Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Footprints Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 2,868 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 2,868 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
Footprints Hostel Located at 25A Perak Road, , Singapore.
Footprints Hostel
Singapore
Singapore 208136 25A Perak Road
77% 2868
1.3055599 103.8540153
Footprints Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
8.3

Its quite far from city center but its nice for backpacker lah. :3 staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ira145
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.6

Third time stayed here and will definitely come back. With new downtown line, make it so much near with MRT Station (Rochor). Staff is very helpfull and kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
6.6

Well they're cheap and the receptionist knows a lot but. But the cleanest thing in the hostel is the reception. The beds are a bit run down, mattresses are old and top layers can be stained. But you get clean sheets. But the male bathroom is awful, the shower walls feel like there's a layer of slime on them. And one shower had a thick dollop of mucus, which started to dissolve after two days because the shower was used not because cleaning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
6.9

Not the best value, but not a terrible place to stay. Singapore is an expensive city. If I had to stay again I wouldn't hesitate, but I would look at the other places in town first.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
8.3

The staff was really nice. I enjoyed the atmosphere and how the location was really close to the the MRT. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.0

A great hostel for the money. A really cool social area, sofas and dvds playing constantly. Great location. Free breakfast. Get involved if your on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.4

Diverted our family vacation from hotels to hostels because why not?? and it's worth the money! Clean bathrooms, clean amenities.. I already recommended it to other friends! Warm welcome from the receptionists + free breakfast + right room temperature + proximity to a train station = worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
8.9

Excellent value for money. Good location, clean and rather helpful staff. I definitely would be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
8.6

Second time in this hostel. Overall satisfied: great location, quiet and safe environment with big lockers, passcode and cctv cameras everywhere, friendly staff and much cleaner than last time. Just one note for the management: PRC cleaners should be reminded that they cannot enter the rooms where guests are sleeping shouting and making hellish noise. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.7

Good hostel. Excellent price-quality

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.