Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Four Courts Hostel

  • 15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar), Dublin, Ireland

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 6611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 6611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2017
8.6

Stayed here for two nights in 12 bed dorm. The room was clean and the beds comfortable (I had no problem getting to sleep whatsoever). My only gripe was with the bathroom, which was shared with an adjoining room. Whilst the showers and toilets were clean enough there was very little privacy when showering as people were coming in and out to use the bathroom. The staff were very welcoming, and available 24/7 to answer any questions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2017
9.7

Good facilities and generous breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lilyc98
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2017
8.9

The staff here were really helpful and nice! I was in line while one of them was dealing with a lady who was getting upset due to the language barrier and he was very calm and professional. The room itself was nice and had everything I needed for my one night stay. Good location, 10ish minute walk from the main temple bar area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
10.0

I loved staying at this hostel because of the location, staff, cleanliness, and free breakfast! It was only a 15 minute walk to the Guinness brewery, st Patrick's cathedral, lots of pubs, and shopping center. I was only here for one night but I got to see SO much and never paid for transportation. And the staff, to boot, was super helpful and answered all my questions. I recommend the walking tour for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the awesome review. means the world to us. Happy and Safe Travels :)

  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
8.0

Staff was overwhelming! Really helpful and pleasant. Stayed at a mixed 6 bed dorm but bathroom wasn't cleaned for 2 out of my 3 days stay. Overall the cost-benefit was worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there. The guys on reception are pretty awesome. Bathrooms are cleaned on a dialy basis.... maybe your other rooms mates used it after it was cleaned??? Delighted you had a good time, Happy Travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
8.3

Nice clean room, good value for money. Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Guys :)

11th Aug 2017
7.4

This place is great if you know that what you're getting is basic budget accommodation. Which I think is quite obvious from the price and the photos. What I found quite annoying was that the showerroom for our room was not sealed properly and was leaking into the bedroom. It is unfortunate that we discovered where there leak was coming from on my departure day and only after noticing that all of my luggage was completely soaked. If they can fix this then it'd be better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Aug 2017
7.7

Decent spot. Excellent wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

This place was fantastic. Any negative reviews would have to be some extenuating circumstance because I couldn't find a flaw if I tried. The rooms were nice, and the staff were extremely helpful. The value couldn't be beat. My partner and I were both very please with our stay at Four Courts Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
8.0

Great hostel, clean, bright, good free breakfast, cages under bed and security access to the front door and the rooms. The only big let down was the shower facilities. They were clean, but there simply wasn't enough of them. Where I was staying there were potentially if full 25-28 people all using 2 showers and 2 toilets. There was no separation between men's and women's, all unisex. If you are bashful, this wont work for you. There was hardly anywhere to hang wet towels, etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.