Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fort William Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
Fort William Backpackers Located at Alma Road, , Fort William.
Fort William Backpackers
Scotland
Fort William PH33 6HB Alma Road
83% 912
56.8195313 -5.1011753
Fort William Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kellyj303359
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Sep 2016
6.3

The night we were there it was very busy, queues to use kitchen, lounge full. Nice lounge though with fire and good views. Staff friendly. Drying room not very effective.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
9.4

I usually stay at the SYHA hostel in the area, but Im glad I chose this hostel this time. This will sound corny, but the hostel is situated on Alma Road - which means soul in Latin - and this place has some of that! Its placed on a little hill, so you get views of the hills to the north of Loch Linnhe - atmospheric on cloudy evenings at this time of year. The beds are unbelievably comfortable, with a wrap-round sheet that is like a pocket for the guest to slip into. The kitchen is small though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tamarakerr
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Sep 2016
10.0

I was so impressed with this hostel! Clean dorms, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms and a great working kitchen. Right near the town centre and the train station so easy for backpackers! Such a beautiful view overlooking fort William too 😍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
6.6

Overall good expierence, but we didn` t like bunk beds 2nd level without any railings and too small mixed bathroom for so many people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Delightful wee place well resourced comfortable cheap clean and no hassle. There's a great atmosphere too. Already planning my return with friends. Also left my super camera hanging on a peg and went home. Vinnie (Staff) found it and kept it safe. Thank you so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
6.0

Not very pleased with how we were welcomed when turing up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
8.3

This was a nice, cosy, comfy hostel very near the town. The staff were lovely and helpful. The only problem for me was when we arrived the reception was closed so we just had to leave out bags out in the hall for 4 hours, and the same the next day when we left. We were worried someone would open them up and take stuff, but no one did. All in all a good hostel, would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

Nice location with good kitchen and beds. The shower room is a bit small and the number of shower room might be not enough for many people. All in all, it's a nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
6.0

The common room is nice. Needs better security and more outlets though. Wifi didn't work at all while I was there even though it said it was connected.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

A warm friendly family atmosphere.well situated for Ben Nevis walk which is what we did.A great place to come back to.would definitely stay here again .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.