Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fort William Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Fort William Backpackers Located at Alma Road, , Fort William.
Fort William Backpackers
Scotland
Fort William PH33 6HB Alma Road
84% 893
56.8195313 -5.1011753
Fort William Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
8.3

This was a nice, cosy, comfy hostel very near the town. The staff were lovely and helpful. The only problem for me was when we arrived the reception was closed so we just had to leave out bags out in the hall for 4 hours, and the same the next day when we left. We were worried someone would open them up and take stuff, but no one did. All in all a good hostel, would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
8.9

This place is a wonderful place to stay. However, there's a room with vibrating air condition next to it. The room is literally shaking. It is kind of acceptable. It's a really clean and nice place for stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Aug 2016
6.0

The common room is nice. Needs better security and more outlets though. Wifi didn't work at all while I was there even though it said it was connected.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

A warm friendly family atmosphere.well situated for Ben Nevis walk which is what we did.A great place to come back to.would definitely stay here again .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.6

This was the coolest hostel EVER for its environment!!! There was an atmosphere that encouraged everyone to mingle, and had a lot of fun in the common areas. The drawbacks were assigned bunks, and as an older person with back issues, top bunks are difficult for me (plus they have no railings!!!! Scary!!!). Could definitely have done with better shower facilities; the bathroom had two stalls with no locking doors, so females are showering next to males (also scary). Regardless, great&fun place!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.3

BASIC BACKPACKERS FRIENDLY STAFF & CLEAN BEDS & ROOMS . ENJOYED OVER NIGHT STAY EXACTLY WHAT WE NEADED FOR OUR STAY & ENJOYED A CONTINENTAL BREKKY FOR £2

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved Fort William so much! Wish we had more time there!! Beautiful place in the world and the hostel was cosy and friendly and the showers were great and the beds even better!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2016
7.4

Ft. Wm Backpackers is what it advertises to be, a stopping place for young people on the move. Our group maybe was outside this description, hence our issues with it. It was our first stay in an eight person dorm, which was uncomfortable for one in our party but it turned out to be just fine, people were considerate and pleasant. The bathrooms were clean but very cramped, lots of hot water though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • persson_miranda919
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
7.4

No lockers in the room. No toilet and bathroom in the rooms, but very close access outside the room. Staff only available in morning and after 5pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
8.0

Cheap and cheerful. Good staff. Friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.