Hostelworld.com

Footprints Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.7
Footprints Hostel Located at 25A Perak Road, , Singapore.
Footprints Hostel
Singapore
Singapore 208136 25A Perak Road
79% 2754
1.3055599 103.8540153
Footprints Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2016
6.9

Not far from Bugis station and shopping areas. The women's bathroom was very clean with enough stalls and sinks so there was never a line. Also, each sink had soap, which seems uncommon in Asian hostels. The staff offered to keep my valuables in a safe before check-in, which was nice; however, I was disappointed to find that the dorm didn't have enough lockers for everyone. I didn't have a secure place to leave stuff in the dorm. The building itself seems safe though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Apr 2016
7.7

Good location close to metro/walking distance to attractions. Zero atmosphere and room was basically hallway sized stuffed with bunk beds. Really an ok place though if you're just looking for a decent place to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vildust
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.1

I loved staying at like backpackers. The staff was really Friendly and helped me out! Got a delicious breakfast in the morning with fried egg :) would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.1

I made the best choice, as a backpacker, to stay in this hostel. I think the only think that would have made it perfect was a door stopper and maybe slippers provided for toilet use. The fact that they centralised the ac system was smart, encouraged us to get on our feet cause it was really hot in the room. Cleanliness was satisfactory. Frontdesk was precise on general info and THANK YOU ms manager for not charging us for late check-out. RECOMMENDED.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
12th Apr 2016
7.4

good hostel to stay in, nice and handy to the train station. would have no problems staying again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nguyenducthuan15
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
10.0

I just stayed here for 1 night but it was a great experience. The hostel is in a perfect location ( 3m walk to the Rochor station). The staff especially the Filipino guy was very friendly and happy to help. I will definitely come back here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Apr 2016
3.4

Maybe it was the room I was in, but it really smelt and there was 0 atmosphere. I applied for a mixed room in a 14 bed dorm and it was completely men, which felt a bit uneasy about. One guy kept the door wedged open the whole time too and the staff didn't seem to care about it. Also the air con is off all day from like 9am... I booked for 6 and stayed 3, and stayed in Chinatown at a much better hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
10.0

I was booked in for 1 night only and didn't spend much time at the hostel but the staff were extremely friendly, hospitable and spoke English well! I would stay again for sure. Loved the massage chair, a nice touch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
9.1

Staff is extremely kind and helpful. Air con in the dorm was perfect (only from early evening to late morning) but very cold in the common area. The sofas there were super comfy though! Free breakfast and some cheap instant noodles and drinks sold there as well. There's no kitchen, but a microwave and kettles to use. Location is perfect: central enough to walk to Marina Bay and 5mins walk to the underground station anyway. Absolutely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2016
6.3

Best part - hostel had everything including knowledgable friendly staff, info on sightseeing and tours, movies, wifi, free breakfast (toast and cereals) and even a goodbye gift Not so good - aircon only worked at night so days/evenings very hot, location in little India not that good, and saw a huge cockroach (about 5cm) in hallway.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.