Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Four Courts Hostel

  • 15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar), Dublin, Ireland

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 6513 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 6513 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

This place was a great place to stay. Great facility with great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
10.0

As a "more mature" traveller, a hostel would not be my first choice of a place to stay. A stay in the city was essential however and as hotel prices had gone through the roof my friend and I decided to give it a try. We were delighted with our overall experience. Right from the start we had the great staff making us feel welcome and taking time to explain things to us. Our room was basic but had everything we needed for our stay. Everything was clean and fresh. The room was secure. Top marks!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
7.7

The room was hot and uncomfortable, as one of the windows didn't open and the extractor fan in the bathroom wasn't effective. Squeaky bed and thin mattress Good central location and very helpful friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
6.3

The hostel is ideally located-, well aside from the methodone clinic next door and the clients. Four Courts is close to several tourist attractions. The rooms are small, but clean. However, I found the common areas to be in need of an upgrade and deep cleaning. The staff was very helpful, but I was given the wrong information about the cost of a taxi to airport. I was told that it was a flat fee of 23 Euros. The Four Courts called a taxi for me, but it turned out o be 30 Euors, so be ware!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2017
7.7

Hostel was nothing really special, but close to town and has everything you need. Staff friendly and the kitchen facilities were decent. Just location wise a few dodgy characters around, but absolutely no issues during our stay. Can hear the Christchurch cathedral bells from some rooms, which i liked, but might annoy someone else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Jun 2017
5.4

This hostel has a strange vibe.. The guy with the curly hair at the reception was cool, but the other staff was terrible. This one guy charged me 2,50 for 5 prints of our boarding passes. That's just ridicoulous right? Final thing, the kitchen is a freaking mess, very unorganized!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
9.7

As on previous stays, Four Courts was more than fine for my stay. Staff are helpful and always pleasant, location is really handy, and the layout in the common areas makes it easy to connect with other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
7.1

The staff was lovely and breakfast was just ok. Location is not the best so if you're a solo female traveler I would recommend choosing a different hostel for safety reasons. Even though the hostel has good security outside the hostel the atmosphere is different.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th May 2017
8.0

Good hostel but nothing that differs from others in Dublin. Dorm room was a good size but weird set up for the shared bathroom. The bathroom is adequate with a good showers but not enough hooks for your stuff. Great location, staff were fine. Internet okay everywhere, plenty of communal tables in the kitchen area. Breakfast is okay & serves its purpose.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
10.0

Stayed for a few days. Easy to find, close to everything but facing the river so you don't have to listen to a party all night. Staff were super friendly. You could purchase tickets for any activity there too. Slept in a 12 bed female dorm. 2 showers and 2 toilets were enough so long as you are a little flexible with when you shower. Adapters available for borrow and plenty of outlets. If you're on a low carb diet find breakfast somewhere else. Would stay here agin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.