X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Footprints Hostel Reviews

25A Perak Road, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
2072 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Great place to stay.

  • 4th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Best budget place, very clean, nice and helpful. Breakfast good and the capsule is very nice and have outlet attached.

  • 3rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Generally speaking , Footie is good . Will come again


77%

Not far from the MRT station Little India, 10 minute walk and you can get to everything from this station. The shower room was seperate for girls and boys and was really clean! Nice shower with hot water! Toast and cereal for breakfast which was good! We didn't try anywhere to eat round the hostel but there are plenty of Indian restaurants! You could watch movies in reception too which was good after a long day of sightseeing.


97%

wooooooooow it was great for 2 nights in singapore and of course at footprints hostel. in my opinion i really love this hostel becoz this is very clean the beds , the bath rooms, and also wi fi connection is really supeer. when i come back again to singapore i am sure i spend my nights at foot prints hostel. i will promote this hostel to my fiend when they travel there..

  • 23rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Clean and professionally run - would stay here again


86%

Footprints is a very good Hostel, with beautiful common spaces and bathrooms, clean, comfy rooms, and a nice roof terrace. The breakfast was pretty typical for Malaysia, but everything else was very good.


49%

Dorm are very small. Beds are not clean very dirty. Other hostels near to this hostels are much better.

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome staff.

  • 18th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

the dorm room was too narrow and small, and it stank a lot! i spent a very unconfortable nigth here.


94%

Footprints hostel is great and I will stay there again. The staff were very helpful, professional and generous with their time helping me solve a problem. I am eternally grateful! Very nice international atmosphere. Everything you need. Kira, California

  • 17th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Great facilities (aircon room, TV with movies at lobby) with free (toast, bread + cereal) breakfast everyday. Great staff, especially Francis and Loretta. Very helpful during my stay there with their friendliness and recommendations. The computers were a slow except one.


86%

i think the hostel should open a new one in other location, i mean it's to far from the station, but overall i like this place :)

  • 12th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Stayed there one night. Staff was nice, but they could tell there are electricity adapters for rent or at least put a note about it on reception (I found out about it only next day). The rooms are from being clean. There are clean pillow case and sheet for bed that they give but nothing to cover with, on the beds there are blankets that probably weren't washed for long time. Bathrooms are clean but very old and not nice to use. Location far from being good! Wouldn't recommend it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry for any inconvenience. We actually have a notice informing guests we have locks & other items for loan for a nominal deposit at the reception and at the back of the door of every dorm. We will endeavour to communicate this more clearly to all guests henceforth. The blankets are washed regularly and replaced by our housekeepers as it is too much hassle to pass to guest upon check-in and bring back down during check-out. Upon request, another sheet is provided to use with the blanket.

86%

First time in a Bagpackers hostel, enjoyed my stay at footprints. Internet speed was amazing and I really enjoyed it. Will recommend footprints to others as well.


71%

Most of the people is staying for long term sometimes doesn't even look as a hostel inside. Is not an atmosphere to make friends and people from reception aren't friendly at all. It's just a place to sleep ;)


86%

It's one of the most affordable places to stay in Singapore so the crowd was rather mixed. I liked the discounted tickets sold at reception. Breakfast was fine. The train station was quite close.


91%

Comes with breakfast of cereal and toast as well as a hot drink. Laundry facilities are very handy and effective. 20 minutes of a use of a computer per day with decent internet speed. Very close to the Bugis MRT Subway to transport to the city or to/from the airport. Room was very clean. The only complaint is that at night the aircon comes on and was very cold, however this was our fault for not turing the temperature up.

  • 2nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The value for the money was acceptable. The toilets were not super clean. I would say the toilets/shower was poor to average at best. There is room to improve here. The room I was in was mixed, full. The room was clean, the sheets were clean. The staff was helpful. Wifi on all floors. I was ok with Little India as well, all in all good/average.


77%

The hotel is great, near enough from little india MRT (10 minute) ... we take the 8 pax family room with 2 bathroom inside, the room and the bathroom is CLEAN...

  • 31st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(91 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback