Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Footprints Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 3043 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 3043 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2017
6.9

This place is ok but I feel it could be a lot better. The atmosphere is a bit weird as I feel it isn't really a backpacker place but more somewhere for people travelling from India etc to stay somewhere cheap and so it doesn't have that hostel atmosphere. The downstairs area is really nice and well presented, but as soon as you get through the main doors it becomes a bit dingy. The lockers are really shocking, some can be opened by hand or the bottom lifted up and the room sizes are cramped.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.6

Such a good area with the nicest staff! We arrived early one morning and they allowed us to have breakfast event though we hadn't booked for that night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
8.6

Good value for money Hostel. Nice that they also include complimentary breakfast! The receptionist was very nice and helpful all the time. Would stay there again if in Singapore :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
4.9

I chose to book this property because of the amazing experience I had staying in Berlin in a hostel booked via Hostelworld. But this place shattered the expectations I had. I booked 6 bed family room and t was pretty much congested. 3 bunker beds (6 beds in total) crammed into one very-irregularly shaped corner room. Only one wall - fan in the room which could serve only one of the 6 bed.They turn of the AC in rooms between 09:00-19:00. The room is like an oven in those hours. Location was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • mwillssss
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.0

Pretty good hostel! Room we were in was a little cramped but sufficient and the bathrooms were very clean and functional. Free breakfast included toast and coffee, which was great! Good location in Little India-- the restaurant across from the hostel has some excellent food at good prices! Also pretty near the MRT.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Apr 2017
7.4

Clean hostel, located near an MRT station in little india. Breakfast jam is very crowded as there is only limited space for the large amount of guests... Rooms are a bit cramped as well. Indian workers were sleeping in my dorm room that snored so loud that it was hard to sleep, luckily i sleep easily but several other guests did not sleep at all and had to switch rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
6.3

We stayed here as a group of 3 for 3 nights. Convenient close MRT station and good Indian restaurants. However, not a young backpacker atmosphere. Many long term guests who seemed to live there and worked antisocial hours. Quite basic facilities and limited communal space for such a large hostel. Free breakfast was a nice addition but limited to toast and sweet coffee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Mar 2017
8.0

The room was so warm because the Aircon works only between 7hpm to 9 am. Otherwise it's all good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2017
4.3

Staff was very unfriendly, mattress looks like not cleaned for years, didn't feel at home at all, rather as if I was bothering them.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
8.3

Demographic was definitely not just backpackers. All different ages, reasons for travel, etc. Not bad, just never seen so many seemingly long-term guests in a hostel. Lobby was always blasting a (usually good) movie, but it always seemed to be taken up by locals, not guests, for some reason. We had a flight out at 1am and we left our bags in the lobby until 9pm with no problems, super helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.