Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Footprints Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2,847 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2,847 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4
Footprints Hostel Located at 25A Perak Road, , Singapore.
Footprints Hostel
Singapore
Singapore 208136 25A Perak Road
78% 2847
1.3055599 103.8540153
Footprints Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.7

Good hostel. Excellent price-quality

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.7

Very clean and comfy place, nice atmosphere. We liked that it is only tourists allowed because many times we have felt awkward due to long term locals staying in dorms. Bathrooms lovely - super power shower. The only bad thing was breakie - the coffee was really weak and the cereal stale and horrid, jam is the usual cheap toxic in Asia. Peanut butter the only saviour! Nice outdoor seats with excellent people watching in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

This hostel has friendly, enthusiastic and helpful staff which makes for an enjoyable stay. Rooms not too cramped, good size security lockers, good wifi coverage, everything clean. Good location in Little India close to MRT. Enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.3

Had wonderful time backpacking with my family. Great stay...child friendly hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
3.7

Not clean,no private atmosphere,too many people in one room and not enough space...But good breakfast

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
8.0

It was a pleasure to have a stay in Footprints. Love the small gesture I get once I book out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
5.4

This hostel is not bad, but not good either. I liked the location and the price. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are not too clean, air conditioning not working or turned off during night, which meant some people in the room couldn't sleep and was up all night. Breakfast was OK, but I missed having a glass of juice. Security was quite low. There are small lockers in the rooms in bad condition. Staff doesn't care who goes to the rooms. I saw at least two guys bringing prostitutes. Not so nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
8.6

Good central hostel, staff happy to point you in the right direction, and staff is generally busy enough to have a good atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
2.3

Very weird hostel. The rooms were not clean and smelled. I would not recommend

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
5.4

Decent location but otherwise pretty average. Staff were cordial but the complete lack of atmosphere and no decent communal spaces meant my stay was pretty lacking. The lockers weren't big enough for my bag in my room and the curtains did nothing to block out the street light. Wouldn't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.