Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Footprints Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 3106 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 3106 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jacobmaxschaefer8518
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2017
5.7

Pro's: walkable to center and also with Mrt station to center near by. Keys for the room and big lockers. Breakfast free (but only cereals and toast with jam) Con's: definitely not a backpacker hostel. A lot of old people (locking like locals), so absolutely no vibe. Staff completely unpolite (forced us to eat our breakfast, because the time was out, but we had to clean it anyways by ourselves!) Male bathroom was stinky and female stuff was walking through it when you've stayed at the toilet!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jun 2017
6.0

Worst hostel I've been in so far! I booked a mixed dorm (it's cheaper) and I ended up in a room with old indish guys where I was the only girl. It was a very strange atmosphere, most people in the hostel were locals and definetely older than 40! I felt like they watched me while I was sleeping and I felt so awkward. I ended up leaving earlier and didn't cared about the money anymore, I just wanted to leave this place. Apart from this the bathrooms are clean, breakfast is okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.4

Nice stay and central location close to train. Helpful friendly staff. Safe rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th May 2017
8.9

The location is the only bad thing about the hostel, it is located on the little India, and most major landmarks and museums are a bit far away. Metro is very good and cheap though. The free breakfast was great, and the beds were comfortable, with AC and personal bedlights, rooms also had big lockers for the big backpacks. Bathrooms are communal. The door to the rooms are locked with a passcode. There is a tv with a wide selection of movies for any guests to watch, great for chilling out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
8.0

Stay was good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
6.9

It's sort of like a hostel but not quite - they have a few local guys staying there meaning the place is not just for travellers. And it's not straight forward to get to using the MRT - from the airport it's 3 trains. Finally they make you put your own sheets on the beds which European hostels do. But European hostels have better and cleaner toilets which this hostel doesn't. Toilets weren't particularly clean and air con simply not powerful enough. On the plus side staff are very helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sirhcainsley6611
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2017
6.0

When you check in you get given your sheets which you put on the bed of your choosing. The first night I stayed there I had a man next to me snoring like I've never heard before, plus the room next door hosted a group of young people who were so loud until about 3am. When the snorer checked out, 3 muslim men checked in the following night. All three had me woke up at 4am to pray right beside my bottom bunk bed. Un nerving, especially in the dark. Couldn't enjoy my stay I'm afraid.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
19th May 2017
8.3

Well located hostel. Easy walking to and from the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
6.0

Everything is good, just very dirty. What I predict is the floor haven't been mop/wipe for days. Lamp beside the bed are broke.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2017
9.4

Near MRT Rochor station -+100M. Easy to going everywhere. If u lov to shop with bargain price this hostel is -+400M from Mustafa 24hr shopping & Indian food area. Near electronic & computer Sim Lim Bld. Near Middle class shopping OG Depart Store & Shen Shiong Hypermart B'fast with 3 different choice (2 cereal,bread, & 4 jam choices) 5* :) DVD movies @night. Warm & friendly receptionist. U can ask various information with them Fast Internet & wifi Conclusion: definitely will go back again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.