Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Four Courts Hostel

  • 15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar), Dublin, Ireland

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 6,314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 6,314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Four Courts Hostel Located at 15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar), Dublin.
Four Courts Hostel
Ireland
Dublin D8 15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar)
83% 6314
53.3448896 -6.2741160
Four Courts Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Dec 2016
7.4

Good and very big hostel in a pretty good location to the city centre. We had a twin room ensuite, which was really small but okay. The bathroom was also really small and the ceiling was a mouldy. But the shower was good and we slept very well in the beds. At least if the other guests let you, as they were very loud in the halls all through the night. The staff was helpful and always available. Kitchen and common rooms were very good. Overall a pretty good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
30th Nov 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel, great location right near the temple bar area, bus and train stations. Staff are super friendly and helpful! I was in a 6 bed dorm and it was huge and cleaned everyday! No wifi in rooms but big common area with wifi and computer. The rooms were a bit cold but other than that the hostel is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Nov 2016
9.7

I've always loved staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel! My friends and I had a wonderful experience here. The hostel is huge, and it has a lot of different amenities to offer. There was a movie room, a reading room, and a common area with a billiards table and ping pong table. The free breakfast in the morning is the standard cold cereals and toast which was fine by me. It's just a few blocks away from the Airlink 747 bus stop which makes it incredibly easy to find, and great pubs and restaurants are a short walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
6.3

It was so so so cold..the location is not not good. If you go there in winter....OMG!!! You will die....

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
7.7

Good Hostel, reasonable price, nice staff in a good location. Only downside was that rooms were a little cold considering Dublin only managed to get to 3 degrees that day. Would return

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.9

Great hotel - well located, helpful and frendly staff. Defo recommended I would suggest them to work on the (non-existing) heating in the rooms. It can be pretty harsh on a -1°C night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
10.0

Had a great stay. Was in a mixed room, people were lovely. Very clean room and bathroom. Breakfast in the morning was included and very generous. My first time in a hostel and was worried but once arrived, the staff settled us in and we're lovely had a great experience so would suggest to anyone to use. I was not disappointed. Thank you four courts for a pleasurable stay x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
9.4

You'll like it. Intelligent staff that were accommodating. Decent digs, cool guests, the most awesome toast in town!!! ;) Seriously.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
9.4

Great location and friendly staff! Go for the pub crawl they recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.