Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Four Courts Hostel

  • 15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar), Dublin, Ireland

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 6385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 6385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
9.1

Really nice place! The staff are willing to help out with any questions and will happily suggest places to eat and good pubs. Really nice facilities including kitchen and cool areas to hang out. Overall a good place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the kind words! Hopefully you're as lucky with the rest of your accommodation ;) All the best in your future travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
8.3

We took the double room just me and my girlfriend, so it was really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Was that because of the accommodation or your company for the night? I hope both :) Thanks for your review and best of luck in your future travels!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
9.4

I stayed here for a family weekend in Dublin & it did not disappoint. The room was spacious with lovely high ceilings & the staff were amazing. The only feedback would be it looks a bit shabby however for what you pay, it's worth it. It was a 5 minute walk to Temple Bar but just far enough away to avoid the noise. Be aware it's next to some sort of homeless/help place but we had no issues from this at all. . We were able to leave our luggage on the day of arrival and departure which was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Not everybody sees the buildings character beyond it's imperfections, we're glad you appreciated the staff and our facilities. All the best and happy travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Very clean and value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.9

Wonderful and clean hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wonderful and tidy review. Thanks!

  • kettlebasher641
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
15th Jan 2017
7.7

It was a nice stay, everything was fine, thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks you for coming and for your feedback, much appreciated! Happy travels!

14th Jan 2017
9.4

We recommend the smaller rooms, we stayed in the large female only room. There were 2 toilets and 2 showers for over 20 girls. Otherwise great stay, wonderful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review! I agree, while those rooms are good on a tight budget, for the best experience I recommend our 6, 8 or 10 bed ensuite dorms. All the best and safe travels! :)

13th Jan 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel, but the location is not so good because there is a Rehabilitation center for chemical dependents close to hostel, and I heard that sometimes occur thefts

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.3

Me and my girlfriend stayed there for 1 night. Pros: table tennis and cinema room Cons: international calls not working

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
8.3

The hostel itself is very lovely and people are nice and friendly. I had a very pleasant stay with them. At first, I was worried about the cleanliness of the bathroom but it turned out to be quite good. Anyway, the location is a bit further from the city centre and located near (next to) ..... kinda unsafe place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.