Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Footprints

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.5
Footprints Located at Otres Beach 2, , Sihanoukville.
Footprints
Cambodia
Sihanoukville Otres Beach 2
79% 103
10.5618612 103.5577941
Footprints
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • gayle_edward3988
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
13th Jan 2017
6.3

Good food,.lovely beach. Bathrooms could have been cleaner.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • taylorhood
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
6.6

Amazing location if you're looking for an escape from the crowds. The beer is cheaper at the beach bar next door and the food takes FOREVER from the footprints kitchen. As for the service, they were nice, but there's too much turnover. All of the employees had only been there for 6 days with exception to one of them. Really unhelpful when you want info on bus schedules, local events etc. Water is gnarly so we only relyed on swimming instead of showering.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.0

Fun hostel to stay in at Otres Beach 2! Right by the beach and has a really fun bar where everyone goes. Very relaxing during the day. Staff was really nice and helpful! Would recommend to anyone going to Otres!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.1

Nice stay, but staff were quite unhelpful with booking things. Nice location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.0

Best deal on Otres Beach. That being said, more could be done to make sure dorms are cleaned and bathrooms are stocked. Common area is clean, and I saw staff sweeping each day but there seems little to no attention given to the dorm which was very messy for the 4 days I spent there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
6.3

GEAT PLACE TO JUST CHILL. If you want to go with the flow and be a beach bum this is totally the right place. I had a private bungalow room...not worth $35, things were worn down, but again, if you want a laid back anyting goes vibe this is perfect spot for it. Dorm beds are on open platform and door to private room didn't lock, signs to 'lock it up or lose it'made me uncomfortable. It's definitely a party hostel. EXCELLENT CHEAP FOOD, just not the place for me. Staff friendly but no help w/info

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

Really cool hostel!! Spent Christmas here and it was nice to be at a place that had a home feel to it. Perfectly located, can wake up and jump in the ocean, and swim with the glow plankton at night. Super chilled atmosphere and a good place to meet people. Nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pollybrewer5009
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Dec 2016
7.7

This really cool place, good astomesphere very chilled. Nice set up. Could be amazing with a little work the staff are very random. The bar and pizza place us great. The hostel could be alot cleaner but had great stay if your chilled. Lock your stuff up and your all good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
25th Nov 2016
6.9

The location of footprints is amazing, located at Otres Beach 2 the beach and the sea are only 20 seconds from your bed. However, the staff is not very friendly and welcoming (with the exception of the girl behind the bar). When I arrived I didn't get any introduction to the hostel (had to find my bed and the showers myself). And the owner just watched tv all day and bossed around the Khmer staff. If you like to do drugs, you're at the right spot though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • EmilioSanchez
  • Austria, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.0

Spend 1 night at the hostel and had a fun time. Beautiful beach, nice area, cool bar and a big sofa for watching TV and Netflix for free!! Prices ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.