X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Four Courts Hostel Reviews

15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar), Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
5830 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

I defenitly recommend this hostel. The atmosphere is really great, staff is friendly, close to the river, quiet while sleeping, big kitchen and lots of tables, simple bufffet for breakfast, really good value for the money. 👌


97%

Nice place, helpful and kind staff, well located, they even have a ping pong table. Totally recommend.


83%

I think that it was great value for money. Especially in comparison to many other hostels in Dublin. It is very big though. Not the most sociable kind of place. But in a very central location.


89%

Was a great stay. The staff was very friendly and eager to help if you need anything. We had a 4 person private room, which included a water boiler and some coffee/tea, which was a nice extra. The hostel is very close the the nightlife/pub area (5-10min walk).

  • 29th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

My friend and I had an amazing time at four courts. They offer several deals and free stuff! They are very friendly and are willing to help you out on any situation. They basically have everything you need just ask.

  • 28th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Good toilet paper. 9/10


94%

Great having 24hour entry - as arrived nearly midnight!! Spotlessly clean, wifi few problems but spoke to reception a couple of times & each time they sorted it. Great value for money, short walk to Temple Bar even included brekkie! Great value for money, room small and possibly could do with wardrobe space but for price think fine.

  • 17th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very friendly, clean and quiet.

  • 17th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

A good place to rest your head after a long day in Dublin. The staff was nice to help us with our trip. The place was clean and tidy. Breakfast was alright. With all the facilities available here, it is considered as one of the cheapest. Would love to stay here again next time I'm in Dublin. Cheers!


66%

The wifi was pretty spotty throughout, and I thought the breakfast was a bit sparse, but overall, its a great location for not to bad a price.

  • 14th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The best of all were the SMILES of the people at reception, always helpful and so smiley

Owner Comment (Hide)
Muchas gracias :) We really enjoyed having you hear, too. All the best to Malaga chicas!!!

74%

The hostel itself is great - computers for use, good breakfast, helpful staff, nice young and international atmosphere. The only problem was the room: we had the twin room ensuite (= one bunk bed with toilet and shower) which cost a whole 50 Euros and was comparable to a (generous) prison cell. If you can afford to pay slightly more for a room for two people, then you'd be better off with a room in a B&B on the outskirts of Dublin - not much more expensive and MUCH more comfortable!


86%

very good stay on budget


89%

Good common areas, friendly staff. Could have better blinds in the rooms. Maybe double glazing to keep out some noise from traffic etc. Free breakfast was a nice surprise but wish they had a larger selection (meat/protein)

  • 11th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The place was perfect for a quick visit to dublin. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Great wifi connection and areas to chill out with good music and fellow travellers.

  • 11th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

This hostel was perfect! The location was great, just a short walk away from Christ Church Cathedral. The staff was super friendly and helpful. One morning we were even offered fresh baked muffins by the staff who were working at the front desk. You won't get that at other hostels. We stayed in a private room and it was cozy and cute. There was even a kettle in our room in case we wanted to make tea, which was a nice touch. I would 100% recommend this hostel to others and would stay again.

  • 4th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your nice review. We are happy you had a good time. Safe travels girls and we hope to see you again some day :)

66%

more utilitarian than comfortable. Fair value for money - comfortable beds. good washrooms.


91%

Great Hostel with very friendly staff! I would absolutly visit it again.

  • 28th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Clean, great location, good price- what more can you ask for?

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your nice feedback .We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip :)

74%

Friendly staff, nice setting, even if i was not lucky with a snorring drunkard in our room. Average breakfast (i couldn't handle the fruit juice). I suppose the roooms that are not facing the river are less noisy, ask for it :-)

  • 27th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


(127 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback