Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Formosa 101

  • 5F, No. 115, Section 2, Jilong(Keelung) Rd, Xinyi District , Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2017
9.4

Extremely clean hostel! Appreciated the spacious lockers, and nice heavy curtains on the beds. The free breakfast is very well supplied, and though the social aspect of the hostel is a little lacking, it made up for that by being a genuinely lovely place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
9.4

Hostel was in a fantastic location (near a night market and walksable distance to the metro station). Staff were friendly and helpful and despite being in the all female dorm, there is a real community feel to the hostel and I did not feel unsafe or threatened. However, there should be more provisioned female shower facilities - not ideal to be waiting around for 1 out of 3 showers esp in the evening or morning!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.4

The most clean hostel I've ever visited. 10 minutes from a metro station. Common area is not too big though. Breakfast was fine. I would definitely recommend that hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
9.4

No complaints except some of the rooms don't have windows

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
10.0

Love this place, relaxed atmosphere, good location, amazing helpful stall. The highest reccomendations :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Loved the place. There are lockers to keep your personal belongings and I could make a lot of friends with people from all over the world. The staff were also very helpful and friendly. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
10.0

Is the best hostel that made my first experience in Taiwan very memorable. It is close to every thing that I wanted to do in Taipie and close to all the attraction and it is right in the smack of every thing like Tapie 101 , elephant mountain and all public trasportation and the staff are very nice and helpful . I will be going back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2017
10.0

Wonderful experience at this hostel! The staff are fantastic and the location is great! I spent a week here and made great friends with fellow backpackers and the staff. Would 100% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
8.3

Very small bathroom and shower area. One of the mixed dorms don't have the curtains. Map they give you is helpful. Breakfast just toast and coffee. Better to just go out. Check out time was noon. Great for sleeping in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.1

Very clean and has everything you need! The staff was helpful. Breakfast had fresh fruit and bagels. Coffee and tea available all day! Only thing was the bathrooms were small, and there was not anywhere to put your stuff by the sink and the beds were a bit hard. Not much of a social atmosphere. Overall, I would stay here again regardless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.