Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fortuna Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.5
Fortuna Hostel Located at Pelesos str 61/ Liepkalnio 2, , Vilnius.
Fortuna Hostel
Lithuania
Vilnius Vilnius 02103 Pelesos str 61/ Liepkalnio 2
77% 335
54.6718705 25.2915197
Fortuna Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Sep 2016
7.7

Location is a little grubby, but super close to the old city, and security is excellent. The hostel itself scores nearly perfect in terms of amenities, and the staff do their best. HOWEVER, I did have a massive issue with the fact that they allow anyone to check in, including at least 2 middle aged locals who, in my professional opinion, suffer from severe mental illness and are prone to violence. This is a super serious problem, as I felt extremely vulnerable and in danger throughout the stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
6.9

They've forget to notice, that there is huge noise from cars in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.6

We stayed there a few days. The best thing about it is its location - it is a walking distance from the Bus and Train stations and from the entrance into the Old Town. We stayed in the 7 dorm room. It was clean and quiet and we slept well. The beds were comfortable. The staff was helpful. The bathrooms are floor-level showers (not a problem for us, but be aware). Problem: bathrooms and toilet facilities had no soap and they could be cleaner. They have two kitchens which we did not use much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
6.0

Price is ok, location is very close to city and bus&train stations. But smell in the hostels and rooms was very bad

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. It's all very clean and organised. The rooms are electronically open and you get an individual locker. The common areas are really nice too, and the location is good since it's near the bus station and the city centre. The staff is nice and always helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Jun 2016
4.6

The place was very dirty, especially the bathrooms. They stuck and you almost vomited just being in there. The sheet was too short for the bed and quite old and thin.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jun 2016
6.0

Ok hostel, cheap and within walking distance from the old town. Cleanliness wasn't great and the staff were quite rude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • crafty_stonzi
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.1

Very friendly staff, quite a nice hostel to stay in and for a pretty good price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
6.0

Decent hostel for the price, however: - The wibe was wierd since it seemed like a lot of people were living there and working. - The bed was to short for me to lie straight(180cm). - The kitchen, there were some really moldy bread lying around and the dish clot needed changing. - There was a night club or something next door which made it hard to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Jun 2016
7.7

Generally okay hostel, with pool table and table tennis. Which is great. Great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.