X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Footprints Hostel Reviews

25A Perak Road, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
2682 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

No longer than a 10 min walk to the metro & a 40-45 min walk to several main attractions (botanical gardens etc.)The breakfast is standard: toast & a few toppings. My main issue was that this was the the most boring hostel I stayed at during my 4 months. It was an older crowd averaging around 35 y.o. clientele, some of them in town for business. The ‘social area’ was often times taken up by luggage &people just laying around, not much of a typical hostel vibe I was hoping for.


86%

Francis and Job are very accommodating. Thank you very much.

  • 3rd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Thank you for making our stay great!

  • 2nd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

maybe they can put some more blanket for the bed that really near with the air conditioner but overall this place is nice

  • 2nd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

This hostel is the example of you get what you pay for. I didn't mind it one bit. If you're backpacking you probably don't plan on being at your hostel much. There were clean sheets, showers, and ac in the lobby and rooms. The only qualm was the spiderwebs; they are not hard to clean up.

  • 30th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Welcoming staff and they really helped us in every case. The breakfast was also included and never out of anything they offered.


83%

Super friendly staff and very cheap. The location was great! Sheets were a bit stained, but apart formthat, no complaints for the price!


80%

Thank you Foortprints Hostel, we had a great time! Kudos for the staffs for being friendly and helpful. No wonder people keep coming back. Location was great, walking distance to shopping centers.

  • 11th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

I thought the hostel was a great way for me to spend time in an an exciting part of town known as Little India and save lots of money in a very expensive world-class city.


83%

Good hostel !!!


49%

My gopro with a lot of memories got stolen in my room, either by the guy living permanent in the same room (305) or the staff, either way, wouldnt stay here again...

  • 6th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

The staff hardly speak English, breakfast so poor because the food it doesn't seem fresh


77%

Great value for money


83%

The hotel janitor remove & throw away guest belongings during cleaning time if they put underneath bed (dorm). My brochures & magazines were removed & thrown away after i put them below bed. The management should brief the janitor on how he should not touch guest belongings if the bed is occupied no matter the belongings are in what forms.

  • 4th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


54%

Very small numbers . Hanger is absent , shelves only for phone. Condition is work only 8pm- 9am. Location "Small India" is poor district with dirty cafe nearest hostel. Wifi - good Bedclothes is dirty. Blanket cover is absent like option.( Lobby is good , with good condition. Kitchen is absent for cook meals , only warming-up. Breakfast good. Laundry(5$) and dry machine(4$) is good.

  • 1st Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

I am female and solo traveller,footprints provide me female dormitory and it was great with good security so i feel safe and comfortable staying here.Good job footprints...


71%

Coffee n tea was awful, too light no flavour at all. Cereal V poor quality. So did not ate breakful at all. No problem. Singapore food courts are good, enjoyed breakfast there.


51%

It's not a really nice hostel if you're travelling alone! The only positive thing is it's 5min. Walk from the metro station. The rooms and showers are not so clean, but what do you exspect it's really cheap.


77%

Very clean and valuable enough

  • 24th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

This hostel offers everything you would expect. - Different types of rooms. - AC - Free breakfast - bathroom cleaning service every day for a good price


(63 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback