X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Footprints Hostel Reviews

25A Perak Road, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
2384 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Not the best hostel but also not that bad.


63%

You are squeezed in space wise . squeezed out money wise . not comfortable hostel at all.


63%

Clean rooms, good A/C, bad and crowded breakfasts.


94%

We stayed in the 10 person dorm and it was cosy, but still good fun. The staff were very helpful and we appreciated the check out being at 12pm!


80%

We were took a family private ensuite room 8 beds. It so clean and the bathroom also clean with hot water. They provide breakfast such as bread, jams, cereal, etc. I will go there again in the next trip.

  • 12th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

I think the kitchen is too small


80%

I was satisfied and all the staff are very kind and sincere, they all good team work, I wished water keeping hot in shower room, soon before finishing shower water seem cooler and they need adjust, overly I am satisfied,. one thing I thought blanket need change every rotating travelers.

  • 2nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

We booked a 6-person room for 5 people and it was spacious enough, with bunk beds. The toilet on the corridor is too small for the number of people staying on one floor and it was always crowded. The whole hostel is quite crowded, actually. There were also several roaches in the room, and on the corridor walls as well, which for me is a huge drawback. However the staff is really helpful and friendly, they patiently answered our numerous questions and helped us get tickets to Sentosa.


80%

They almost have everything that you need and have forgotten. Ask personnels in the front desk and they will surely assist you. You can watch movies at the lobby or play board games too. Fun!

  • 1st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Overall a good hostel, great value for money. Staff were efficient and helpful.


94%

We had Great experienced in this hostel. the free breakfast was unlimited! :) the location is near to the must see attractions in SG. very approachable front desk/reception staff. It just happened that one of the staff named Francis is a filipino. He helped us in our tour by giving us information to where we should go, and idea where should we ride whether MRT or taxi. overall, footprints hostel is GREAT. next time when we go to SG again, we'll definitely check in again there! :)

  • 30th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Cheapest place to stay in Singapore.


100%

My favorite of the three hostels I've now stayed at in Singapore.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thanks for a wonderful review! You are definitely in our book of favourites too! Muacks!

71%

The place was actually nice but what would additionally make the atmosphere nicer and make it more comfortable as a hostel would be to add a stove to the kitchen, in this way one also has the option to make something to eat when wanted and in this way also socialize with the people at the hostel.

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice place to have a rest but the place is little bit far than my expectation from mrt st.


71%

Ok not bad and please do not have high expectations.

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Clean, well maintained with friendly staff. Good location, makes it good value for money.

  • 20th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Our room is 6 bed ensuite bathroom. The room and toilet is clean but the sheets and blanket probably havent been washed for days just because there's no visible stains and kinda smelly. We woke up the next day with an itchy body probably have bed bug. The location is not that easy to find but 15 to 20mins walk to bugis street/Bugis Mrt or Little India Mrt abit nearer. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Footprints hotel is a nice and quiet place.. i like it.

  • 9th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Zul, Jastin & Francis were very cooperative


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(67 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback