X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Four Courts Hostel Reviews

15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar), Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
4749 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Nice hostel right on the river, in between the Guinness Storehouse and Temple Bar. Appreciated the lockers under the bed and free fancy coffee drinks at breakfast.


86%

Dublin, Ireland was our first stop on our five week adventure! We stayed in a 4 bed bedroom but luckily we only had one other roommate who didn't really talk much. Our beds were already made and clean! The lockers are underneath the beds.The area where the hostel is located was quiet and right next to the river. It wasn't too far from the night life though so that's a plus! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay here!!


94%

Great hostel with super friendly staff, great prices for the location. Everything within walking distance :-). Would definitely stay again.

  • 26th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place to stay, good location. We had a great stag due

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I didn't have any trouble staying there... It's a nice place, close to templo bar... easy to get there from the airport!!

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

We are very happy ! It's very near temple bar... All was perfect. very good adress

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

It was a great place to stay. Maybe some free coffee and tea would have made it a bit better but the cleanliness was a big plus. And the staff was awesome. Highly recommended.

  • 23rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

We didn't spend very much time actually at the hostel other than sleeping there, so I won't speak to the facilities, but the staff we encountered when we were around were all lovely, and seemed to be helpful. There was a bit of confusion with the security passes—we hadn't known there was a different one each day, and were stopped at one point when we walked in the second day of our stay (though we hadn't been stopped earlier that day by anyone else).


83%

Good hostel and good price. Very clean, great breakfast. A little bit far from the city centre but it's ok


97%

Great staff, nice and helpful, excellent location, very near of pubs and stores and everything, you can go anywhere walking. The place is clean, has a good atmosphere, very friendly with a big common area. Definitely would go back.


71%

It was great to have bathroom in the room, however, cleanliness very poor, broken door in shower which was falling on you! Luggage room was not properly secure, everyone was running there with given key, I found it unlocked!

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel in my trip. I did travel for 30 days in Europe and here I had the best place.


80%

This was a good stay - very nice and clean with friendly staff!

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very friendly and fully enjoyed the stay

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Everything was according to the price. Good location, just 10 minutes from the center of Temple Bar. Recommendable!


100%

Myself and my son stayed there for 3 nights - we had a twin room the first night ('compact but bijou') - but we had a room for 4 to ourselves for the second 2 nights ( Room 305 is fantastic - view across the Liffey to the Law Courts is wonderful!). My 14 1/2 year old son described it as 'so cool' and the staff were more than just helpful (and patient). Great mix of very laid back 'travellers' and tourists.Adrian seemed to be there all the time - thanks for all your help and advice ! Thanks lots

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Friendly staff Nice facilities, kitchen, movie room etc no wifi in rooms


77%

No comment

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Liberia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

The perfect place to stay when visiting Dublin! Good location, knowledgeable staff, excellent communal area.

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

One of the grungier hostels I've encountered, with poor hot water supply, dirty and battered-looking washrooms, and a pitiful breakfast (limp white bread and cheap juice mixes). No individual lamps by each bunk. The staff was friendly enough.

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Booo.... Hotels for you in future madam.

(172 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback