Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fort William Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
9.4

Very chilled out atmosphere, absolutely loved my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your positive feedback! We hope to see you again sometime soon! Romain

15th Apr 2017
7.7

Bit outdated Inc. stained bedding but they try to keep it clean. Great location though. Kitchen with tea and coffee provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback, it's always good to see how we can improve our guests's stay. We hope yo see you again if you come by Fort William in the future. Romain

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2017
7.1

The Hostel is just 5 min from the city center. The staff was really nice. The showers and toilets are too small. There is nowhere to put your stuff when taking a shower so either everything gets wet or you have to be ok with beeing naked in front of others (Bathrooms and toilets are shared for both genders). Also the rooms/beds are really tiny and there is no place to store your belongings. The common room is really cozy and has a nice atmosphere to it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. I know our bathrooms can be small but we do have a big one on the reception floor as well where you have all the space you need for changing ect... As you could see there isn't much room to have separate gender bathrooms, we are a small hostel and the space can be limited. We hope you would stay with us again if you come by Fort William in the future. Romain

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Mar 2017
9.7

Great location. Clean rooms and facilities. Friendly staff. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Very relaxed friendly hostel, extremely comfy beds! Loved the fire and record player! Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
10.0

The man the checked us in was great and very helpful!!! Would highly recommend this place!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bakeddean15
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.0

Nice little hostel, staff we're helpful and friendly. Atmosphere was ok but not the best because people we're planning hikes and day trips which is to be expected. Good value and location though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
8.9

Great place to meet other hiker and outdoor enthusiasts. The decoration was great and the atmosphere was awesome as you were living with all other outdoor lovers. Love the lounge with huge glass window looking out to the city as Fort William is a very lovely place with great views. Facilities were great. The kitchen was clean and even had free coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and milk. There were also a lot of information on tours and activities to do in Fort William

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
8.0

The place has lots of charm but the hostel needs alot of tlc. The first in the lounge is ideal when it is pouring outside. The staff were friendly and very knowledgeable of the area. However I was glad to be visiting out of season as i am sure it can be hard to use the three showers with lots of people staying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
10.0

We had a great stay in Fort William😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.