Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fortuna Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Apr 2017
8.6

This this is so well situated near the bus and train stations , but still only a short walk to the old town where a lot of the sights are. Staff were friendly and helpful with information. Didn't have the best atmosphere socially when I was there as ended up being lots of families and school groups staying at the same time. Didn't really meet many other travelers during my stay. Good value for money. Rooms were clean and beds were comfy. Nice kitchen facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Mar 2017
7.7

Nice hostel, clean, very quiet. Good kitchen and bathrooms. Close to old town and train/bus stations

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
8.6

Showers are a little small and the Stove didn't work very well. Besides that, the hostel was very good! Two big kitchens, excellent, friendly and helpfull stuff, we had a great stay and can clearly recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Modestas
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
4.0

Worst place I've ever lived in. Many old guys who certainly are living there for a long time. There is a weird smell in all hostel. If you are about to visit Vilnius better pay 2 or 3 more € and enjoy your stay. Hostel calls itself "youth hostel" while almost all people staying there are over 40

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
8.3

Really great location, 5 minutes from the train station and right actoss the street from the old town. Helpful staff, free coffee and tea in the kitchen. The cleanliness can be improved but overall really good value for the money. Perfect for short stay in Vilnius.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.7

A great place to stay, with very clean rooms and bathrooms ! The staff was nice, there is not too much noise during the night ! We only stay one night but this was a perfect place for us :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
7.1

Decent and clean very basic hostel near transport hubs. Great for short stays/transits etc. The place is overrun by local (?) long term residents, which makes staying here for longer than absolutely necessary quite uncomfortable. It's as if you were a guest at their home. But, you get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
6.0

not for a regular traveler, more for someone looking to live long term in vilnius. not horrible though. weird location, weird building. but overall good value for the price. you get what you pay for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
8.9

Hi! I've been in 2 bed room, the location it's close to train and bus station and the centre is straight on, it was all clean, it was no noise, perhaps if you are very young it is not the most funny hostel, but for my needs it was good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.