Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Footprints Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2,908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2,908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
Footprints Hostel Located at 25A Perak Road, , Singapore.
Footprints Hostel
Singapore
Singapore 208136 25A Perak Road
80% 2908
1.3055599 103.8540153
Footprints Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
8.0

here is very good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
10.0

Footprints Hostel is good location, near to Ronchor MRT and walking distance to Bugis Street, Arab St and Haji Lane Street. This area has Idian Resto, if you are not into Indian food, that would be a problem (as my experience LOL) So for food you can go to Bugis Street, there are variety of food that you can choose, just 3 to 3.5 sgd dollars. Overall I'm satisfied of my stay in Footprints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
8.3

Overall value for money good people acchi ladkiya and location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
4.9

The only nice thing about am this hostel is the staff. I booked the hostel after reading the reviews , everyone talks about the location. Anywhere that is near a subway line is a good location. The hostel itself, cleaning way below par, stained sheets, bathrooms dirty. Facilties poor, shower head fell off whilst showering nearly knocking me unconscious. Plug sockets in bed space not working correctly. The people staying there were local and had no respect what's so ever.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your review and compliments on our staff. Reviews are helpful to other backpackers to decide where they wish to stay and to us to continuously improve on our services and facilities. Our housekeeping staff have been reminded to be more thorough when they are cleaning the toilets and the rooms especially when we are at high occupancy. We sincerely apologize for what happened about the shower head and plug socket. The shower head has since been replaced and we strive to maintain our other facilities on a regular basis so that other guests will not be inconvenienced. We hope that you will give us another chance to prove that we are one of the most visited hostels in Singapore the next time you are in town and have a pleasant stay with us

2nd Nov 2016
9.1

They have facilities which a budget hotel wouldn't have. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Oct 2016
7.7

Good area close to three different MRT stations. Nice staff and OK breakfast. Room was OK, clean but lockers were small, they should have lockers to the wall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
8.0

Great place for a short stay in little India. Lacks atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
9.7

Recommended for budget travellers. Comfort room is well maintained even if it's shared. Free breakfast is a plus (like eat all u can). Very near Rochor Station and Also walking distance to Mustafa Centre. Frontdesk is very hospitable (Pinoy).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
9.4

Its the best for my first time at singapore :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you and your friends had a pleasant stay in our hostel and hope that there will be a 2nd time where you will come Singapore soon and we can recommend more places for you to visit. Best regards, Christina Phang General Manager

  • veronicapopa
  • Romania, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Oct 2016
7.4

Good value for money. If you are a solo female traveler don't book the mix dorms. There are local a working in the area and ik the feeling is weird.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.