X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Formosa 101 Reviews

No. 115, Section 2, Jilong(Keelung) Rd, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
320 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

The staff are friendly. Bathroom and showers are convenient. It takes about 10 minutes to reach there from metro station 101, but a night market is just nearby. Did not try the toast breakfast, maybe next time. Just don't understand why most hostels in TW require guests to take off shoes first... ...

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Formosa 101 hostel has some of the nicest staff members I have met. Logistically, the place is right across the street from the tongua night market and is also super close to Taipei 101 and the metro lines so you can easily explore all of Taipei during your stay. The only thing is that there are only four showers and they are pretty tiny. Expect to change, shower and dry yourself in a 3x3 feet stall. Oh and they are also unisex.


100%

My sister and I had a good time staying in Formosa 101. The staff was very friendly and hospitality. Due to the train schedule, we arrived late around at 11pm, however, the receptionist was still happy to welcome us. She was also willing to change our reserved room before to be another one with a beautiful view of Taipei 101.

  • 14th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Switched here at first because of the convenient location, easily walk-able to 101. Extended my stay for the friendly staff, especially Ann and Coke! Thank you!

  • 9th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Not used to the unisex bathroom and shower stalls. I had to wash the blanket and linens after the first night because it was causing me to itch then it was fine.

  • 1st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Only stayed there one night but it was a great hostel. Facilities were very clean and modern. The location was great with easy access to public transport, and the staff was knowledgeable.


91%

It's a great place to stay. The only down side is the lack of a kitchen


100%

Great hostel! Clean, good looking, great stuff! Really enjoyed staying @Formosa101 !

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Love this Hostel, great location and the staffs are so helping and friendly especially Vanessa


94%

Very good hostel The staff are helpful and nice. recommend everyone of you to choose


100%

Fantastic! I'm absolutely pleased with the staycation throughout the 5 days in Formosa 101, Taipei. Location is near to the Metro Station, Taipei 101/World Trade Centre, and there are many convenient stores and awesome restaurants around! The hosts are very friendly as well. I have to especially mentioned a staff, her name is Ann and I must say that she really is friendly, nice and cute! :) As it was my first stay along at Taipei, she assured and helped me along my entire stay there. Good job!

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We were two friends staying in one of the double bedrooms. The hostel is great. Bathroom was okay, with all the toiletries but no towels. You can rent them for 30 NTD. Room is spacious and the bed is comfortable, though pillows were a little hard. Common areas were clean, comfortable, and had a lot of tourism information. Staff is great and ready to help you with what ever yoy want and need, even if it is just a coffee-like chat. Excellent price-quality!


100%

Formosa 101 was definitely one of the most interesting hostels I've visited - in a good way! The staffs were extremely friendly and helpful in all aspects. The environment was cozy and the rooms were cozy. Had a great time out with the other travelers there. Great place to meet new friends from all over the world. Electronic key access for everything - very easy and secure. Looking to come back in a week :)

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is phenomenal! The staff is extremely friendly and willing to provide you with directions on how to reach the attractions you are interested in seeing. Furthermore, it is clean and the location is superb (close to MRT and attractions). It is not the cheapest hostel but you get great value for the price. The hostel had their own brochure with an MRT map, surrounding area map, information on popular locations (historical sites, markets, clubs, etc.) , and travel advice.


83%

Hostel was good. The staff was super friendly and always willing to answer my questions. The only problem was that the noise from the street was a little loud, but besides that, it was perfect.

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

I had nice time in Formosa! We could stay living room until midnight with some beers. And night market is very close to there. Just at first time when i had arrived there i lost way coz, there are no sign about formosa outside.

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

I think ill be hard to ever find better hostel than this one. Everything is clean. Great location is convenient, and it is quite cheep. There is a room where you can hangout and drink coffee/ tea or eat something before you continue exploring Taipei


100%

manager is handsome

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely amazing hostel, probably the best one I've ever stayed in. Everything was spotless, the beds were almost too comfy and the common area was great for meeting new people. All of the staff were extremely accommodating, especially Jenny who was fantastic and always went the extra mile to help and provide excellent advice. I will definitely be coming back again.


100%

Nice environment n atmospheres, especially with the staff named "rice". She was very nice n gave many travel information! Staying in Formosa101, you will have a wonderful time in Taipei!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(91 results)


View all Taipei Hostels

Please give us your feedback