X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Four Seasons Hostel Rome Reviews

Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
396 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

It was so convenient if you would take a train or shuttle at the train station. Less than 3 minutes walk from the station. Besides, it was clean and with hospitable staff


100%

Especially its location within the city is great and 24 hrs reception.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

The interior design and decoration is super, staff are nice and helpful. The provide lockers so it relieves you from worrying about things getting stolen. The downsides of the hostel would be insufficient shower cabins, so you usually need to wait to shower in the morning, and since they are running on a system of autimatic lighting, the light would turn itself off on you while you're having shower like every five minutes, so that could be a problem if you are not a fast showerer.


100%

Super nice staff, great location, clean and modern.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, friendly staff, great location and clean

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

Kind of a sketchy location, and no atmosphere.


71%

I've booked this hostel thinking I'd have a kitchen, as it's said in the description, but the "kitchen", in fact, is just a microwave and a refrigerator. As you can see, actually, they don't have a kitchen.


77%

Nice hostel in a central location; definitely a good place for a younger crowd, especially those looking to party. Nice facilities, helpful staff.


100%

Great value!! Recommended

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

WIFI excellent, great location, clean and very friendly and helpfull staff.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location, helpfull staff, clean beds and bathrooms.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything perfetto!!

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place except that there was no common room, of the kind you usually find in hostels. You could still interact with other visitors at the reception or at the computer room, but I missed a place where I could hang outand enjoy my beer. Other than that, probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in Rome.


80%

My only complaint is that there is no welcome drink upon arrival! Besides that, my short stay at Four Seasons Hostel was pleasant. Clean, safe and close to the train station.


94%

Only stayed for one night, arrived late and left early... people and staff are friendly....


89%

Great location, really near to train station. The hostel is clean and the wifi is speedy. The staff is friendly and helpful!


83%

Great location, walking distance form everything if you're a good walker, particularly close to the Colosseum and Roman Forum. Also right by the main train station which is served by both metro lines. Room was huge, with good lockers, table and chairs and a large mirror. There were ample facitlites in the shared shower / bathrooms. Pleasant staff. Only four stars for lack of kitchen facilities, lots of space for it and it would have made my stay much cheaper as Rome is fairly expensive.


94%

The Four Seasons Hostel is really close to the train station which is really convenient. The place was really clean, safe and the staffs really really nice! I really recommend you this hostel.


100%

It is simply PERFECT! Staff, atmosphere, location, hospitability, generousity... everything was just amazing. It was the best hostel I have ever seen!

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel I have ever seen!

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(99 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback