Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Four Courts Hostel

  • 15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar), Dublin, Ireland

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 6,220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 6,220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Four Courts Hostel Located at 15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar), Dublin.
Four Courts Hostel
Ireland
Dublin D8 15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar)
83% 6220
53.3448896 -6.2741160
Four Courts Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Loved The Four Courts Hostel! Would definitely book there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.3

The hostel has great staff, a good common area and is in a perfect location. The biggest problem was not having any charging points at our beds in two different rooms, and no wifi in the bedrooms which was quite annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

I was skeptic about staying in a hostel coming to Dublin but living in Four Courts Hostel was a great experience. The staff were really helpful. I'd recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.3

Nice clean hostel. Stayed in a ten bed mixed dorm and the bed was comfortable. Only one shower though that was generally quite clean. Not much of an atmosphere I found as a solo traveller, an older crowd. Was not a fan of the location, it was two doors down from a homeless shelter so I felt unsafe and uncomfortable walking back at night. Quite a walk from temple bar so had to get taxis back at night as the area felt rough. Overall it was nice inside with good facilities. Not noisy at all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.0

Overall okay but there isn't anywhere to place clothes in the shower stall. It's just a stall with shower curtain. So you got to get out of the shower stall in a towel and change.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
4th Sep 2016
7.4

A group of teenagers killed the vibe + took over the kitchen every night with about 10 of them to cook one pot of pasta as well as taking over all the common areas. There was no atmosphere for meeting other travelers. The showers were impractical- no where to get changed + no privacy. Not a very good location next to some sort of homeless drop in Centre. Security was good though. Rooms got very hot as did the whole place even though cool outside. Free breaky and movie room were good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.6

Great location and good facilities! The staff was helpful, especially the two guys with the longer hair in the mornings! Super nice and helpful! Would definitely recommend this place to anyone who needs a place in Dublin!! :) Will definitely come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.1

Stayed in a four bed mixed dorm for a few nights. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean. Good location, close to bars. Only downside was that the only decent area to use wifi was downstairs, couldn't use it from my room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Four Courts Hostel gets a 10/10 rating from me. I could have bump it down to 9.5 because there was no reliable internet connect in the room but this force one out of the room to the common areas were interactions with others happened. So not all that bad after all. The staff was just absolutely friendly and helpful in every way. Darren Rocks! The room and bathrooms were clean and security procedures were definitely present and followed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
8.3

This place is well located and will definitely do if your not fussed and want to explore the city & nightlife with temple bar just up the road. Facilities are ok, my shower was Hot and my bed was warm. Staff were extremely helpful would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.