Hostelworld.com

Formosa 101

  • No. 115, Section 2, Jilong(Keelung) Rd, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan
Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 490 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 490 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Formosa 101 Located at No. 115, Section 2, Jilong(Keelung) Rd, Xinyi District, Taipei.
Formosa 101
Taiwan
Taipei Taiwan 110 No. 115, Section 2, Jilong(Keelung) Rd, Xinyi District
93% 490
25.0289130 121.5572595
Formosa 101
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.3

The place was fine. Good location and well designed. But they had written rules over every square inch of available space. This is only a slight exaggeration. They really had rules everywhere. Ridiculous, unnecessary rules: "Don't leave used tampons in the shower" was the best example. It really affected the atmosphere of the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
8.3

A very clean and nice hostel close to Taipei 101.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
8.9

While we were in Japan, my friend and I decided to make a quick trip to Taipei for the weekend. We came in late, and the staff was accommodating. 1. Although we really enjoyed our room (clean, spacious, and cute), it was a little bit expensive compared to similar rooms in other hostels. 2. The hair dryer was located in the shower, which is a safety hazard. 3. The breakfast was very limited compared to other hostels, and it definitely needs improvement (only coffee and toast were available)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
8.9

Anne is helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
8.9

Very cool and helpful staff not far from 101 tower and the bars/clubs area (10/15min walk) the hostel is not so big but clean and with a nice living room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
10.0

I seriously recommend coming to Formosa if you're planning on staying in Taiwan. It's very clean and the environment is very nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hostel is located in a very good area too. I seriously had no complaints staying there and it exceeded my expectations for hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2016
9.4

Really great place to stay for its location and helpful staff. Had a lot of annoying people in my room for the final couple of nights that were as inconsiderate as you could imagine, typing on keyboards, constantly in and out of the room and lights on in the early hours. Maybe could've been prevented if the common area was bigger? Overall very good though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Great location, very secure. Nice facility, very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2016
10.0

We had such a good time here! The employees are great, the bar downstairs "Beer & Cheese" is Great. & so is Location! & everything else. Taipei is epic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
7.4

Alright place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.