Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fortuna Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
7.1

THe location is good 15-20mins to bus station and old town. The kitchen is big and staff is helpful. However, the bathroom was not really clear. And the wifi will be a bit slow during peak hrs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Jul 2017
6.3

The over all vibe isn't great, not overly welcoming or friendly and facilities are pretty worn out. I went to have a shower at about 11.30pm and the handle of the shower tap broke off and I couldn't turn the water off! Couldn't find anyone at reception and was freaking out but finally woke the girl behind the desk. She was very friendly and just turned all the water off but apparently there was meant to be a sign on the door to say not to use the bathroom!? There wasn't :( much older crowd stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2017
6.9

The staff was really nice but the place was dirty and the people staying there was a little bit disturbing. Some weird guy kept getting in and out of our room at 2.00 am until we locked it, and he stayed awake the whole night walking around. The showers ware nice and the location is a very short walk from the bus station. It's ok to stay for one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
9.4

Good place to stay for an evening. Close to the train station, which makes easy transportation to and from the airport. Didn't get much time to get a feel for the atmosphere but it seemed pretty quiet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
9.4

ВЕЛЬMІ ДОБРА

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
6.0

When I stayed it was just Russian speaking workers there and no other backpackers, so no atmosphere. Think I was the only girl staying the 3 nights I was there. Beds are not comfortable and very thin. Not enough toilets, every time I went people knocked on the door... not to far to walk to town so that's nice, but it's still a bit outside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
7.4

The Hostel is in a good location, even if is not in the center but Vilnius is not too big so it's a good deal, for 7€ per night it's a super deal! Bed was clean and the given bed linen and towel as well. The building is old. There's a good kitchen with a lot of forniture, the staff was nice and 24h available! Bathrooms not overall clean :/ Value for money very good. Was worth it for one night in Vilnius if you want to visit just the city :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
8.6

This this is so well situated near the bus and train stations , but still only a short walk to the old town where a lot of the sights are. Staff were friendly and helpful with information. Didn't have the best atmosphere socially when I was there as ended up being lots of families and school groups staying at the same time. Didn't really meet many other travelers during my stay. Good value for money. Rooms were clean and beds were comfy. Nice kitchen facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Mar 2017
7.7

Nice hostel, clean, very quiet. Good kitchen and bathrooms. Close to old town and train/bus stations

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
8.6

Showers are a little small and the Stove didn't work very well. Besides that, the hostel was very good! Two big kitchens, excellent, friendly and helpfull stuff, we had a great stay and can clearly recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.