Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Forest Patong Hotel

  • 46/27-29 , Soi.Kongbangwat pisitkorranee Road, Patong Beach, Phuket, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Forest Patong Hotel Located at 46/27-29 , Soi.Kongbangwat pisitkorranee Road, Patong Beach, Phuket.
Forest Patong Hotel
Thailand
Phuket Phuket 83150 46/27-29 , Soi.Kongbangwat pisitkorranee Road, Patong Beach
85% 100
7.9011465 98.3081209
Forest Patong Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jessicamosoph8505
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.4

A little bit of a walk from the main strip but no longer than 15 minuets. Easy to find :) we booked the cheapest room so there wasn't a window but this wasn't a problem for us. The owner was lovely, helped us organise travel to Koh Phi Phi. Everything was clean, would happily stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.6

I am totally satsfied with this Hotel. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast portion is good and for around 150 - 200 Baht. The staff helped as much as possible and made our stay there exeptional. Our room was spacious, always clean and well equipped. Only the long walk to the beach and Bangla Road (15 Minutes) is to be mentioned as small negative point but this means it is more quiet during the night. If I would be in Phuket, I would choose this Hotel again. They also own a cute dog

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.4

No complaints, everything you need at the hotel an the staff was great. Maybe I just didn't get a chance to really walk around since I was only there for a night, but there didn't seem to be too much stuff around in terms of the location, but it could've been nearby and I just didn't get a chance to see!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
6.9

You get what you pay for. Our room had no windows and the owner/ lady that runs the place was up all night drinking in the common area and we could hear them from our room while trying to sleep .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
8.0

Our initial booked room smelt like smoke and had no windows. We upgraded for 200 baht and got a pretty nice room. They cleaned the room everyday. Shower was very warm and had good pressure. Needed to taxi to the main strip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
9.7

More like a hotel than a hostel. Great staff so friendly! Just a short walk to patong beach (disgusting beach but that is a different story). Many street food options and convenience stores nearby. Clean and always changed towels and toiletries. Definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.1

At first we didn't think we were in a good location but not at all far from the beach. Couldn't complain at all about the staff and the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
7.1

When we first arrived, I was disappointed with the room we were given. It had no window and the bed was small and rock hard. Wasn't very clean, either. Asked the front desk lady to upgrade to a better room and she allowed us to switch for 200 baht per night. New room was much nicer. Staff was very accommodating and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and enjoy our stay. Biggest downfall is the location. Beach was a solid 30 min walk away and not a safe one whatsoever.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
9.4

Forest Patong is a hidden gem off the beaten path in Patong, Phuket. A 15 minute walk from Patong Beach, or a short 200 baht tuk tuk ride, it lies on a quiet street for those who want a little quiet at night. For the price, the private rooms were huge and classy. The only issue was a very hard bed, and not being able to leave the A/C on while away, which took forever to cool the room at night. Food in the cafe was great, everything was super clean. No hot showers, but not really a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
8.0

The room was nice and clean. The staff very helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.