Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Footprints

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
2nd May 2017
7.1

Amazing location and the best beach in the area. The Hostel itself was a bit unclean but it wasn't too much of a problem as we didn't spend too much time in the room. This is a small price to pay for having a beach on the doorstep. The food wasn't the best but better food is found in town by serendipity beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
27th Apr 2017
5.1

No toilet roll, fans not working, the roof of the dorm is metal so it's boiling in there, the dorms are left to get really sandy and not cleaned. Could spend less and stay at Seagargens which is much nicer. I'm not against back to basic hostels (I spent time at the last point)but this was ridiculous for the price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • katharbord
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Apr 2017
8.6

Only stayed here one night but wish we'd stayed longer! Nice atmosphere, lots of space to chill & lovely rustic outside dorm. Perfect location & not just one, but two bars. Bathrooms & their cleanliness ain't the best, but not bad enough to outweigh all the pros of this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Apr 2017
5.1

Security of personal belongings is pretty bad here - the old lockers are practically broken and ramshackle. I only stayed one night so I don't know if they do this all the time, but they started playing loud music at 7am on a Sunday morning. Seriously! Who thought that was a good idea? There is also construction next door which is obviously not their fault, but currently very annoying. Staff however are extremely friendly and helpful. They just don't work in a very good hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jasperliem
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2017
3.7

Worst hostel i've ever stayed in. The showers are dirty and there is no toilet paper. The dorms on the beach didn't have fans so its smoking hot. The music in the bar plays until 2 am so couldn't sleep at all. The mosquitonets have holes in it.. Would never stay here again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Mar 2017
3.7

The only thing good about this hostel is the location the beach is beautiful! I would avoid staying here! It's the most unhygienic hostel I've stayed in from the showers to the rooms not being cleaned and the staff not being helpful at all, except maybe one or two, and they couldn't really help! I was ready to leave after one night! I would highly recommend staying on Otres Beach 1 if your looking to stay in this location! I don't even know how this hostel is still running

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
5.7

We stayed one night in the bungalow, there were rats in the room and the bathroom was very dirty. There was * on the floor ond it was totally overfloated. The location is awesome, the beach there is really nice and situated directly across the street. The stuff was helpful but had no idea and were too chilled to give us the right information about the bus leave.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
7.1

Lovely staff but were drunk on arrival and took a while to get me checks in. Real relaxed vibe but dirty water and not very clean in common areas. My bed was comfy but was at the back so more quiet, also has beach side accommodation however. Unfortunately would not stay again but have stayed in worse!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Mar 2017
7.7

Great hostel to meet other backpackers. The dorms was ok, but bathroom was dirty and it was brown water. The hostel was at Otres Beach so that was Nice. Nice sunset view from the hostel. Great common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Mar 2017
7.7

Great party hostel just on the beach! Stayed here for two nights in a deluxe private room. They are quieter and safer. If you want to meet people, have a drink and chill by the beach this is the perfect place. The dorms did not seem to be the nicest options, the toilets got clogged up and and no one had anything nice to say about the showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.