Hostelworld.com

Fortune Jongno Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 76 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 76 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Fortune Jongno Hostel Located at 38, Samil-daero, 32ga-gil, Jongno-gu, , Seoul.
Fortune Jongno Hostel
South Korea
Seoul 121-895 38, Samil-daero, 32ga-gil, Jongno-gu
92% 76
37.5745275 126.9896900
Fortune Jongno Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2016
8.0

I enjoyed my stay at Fortune hostel and it was conveniently located close to Insadong and Palaces and a convenience store right across the street. The staff were friendly and helpful during my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.4

Awesome location in the center of town, so it's very easy to walk everywhere or grab the subway when needed. Very helpful and friendly staff, even if they cannot speak perfect English. There may be some street noise, but earplugs resolves that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Perfect!!! I love to stay here ^^, The owner and staffs are really really friendly and hospitality. Thank you Foertune Hostel ^^,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Great location for Insadong, Gyeongbokgung and a walking distance from Myongdong. The hostel is on a side road, so it's quiet. Very friendly staff - I'll definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
6.9

Centrally located and convenient to restaurants and sights. Not particularly noteworthy for decor or interior decoration. No group hangout area and rooms are very tiny. Nice staff (zero English). Breakfast of bread and hard boiled eggs. Good for a jumping off place to explore the city but not a memorable hostel in and of itself in any sense.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
6.9

Pretty good experience. Availability of private rooms is nice if you want privacy. Not much of a social element to it, though. Unfortunate plumbing situation strongly encouraged guests to place bathroom paper into waste bin. I hope they fix that soon. Breakfast is simple. Location is great, Jongo-3(sam)-ga is near lots of bars and attractions! Night access through security code door. It can be a bit tricky to find, so study the maps and routes well. Once you find it, it's easy to return.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.1

The staff were super helpful and let us check-in early. The rooms were comfortable. It was close to a lot of the tourist attractions and metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
9.4

Excellent location. 5 minutes walk from subway and walking distance from many main city attractions. The Staff and owner are amazing. The building is new and rooms are nice and comfortable. Give it a try!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.7

Excellent Hostel, located close to the city center. Excellent Staff and breakfast 5*

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
10.0

2 girlfriends and I stayed at this hostel for four nights and found it wonderful. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. We had an ensuite for the 3 of us and it was very clean, had all the necessities for an adventure. The breakfast was simple, hard boiled eggs, toast, and coffee or tea, but it was perfect for us because we spent most of the day eating at markets and other local places. Over all, really great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.