X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Four Courts Hostel Reviews

15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar), Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
4431 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Overall, a great place to stay.


86%

Near city center, nice place for a good price. Very helpfull staff to arrange your visit to Dublin area.

  • 31st Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Brilliant common room with free wifi and a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Nice touches in the room, would definitely stay there again.


86%

very nice stuff, nice atmosphere, definitely gonna stay there another time :)

  • 27th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

It is a big hostel so the common rooms and kitchen get crowd. Been there twice, so I would recommend a smaller room, less people = better hygiene. The WiFi doesn't work in the rooms, the signal is too weak. The cages beneath the beds are very useful and secure, if you bring your own padlock. If not, you can rent it at the reception along other stuff that people forget to bring with themselves.


97%

central, clean, nice staff. Good value for money.


80%

The hostel is OK and also the facilities and staff. I didn't like that the hostel was very busy, too much people at breakfast time. The dining room don't have enough tables to sit everyone and we had to take our breakfast in a corner of the kitchen, because after 10.30 the coffe of the machine it was for pay !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Free breakfast is available from 7am-9:30am. It is spread out over these hours to help facilitate high demand. We have over 200 beds so if everyone decides to eat breakfast at the same time then you got to expect a bit of congestion. Generally it all works well.

89%

We had a strange guy in our hostel who would pace the room last night and was most likely doing drugs in the bathroom. We were also frustrated by how every time we went in our room, someone was sleeping so we were always doing things in the dark. Guess that's the hostel life for ya though

  • 24th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

It was perfect, conidering the excellent cooking facilities, pool room, tv and friendly staff. Unfortunately, I left my brown/black umbrella plus black clothes bag there (not in luggage room), so it was my fault. I would give a small reward if it were found.

  • 23rd Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
After a comprehensive check this guest agrees that he may have misplaced his items elsewhere as his memory is a bit cloudy about the whole thing. The cloth bag had a couple of dictionaries so he was quite happy to receive a replacement dictionary from reception...and he can borrow an umbrella anytime he wants. We expect some rather large eloquent words to flow from his lips next time he stays with us.

86%

second time I come in Dublin, each time at 4 Courts, see you next year :)


86%

The stuff was super cool and the guy who took me to the airport early even though i was the only client was super kind.


86%

Great location. Close to Temple Bar district. They offer laundry service, which is rare! Wireless is only available in dining room and TV room, not in rooms. They partner with other hostels for tours and pub crawls. Elevator makes it easy to manage your luggage. A good place to stay for a long visit to Dublin.


1 2 3 4 5 Next » last »
(92 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback