Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Footprints

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.9
Rating 172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 5.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 4.2
  • Facilities 5.2
BOOK NOW
5.9
Rating 172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 5.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 4.2
  • Facilities 5.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th May 2017
8.6

Really nice place to relax and in such an awesome location. Staff were so friendly and made you feel like a little family. Food was really tasty and fairly priced. Alcohol at a normal price. Only thing is they seemed a little lazy at times and there was a bed bug problem they didn't seem to want to fix. Would recommend though cause the chill out area with Netflix is perfect to relax after getting hammered the night before!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
2.0

HELL ON EARTH. I would rather eat my cat than stay there another night. If you like the smell of open sewers and sweaty spooge stained sheets, this is the place for you. They supply unwashed mouldy towels, i assume these are to be used to wipe your arse with as they don't supply toilet paper or a bum gum in some rooms. The fans will cover you with the skin dust of a thousand sweaty expats. There was one english legend who worked behind the bar though, kudos to him. He made it tolerable.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the experience you had at footprints. The business was to be sold 6 month ago, hence we had a few plumbing issues and maintenance problems, we did not want to incur the cost of maintaining the business as it was to be sold in March 2017. After a prolong period we have now realized that the sell is not going through and we have put capital into returning the business to it's former glory. Your experience could have definitely been better and we assure you the best services in the future. We look forward to welcome you back to footprints and we assure you will have a wonderful experience on your next visit. Best Regards, Team Footprints.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
2.0

Words can't express how bad this place was. No toilet paper in the whole hostel. No bum gun in our room how we're we expected to wipe our ass. Dirty sheets and towels provided. Bathroom was filthy. Open sewer outside our mates room. Rotting food left outside the rooms to feed the many feral cats. Cherry on top was waking up after one night covered in bed bug bites which the staff refused to accept because they're under the impression they run a clean and well looked after hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the experience you had at footprints. The business was to be sold 6 month ago, hence we had a few plumbing issues and maintenance problems, we did not want to incur the cost of maintaining the business as it was to be sold in March 2017. After a prolong period we have now realized that the sell is not going through and we have put capital into returning the business to it's former glory. Your experience could have definitely been better and we assure you the best services in the future. We look forward to welcome you back to footprints and we assure you will have a wonderful experience on your next visit. Best Regards, Team Footprints.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
2.0

Where do we even start? Maybe stepping over an open drain to access our room? Mix that with all the cat poo & our room had a delightful stench of poo for the 1 night we managed to stay out of the two we booked as other people we knew were staying there. Regarding the room - blood on the floor, black pillows that were once white, no toilet paper and filthy sheets. Didn't even attempt the food. Out of the staff members we could find, two of them were lovely. In conclusion, do not stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the experience you had at footprints. The business was to be sold 6 month ago, hence we had a few plumbing issues and maintenance problems, we did not want to incur the cost of maintaining the business as it was to be sold in March 2017. After a prolong period we have now realized that the sell is not going through and we have put capital into returning the business to it's former glory. Your experience could have definitely been better and we assure you the best services in the future. We look forward to welcome you back to footprints and we assure you will have a wonderful experience on your next visit. Best Regards, Team Footprints.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th May 2017
8.3

I have stayed in four different hostels in Otres and this is the best one. It wasnt amazing but I think that was just because it was off season, all of Otres seemed like a ghost town. We stayed here to go to Kerfuffle and met a great group to go with. If in Otres stay here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
7.1

Amazing location and the best beach in the area. The Hostel itself was a bit unclean but it wasn't too much of a problem as we didn't spend too much time in the room. This is a small price to pay for having a beach on the doorstep. The food wasn't the best but better food is found in town by serendipity beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
27th Apr 2017
5.1

No toilet roll, fans not working, the roof of the dorm is metal so it's boiling in there, the dorms are left to get really sandy and not cleaned. Could spend less and stay at Seagargens which is much nicer. I'm not against back to basic hostels (I spent time at the last point)but this was ridiculous for the price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • katharbord
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Apr 2017
8.6

Only stayed here one night but wish we'd stayed longer! Nice atmosphere, lots of space to chill & lovely rustic outside dorm. Perfect location & not just one, but two bars. Bathrooms & their cleanliness ain't the best, but not bad enough to outweigh all the pros of this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Apr 2017
5.1

Security of personal belongings is pretty bad here - the old lockers are practically broken and ramshackle. I only stayed one night so I don't know if they do this all the time, but they started playing loud music at 7am on a Sunday morning. Seriously! Who thought that was a good idea? There is also construction next door which is obviously not their fault, but currently very annoying. Staff however are extremely friendly and helpful. They just don't work in a very good hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jasperliem
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2017
3.7

Worst hostel i've ever stayed in. The showers are dirty and there is no toilet paper. The dorms on the beach didn't have fans so its smoking hot. The music in the bar plays until 2 am so couldn't sleep at all. The mosquitonets have holes in it.. Would never stay here again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×