Hostelworld.com

Four Seasons Hostel Rome

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
Four Seasons Hostel Rome Located at Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, , Rome.
Four Seasons Hostel Rome
Italy
Rome Rome 00185 Via Carlo Cattaneo 23
81% 1548
41.8975655 12.5015616
Four Seasons Hostel Rome
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.3

Really enjoyed my stay at four seasons! The rooms were great, clean and had air conditioning. The opportunity of lockers was really great and electronic room keys made me feel like my belongings were 100 safe. Atmosphere was good too they offered a pub crawl and wine tastings most nights making it easy to socialise. The only thing was the shower, there was no pressure at all and the hot water didn't work for about 10 minutes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2016
3.7

Stayed for three nights, nothing special and the staff weren't very friendly but it did the job. Probably won't stay there again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
7.7

Really nice hostel that was clean, had good facilities and was conveniently located near to the train station. The only issue really was that it was very quite and not easy to meet other travellers. Also the showers are not the best and could be a bit of a dribble at times. Overall still a good hostel though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
4.6

This place gives off a bad vibe. It's in a sketchy part of town, and the hostel itself is seedy. The luggage storage and security lockers are secure, which means I was never worried about my stuff, but I didn't trust the people who were staying there. The hallways smell horrible, and the bathrooms were pretty gross as well (does anyone know how to use a toilet brush?). It was my least favorite hostel in Italy, and I won't go back there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.9

This was an awesome Hostel ! Staff were super helpful and the location was excellent. The problems I had was the room was just too small to maneuver with sharing six beds and lockers. It was also very noisy. I looked up hotels near Rome and the basic rate start just a tab higher and might be well worth.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.1

Just to review the tax i havent be told. I learnt that the hotel upstairs doesnt have to pay city tax. I didnt know I have to pay for breakfast and to go another hotel upstairs to have it. and should be added extra expenses in the page. I wanted to change reservation and I have to pay one day for it. Many things are no clear.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
10.0

We enjoyed our time so much here! It was an amazing location - so easy to find when you're fresh off a train and feeling frazzled. Great location for walking to all of the great landmarks as well (20-40 minutes with loads of sights in between). We made so many amazing friends and recommended it to others we met on our travels afterwards. Brilliant hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
8.3

It was overall a good experience with staff's hospitality and the location. Air Conditioning and shower handle could have been better but I have no serious complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.4

Everything was fantastic, the place is very well located and communicated. It has great atmosphere, the only thing is that showers doesn't work really well so if you're expecting a relaxing shower with hot water, you'll be disappointed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
10.0

My stay was great! 24 hrs reception, luggage room, kitchen, common area and wifi. The rooms and bathrooms were clean more than once a day and the location 3 minutes walk to the main station. Nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.