give us some feedback. We are renovating several rooms to make sure there's electrical outlets and a bed light on every bed, we expect for this to be finished soon! We apologize that the wifi in the room was acting up during your stay. Thanks again for the feedback, we hope to see you again! - The Flying Pig Uptown

91%

As camas eram confortáveis, lençóis limpos, banheiros limpos, só era permitido fumar em uma sala exclusiva para tal. Localização muito boa, perto do Vondelpark, do Heineken Experience, a cidade não é difícil de ser caminhada, tudo fica num alcance de no máximo 40 minutos.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Muito obrigado para sua revisão - The Flying Pig Uptown

97%

I would recommend anyone coming to Amsterdam to consider this hostel, great fun and made to feel welcome, I booked this on the reviews and will always do this again.

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your excellent review! We look forward to welcoming you to our hostel again! - The Flying Pig Uptown

100%

Great hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for leaving a review! We hope you come and stay with us again some day! - The Flying Pig Uptown

86%

If you're looking for a smoking and party hostel: Flying Pig is the right place!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! We hope to welcome you again some day! - The Flying Pig Uptown

89%

Really fun and welcoming hostel. Only a couple of niggles... Some 10 bed rooms are very cramped, lockers are really fiddly and loud to use and it's easy to jam your finger, and the front steps should have a handrail for safety! Otherwise was a pleasant stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your feedback! We will look into solutions for the issues you experienced. We hope you come and stay with us again some day! - The Flying Pig Uptown

89%

Very nice hostel with great atmosphere. Rooms are very clean and nicly furnished. Location also good for exploring the city and going out. most of the time we could walk. only the breakfast was not that super satisfying, toast with different jam, muesli,eggs and apples. not bad but the one in hans brinker is definitely better. anyway would prefer my stay there to the one in brinker and would definitely come back.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad that overall you had a good experience in our hostel! Come stay with us again! - The Flying Pig Uptown

94%

My Stay In The Flying Pig Uptown Was Amazing . The Staff Are All Lovly And Very Helpful , The Hostel Itself Is A Great Spot For Young Travellers To Stay Would 100% Recommend Staying Here ! Its A Handy Location When You Now Were Your Going . Thanks Again To All In The Flying Pig Uptown For A Lovly Stay Look Forward To Booking With Use Again In The Future , Ciara x .

  • 14th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your great review! We look forward to welcoming you again some day! - The Flying Pig Uptown

100%

A boiled egg makes all the difference :-)

Owner Comment (Hide)
It sure does! ;-) Thank you for your review! - The Flying Pig Uptown

86%

Muy guai, muy buen ambiente, el personal muy amable, las habitaciones un poco pequeñas y los lockers un poco incómodos, pero no hay queja, todo limpio, bien situado, cerca de la zona de bares etc Escaleras a prueba de morados, hay que estar atento! hahaha pero bueno como en casi todo amsterdam El desayuno muy completo y bastante bien, había que buscar dónde sentarse pero nunca tuvimos problema, un lugar muy divertido y muy confortable :)

  • 10th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Gracias por tu comentario! Esperamos volver a verte! - The Flying Pig Uptown

89%

The common area is very small to eat, navigate on internet… is very small regarding the quantity of people that can be lodge at the hostel, the rooms does not have a natural windows to receive ventilation, the wifi does not reach to the rooms, the rest was fine. Thanks

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thank you for your comments. Unfortunately we are unable to allow open windows on one side of the hostel due to noise complaints. To account for this, all rooms with sealed windows have additional air conditioning units. As standard our wifi range should reach all rooms. We will asses the problem and have maintenance make the necessary repairs. We hope that you come and stay with us again soon! Cheers - The Flying Pig Uptown

94%

Esta muy bueno. Tiene un bar muy copado abajo y el personal es nuy divertido. El precio de los cuartos y la barra eran muy buenos Definitivamente recomendado si te gusta divertirte y conocer gente

Owner Comment (Hide)
Muchas gracias por tu comentario! Esperamos que su estancia con nosotros otra vez! - The Flying Pig Uptown

94%

3 words: best hostel ever

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed it as much as we do! - The Flying Pig Uptown

91%

Friendly, cheap and clean!

  • 6th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review, we hope to see you again soon! Cheers - The Flying Pig Uptown

86%

Friendly staff and good vibe, would return there

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review, we hope to see again! - The Flying Pig Uptown

83%

I had to sleep in the same bed of my friend so it wasnt that good.. It is my friend but imagine that i had booked a bed for me and a guy that is not that a big friend.. I would have to share the same bed with him? Just because i booked 2people at the same time? Besides that everything was perfect. Really nice atmosphere really enjoyed it

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the hostel. We see that you booked a Queensized bed for 2 people. That's the reason you slept in the same bed as your friend. We also have a lot of single beds. If you decide to stay with us again, make sure you book single beds. Thanks again! - The Flying Pig Uptown

89%

aunque queda un poco lejos del centro, es un muy buen hostal. recomendadisimo

Owner Comment (Hide)
Muchas gracias por tu comentario! - The Flying Pig Uptown

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next » last »
(138 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback