Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fortuna Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th May 2017
9.4

Good place to stay for an evening. Close to the train station, which makes easy transportation to and from the airport. Didn't get much time to get a feel for the atmosphere but it seemed pretty quiet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
9.4

ВЕЛЬMІ ДОБРА

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
6.0

When I stayed it was just Russian speaking workers there and no other backpackers, so no atmosphere. Think I was the only girl staying the 3 nights I was there. Beds are not comfortable and very thin. Not enough toilets, every time I went people knocked on the door... not to far to walk to town so that's nice, but it's still a bit outside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
7.4

The Hostel is in a good location, even if is not in the center but Vilnius is not too big so it's a good deal, for 7€ per night it's a super deal! Bed was clean and the given bed linen and towel as well. The building is old. There's a good kitchen with a lot of forniture, the staff was nice and 24h available! Bathrooms not overall clean :/ Value for money very good. Was worth it for one night in Vilnius if you want to visit just the city :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
8.6

This this is so well situated near the bus and train stations , but still only a short walk to the old town where a lot of the sights are. Staff were friendly and helpful with information. Didn't have the best atmosphere socially when I was there as ended up being lots of families and school groups staying at the same time. Didn't really meet many other travelers during my stay. Good value for money. Rooms were clean and beds were comfy. Nice kitchen facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Mar 2017
7.7

Nice hostel, clean, very quiet. Good kitchen and bathrooms. Close to old town and train/bus stations

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
8.6

Showers are a little small and the Stove didn't work very well. Besides that, the hostel was very good! Two big kitchens, excellent, friendly and helpfull stuff, we had a great stay and can clearly recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • darcy185
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2017
7.7

For the roughly 5 euro we spent. That's a great price. But you get what you pay for. Table tennis was broken, pool table worked fine. Seems to be long term workers who stay. Not short term backpackers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Modestas
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
4.0

Worst place I've ever lived in. Many old guys who certainly are living there for a long time. There is a weird smell in all hostel. If you are about to visit Vilnius better pay 2 or 3 more € and enjoy your stay. Hostel calls itself "youth hostel" while almost all people staying there are over 40

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
8.3

Really great location, 5 minutes from the train station and right actoss the street from the old town. Helpful staff, free coffee and tea in the kitchen. The cleanliness can be improved but overall really good value for the money. Perfect for short stay in Vilnius.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.