Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Four Courts Hostel

  • 15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar), Dublin, Ireland

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 6,147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 6,147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Four Courts Hostel Located at 15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar), Dublin.
Four Courts Hostel
Ireland
Dublin D8 15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar)
82% 6147
53.3448896 -6.2741160
Four Courts Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Aug 2016
7.7

We were three friends and stayed in multiple hostels in Dublin including the four courts hostel for 3 nights. The rooms were nice with lockers under the beds. Breakfast was decent but could be improved, especially since they do not serve hot chocolate!!! Bathrooms were an issue though. There were two rooms who were sharing one bathroom that means 24 people for two showers. Overall it is good value for your money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
10.0

We stayed here the last two nights in Dublin and it was wonderful! The staff was so friendly, the breakfast was nice, and overall a great location (great walking distance to all the pubs and cool shops). They also had a shuttle to the airport that cost only 7 euro which was so convenient for last minute planners like me. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone traveling to Dublin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
6.9

This is my first time "hosteling" it while travelling. Four Courts is an "amazing" location for: sites, the Luas, the bus, the Dart , the airport, The Facility in comparison to the 6 other hostels I stayed in during my stay in Ireland - it's a little outdated, drab, and smelly. Is the owner taking advantage of the location? I suggest using pine sol to improve the smell if one does nothing more for this hostel. Love Ireland!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.9

The location was great and it's very clean but my biggest complaint is that the wifi was horrible. I was there for two days and not once I was able to connect to the wifi. Many people had the same issue and your def not getting wifi in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Sorry to hear you had problems with our free WiFi, it's usually a quick and easy fix if our staff are informed about it. With new routers on each floor there shouldn't be any issues getting WiFi in the rooms. We will look into this anyway for future guests. Good luck on the rest of your travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed in a few hostels in Dublin. This on was by far the nicest I´ve been in. It´s a beautiful old house with wooden floor which makes it really cosy. The atmosphere is relaxed and the staff is helpfull and friendly, in an authentic way and not only because it´s there job. Thanks for the nice stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the kind words, we're glad you enjoyed the architecture as well as our staff. Hope to see you again!

6th Aug 2016
10.0

Great stay! Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you girls. Enjoy the rest of your trip :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Aside from broken shower door, room was clean and functional. Enjoyed the simple breakfast. Great location. Good security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Next time you have a maintenance issue please let us know and we'll fix it straight away. All the best :)

2nd Aug 2016
8.0

No wifi in the room angers me. Mediocre bathrooms/showers. Everything else good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.9

Good stay at the property. Free breakfast is a bit misleading. It's just cereal and toast. Interesting location being right next to a shady shop. But, no one bothers anyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.9

I was overall very impressed with the hostel. The staff were so helpful and were able to answer any question I had. The rooms were spacious and the beds and bed sheets were clean. Breakfast was standard toast, cereal, and coffee. The kitchen facilities were maintained and it was easy to cook your own food in the spacious and stocked kitchen area. Would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.