Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Formosa 101

  • No. 115, Section 2, Jilong(Keelung) Rd, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Formosa 101 Located at No. 115, Section 2, Jilong(Keelung) Rd, Xinyi District, Taipei.
Formosa 101
Taiwan
Taipei Taiwan 110 No. 115, Section 2, Jilong(Keelung) Rd, Xinyi District
92% 516
25.0289130 121.5572595
Formosa 101
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Loved, loved, loved it here. Anna was so lovely. She allowed me to check in early because she could see how tired I looked after my flight. All of the staff were very welcoming and I totally felt at home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.7

Best place to stay in Taipei

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Great position, great staff and people! Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
10.0

I spent three nights in Formosa 101 and enjoyed the atmosphere. The staff were very friendly. The hostel hike to the elephant mountain was fun and we ended up trying different small dishes and drinking in a local restaurant. The air-conditioning is very strong and help with the brutal summer heat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place and amazing staff. Clean, safe and friendly. Close to MRT and the night market :) I'm so happy I chose Formosa 101! Immediately the front desk person was spectacular, super friendly and helpful. I instantly met nice people also staying at the hostel and we went to the near by night market together. Elephant Mountain/Viewpoint is about a 20 minute walk from the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
8.0

The hostel is a very cozy hostel. Shower facilities is not bad. Staff can help out if we are in need. However, the only concern is the bed frame. There's alot of dust on the bed frame. If you are looking for a clean hostel, you might have to think twice on the bed frame dust. Apart from that, everything is good. The hostel is not very near a metro station. We need to talk at least 15mins to the station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jul 2016
6.3

I was really put off with some staff members - they refused to move my check-in time even after I requested and I barely made it - if your flight arrives later than 7:30 PM, INSIST on having late check-in. Don't bother asking the staff questions after office hours, because you'll also be told "you know I'm done working, you can ask during business hours". Roommates were inconsiderate and kept turning off the A/C. Beds were creaky. Honestly, just find somewhere else to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.3

Great little hostel. It's kept clean, the staff are so helpful in everything I had to ask and it's not too expensive either. I would definitely go back when I return to Taiwan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Good location , meet good people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

The staff was SUPER helpful in every way imaginable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.