Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Four Courts Hostel

  • 15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar), Dublin, Ireland

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 6,351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 6,351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Four Courts Hostel Located at 15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar), Dublin.
Four Courts Hostel
Ireland
Dublin D8 15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar)
84% 6351
53.3448896 -6.2741160
Four Courts Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kettlebasher641
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
15th Jan 2017
7.7

It was a nice stay, everything was fine, thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
9.4

We recommend the smaller rooms, we stayed in the large female only room. There were 2 toilets and 2 showers for over 20 girls. Otherwise great stay, wonderful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel, but the location is not so good because there is a Rehabilitation center for chemical dependents close to hostel, and I heard that sometimes occur thefts

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.3

Me and my girlfriend stayed there for 1 night. Pros: table tennis and cinema room Cons: international calls not working

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
8.3

The hostel itself is very lovely and people are nice and friendly. I had a very pleasant stay with them. At first, I was worried about the cleanliness of the bathroom but it turned out to be quite good. Anyway, the location is a bit further from the city centre and located near (next to) ..... kinda unsafe place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.9

Great Location and very helpful staff on site 24hrs a day

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Hostel had a great atmosphere and nice facilities. It was really easy to find and get back to as well, which was helpful in a large city. Overall, good experience! Would visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
8.6

This place was fun with a great location and nice facilities! I felt safe the entire time. The pillows weren't very comfortable, but the blanets, beds, and bathrooms were good. I felt safe as long as I kept my really important items close to me. Very close to Temple Bar, right on the Liffey, in a very walkable area. Would go again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.7

A great option to stay in Dublin. I enjoyed my stay and staff was very friendly and always helpful. 100% Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Great place to stay. It is clean, has a kitchen, ping pong table and movie room. Staff is very friendly and you feel secure leaving your valuable items.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.