Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flying Pig Uptown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 5195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 5195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sbristoll
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay at Flying Pig Uptown Hostel. Great location and awesome staff --very knowledgeable and friendly! Special shout-out to Alex for being especially hospitable and attentive. Really makes an effort to get to know his guests intimately!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.0

this hostel offers nice breakfast (bread, jelly, butter, fruits, cereals, yogurt, coffee, milk; until 11 am) and is located close to rijksmuseum, you can walk to every sight in the city by foot. each bed in dorms has its own socket, lamp and locker, rooms can only be entered by using the hostelcard. it seems there are only 2 toilets for each floor which are where you brush your teeth as well, you might have to wait. plenty of showers though. clean facilities, comfy beds, spacious dorms!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for leaving a review, we really appreciate it! It is brilliant to read that you enjoyed our free breakfast, location and facilities! :) Thank you again for your time and we hope to welcome you back. the Flying Pig Uptown.

17th Jun 2017
9.1

I had a great stay here! The location is fabulous- right next to Vondel Park and museums. The facilities weee nice and the staff very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for this cool review, we really appreciate it! It is cool to read that you liked our location, facilities and lovely staff! :) Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! The Flying Pig Uptown.

  • vannglass
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.1

Loved the fact that the bar was for hostel guests only. Rooms were as expected. The toilets got kinda filthy in the morning, and there weren't really enough toilets for the amount of people staying on the floor. Very helpful and smiling staff. Location was great, the tram stop is just down the road. Overall a great hostel with a good vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for leaving this review, we really appreciate it! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our bar, staff and location. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again soon. The Flying Pig Uptown.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

A wonderful place to meet other travellers and experience the backpacking culture of the city. Close enough to everything that you can mostly walk. Staff mingles lots with the hostel guests and provide a very welcoming environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for the review and 10 rating, we really appreciate it! :) We are glad to read that you had fun socialising with fellow travellers in the hostel and that you liked our location and staff. Thank you again for your time and we hope to welcome you back in Amsterdam. The Flying Pig Uptown

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.4

Not the cheapest hostel, but about average for Amsterdam. Super close to the museum district- Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh etc. within easy walking district. Great staff, very clean facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
9.4

Hostel is a 3 minute walk from museum center the Riksmuseum and Van Gogh. Free breakfast which is great. Everything was nice and safe. There's a kitchen with everything you could need to cook. There's a resident cat that lives there that's chill af

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for this review, we really appreciate you taking the time! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our free breakfast, location, facilities and of course our lovely hostel cat Lola :) Thank you again for your time and we hope to welcome you back in the future. The Flying Pig Uptown.

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels I stayed at. Great friendly staff. Breakfast included in the price which was a bonus. The beds were quite comfortable and the rooms were nice. Also the bar prices are pretty decent so you can definitely have a good night in the hostel itself, it's very lively every day of the week. Strongly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you so much for this awesome review, we really appreciate it! :) It is brilliant to read that you absolutely loved our breakfast, friendly staff, comfy beds and of course our cool little bar. Thank you again for your time and we hope to welcome you back! The Flying Pig Uptown.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.0

I had a great time here!! It was central and the staff were really friendly!! Would defs stay here again 😊😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for leaving this awesome review, we really appreciate it! It is cool to read that you really enjoyed our location and of course our lovely staff, we will definitely let them know! :) Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon. The Flying Pig Uptown.

5th Jun 2017
8.9

Definitely a party vibe here. As a 25 year old I felt a little old here. Overall good experience though. Convenient. Bring earplugs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for leaving a review, we really appreciate it! We are glad to read that you liked the vibe in the hostel. 25 is certainly not old and we have free earplugs at the reception! ;) Thank you again for your time and we hope to welcome you back :) The Flying Pig Uptown.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.