X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Footprints Hostel Reviews

25A Perak Road, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
2282 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

You get what you paid before ... Low budget hostel that can reach changi airport and all amusements fastly. Easy to look for cheap dishes around the hostel. One certain thing, bring your own padlock to use the locker in your room. Overall is good.

  • 27th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Bit of a funky smell to the hostel. Excellent facilities but not entirely sure what all the rave reviews are about! Haven't stayed elsewhere in Singapore so maybe its the best of an average bunch!


80%

Overall is good. When we go there is far away from the MRT station bugis.

  • 22nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

smelly room, dirty bathroom and plenty of paper towels strewn, the location is far from the MRT, smelly mattresses, blankets are not replaced and nasty

  • 19th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Nice place and kindly staff :)

  • 16th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Bathroom was shabby, Room sticky and hot and the atmosphere reminded me more of an old prison really.

  • 14th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Came here for 2 nights with two of my friends, we stayed in the 10 bed mixed dorm and had a great experience! Everything was so so clean and the air conditioning was on 24/7 which made it very comftorable coming out of the Singapore heat! The staff were lovely, helpful and efficient! Will definitely be returning!


60%

I was very disappointed to find out when I arrived that Footprints only allows A/C to be used during the hours of 7pm-9:30pm. If I would have known that ahead of time I wouldn't have never booked a room there.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, The aircon timing is from 7pm to 9.30am the following morning. We do state in our website that the aircon in the rooms and dormitories are time controlled. You may have missed out on this information when making your reservation online. Besides the aircon timing issue, we hope you enjoyed your stay in Footprints and had a great time in Singapore. Cheers!

71%

A better cleanliness in toilet is needed. It is smelly.

  • 10th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

We stayed 4 nights in the family room, but the first night was hellish. The walls are super thin and there was a huge tour group of young girls running and screaming through the rooms on our floor until 2am and no one from the hostel stopped it! The bathrooms were filthy even though I saw cleaners every day. That said, after the first night it was quiet and the position, right in heart of little India, made up for the less attractive elements. Would I come back again? Maybe.


66%

The hostel needs better atmosphere. The only communal space has movies constantly playing and a kitchen that isn't made for socialising. Showers could have also done with some bench space to put down clothes. Location was good but atmosphere severely lacked.


60%

Nice Staff. Location is Little India, which is close to a train station, but be aware that it is like you are in India. Packed small streets, incense burning, Indian people everywhere. Walkin with a friend though was totally fine. Reception is good but our room smelt terrible like Body odor. The Ac only runs at night from 7pm to 9am. Rooms are quite hot during the day. Free breakfast is alright, but great movie collection to watch if you get too hot outside. Bathrooms and showers nothing special


80%

A very practical place to stay for backpackers. Recommending the place to others.

  • 4th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice location, helpful staff.


77%

Good hostel Good value for Singapore Good breakfast Nothing very special


86%

Great place to stay; free breakfast and great accommodations! Washrooms were clean and easy to use; the dorms as well.

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Altogether a good place to stay.


51%

weel, The staff and the location are good! But the shower and toilets were dirty!Too hairy! The atmosphere is so so... I do not recommende this place.

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

I had great stay in footprints, even its just one night, great location and worth it for a budget traveller. Wish will be there again in the near future!

  • 26th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

The neighbor made nsomething noisily on someday.


(104 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback