Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Footprints Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,827 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,827 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
Footprints Hostel Located at 25A Perak Road, , Singapore.
Footprints Hostel
Singapore
Singapore 208136 25A Perak Road
79% 2827
1.3055599 103.8540153
Footprints Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2016
5.4

This hostel is not bad, but not good either. I liked the location and the price. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are not too clean, air conditioning not working or turned off during night, which meant some people in the room couldn't sleep and was up all night. Breakfast was OK, but I missed having a glass of juice. Security was quite low. There are small lockers in the rooms in bad condition. Staff doesn't care who goes to the rooms. I saw at least two guys bringing prostitutes. Not so nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
19th Jul 2016
5.4

Decent location but otherwise pretty average. Staff were cordial but the complete lack of atmosphere and no decent communal spaces meant my stay was pretty lacking. The lockers weren't big enough for my bag in my room and the curtains did nothing to block out the street light. Wouldn't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • laurajane212622
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.6

We enjoyed our 2 night stay, the nearest stn was really close and we found some great local hawker markets for food. Rooms have good air-con over night and the bathrooms were pretty clean, just very humid! Breakfast was great and everyone seemed friendly. Would defo book there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.3

Great location in the middle of Little India with a choice of walkable metro stations. Surrounded by shops and restaurants but in a little side street so it wasnt too noisy. Big clean kitchen area for self catering and 2 fridges to store food. Tv area with unlimited movies but not many seats. Dorms were basic but spacious and bathrooms were numerous and clean. The wifi was strong and reliable. Washing machines on each floor was good. Check in and out was fast and easy and the staff were nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Was a great hostel. I stayed for several days. The staff was nice and helpful. It was very conveniently located near a metro where I could easily get to all the attractions I wanted. Room and bathroom were kept clean. AC was nice during the night and there was a very nice common room to relax in during the day. Nice atmosphere. Would most assuredly stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
8.0

Good place for budget traveller

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • justin1982
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

very satisfied staying there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jul 2016
6.9

Very small 6 bed dorm. Hardly could fit the 3 bunk beds in the room. Small lockers with no lock provided therefore big bags and suitcases were not secure and took up room in an already small dorm. Bathrooms could have been cleaned more regularly but not awful-very hot though. Staff were not overly friendly. Expensive and not as good value for money in comparison with the rest of Asia but seems Singapore is a lot more expensive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
8.6

Great location, within walking distance from 2 subway station, little India and Rochor. Nice bars and indian restaurants nearby. Felt very safe in the area as a young women travelling on her own. Nice place to meet other tavellers. Overall great start of my trip!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.0

Good hostel, easy to meet people. 5-10min from the next trainstation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.