Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Four Seasons Hostel Rome

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Four Seasons Hostel Rome Located at Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, , Rome.
Four Seasons Hostel Rome
Italy
Rome Rome 00185 Via Carlo Cattaneo 23
81% 1666
41.8975655 12.5015616
Four Seasons Hostel Rome
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
8.6

Really friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.6

Only stayed one night, would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.4

Only down side is the bathrooms- not always clean, hot water was lacking and the lights turn off all the time. Rooms have lockers, kitchen is great and wifi works. Air con us amazing. Nice and close to termini station and not to far to walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Have stayed here in the past and it was just as good. First time for my friend and she was happy. They have reasonably comfortable beds, Ensuites were good, air conditioning, kitchen, and wifi was good. Laundry facilities available in the upstairs hostel. Close to the centre of Rome - about 10 minute walk to colosseum and the forum, only a 2-3 minute walk (with luggage) from the central train station. Definitely worth the price you pay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rjm320105
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Great location near to the Termini and a short walk to everything you need. Really helpful and friendly staff, good people in the hostel, room was decent enough, beds were fine and had clean sheets on arrival, lockers in room, adequate power supply and good air con. I'd stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
4.9

This hostel did not look like the pictures. Was very dark and the staff were not friendly or helpful. The common area is on the 1st floor and the rooms are on the 5th floor. There is a shared bathroom between males and females and was not clean or well maintained. The rooms were also not very clean and beds were not comfortable. The only good things about this hostel is its central location. I ended up leaving a night early and losing money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.3

staff were really helpful, room was big, close to train station, always a free shower in the bathroom, only issue was the luggage room which could be accessed by anyone in the building really as there was just a button to press

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
8.9

I was only here for a short time but would stay again if I was in Rome. Was close to the station which is both good and bad - very short walking distance to hostel but it was generally not a very clean area (streets smell of pee). Generally had no problems though there was one girls who seemed to be a staff member or at least knew the staff who kept swearing/talking to herself and playing really loud music in the common area, which was very unusual. Otherwise no complaints!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2016
6.6

If you are just looking for somewhere to sleep and keep your stuff, this hostel is fine. Not much personality. It doesn't appear to be too secure to get into the building. But you have to use a card to get into the hallway, to get to the dorms. Things are cleaned everyday, but don't stay clean for long. The laundry facilities were good. I heard a rumour that there was a kitchen, but never found it. They ask for a €5 deposit for the keycard, and this bothered me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Terrific hostel! Friendly staff let me check in and drop my bags off (in their locked luggage room) early. It's a stone's throw from Termini Station, making arrival and departure easy. My four bed dorm room was spacious and clean, with a good shower and plenty of hot water. Breakfast is 5 Euro, and it's pretty decent - cereal, espresso, fruit, ham, cheese, bread. Free WiFi. Quiet, peaceful and safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.