X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Footprints Hostel Reviews

25A Perak Road, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
2265 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Great place and price in a good location. Had a great stay, and they helped me with all my needs.


83%

We enjoy our stay at the hostel the staff are courteous and we especially like breakfast every morning.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


29%

Hostel smells awful, bathroom and toilet not clean!!! This was an horrible experience, Singapore is awesome though

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

it was a nightmare to stay at footprints!One would say that you cannot expect much for that money, but people shouting in the hall from 4 am is nothing unusual and you can hear every single word they say, as the walls are so thin. As far as the cleanliness is concerned,it was horrible as well, not only in the room that seemed not to be hoovered for months, but it was even worse in the bathroom-horrible smell and mildew everywhere!breakfast-white toast, milk, jam, peanut butter and cornflakes...

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Not too satisfied with our stay..


91%

I am so thankful to have my stay at Footprints Hostel. Everything are good and we had pleasant stay. The beds are so comfortable but there are some stain at the blanket. anyway, this does not impact our stay there.. The toilet and room are clean which we are so surprise about it. Little thing to highlight the toilet hanger at our bathroom is getting rusty so maybe can change a new one.From service counter till our room everything is perfectly fine. Thanks for the prompt attentive staffs esp ZUL

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Lots of noise and singing people around when I was there. About 10 minutes walk to the nearest metro station. Comfy bed though. Overall okay.


80%

We liked our stay at footprints hostel very much! IT had a Great location! Super!

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I liked the location in little India. Only 10 min walk from metro stop and shops nearby. Great restaurants and bars all around. Smallish common room area. I didn't see a kitchen here? Good wifi and friendly staff.


86%

the hostel is very well located in little india, close to singapore interests, clean and with a lot of information


69%

the only thin that really disappointed us was the unfriendly staff. the was a woman, who was nice, but the dude. Man, he seems to hate his job, haven't seen him smile once.


80%

The hostel is clean and tidy. the staffs are friendly.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

Ugly hostel, can't believe they don't allow AC til night time!! Breakfast eating area/reception area not enough tables and chairs No luggage storage on check out just leave your stuff in reception near other travellers Never seen so much mold in a hostel shower before!! Showers-everything ont the floor gets wet, only hooks to put your things on-no shelves Don't look under your bed!! Who knows what filth you will find Charge $20 for a key deposit!!


77%

Great time at Footprints.Thx for the team.

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

Like a nightmare. The smell, OMG I still smell it and i'm 10.000 km far away now.!! its, cheap, good located. poor breakfast. old building. neighboorhood is smelly. Realy, people, this hostels smels realy realy bad. i changed my stay. no more this hostel. Singapore is awesome. Book the newer hostels (kiwi hostel for example)..


60%

Hostel was nice, but it had some issues like Aircon was on only from evening to morning and even fan was not available at day time.


89%

Excellent Job Footprints, specially to Francis. He did guide me to outstanding places in Singapore and recommend a lot of activities to do. He's doing his job with great focus and passion. Way to go footie team! We'll definitely stay in your hostel again.

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Breakfast not so good! Internet doesn't work in the bedroom and barely works in the reception. Nice bedrooms and good showers :-)


97%

Lovely staff, good organisation, everything you need is there!

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Friendly staff and good accommodation.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(110 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback