X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Footprints Hostel Reviews

25A Perak Road, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
2076 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Good location, near from Bugis and Little India just walking.. Great Breakfast for Backpacker hostel..Lobby and Kitchen very comfort..and room very clean..Very Recomended for backpacker hostell!!

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Excellent water pressure in showers !!! Friendly & helpful desk staff !! Comfortable massage chair too !! Easy to find. Those bathrooms are cleaned no less than 4,5,6 times a day it seems--swear to GOD !! (I mean even washing off the fan blades too!) Great attention to detail--thanks Footprints staff !!


100%

Awesome place to stay. Friendly staff and great location for travelling around on the flawless Trains. Only issue I had was that my dorm was a bit smelly and air con between 7pm-9am otherwise thumbs up!!


77%

Clean Hostel with reasonable pricing. Everything was ok, but there was no hostel-atmosphere. Most of the guests where 40plus and were in Singapur for making business. This resulted in going to bed at 22:00 and waking up at 07:00. For me as single traveller, it was not the right thing.

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Thanks footprints, I'll be back again on october 2014

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

good breakfast. wifi in all the rooms. staff are extremely helpful and know the city well - can give information about almost anything. great place. would stay again.


71%

Was ridiculously hot in the dorm rooms, but the air con was only allowed on from 7pm til 9.30am. Even with 4 fans, it was unbearable during the day in there.


86%

My family stayed at Footprints for 2 nights( mar 28-30), we occupied ensuite family room, the room was nice and big for 7 persons, the comfort room is very clean and well maintained. Will definitely gonna booked on this Hostel again once we go back to Singapore. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. We really enjoyed our stay at this Hostel.


100%

Was a great hostel to stay at... clean rooms and seperate toilets for both male and females. we were able to leave our bags there all day after we checked out. all the staff were great, Christina was a standout. thanks again and will stay here next time i am in singapore.

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks for the glowing review. Glad that both of you had a great time at Footprints and I am sure in Singapore too. Tell your friends from Down Under all about us too : ) Love to have you guys with us anytime and happy memories in your next destination! From, All of us at Footprints!

91%

The staff are definitely accommodating even thru questions asked prior the actual booking. They were more accommodating when we got there as they gave us precise directions on where we need to be. I will definitely stay here if I get the chance to go back to SG! Many thanks Footprints Hostel!

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Staff is super friendly and they will always do anything to make you feel comfortable

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Good Hostel, super friendly Staff and nice dorms.


97%

Over all im feel comfort stay in here,i always stay in footprints when im in singapore. The price is cheap with good facilities and good breakfast.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Footprints love all new and repeat guests!!! Looking forward to your next visit to Singapore at Footprints!

83%

Security and environment are peaceful and comfortable. The location to the nearest MRT is far from the hotel(walk around 10-15minutes).

  • 22nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Footprints is very homey. When I checked-in, the room was set clean and tidy. The location is also great! It's near to MRT Little India station. The last time I was there, new MRT platform is being constructed, soon there will be new station, MRT Rochor, which makes the location even more favorable!

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff is very accommodating and efficient. They gave us our requests outrightly. Also, one of the staff is Filipino that's why we didn't have a hard time communicating our needs. They also suggested places to visit on a specific time and day. We also loved the room. We just had a problem with the fan on our first day but they clean it upon our request.

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Five minute walk from little India station. Dorms very clean. Aircon at night and fans all the time. Lockers in dorms and dorm doors lock automatically. Bathrooms spotless. Separate mens women's and toilets and showers. Hair dryers provided. Great hot water pressure. Breakfast toast cereal hot drinks. Small common area but lots of pcs. Good wifi. Each bed has plug and lamp. Great food at dicksons on the corner. Would recommend this hostel. They sell discounted tickets for tourist attractions.


63%

Not a very good place If you wanna socialize, but not a very good place If you wanna sleep either. I mean: no social area, and huge noisy dorms. Breakfast was good, toasts, cereal and coffee. Half of the staff was extremely friendly, while the other half couldn't speak English and were really rude.

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Love staying here, great location for shopping, sightseeing and eating. I think you should provide more space for guesses to relax, chat or just sit in front of the hostel.

  • 17th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Singapore is hot and humid. Luckily, there is free air conditioning. Unfortunately, it's only at night. During the day, the air conditioner is off (no choice). Be aware that if you stay in a dormitory, many people and heat create possible stench. The showers are decent and the water works well. Be prepared to pay a deposit fee for borrowing towels, adapters, licks, umbrellas, and such. Once you return them, you will receive your money back except for the towel which they take 50%. But all cheap.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(90 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback