Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Four Seasons Hostel Rome

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Fulish
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
7.4

This place is overall a good place to stay. If you are minimal and don't care for too much then this is fine. No A/C, knock on the bathroom doors because they don't lock, you have a storage locker if needed. Bedding, pillows and blankets are provided. I believe because of the people I met there, it made the stay more enjoyable. Otherwise it is a good hostel the staff is chill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
9.1

Absolutely loved staying here! Everyone at reception is so friendly right off the bat and hand you a map and circle all Rome's top spots when you walk in. The rooms are spacious with awesome AC and I found it really easy to meet friends as a solo traveler. The Thursday night party is so fun as well. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
7.4

Great location two blocks away from main train and bus terminal (Roma Termini). Beds are not labelled and not assigned which caused a lot of confusion especially late at night when you'd show up after a day of exploring and find that someone is sleeping in your bed. (Leave a lot of your stuff on the bed if you want to avoid this).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Aug 2017
7.4

Good hostel. Everything needed was there, but there wasn't really any fun vibes or good common spaces.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Aug 2017
6.3

Pictures make the place look much more inviting than it was. Although it did look like the pictures it was not as clean. The showers flooded and the floors were a tad dirty. Also the luggage hold was not secure at all. Anyone from the street could walk in and take it. Was okay for the night but it's definitely not as great as it seems.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
7.1

On entry to the hostel the staff where absolutely fantastic. Super helpful with so much advice and guidance on how to get the best out of Rome in a day. The staff couldn't have been any better. Unfortunately, our room was in another building about 50m up the road and so we lost any atmosphere and facilities that were avaialable in the main building. Our room was obviously an old hotel room. Some of the lights didn't work and the two air con systems in the room didn't work. the room was ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
4.6

the stay was okay, I found there to be not much of an atmosphere and it was easier to meet people once outside the hosts. the luggage storage area felt unsafe as it could be accessed by anybody, and the shower was dirty and didn't close correctly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2017
7.4

Situated very close to the train station and a reasonably close to all of Romes attractions. Staff were helpful, it was a bit confusing trying to find the hostel though as there are three different hostels in the same building and no big sign outside. Good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2017
5.1

We had to stay in a mixed dorm instead of a female dorm as the lift was broken. The beds looked like they were made for children and because the lights were operated by card they kept going off and on depending on people coming in and out of the room. The bathrooms were not clean either. We were unhappy with the amount we paid for this room as it was not up to par with similar priced rooms we have been to in Europe.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
3.4

Location is terrible, it is the ghetto side of Rome. Booked a double bed room. When we came to check in it was in one building and our room was in another building two block away. When we walked into the building block it was dirty and didn't look very secure, our room had two single beds pushed together, one was metal frame and other wooden. Shower and toilets were dirty. Very uneasy stay. You can stay in Generator hostel for same price which is like a hotel! Disgusted with quality!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.