Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fortune Jongno Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 87 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 87 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Fortune Jongno Hostel Located at 38, Samil-daero, 32ga-gil, Jongno-gu, , Seoul.
Fortune Jongno Hostel
South Korea
Seoul 121-895 38, Samil-daero, 32ga-gil, Jongno-gu
86% 87
37.5745275 126.9896900
Fortune Jongno Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Nov 2016
9.1

This place is great if all you're looking for is a bed to sleep at night. It actually has a great location if you want authentic food. So many small restaurants packed with Koreans but there is also a nice pub just around the corner with English speakers if you need a beer and some food you're used to. The staff was amazing and very helpful with anything you need. My friend and I had a room to ourselves. Beds are not very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.7

Nice staff and polite. :) I would come again. Thank you ~ 감사합니다

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2016
10.0

excellent af and so helpful and cute, free water and breakfast. would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.3

location was good and it was clean. have a simple breakfast - bread (toast), jam and eggs in the morning. bad thing is that there isnt cooking facilities. but there are many restaurants/food places in the neighbourhood. there is a private toilet attached to my dorm. staff was very friendly. would definitely stay here again. also its a short walk to insadong!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • constanzebaur6523
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.1

convenient location, friendly staff, free breakfast and coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • whitneycookworld348
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
6.9

Overall, the place was okay, just a place to sleep. Pros were friendly staff, kind and helpful owner, and free breakfast of jam toast and hard boiled eggs. The community room was small and never had anyone in it past breakfast time. The kitchen felt as if I shouldn't have been in there, that it was someone's personal kitchen. Bathroom had black mold growing and beds were hard mats on rickety bunk beds. I wouldn't use this place for an extended stay, maybe just for a weekend or one night layover.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Thanks for the warm hospitality and becoming friends with the manager and the staffs. They extend all their help to its guests, local or foreigners alike. I will definitely be back at this hostel when I go back to Seoul. All the criteria are excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.3

Having a bathroom to the room is good for privacy but the toilet is the same as the shower as well, and so can be hard to use at the same time. You will see signs saying not to put toilet paper in the toilet bowl. Not being able to flush toilet paper into toilet can be hard to get used to, beware. Staff is very friendly, but may not speak a lot of English. The area is okay but not very close to the main places where youngsters hang out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.