Hostelworld.com

Fossa Holiday Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 97 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 97 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
Fossa Holiday Hostel Located at Fossa, Killarney Co. Kerry, Killarney.
Fossa Holiday Hostel
Ireland
Killarney Fossa, Killarney Co. Kerry
70% 97
52.0706433 -9.5876312
Fossa Holiday Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Sep 2015
6.3

Old by the road hotel, personnel was great, but the place was really spooky!!! Great showers, that's very rare in hostels, but was a little far to get breakfast, 10 min walk. For one night it was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2015
7.4

matresses worn out, very thin in the middle; facilities good, bathrooms and toilets seemed clean; kitchen needs some better equipment ( sharp knives, towels, dishwasher)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2015
5.7

The location is good.close to a bus station so you can take a bus into town or a shuttle to the gap of dunloe. The security is not good. You get a key to your room but the doors dont lock automaticly so everyone can walk in. The BEDS are old and not comfterble at all. I felt like i was sleeping in a hammock because the bars at the bottom of the top bunk were missing. Most of the people there didnt use sheets and just slept on the mattress. I would not recommand this hostel to anyone i like.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2015
5.7

The hostel could improve a lot with few things: - daily cleaning the kitchen (it's very oily) and removing the garbages when full; - having some cooking ustensils at disposal: pans, wooden spoons , more glasses... - cleaning the toilets: they're big but overrun with spiders webs... - and the most important: invest in quality mattresses and box springs!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2015
10.0

Noisy as a group of lads had us awake at 4am till 6am.. Very Comfy beds, rooms big and spacious...spotless clean, great kitchen, near to Killarmey..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2015
9.1

The owners were so nice and so helpful! We had a lovely time, it was comfortable and was perfect for what we needed. I would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2015
9.1

Value for money...safe...clean..good loacation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th May 2015
2.9

The beds are worn out very uncomfortable, mine had a wood plank sticking into my back !! Sheet hire- not enforced so some people just sleep in the beds... Not very hygienic

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.