X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Footprints Hostel Reviews

25A Perak Road, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
2067 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Well managed hostel in a good location in Little India. Good breakfast and large nice common room. There were enough showers and toilets, so no queuing up at morning. Unfortunately only, on the day, when I spent the night there, the aircon did not work properly and people left windows open, so mosquitos could have come in.


89%

nice place comfy big bunks and clean sheets and tidy rooms bathrooms were a bit messy, loved the free breakfast and good comunal area staff were very helpfull and friendly.


54%

I just cannot bear the smell of those Indians in the room. Apart from this, the policy of this hostel is also unacceptable. I stayed only one night but payed for two nights since the policy says if I can't make it, I must cancel the reservation 3 days before my arrival. It is totally impossible as I booked the bed only 3 hours before that day! They just don't care and charged me 2 nights!


94%

great place and staff, convenient location for tube station. cheap in singapore standards.


89%

Good hostel to stay at. Good storage lockers, and free use of adapter plugs and umbrellas (just had to place a deposit). Location was fine if you're happy to use the metro system. Thanks!


100%

Would definitely stay here again! Location is good - very close to a metro station, which is all you need to get anywhere. Free breakfast is nice, the wifi is good, and the showers have strong water pressure and nice, hot water. Staff are friendly and helpful. And considering this is Singapore, the prices are not a bad deal at all.


83%

Really nice set up at the heart of Little India - facilities are tip top with an added layer of security. However, it would be better if the staff could provide more "insider knowledge" on good local eateries & foodie joints since Singapore, like Malaysia, is rich in its variety of food.


80%

Good looking and clean rooms, friendly staff, complimentary breakfast . In all this is a good value for money paid. Reception seem a bit disorderly, but perhaps due to lots of tourists checking in all day

  • 4th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

this is one of the best value for money hostels Ive ever been to, sunday to thursday.weekend double the plice still ok


60%

blanket and pillow sheet is in poor condition, shabby looking;no air cond in the room during daytime- bad point


69%

Staff pretty unenthusiastic about their job. Run down, but clean. Everything was in working order, just good for a one night stay


26%

Their manager, Catherine, don't know how treat her customers correctly. She shouldbe fired. She is very inconsiderate and closed minded person. Other staff are accomodating. PLease clean your sofa, it smells like cat pee.

  • 24th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
The ensuite room was in perfect order when your group checked in. Your group broke a large portion of the water cistern that night due to your misuse and we moved your group to another room for your convenience. We had to replace the whole water cistern the next day and had to close off the room as we are unable to accept other guests. My manager, Christina, listened to your account and only collected a 50% replacement fee which I find is a fair judgement.

80%

the private 8 bed with 2 bathroom, located at first floor, was the perfect one for our group.. because i traveled with pregnant woman and 11 month baby.. staffs are helpful, worth price, good light breakfast, free wifi.. not so far from mrt or bus station.. but at night, people around the hostel make some noise until midnight even morning.. and there was people in front of our room gathered almost all night and disturb our sleep..

  • 23rd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

It takes a few minutes from MRT Bugis to this hostel. Staff was very helpful. But the room was very small. What can u expected with the room at this rate?

  • 23rd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Overall enjoyable stay at this hostel. Very close to the metro so a good location and the staff are friendly. Wifi was a bit difficult to get a signal sometimes in the room but wasn't that much of an issue


77%

As a whole, it is a wholesome place to stay even if the room is too cramped up. It just happened that a room mate was so meticulous about noise. We could not hold conversations in the room for she kept on admonishing us. Who is that lady? I'm just curious. She acts as if she is the owner of the hostel. Is she? The bathroom is clean and odor-free. The food for breakfast is simple but satisfactory. One male roommate snores loudly but we dont care.

  • 12th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi hi, Thank you for your review. The lady is also a guest in the hostel and definitely not the owner. We apologize if you did not have conversations in the room. As it is a dormitory, there may be some guests who have a particular pet peeve or habit. Do let us know if you encounter such incidents in future so that we can advise the other guest to be more accommodating. Our wish is to have all the guests enjoy their stay at Footprints. Cheers.

97%

Все OK))))


77%

Our main problem during our one night stay was the noise, it wasn't the people in out dorm, they were brilliant and didn't disturb us at all. It was the noise we could hear from other rooms throughout the night which kept waking us up, unfortunately this is just luck dependent on the other guests and not something the hostel has much control over. Other than that our stay was fine, reasonable toilet and shower facilities, good wifi and inclusive breakfast.

  • 9th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Quite a pleasant stay...

  • 9th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Amazing hostel. Book early for the cheap nights available on weeknights. Cheapest price for a room in Singapore. Great atmosphere and convenient accessto the metro. Would definitely return.


(93 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback