Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Formosa 101

  • No. 115, Section 2, Jilong(Keelung) Rd, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
8.9

Very well-organised place with friendly staff at a good location. It's quite busy but the other visitors try to be as quiet as possible. Bed was comfortable, AC worked well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
9.7

Great location! Definitely recommend and will use again when back in Taipei.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel, clean rooms, staff was nice and my fellow travellers/guests were fun as well. All in all a great experience. Nothing to add to that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
9.4

Great location near the 101. Slightly far from Mrt but not too bad. Close to night market with great food. Atmosphere is decent and staff is nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2017
10.0

This low budget hotel was so excellent to stay. The hotel is very clean and nice people there. I will stay at this hotel for my next trip to Taipei. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2017
10.0

The locations couldn't be better. Staff were great, and the room more than comfortable. Remember is Taipei, apartments are indeed small. Free breakfast is pretty cool. I stayed on my way back also. 100% recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Great all round chilled hostel. I had a private room which was brilliant value for money. Very helpful staff (Sky and Charlie). Clean/tidy. Close to Taipei 101 & elephant Mountain. They organise a walking tour which was fun. Free breakfast (bagels & coffee) was an added bonus. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel in central business area of Taipei. Walking distance from Taipei 101 and nightlife district with many clubs, pubs and bars. Next to the hostel there is also a nice night market. Regarding the hostel, the rooms are clean with personal lockers controlled by the hostel card. The common area is small but well equipped with a kitchen, sofas, big tv and two good computer. The staff is really hospital and makes you feel like home, they even got me a tasty birthday cake. Great environment!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.1

Great little spot! Staff were very friendly. Location is very central and many of the things you need are within walking distance. There is a night market across the street which is good for a quick walk around. They also offer a small, but complimentary, breakfast in the morning. If you are looking for a quick bite to eat before taking off on your travels it is great. Very safe, you need a key to access the reception and also the floor with the bedrooms. I'd recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.7

My stay was a very pleasure one. The hostel is near lots of local food and is also not too far away from Taipei101. Hostel itself is very clean and the staff are very friendly and always ready to assist you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.