Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Fortune Jongno Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 80 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 80 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Fortune Jongno Hostel Located at 38, Samil-daero, 32ga-gil, Jongno-gu, , Seoul.
Fortune Jongno Hostel
South Korea
Seoul 121-895 38, Samil-daero, 32ga-gil, Jongno-gu
90% 80
37.5745275 126.9896900
Fortune Jongno Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • constanzebaur6523
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.1

convenient location, friendly staff, free breakfast and coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • whitneycookworld348
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
6.9

Overall, the place was okay, just a place to sleep. Pros were friendly staff, kind and helpful owner, and free breakfast of jam toast and hard boiled eggs. The community room was small and never had anyone in it past breakfast time. The kitchen felt as if I shouldn't have been in there, that it was someone's personal kitchen. Bathroom had black mold growing and beds were hard mats on rickety bunk beds. I wouldn't use this place for an extended stay, maybe just for a weekend or one night layover.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Thanks for the warm hospitality and becoming friends with the manager and the staffs. They extend all their help to its guests, local or foreigners alike. I will definitely be back at this hostel when I go back to Seoul. All the criteria are excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.3

Having a bathroom to the room is good for privacy but the toilet is the same as the shower as well, and so can be hard to use at the same time. You will see signs saying not to put toilet paper in the toilet bowl. Not being able to flush toilet paper into toilet can be hard to get used to, beware. Staff is very friendly, but may not speak a lot of English. The area is okay but not very close to the main places where youngsters hang out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2016
8.0

I enjoyed my stay at Fortune hostel and it was conveniently located close to Insadong and Palaces and a convenience store right across the street. The staff were friendly and helpful during my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.4

Awesome location in the center of town, so it's very easy to walk everywhere or grab the subway when needed. Very helpful and friendly staff, even if they cannot speak perfect English. There may be some street noise, but earplugs resolves that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Perfect!!! I love to stay here ^^, The owner and staffs are really really friendly and hospitality. Thank you Foertune Hostel ^^,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Great location for Insadong, Gyeongbokgung and a walking distance from Myongdong. The hostel is on a side road, so it's quiet. Very friendly staff - I'll definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
6.9

Centrally located and convenient to restaurants and sights. Not particularly noteworthy for decor or interior decoration. No group hangout area and rooms are very tiny. Nice staff (zero English). Breakfast of bread and hard boiled eggs. Good for a jumping off place to explore the city but not a memorable hostel in and of itself in any sense.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
6.9

Pretty good experience. Availability of private rooms is nice if you want privacy. Not much of a social element to it, though. Unfortunate plumbing situation strongly encouraged guests to place bathroom paper into waste bin. I hope they fix that soon. Breakfast is simple. Location is great, Jongo-3(sam)-ga is near lots of bars and attractions! Night access through security code door. It can be a bit tricky to find, so study the maps and routes well. Once you find it, it's easy to return.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.