Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Formosa 101

  • No. 115, Section 2, Jilong(Keelung) Rd, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Great all round chilled hostel. I had a private room which was brilliant value for money. Very helpful staff (Sky and Charlie). Clean/tidy. Close to Taipei 101 & elephant Mountain. They organise a walking tour which was fun. Free breakfast (bagels & coffee) was an added bonus. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel in central business area of Taipei. Walking distance from Taipei 101 and nightlife district with many clubs, pubs and bars. Next to the hostel there is also a nice night market. Regarding the hostel, the rooms are clean with personal lockers controlled by the hostel card. The common area is small but well equipped with a kitchen, sofas, big tv and two good computer. The staff is really hospital and makes you feel like home, they even got me a tasty birthday cake. Great environment!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.1

Great little spot! Staff were very friendly. Location is very central and many of the things you need are within walking distance. There is a night market across the street which is good for a quick walk around. They also offer a small, but complimentary, breakfast in the morning. If you are looking for a quick bite to eat before taking off on your travels it is great. Very safe, you need a key to access the reception and also the floor with the bedrooms. I'd recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.7

My stay was a very pleasure one. The hostel is near lots of local food and is also not too far away from Taipei101. Hostel itself is very clean and the staff are very friendly and always ready to assist you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Cannot say enough good things about Formosa. Facilities are excellent - modern, clean and centrally located. But the thing that sets it apart is the staff - all whom I encountered were cheerful and willing to help out. They go the extra mile. On my last night I unfortunately lost my phone in a club - the staff at Formosa were genuinely concerned and did everything they could to help me get it back, beyond call of duty - much appreciated. Thanks to everyone at Formosa for a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
7.1

Location is a bit far from the MRT. Staff was not friendly except for Phoenix who was so friendly and helpful. That lady with the glasses who takes the morning shift acts like she can't be bothered with what you want. Apart from her, the hostel had a good vibe to it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent location, great staff, secure, clean and cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
9.4

Pleasant stay! Close to the metro. The staff was friendly and always super helpful when we had any questions about how to get around Taipei. The breakfast was a nice way to start the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
9.7

Good location and amazing staff not much more i could ask. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
8.9

The staff were incredibly nice, knowledgeable, and helpful. They made my stay great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.