X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Four Seasons Hostel Rome Reviews

Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
496 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Location close to termini station, near plenty of bus routes. Room comfortable, all expected facilities, fantastic staff.

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, new and tidy, awesome!!!! Staff friendly and always ready for suggesting the best place in the city, climate like a big family....

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

It was fine. Nothing to write home about. Near the train station, which is good. Easy to get to things by metro. It was just ok, got the job done. Bathrooms were small and smelly from being damp all the time, but survivable. Should be cheaper for the accommodations.


100%

Loved the location and the convenience!! Staff were wonderfull!!

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location just next to the main station. People were great, rooms cosy, nice and clean.

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

although that it has a good location and a very friendly staff but it is poorly organized and the beds are not numbered you go and find a free bed and use it , the room was poorly ventilated with the smell of the smoke, power points on the entrance of the room and not near the beds and the light in the room was poor , I dont recommend it and i would not stay in it again


94%

Wide rooms, nicely decorated although the bed linen/blankets have seen better days. Thre is air conditioning in reception and rooms although it was way too high when I arrived to reception. There is a varied breakfast for 4euros but not great quality. Bread is cardboard. I only had it the first day. It turned out there was a children group in the hostel and they had taken over the dinning room. Not enough space for all the guests.


97%

I loved clean rooms and location (about 3 minutes to termini station). I would recommend Four Seasons to everyone.

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

I don't khow why thishostel have such a raiting. I thing it doesn't value for it's money.First it has no kitchen. For a hostel it's neccecary. You can't travel with a little sum of money if you eat in cafes or restorances. Seconds old bathrooms. Third - such a little thing. They don't lamp for a every bed.


83%

Hotel was clean and very close to the train station so easy to find. Most staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms and bathrooms were clean. Only negative is the neighbourhood is a little scary at night.


83%

Great Hostel, in a nice area, very clean! No bar, the guys at the reception were extremely bored to be there!


100%

This hostel has a perfect location close to everything. And the staff is very helpfull. It was perfect.

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I highly recommend this hostel. I was surprised with very nice atmosphere and perfect organization.

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bahamas
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Great location, near the Termini. Further from attractions, but you can walk or easily catch the metro. The 'kitchen' isn't a kitchen. The staff aren't outstanding. Bathrooms were nice, bedrooms minimal. Average hostel with highs and lows.


77%

Very nice hostel. The situation is very good. The only problem was that there is only one light in the room and so if you want to sleep you have to wait that the last guest finish is stuff. And the bathroom wasn't the cleanest I have seen


80%

It was a really good stay. Love the comfortable ness. :)


89%

Easy check-in and check-out. Online booking did not mess up which is very good. Arrived at the hostel early in the morning, able to keep our luggage in a secure luggage room at no extra cost as room was only available after 3pm. The same thing we did after checking out, kept our luggage there and did last minute sightseeing in Rome before heading to the airport at night, again at no extra cost. Room and toilet are clean. Location is good, only short 3 minutes walk from Roma Termini.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff very friendly. Location very good. Rooms and bathrooms clean. Very good stay

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff went way above expectations, I lost my passport and they helped me to get a temporary passport, Always courteous and kind.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The location is excellent, the staff is helpful and nice! I would definitely recommend this hostel to my friends!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(111 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback