X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Footprints Hostel Reviews

25A Perak Road, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
2408 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

They almost have everything that you need and have forgotten. Ask personnels in the front desk and they will surely assist you. You can watch movies at the lobby or play board games too. Fun!

  • 1st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Overall a good hostel, great value for money. Staff were efficient and helpful.


94%

We had Great experienced in this hostel. the free breakfast was unlimited! :) the location is near to the must see attractions in SG. very approachable front desk/reception staff. It just happened that one of the staff named Francis is a filipino. He helped us in our tour by giving us information to where we should go, and idea where should we ride whether MRT or taxi. overall, footprints hostel is GREAT. next time when we go to SG again, we'll definitely check in again there! :)

  • 30th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Cheapest place to stay in Singapore.


100%

My favorite of the three hostels I've now stayed at in Singapore.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thanks for a wonderful review! You are definitely in our book of favourites too! Muacks!

71%

The place was actually nice but what would additionally make the atmosphere nicer and make it more comfortable as a hostel would be to add a stove to the kitchen, in this way one also has the option to make something to eat when wanted and in this way also socialize with the people at the hostel.

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice place to have a rest but the place is little bit far than my expectation from mrt st.


71%

Ok not bad and please do not have high expectations.

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Clean, well maintained with friendly staff. Good location, makes it good value for money.

  • 20th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Our room is 6 bed ensuite bathroom. The room and toilet is clean but the sheets and blanket probably havent been washed for days just because there's no visible stains and kinda smelly. We woke up the next day with an itchy body probably have bed bug. The location is not that easy to find but 15 to 20mins walk to bugis street/Bugis Mrt or Little India Mrt abit nearer. The staff is friendly and helpful.


77%

Footprints hotel is a nice and quiet place.. i like it.

  • 9th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Zul, Jastin & Francis were very cooperative


83%

I really like our stay over there, the breakfast was amazing and the area was very clean. Overall, I really like it and I will definitely come again to Footprints Hostel.

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brunei
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Low occupancy, the middle of the city and close to the monorail and bus stops, family atmosphere with other residents plus staff who deftly provide clear information. I think enough recommendation for our next vacation ... just cleanliness of the room and facilities for smoking areas that must be considered.

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Too many families and too crowded at the TV area and kitchen, no place to sit down and interact with other backpackers. Breakfast was good. Room was good. Bathrooms were mostly clean. Couldn't connect to the wifi at room 307. If you want to save money on accommodation, choose this. Otherwise I believe there are way better ones out there.


86%

I like very much to stay here for family and my sibling very happy because internet wifi 24hrs and also nearby restaurant provided Muslim food

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Many people packed in small rooms. Otherwise a good hostel with excellent breakfast.


77%

Almost everything looked a bit worn, and my room smelled, but the facility was always clean, and the breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and helpful, Very good location--less then 10 minutes' walk from two centrally located MRT stations, and the neighborhood has a lot of great food and shopping and sights in its own right.


80%

Footprints Hostel is good.

  • 22nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


49%

The whole Hostel is really smelly. The room was dirty, could need a proper vacuum cleaning every day. You should definitely do something against the cockroaches. The bathrooms are okay but could be cleaned more often if the hostel is fully booked. Watch out for dirt in the corners! Why do people have to make their own beds it they pay that much money?! Breakfast is a nice idea but please make sure that the trays are always filled up.

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(69 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback