Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fort William Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2017
7.7

Pretty good hostel all in all, but the kitchen could have been cleaner and the security was pretty lacking (no lockers in the bedrooms & storing your luggage was just leaving it in a hall where anyone could take it as the hostel was unlocked but fort william seemed like a pretty safe place so it wasn't a big issue). The internet was also pretty patchy. But, the common area was really cute, the bed was comfortable and there was a lot on. I would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.1

An older house with a lot of charm. In a great location to enjoy the trails and a close walk to town. There is a little kitchen that is well equipped and the house has a few nice common areas. There is also a drying room that was super great for rainy days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • evepriya88
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Aug 2017
7.7

Quite satisfactory.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
9.7

Friendly staff! Beautiful view on the montains from the common room. Confortable beds! Great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
8.3

Stayed here for 7 nights to ride the Nevis Range trails and allow time to have decent weather for a clear day on the Ben. Dorms are 6 per room and have locks which you will need to leave a deposit for the key. 3 showers and 3 toilets which seemed adequate considering the hostel was fully booked and that I never had to wait. Great lounge area to relax and meet people. Kitchen adequate with food storage areas. Well managed and friendly. Highly recommended for anyone considering a hostel in Willy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
7.1

the hostel is very well situated with a car park if needed. You can walk to the loch or city center in 5-10min and it is really nice. the rooms are confortable and you have plenty of space for luggage. the breakfast is provided on the morning and you have also coffee and tea available during the day. The only thing is the bathroom : you only have 3 shower for the entire hostel and they are not very confortable or clean but it's ok for a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay! great place, excellent atmosphere, great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.4

The most lovely place with the most friendly atmosphere I have ever experienced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
8.3

Excellent location. Small and welcoming hostel. Good attention from the staff and great atmosphere while chilling in the common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
9.4

Terrific spot! Loved it. Location is both near the town and the hiking spots (the town is well known for that I guess). The staff was super friendly. The lounge room was the best I've seen in a long while, with a view of the mountains and very chill atmosphere. It did get kinda hot in the rooms and the kitchen felt really small, but otherwise I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for this positive review! please come back anytime you are around Fort William!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.