Hostelworld.com

Four Courts Hostel

  • 15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar), Dublin, Ireland
Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 6,009 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 6,009 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
Four Courts Hostel Located at 15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar), Dublin.
Four Courts Hostel
Ireland
Dublin D8 15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar)
82% 6009
53.3448896 -6.2741160
Four Courts Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
8.9

Very good for the price, would go back there again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. Hope we see you again soon :)

20th May 2016
10.0

Excellent!! Stop looking! Book here if you're staying in Dublin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great review. Happy you had a fantastic stay :)

17th May 2016
8.9

Overall good place to stay. The staff was very friendly. Pretty good area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

Clean, colourful, and central! The staff is friendly and helpful, and the morning breakfasts are a wonderful opportunity to meet other backpackers. I loved my experience, and will definitely return in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice feedback. Glad you enjoyed your time with us :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
6.9

Very limited breakfast. The area around the hostel has some sketchy characters. Location is great for walking to all tourist sites. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms need some cleaning up - baseboards coming off.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
3.1

Found it really weird that there seem to be people who live in the hostel. The room of 12 I was in bad a connecting door to another room of 12, this meant people came and went through the room at all hours to use the bathroom. The kitchen was okay, as was the dining area. Certainly nothing to write home about. The floors were filthy, I knelt down to get something and my knees were covered in dust and other people's hair. The staff were OK, just not enough of them to attend to all the guest

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
7.4

The walk is quite a distance from oconnel and tourist traps but also a good middle location between Guinness and them. Also near many cathedrals. Be prepared to walk. Yes, it does seem to be located next to a rehab place but the security at the hostel is top notch as they have changing color passes every day. But bring your own lock for the lockers! Clean I slept in a 6 bed and had our own bathroom. Breakfast is bread/cereal. The atmosphere was good they offer activities every night. Wifi worked

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
8.9

Good hostel! Well located, staff is very friendly, clean, good rooms, lockers. However, there was no privacy in the showers. I was in a mixed room and the bathroom had two showers with nothing but a curtain. I didn't have any problem with guests, but I have had problems with perverts before and I generally like to avoid situations and places where my naked body is accessible by strangers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. We have additional showers at the end of the hallway which you can lock if you want more privacy. All the best :)

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
7.4

Nice venue in the centre of the city. Close to all nice places to visit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.1

Decent hostel rooms are nice facilities are great the atmosphere was non existent though no one seems to talk to each other I stayed at Lagan back packers in Belfast before that and the atmosphere there was great and with amazing prices starting from £9.99 a night you can't go wrong they had friendly staff a free hot breakfast you can't go wrong I highly recommend it if your ever in Belfast shout out to ashwin and conner they do know how to start a party

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review and advertising your hostel in the North ;) Stay safe!!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.