Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Four Seasons Hostel Rome

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2017
4.9

If you are being put up in the annex, then it's no good. Avoid.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
3.1

I stayed in an 8 bed all female dorm room on the 5th floor that shared a communal bathroom with all of the other rooms on the floor. The bathrooms were absolutely appalling. The showers were covered in hair, the garbages were overflowing, and most of the toilets were clogged up. The smell was terrible. Aside from that, the staff turned off the water at 7pm and expected us to use the bathroom on the 1st floor, even though all the other floors water was working. The staff was also extremely rude.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
6.9

You're better of staying at Hotel Alessandro, one floor up for the same price, they stop pumping water up to the fifth floor and then you can't use the bathroom and have to go to different floors to use it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Good value for money and great location! Wifi worked fine and nice atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
9.4

I only stayed here for 1 night, but they were very accommodating and allowed me to check-in early, leave my luggage in a locked room for the day, and then leave it there the following day after I checked out. The being said the room could be easily unlocked by anyone in the building. There was a security feed by the reception desk, so I guess they were watching it... Most of the concierges speak reasonable English as far as I saw.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.4

would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
7.1

The hostel is 3-5 mins walk from the station and accessible to all the major attractions through walk, bus, metro and regional trains. Though the approach road is big and busy the same does not give a great feeling. Lot of restaurants around and food would not be a concern. The AC was not working during my stay and it happened twice. The team is bit slow in managing to travelers queries and have a standard response to most of travelers queries.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
9.4

I was very happy with the service. Great location and staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
6.9

Bathroom/showers are pretty bad. A/C worked well. Wifi was iffy. Close to the tram/shuttles. 30 min walk from colosseum. Staff overbooked my room my first night and I was left without a bed until they woke everyone up at 3am to get me a bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
5.7

The staff was friendly. I was there for 6 days. The bathroom in my dorm was filthy and never cleaned except emptying the trash can. The shower wouldn't drain, so water flooded into the floor after 2 minutes of showering. The air conditioner only worked in the main lobby area. Several other guests other than myself mentioned that their rooms were hot too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.