X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Footprints Hostel Reviews

25A Perak Road, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
2558 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

This is a good place to stay if you want to be in Little India although an easy 10-15 minute walk from the MRT. You get what you pay for, including a bed bug or 2, but the shower pressure is awesome. If $10 is your budget, there's no reason not to stay here. I've stayed a few times.

  • 1st Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Some staff are brilliant, some are terrible. If you don't get a straight answer, ask the next person! Good area, great food and cheap beers. Easy access to MRT and buses. Would stay again.


74%

Nice location and friendly staffstaff and good value for money...though AC would be turned off during day time

  • 22nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Very friendly, helpful staff.

  • 21st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel is very clean and staff are friendly.

  • 19th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

Location is good. It;s not far away form most of the attractions. Once new SMRT station completed, will be even more convenient. We live in the 6 share family room, it's comfortable enough for our 3 night stay.Just have some small down side. Due to some of the people stayed in the hostel couldn't quite keep tidy. Not very pleasant when you tried to use shower or bathroom in the morning. Beside that the hot water sometimes will run out in the peak hour. Otherwise, it's good to stay in footprints.


69%

Excellent location and had heard good things about this hostel Wasn't as social as i had anticipated - a lot more older individuals who were doing their own thing - I don't know if the hostel splits people based on age but my hostel was full of older people. Finally, there was an interesting smell every time I walked into the dorm


86%

Really enjoyed my stay here. They kept everything quite clean which was great. Location is a little away from the metro stops, but I'm a big walker so for me it was in a perfect spot especially being right around both the major things in Little India and getting back down more in the city center. Staff was polite and helpful. Interesting vibe with families there as well, but they are all kind of separate so overall it still had the 'hostel' vibe.

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

It was a really nice stay, great value for teh money and the location is excellent

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

its okay, but the Cleanliness is poor, but its

  • 6th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

this great hostel, wifi is so fast, they have 3 bathrooms and 2 toilets, good place and for the breakfast excellent. they have bread and sereal. so nice. someday if i am in singapore i will going back to this place :)


80%

Proper hostel. Good value for money.

  • 28th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


51%

Long waiting time for check-in and check-out even though there is no queue. We booked a female dorm but had a man in our room. When complaining, we did not get any explanation nor solution. Staff should improve on customer focus and friendliness. There were cockroaches in our room. Breakfast was good. Wifi worked well.


69%

I will recommend this hotel for budget travellers. Bed is filthy and stained, but overall it's enough for my family.

  • 22nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

Only stay here if you are really on a budget. The hostel is quite old, the rooms are small for the amount of beds and the bathroom smells really bad, it is clean, but smell. We saw cockroaches in the bedroom, even thought the room looks clean. The breakfast is average, some toast and cereal. The staff was very polite. The atmosphere is really bad, weird people hang around the lobby and in front of the building, The Wifi is awesome and this hostel is exactly what we expected for the prices.


74%

Hostel is in a decent location, not too far away from the local MRT station. Not much area to relax in, the reception area is quite small for the number of guests this hostel can accommodate. The first night had a problem with the air conditioning unit leaking on the bed and floor which took the staff a long time to get around to fixing, but apart from that the staff were generally very helpful and informative. Hostel is very close to little India, excellent for food!


69%

A favorite among Indian guest workers with sex segregated dorms and loud punjabi slapstick loudly enjoyed after midnight. The rates jump by S$10 a night offline so don't plan on staying longer.


86%

Hostel is good. I stay footprints twice. We can go to bugis by foot 15 minute and go to mrt little india by foot about 15 minute. The problem when i stay there is AC. But the staff so good and we can change room. We get breakfast too.

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

Try to make your rooms don't smell like a pig's armpit that I'll be satisfied.

  • 7th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

I had an amazing experience staying in this hostel, the staffs were friendly (ronald keep being you :) ). The breakfast was enough and the atmosphere was perfect, you can meet others and share your stories and make friends. The bathroom however a bit dirty, other than that i will definitely come again!.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(66 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback