Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Footprints Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 3088 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 3088 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
6.0

Everything is good, just very dirty. What I predict is the floor haven't been mop/wipe for days. Lamp beside the bed are broke.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2017
9.4

Near MRT Rochor station -+100M. Easy to going everywhere. If u lov to shop with bargain price this hostel is -+400M from Mustafa 24hr shopping & Indian food area. Near electronic & computer Sim Lim Bld. Near Middle class shopping OG Depart Store & Shen Shiong Hypermart B'fast with 3 different choice (2 cereal,bread, & 4 jam choices) 5* :) DVD movies @night. Warm & friendly receptionist. U can ask various information with them Fast Internet & wifi Conclusion: definitely will go back again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cambodia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
6.9

Aircon not working, limited for aircon open, far from Airport

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
7.4

Very close to rochor MRT station, good surroundings with some restorant, so its easy to find food, clean enough, good lobby

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2017
8.3

Excellent location - in the heart of Little India and just a short walk from Bugis MRT Footprints Hostel offers decent facilities at a reasonable price but nothing to really make it stand out. The staff were friendly enough but the atmosphere amongst the guests was very muted. I have stayed in other hostels where the interaction between guests was much more congenial. The top landing on the level 3 emergency exit was cluttered with shopping trolleys which is not great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
8.6

The hostel is easy to find when you arrive, and it is in a good location, it is near an MRT station and a few bus stops, so it is easy to get anywhere. It is in the Little India,busy everywhere anytime, but the room was quiet at night and the only noises were made by snoring guests. The staff is the best quality of this place, they will answer to all your questions. Breakfast lasts all morning so you don't need to rush. The only thing to improve is the air conditioning, off during the day hours

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd May 2017
8.0

Loved the convenient location, just a 2 mins walk from Rochor MRT stop. We stayed in a 6 bed family room and we're very satisfied with it, it was all clean and just what you'd expect from a hostel room plus the private bathroom. I'd definitely stay here again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
3.1

I was VERY disappointed with this place. If you are looking to stay in a BACKPACKERS hostel this is NOT one. It is filled with screaming children and older people. It is basically like a cheap hotel. The bathroom facilities smell terrible, and you can see the cleaning people sitting in the closet all day just chatting. I felt very uncomfortable with the people who were staying there and the staff did not make it up in there friendliness.... Literally had two kids in are room???? WTF

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We apologise for your experience while staying at our hostel. We checked that for the period of your stay, we have a big group consisting of children but they were not staying in your dormitory but in private family rooms across 2 floors of our hostel. Besides backpackers, our hostel does host families and group bookings. The bathrooms were heavily used during this period and I have reminded the housekeeping staff to be more thorough and to check and clean the bathrooms more often during high occupancy.

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Good for staying

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
8.0

Realmente es lo más barato que encontrarnos por Singapore, nosotros pagamos 12$ por cada cama en una habitación de 10 personas. Pese a la humedad de Singapur el aire acondicionado funcionaba perfecto y se podía dormir bien aunque si alguno ronca las 9 personas se jode. Dentro de la habitación hay armarios para poder guardar la mochila con candado por si te sientes inseguro de dejar tus pertenencias con más gente. No hay cocina. El desayuno simple: café, leche, tostadas, cereales y mermelada.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.