Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Forest Patong Hotel

  • 46/27-29 , Soi.Kongbangwat pisitkorranee Road, Patong Beach, Phuket, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Feb 2017
9.7

The staff were friendly and helpful when booking day trips. The facilities were lovely and clean and the a/c and wifi worked in the rooms. We extended our stay here because we liked it so much. The restaurant downstairs was fantastic with delicious food and drink (we ate their most nights!). The are scooter taxis directly outside that can drive you to patong road/ the beach which is only 5 mins drive away. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Feb 2017
7.4

The hotel is a little way out of town but I enjoyed the walk in to town and seeing all the different sights and sounds, I think whether you like the location or not depends on your approach to life. The are lots of lovely little road side stalls to get something to eat right outside the hotel as well as a 24 hour shop. The hotel was staffed 24 hours and felt secure, my room did not have a window, but that did not really bother me as it was just some where to rest my head. The hotel was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Feb 2017
8.9

Really lovely, clean, private twin room! Wifi works great, sweet restaurant downstairs and close to cheap, traditional street food. Only thing I'd say is be prepared to do some walking to the beach and Bangla Road (20/30 mins) etc. However, it's really nice to be out of the way of the noise and nightlife of Patong!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
8.0

Very clean place, and good price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
8.0

On the taxi ride in from the airport we were a bit worried by the neighbourhood in which we were staying. However, we ended up growing to enjoy the surroundings. It's a bit of a walk to the beach but the walk felt safe and easy. The staff were amazing, helping us with directions, driving us to the store one night to show us where it was and even upgrading our room at no charge. Unfortunately no safes or lockers in the rooms. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
9.7

We stayed here for 5 nights and found it was by far the best we'd stayed since being in Phuket. The staff were amazing and helped with our every need, they were all very friendly too. It was very clean and facilities were fine. Food in the restaurant was great and cheap which was helpful when you're backpacking. We would definitely stay here again and will be booking in a few weeks before we leave the island. Adam & Lauren

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Oct 2016
7.4

The hotel itself is nice and the staff are so helpful and kind. We didn't have a safe in our room and also the window was broken so it worries us a little but it was a good friendly stay. It's easy enough to walk to most places and if not there is a taxi service outside so very easy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.