X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Formosa 101 Reviews

No. 115, Section 2, Jilong(Keelung) Rd, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
305 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Love this Hostel, great location and the staffs are so helping and friendly especially Vanessa


94%

Very good hostel The staff are helpful and nice. recommend everyone of you to choose


100%

We were two friends staying in one of the double bedrooms. The hostel is great. Bathroom was okay, with all the toiletries but no towels. You can rent them for 30 NTD. Room is spacious and the bed is comfortable, though pillows were a little hard. Common areas were clean, comfortable, and had a lot of tourism information. Staff is great and ready to help you with what ever yoy want and need, even if it is just a coffee-like chat. Excellent price-quality!


100%

Formosa 101 was definitely one of the most interesting hostels I've visited - in a good way! The staffs were extremely friendly and helpful in all aspects. The environment was cozy and the rooms were cozy. Had a great time out with the other travelers there. Great place to meet new friends from all over the world. Electronic key access for everything - very easy and secure. Looking to come back in a week :)

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is phenomenal! The staff is extremely friendly and willing to provide you with directions on how to reach the attractions you are interested in seeing. Furthermore, it is clean and the location is superb (close to MRT and attractions). It is not the cheapest hostel but you get great value for the price. The hostel had their own brochure with an MRT map, surrounding area map, information on popular locations (historical sites, markets, clubs, etc.) , and travel advice.


83%

Hostel was good. The staff was super friendly and always willing to answer my questions. The only problem was that the noise from the street was a little loud, but besides that, it was perfect.

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

I had nice time in Formosa! We could stay living room until midnight with some beers. And night market is very close to there. Just at first time when i had arrived there i lost way coz, there are no sign about formosa outside.

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

I think ill be hard to ever find better hostel than this one. Everything is clean. Great location is convenient, and it is quite cheep. There is a room where you can hangout and drink coffee/ tea or eat something before you continue exploring Taipei


100%

manager is handsome

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely amazing hostel, probably the best one I've ever stayed in. Everything was spotless, the beds were almost too comfy and the common area was great for meeting new people. All of the staff were extremely accommodating, especially Jenny who was fantastic and always went the extra mile to help and provide excellent advice. I will definitely be coming back again.


100%

Nice environment n atmospheres, especially with the staff named "rice". She was very nice n gave many travel information! Staying in Formosa101, you will have a wonderful time in Taipei!


100%

Good location, just beside a night market and between two metro station, the direction on website is clear! But the best part of this hostel is staff, Anne, Jenny and Coke, they are really helpful and friendly!!


100%

This is the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in 10 countries. The staff is very nice and easy going. Location is very convenience, reachable to mass transit railway station in 10 minutes.

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really enjoyed this place. Clean and fun little hostel in the centre, right beside a night market and subway station. Cushy bed w/ private light and a charging+usb station, giant locker, well laid out common areas, and, most importantly, a genuine and sociable staff who go the extra mile to get everyone set and informed for their stay in taipei. A huge thanks to all of them--(especially the amazingly dilligent, kind old maid, jenny! And coke. And anne!

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

I had a great time. good vibe from the crowd that flowed through the place. My only complaint is that Jen, still owes me a slice of the sour fruit w/ salt :P

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, great people, and great staff. Thanks, Jenny, for the awesome introduction to Taipei and the great suggestions!


89%

It was the first time to stay in hostel in my life. I was a little nervous but the staff and the other travelers were pretty nice. Thank you for every helping guys!

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Staff were very helpful, especially jenny. Some milk for the coffee at breakfast would be the cats pyjamas


89%

I will defitnitely choose it again if I have the chance to visit Taipei

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The directions online were a bit confusing, but once you reach the street it's on, it's easy to find. It is located in a prosperous district, and the proximity of the MRT and night market is very convenient. It's also about a 30 minute walk to Elephant Mountain. The staff is very helpful and friendly, and are immediately welcoming upon arrival. They all speak very good English and are able to accommodate you in anyway. I like how the hostel requires you to remove your shoes.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(90 results)


View all Taipei Hostels

Please give us your feedback