Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fortuna Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
8.3

Really great location, 5 minutes from the train station and right actoss the street from the old town. Helpful staff, free coffee and tea in the kitchen. The cleanliness can be improved but overall really good value for the money. Perfect for short stay in Vilnius.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.7

A great place to stay, with very clean rooms and bathrooms ! The staff was nice, there is not too much noise during the night ! We only stay one night but this was a perfect place for us :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
7.1

Decent and clean very basic hostel near transport hubs. Great for short stays/transits etc. The place is overrun by local (?) long term residents, which makes staying here for longer than absolutely necessary quite uncomfortable. It's as if you were a guest at their home. But, you get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
6.0

not for a regular traveler, more for someone looking to live long term in vilnius. not horrible though. weird location, weird building. but overall good value for the price. you get what you pay for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
8.9

Hi! I've been in 2 bed room, the location it's close to train and bus station and the centre is straight on, it was all clean, it was no noise, perhaps if you are very young it is not the most funny hostel, but for my needs it was good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
9.4

It was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
8.9

This is a really nice hostel that offers two kitchens and a very large and nice common area of space to hang out. Unfortunately, I will have to agree with the last review posted for this hostel about the middle-aged local men living at the hostel. There seems to be an overabundance of them?! The beds were thin and were very uncomfortable in the dorms and there were no lockers in the rooms. Lady at the front reception is quite rude and doesn't give you ANY reason to feel welcome ;-(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
7.7

Location is a little grubby, but super close to the old city, and security is excellent. The hostel itself scores nearly perfect in terms of amenities, and the staff do their best. HOWEVER, I did have a massive issue with the fact that they allow anyone to check in, including at least 2 middle aged locals who, in my professional opinion, suffer from severe mental illness and are prone to violence. This is a super serious problem, as I felt extremely vulnerable and in danger throughout the stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
6.9

They've forget to notice, that there is huge noise from cars in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.