Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fortuna Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.6
Fortuna Hostel Located at Pelesos str 61/ Liepkalnio 2, , Vilnius.
Fortuna Hostel
Lithuania
Vilnius Vilnius 02103 Pelesos str 61/ Liepkalnio 2
77% 345
54.6718705 25.2915197
Fortuna Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
8.9

Hi! I've been in 2 bed room, the location it's close to train and bus station and the centre is straight on, it was all clean, it was no noise, perhaps if you are very young it is not the most funny hostel, but for my needs it was good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
9.4

It was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
8.9

This is a really nice hostel that offers two kitchens and a very large and nice common area of space to hang out. Unfortunately, I will have to agree with the last review posted for this hostel about the middle-aged local men living at the hostel. There seems to be an overabundance of them?! The beds were thin and were very uncomfortable in the dorms and there were no lockers in the rooms. Lady at the front reception is quite rude and doesn't give you ANY reason to feel welcome ;-(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
7.7

Location is a little grubby, but super close to the old city, and security is excellent. The hostel itself scores nearly perfect in terms of amenities, and the staff do their best. HOWEVER, I did have a massive issue with the fact that they allow anyone to check in, including at least 2 middle aged locals who, in my professional opinion, suffer from severe mental illness and are prone to violence. This is a super serious problem, as I felt extremely vulnerable and in danger throughout the stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
6.9

They've forget to notice, that there is huge noise from cars in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.6

We stayed there a few days. The best thing about it is its location - it is a walking distance from the Bus and Train stations and from the entrance into the Old Town. We stayed in the 7 dorm room. It was clean and quiet and we slept well. The beds were comfortable. The staff was helpful. The bathrooms are floor-level showers (not a problem for us, but be aware). Problem: bathrooms and toilet facilities had no soap and they could be cleaner. They have two kitchens which we did not use much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jul 2016
7.7

It is ahout 10 minutes walk from the main entrace to the city centre. Not bad. But I didn't like it a lot. There was no lockers to leave your stuff and there was a weird smell all around the place. But it is cheap so yeah. At leadt the location is ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
6.0

Price is ok, location is very close to city and bus&train stations. But smell in the hostels and rooms was very bad

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. It's all very clean and organised. The rooms are electronically open and you get an individual locker. The common areas are really nice too, and the location is good since it's near the bus station and the city centre. The staff is nice and always helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Jun 2016
4.6

The place was very dirty, especially the bathrooms. They stuck and you almost vomited just being in there. The sheet was too short for the bed and quite old and thin.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.