X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Four Seasons Hostel Rome Reviews

Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
658 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

Good location, easy to find. However bathroom was really dirty, and room was right next to reception so it was constantly loud. Cleaning people threw away some of my stuff that I had left out during the day. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Good connectivity to the city centre. Great Wi-Fi and clean rooms!

  • 22nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Good for the money. Other people were very noisy

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Liked everything. Very good hostel

  • 19th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

The say was very cheap, so I can't complain too much. However, the bathrooms reminded me of a outhouse. A smelly outhouse. It was located to the largest metro and train station, so traveling around the city was fairly easy. If you can handle some germs and smelly bathrooms the price is right!


83%

Good locations 3 minute walk away from termini. Very close to metro and busses. Clean and tidy with helpful employees


77%

The bathroom situation was a little strange. The showers and toilets were in the same stall so if someone was showering the toilet was also occupied. This didn't serve to be a problem but there's potential because there were only 4 stalls for the whole floor. The beds and rooms were comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were a little humid in the middle of winter so I can't imagine what it'd be like in summer. Near to the Termini station and accessible to the rest of Rome


100%

Staff friendly, rooms clean nice place. Would come back again!! Central location!

  • 11th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent location, staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend!!

  • 11th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great value for your money, the hostel offers wine party wich is a lot of fun, WIFI is good. Fun place!!

  • 8th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It is a good place to stay near the station. I would highly suggest.


100%

Perfect location just few steps from station. Clean and nice hostel. WIFI works well. Staff nice. Very good place to stay!!

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


31%

The shower is dirty and blocked.Toilet is dirty as well. No smile from staffs.unbelievable bad experience in this hostel. there is another hostel in the same building ,which is much better ,at least with a kitchen and cool common space, and the price is similar.


100%

I stayed on the 5th floor and the rooms looked new and fresh. Had a blast in Rome and staff helped me!!

  • 4th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved it! The two italians at the front desk, the guy in the night and the girl in the morning were very nice and helped me so much! forever thankful! The dorm was nice, warm and clean, as well as the bathrooms. The location is excellent, walking distance from Coliseum and just 2min from Termini train station. Would definitely go back!


100%

Nice rooms, clean and had laundry which was a bonus for me. Great location and great staff. Sold me a tour of the Vatican which was great even though a little pricey but worth it!!

  • 31st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Would be 10/10 but facilities were bad. Showers fluctuate between too hot and cold, washing machine didn't work properly when I used it (had to argue a bit for a refund for this), absolutely no kitchen! But staff were helpful, rooms were really nice and warm, overall a good stay


100%

Good place to stay only stayed one night close to the metro routes. I would book it again!

  • 29th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice beds, bathrooms were clean. Breakfast was busy had to wait 5 minutes as they had a Group.

  • 27th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel smells strange and the zonr in the night looks quite dangerous, but in general it's a good hostel, and a grear place to find friends


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(131 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback