X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Footprints Hostel Reviews

25A Perak Road, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
2070 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

43%

I felt unsafe the whole time due to the other guests. People kept not locking the door at night and random people kept coming in. Bed was very uncomfortable. There were kids screaming very early in the morning. Breakfast was horrid and the coffee presugared.

  • 28th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Good in everything except the air conditioning in our room (love).

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

the breakfast place is too crowded.also i would have wished for soymilk for the cereals. the informations from the stuff was not all up to date, but they were quite friendly. the couch with the tv was really comfortable. the room and bathroom are average, simple, but sufficient.


74%

The hostel is definitely good for the money. It is not the best hostel I have stayed but you get the basic facilities without any problem. It is located in Little India which is very different than Singapore itself, you can discover the indian communty their food and lifestyle. It is a vivid place. The hostel seems cheap and not clean at the first sight, but there was no problem at all.


80%

I didn't like the vibe on the common areas (more like long-term guests watching tv), but the place is a clean and convenient option for budget travelers. It's on the street behind the CS Thursday meeting bar and night buses from Clark Quay stop nearby.


80%

We, had a plesant stay. Thanks Sir Francis!

  • 15th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

overall nice place to stay....it's money worthed

  • 13th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

The female staff is a bit more friendly but everything's good except the common room. It's way too small and found bags/luggages in front of the door waiting for check-in time.


80%

a good little spot for a couple of nights, i had a good stay there was very simple but comfortable and cosy enough to just chill out and rest your head after a crazy day of sight seeing :)


100%

Very nice place!


83%

very good and comfortable hostel...

  • 1st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


57%

Staff are good here but found the bathrooms to often be dirty in the mornings. Was also very noisy and other people in the dorm were not considerate. Wouldn't stay here again.


29%

can you make the check in time is ealier and lets us know about.

  • 28th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Our check-in time of 2 pm is indicated in the email that was sent to you after booking. As the guests only check-out at 12 pm, we need some time to clean up the rooms before we check in new guests. We regret that early check-in would not have been possible as the room was occupied the night before and the guests have not check out when you arrived before the check-in time at our hostel. We seek your understanding and hope you had a good time in Singapore.

74%

Great! We had a pleasant stay at Footprints Hostel. Our Family Room Ensuite is very ideal to a family of 5-6 persons.This is highly recommended to relatives and friends.By the way, a very special thanks to Francis and Anna for being so accommodating for all our concerns.

  • 24th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Stayed for two nights. Good hostel, a lot of backpackers and nice people. Showers clean and big enough! Would stay again.


69%

Overall place is good for staying if you have limited of budget but not for the cleanliness of the room is poor. But i like this hostel very near to the Bugis Street only 5 - 10 min walking.

  • 24th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The basic facilities are good enough while the staff are friendly and helpful. The provided breakfast is good. The excellent shower pressure relieves a traveler's full day journey. The bed is comfortable but it is time to change the collapsed pillows. The location guide could be improved better but the atmosphere is young, energetic and special. Colonial facade with orient and modern interior graffiti and fresco are eye catching.

  • 24th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I stayed for 2 nights on 24th & 25th Dec. I'm happy with the stay. My suggestions: 1) To provide sandals for usage between bathroom & dorm. 2) To provide bigger lockers in 12-bed dorm. 3) To allow room key and padlock deposits be paid in preferred currency as many of us spend till last dollar and passport is required for entering casino.


80%

We were quite happy with our stay - the room was great and the bathroom was really nice. Some advance notice that the room opens out directly onto the street, and is therefore subject to quite a bit of road and/or people noise, would've been good. We managed ok with earplugs!

  • 20th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


57%

Service was poor, everything was a problem. Booking was made using a credit card, however it was not possible to make payment using a credit card for the stay. Room was clean but service was very poor.

  • 19th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, We apologize sincerely for any lapse of service. Do email the manager for specifics so that we can improve our service. As for the non-acceptance of credit card,this is stated in our main page. This information is also provided on the confirmation email sent after you have made the booking. There are nearby atms for cash withdrawals for our guests & we regret any inconvenience caused if you were unable to make your payment via credit card on arrival.

(90 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback