Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Four Courts Hostel

  • 15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar), Dublin, Ireland

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 6,105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 6,105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Four Courts Hostel Located at 15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar), Dublin.
Four Courts Hostel
Ireland
Dublin D8 15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar)
82% 6105
53.3448896 -6.2741160
Four Courts Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jul 2016
8.6

Had a good last minute booking price for the weekend. Unlike other hostels who want your first born and a kidney for a last minute bed in a dorm on a Saturday night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a great stay. Stay safe and protect your organs ;)

20th Jul 2016
4.6

24 people in a room with no air or fans. 24+ people sharing two showers and two toilets is about as pleasurable as it sounds, bathrooms constantly dirty. Location was great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.1

Very pleasant experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Great location, community space and comfortable sleeping arrangements.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. Enjoy the rest of your holidays :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
6.3

Brilliant location, dorm rooms basic but clean. Reception staff generally very friendly, apart from one - incredibly rude and made us feel like a complete inconvienance!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for your feedback. We are happy you had an overall good stay. We are investigating of course who made you feel unwelcome and have a word with the one responsible :)

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.7

very nice and friendly staff!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.0

Was ok stayed one night only cause my week tour around Ireland left from that hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
6.9

While the hostel was definitely a good value, the 12 bedroom female dorm is in actuality a 24 bed female dorm with only 2 showers and toilets to share amongst all those guests. Both the bathrooms & the beds were dirty at all times! The hostel is located right next door to a drug rehab facility, so while the inside of the hostel was safe and secure, as a solo female traveler it did not feel super safe walking outside when you see grown men shooting up or peeing on the street. Location was central

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
8.6

We had great time in the hostel. The staff members were nice and helpful. Beds were comfy and it had great atmosphere. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you had a great time with us. We wish you all the best and safe travels

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
8.9

Great stay at Four Courts!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.