Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Formosa 101

  • No. 115, Section 2, Jilong(Keelung) Rd, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Formosa 101 Located at No. 115, Section 2, Jilong(Keelung) Rd, Xinyi District, Taipei.
Formosa 101
Taiwan
Taipei Taiwan 110 No. 115, Section 2, Jilong(Keelung) Rd, Xinyi District
91% 590
25.0289130 121.5572595
Formosa 101
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jan 2017
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay here! About a 10 minute walk from the nearest MRT station, in addition to a nearby night market. Free breakfast was real plus, too. Private rooms were pretty spacious for a hostel, and the common room was nice to have for socializing. Overall, it was a comfortable stay, and I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Nice place and friendly staff but a little bit far away from the Main station for trips out of Taipei. Also a solid 15 minute walk from the metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
9.4

Great place in a great location. They breakfast is simple and the staff are friendly and all speak English really well. The location of this hostel is perfect being within walking distance of Taipei 101 and a really nice night market. I do with that the hostel did more things for it's guest to interact and socialize though. Overall, I would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

We had an amazing time here in Formosa101.The staff was generous,courteous & definitely willing to go the extra mile to ensure we had a memorable stay in Taipei.Any problems we might have had were quickly resolved before we even asked for it.That to us was the essence of true service and hospitality - anticipating the needs of your guests before they even realise it.They graciously allowed us to join the New Year countdown party even after we checked out. Thanks Formosa101 for being a family :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Dec 2016
9.7

This hotel is on the 5th floor of a commercial building. Space is limited but very adequate. The place is super clean and very quiet. The staff are young and friendly. The location is very central. It is right across the street from a famous night market Tonghua and is within 10 minutes walk to Taipei 101, the subway train station and airport bus stop. Sun Yat Sen Memorial Museum and Elephant Mountain are both within walking distance. It is a good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Dec 2016
8.9

Our 8-people dorm didn't have windows and neither did the hallway, so despite the (very loud) ac it always felt really stuffy in our room. Otherwise good hostel, very helpful staff, good wifi, 10-minute-walk to the subway, and we enjoyed the free walking tour the hostel offers very much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

just had a short stay for one night in a single room. room was small, but perfectly clean and looked almost brandnew. comfortable shared area, also perfectly clean. staff was very welcoming and helpful! next time i'm in taipei, i'll come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
9.1

Its located at a short walk from Taipei 101. I got a single room for an unbelievably cheap price. Its clean and the Wifi etc facilities are good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
10.0

By far the BEST hostel that I've ever stayed at! The staff were so kind and friendly. They were so interested in knowing more about my friend and I, and they recommended things to do in the Xinyi District. The room was perfect! It was the perfect size and the bed was very comfortable (no windows though). The bathroom was very small but it was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
7.1

this hostel was overall ok, the place was fairly clean, location is nice, staff were soso only doing their job, and the atmosphere was pretty alienated. It almost feels like a fast food place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.