Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Formosa 101

  • No. 115, Section 2, Jilong(Keelung) Rd, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Feb 2017
8.9

The staff were incredibly nice, knowledgeable, and helpful. They made my stay great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
9.1

Close to Taipei 101 and a night market. Nice rooms and lobby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
9.4

Formasa 101 is centrally located in the city. Short distance to Starbucks, Night Market, Mall, Metro. Vanessa and her staff were so welcoming, always willing to help with directions, food, cab service, WiFi , you name it, they said just asked! My first time in a six bed female dorm, had ample locker space. Was able to use my room key card for a lock, easier than me bringing a lock. I forgot to bring my Bath towel and for a small fee was able to have nice clean towel.hour bus ride from Airport

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Staff were very friendly! I like that in the dorms each bed has curtains, your own outlet, reading light, hangers and hooks! The place was clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
8.3

Great location and the staff was really helpful. The shared bathroom's were not as clean as I would like.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jan 2017
10.0

A nice hostel in a good location and very clean facilities. All topped off with friendly staff. Couldn't fault the place at all :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
10.0

great location, staff, and rooms. no complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
8.9

Friendly staff, very clean and good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel, with 24/7 reception and staff speak perfect english. Breakfast is awesome there is toast, bagels, fruit and lots of spreads. It seems that there is infinite hot water under high pressure, so I spent too much time in showers :D My only complaint is that there is a slight breeze in the men's bathroom, however compared to the rest of the hostel its a small detail.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
10.0

The facilities were very clean. The location was remarkable for what we wanted (walking distance from Taipei 101, the red and brown metro lines, Elephant Mountain hiking trail, and a good night market). The staff provided us with helpful maps of the area upon arrival, chilled with us in the common room in the evening, and advised us on the best ways back to the airport. We felt quite safe the whole time (security card access was necessary even for the lobbies). I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.