Hostelworld.com

Footprints Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2,772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2,772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.6
Footprints Hostel Located at 25A Perak Road, , Singapore.
Footprints Hostel
Singapore
Singapore 208136 25A Perak Road
78% 2772
1.3055599 103.8540153
Footprints Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th May 2016
6.3

The beds are comfy and showers are really good. The air con works - but only between certain times, the dorms are noises and you can hear everyone outside hawking their guts up in the morning it's gross! Also they have family rooms so it's not really a backpacker hostel with screaming children running around the common area. For what it is it's expensive!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
7.1

It's just about 1-2 minutes walk from Rochor MRT station. There is a food stall across the street. Amazing 24-hour front-desk. Breakfast is cool, cereal, bread, coffee, tea.. It's totally value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
7.1

Good for a few nights but if you're a young backpacker (I dunno if its the time of year) but I found I was the only one who spoke English which was a bit of a downer. Some people spoke broken English but not enough for a decent conversation. Bathroom is a little grotty but the floor is clean so that's all I really cared about. Air con in rooms is only turned on between 7pm-9am. Didn't try the breakfast. The sheets are clean but some of the rooms haven't been updated in a while so look a bit old.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th May 2016
5.7

Subway station on the street. Peanut butter at breakfast was a huge plus for me! Great security to go to the dorms section. Lockers in dorm, comfy mattress. Cheap hostel comes with some cons... The room is getting so hot during the day as they turn off he A/C. There was only one fan in the dorm (10 people). Choose your bed near it! The women washroom was disgusting. There was only one drain for 3 showers. One day, it was so blocked that I had water to my ankles. The staff was nice and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ira145
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2016
8.6

Second time here! And it gets even better because of new MRT station Rochor. You just have to walk for about 100 metres. The staff is helpful and kind and you can buy attraction's tickets cheaper here, such as universal studios etc. Will definitely back here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • amandaelsa514
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
4th May 2016
6.0

Very weird vibe in this hostel. Front desk was Okay. Not really a backpacker place. I had people over the age of 60 in my room who were clearly not travelling but living there. The breakfast is toast and cereal, dissapointing. The rooms were not very clean and smelled. All the lockers had locks on them but weren't in use. you had to make your own bed and take it apart. I would not recommend, though singapore is expensive so I'm not sure you can find much else for the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
6.6

Okay hostel for one night. Good location and close to MRT. Free breakfast was really crowded with no where to sit as just held in the lobby but with 50+ people. Had bad experience in 12 bed dorm with rude people coming in late. Room expensive for what you get.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.4

Very good location with new station rochor at the end of the road! Clean, nice, plays movies downstairs! Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
3.7

Im not sure where all the good comments come from, but the hostel is outdated, cramped; old air con couldn't deliver, and is was not clean; Showers and ceiling were covered in mold and the chloride smell in the showers was just overwhelming. Would post pictures if this was possible to back up my findings. Wouldn't stay here either if you want to socialize. There is literally no room for that.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
6.9

Not far from Bugis station and shopping areas. The women's bathroom was very clean with enough stalls and sinks so there was never a line. Also, each sink had soap, which seems uncommon in Asian hostels. The staff offered to keep my valuables in a safe before check-in, which was nice; however, I was disappointed to find that the dorm didn't have enough lockers for everyone. I didn't have a secure place to leave stuff in the dorm. The building itself seems safe though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.