Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Fort William Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 874 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 874 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Fort William Backpackers Located at Alma Road, , Fort William.
Fort William Backpackers
Scotland
Fort William PH33 6HB Alma Road
85% 874
56.8195313 -5.1011753
Fort William Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.3

BASIC BACKPACKERS FRIENDLY STAFF & CLEAN BEDS & ROOMS . ENJOYED OVER NIGHT STAY EXACTLY WHAT WE NEADED FOR OUR STAY & ENJOYED A CONTINENTAL BREKKY FOR £2

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved Fort William so much! Wish we had more time there!! Beautiful place in the world and the hostel was cosy and friendly and the showers were great and the beds even better!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2016
7.4

Ft. Wm Backpackers is what it advertises to be, a stopping place for young people on the move. Our group maybe was outside this description, hence our issues with it. It was our first stay in an eight person dorm, which was uncomfortable for one in our party but it turned out to be just fine, people were considerate and pleasant. The bathrooms were clean but very cramped, lots of hot water though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • persson_miranda919
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
7.4

No lockers in the room. No toilet and bathroom in the rooms, but very close access outside the room. Staff only available in morning and after 5pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
8.0

Cheap and cheerful. Good staff. Friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
7.4

Blankets are tied to the mattress by some elastic band, makes you wonder if the sheets have been cleaned.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved my stay in the hostel. The room is lovely. The shower is great. Definitely a good choice !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.7

It was great. Amazing place but would have love a locker or something for valuables.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jun 2016
6.9

Kitchen is great if you plan on cooking, dining area is huge and there's a nice lounge as well as an outdoor area. Only three showers for 36 people isn't great. I saw another review saying there were no lockers for your stuff. There's nowhere for your stuff, period. People with smaller bags shoved them under their beds but too bad if you've got a suitcase/big backpack or if you're in a top bunk. Tiny rooms, not secure at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.3

Cozy hostel with an amazing view! The beds are a tad thin but comfortable enough. It is an older building so facilities are limited but the staff and people are very friendly. No lockers or safe room. Good for short stays.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.