X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Footprints Hostel Reviews

25A Perak Road, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
2684 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

51%

It's not a really nice hostel if you're travelling alone! The only positive thing is it's 5min. Walk from the metro station. The rooms and showers are not so clean, but what do you exspect it's really cheap.


77%

Very clean and valuable enough

  • 24th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

This hostel offers everything you would expect. - Different types of rooms. - AC - Free breakfast - bathroom cleaning service every day for a good price


71%

Hope the check in time can be more flexible. Can improve the old facilities in the room.

  • 20th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Hi guys Really really it is interesting to say few words about footprints hostel,indeed the staff are very friendly, always busy in their work, there is hardly anytime for them to chat with anyone unnecessarily however they keep assisting everyone of their customers, job,francis,christina and other one staff were extra-ordinary humanbeing, As a HRM Manager i learnt few things from them, how could we work without making noise in a working atmosphere. Cleaners are doing their work perfectly. STs


83%

Stayed 2 nights. Bathrooms just fine. Very Indian so enjoyed not only the European, Amer. young party tourist scene, but also many friendly Indians and others. Transportation easy.

  • 14th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Amazingly silent air conditioner! Just the fan needed cleaning though and a challenge having a room mate that snored. Nevertheless, it was okay.

  • 8th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Already good..please keep it up especially the bed room becoz the hostel only little cocroac its becoz one of the customer eat in the room and i already mentioned to her -- not to eat in room

  • 7th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Amazing stay! Loved the party. Staff are super friendly and welcoming. Great atmosphere to meet others!


77%

The location is very good because near MRT station (Bugis station), Mustafa Centre, Haji Lane, and Bugis Market. The staff is good enough, facilities and breakfast are also good, but sadly we have to put the bedsheet by ourselves, and that isn't a big deal. Overall, its good value for money!


100%

Everyone is approachable and so nice. This is my first out of country travel and I really had a memorable experience. Thanks to every people I've met in Singapore.

  • 18th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • johnjerjie_reyes
  • Philippines
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The staff are all accommodating and helpful. The hostel has unlimited breakfast which is really good for travelers who are working on a budget. The hostel is in good location, it is part of Little India, really near to the train station.

  • 18th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Everything was good, Just that the bed side light is faulty. Other than that, everything was awesome, Me and my friend had a great time there. Breakfast is awesome too

  • 18th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

The beds and matrasses are quite old and have a musty smell. The showers are also not good. They have a bad smell as well and more mould than acceptable. I did not enjoy my stay there. I did not thought that you could find such a hostel in a clean and tidy city as Singapore.


94%

The only thing that bothered us during our stay was the double deck. Distance of the ground bed to the upper bed was too short that we cant sit comfortably on the bed, so all the time we have to either lay o n bed or just stand beside the bed to avoid stiff neck. But the staff are very accommodating and friendly.

  • 16th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Was easy to find. Location is ok. Took longer than usual to check in but staff were friendly and helpful. Third day had a group of 6 noisy stinky messy Indians. Smelling like old curry. Luckily was able to change my room. I recommend this place if management separate the Indians from other travelers.


43%

The sheets and the bed did not seem appealing, and not comfortable to sleep in.

  • 5th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

This is a good place to stay if you want to be in Little India although an easy 10-15 minute walk from the MRT. You get what you pay for, including a bed bug or 2, but the shower pressure is awesome. If $10 is your budget, there's no reason not to stay here. I've stayed a few times.

  • 1st Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Some staff are brilliant, some are terrible. If you don't get a straight answer, ask the next person! Good area, great food and cheap beers. Easy access to MRT and buses. Would stay again.


74%

Nice location and friendly staffstaff and good value for money...though AC would be turned off during day time

  • 22nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


(65 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback