X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Footprints Hostel Reviews

25A Perak Road, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
2173 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

Not too satisfied with our stay..


91%

I am so thankful to have my stay at Footprints Hostel. Everything are good and we had pleasant stay. The beds are so comfortable but there are some stain at the blanket. anyway, this does not impact our stay there.. The toilet and room are clean which we are so surprise about it. Little thing to highlight the toilet hanger at our bathroom is getting rusty so maybe can change a new one.From service counter till our room everything is perfectly fine. Thanks for the prompt attentive staffs esp ZUL

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Lots of noise and singing people around when I was there. About 10 minutes walk to the nearest metro station. Comfy bed though. Overall okay.


80%

We liked our stay at footprints hostel very much! IT had a Great location! Super!

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

the hostel is very well located in little india, close to singapore interests, clean and with a lot of information


69%

the only thin that really disappointed us was the unfriendly staff. the was a woman, who was nice, but the dude. Man, he seems to hate his job, haven't seen him smile once.


80%

The hostel is clean and tidy. the staffs are friendly.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

Ugly hostel, can't believe they don't allow AC til night time!! Breakfast eating area/reception area not enough tables and chairs No luggage storage on check out just leave your stuff in reception near other travellers Never seen so much mold in a hostel shower before!! Showers-everything ont the floor gets wet, only hooks to put your things on-no shelves Don't look under your bed!! Who knows what filth you will find Charge $20 for a key deposit!!


77%

Great time at Footprints.Thx for the team.

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Hostel was nice, but it had some issues like Aircon was on only from evening to morning and even fan was not available at day time.


89%

Excellent Job Footprints, specially to Francis. He did guide me to outstanding places in Singapore and recommend a lot of activities to do. He's doing his job with great focus and passion. Way to go footie team! We'll definitely stay in your hostel again.

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Breakfast not so good! Internet doesn't work in the bedroom and barely works in the reception. Nice bedrooms and good showers :-)


97%

Lovely staff, good organisation, everything you need is there!

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Friendly staff and good accommodation.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The female receptionist is very nice. I saw them clean the shower room very often. But the hair dryer in the men's shower room was broken.


94%

Perfect hostel where to stay while you re in singapore! It is located in Little india, half an hour tram from the airport and half an hour walking from the cbd..it s close to the famous markets,it got tv and breakfast included! It s well equipped with nice and clean rooms and enough toilet..there s aircon and small lockers in each room..and plugs for each bed!I really enjoy my stay, I recommend it!


66%

The room was not clean enough. They left the towel after we stay in the room

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Thanks for the nice service. Everything was great except the strong smell in the dorm room.


80%

Don't understand why they wouldn't price match the hostelworld price when I was extending my stay at reception, I had to check out then check back in which saved us the $6/night price difference. Breakfast was poor, just bread as they didn't have a toaster. Overall a clean and safe hostel with good bathroom facilities and close to Bugis MRT, cinema, mcdonalds etc.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi , The promotional rates are only applicable to new guests who have not stayed at Footprints Hostel for the past 3 months. Guests who are extending their stay are charged at the walk-in offer rates. An exception was made in your case when you checked out and checked in again with another online booking. Besides bread with different jams, we also offer cereals & milk with coffee and tea for breakfast. Toasters are also available for guests to toast their bread during breakfast hours.

94%

Cant thank enough to the team of Footprints for providing us with an excellent experience, you guys were always supportive and we had a very comfortable stay and wonderful time staying at Footprints Hostel.....we will surely recommend our friends to stay at Footprints and will also like to come back to cherish the experience once again.

  • 13th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(105 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback