X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Four Seasons Hostel Rome Reviews

Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
1356 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

The bathrooms were absolutely nasty! They need to be cleaned more frequently. Also, the water in the shower was only boiling hot and made it impossible to shower.

  • 6th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

My brother and I stayed for two nights and found that everything was fairly clean. The staff was very friendly: thanks for all your help! :) The neighborhood is a bit dirty, but while at the hostel I felt completely safe. Side note: the entrance to the hostel is in a different spot than our GPS entry point: it's the same entrance as the Downtown Hostel sign. They actually have a kitchen, which was quite nice. Overall I would recommend it!


43%

The staff are not warm and welcoming, the showers were too hot as the water temperature could not be regulated-it was either cold or very hot, city tax too high compared to other hostels, room temperature too low and could not be regulated, only 1 bedsheet is offered and the hostel has a very small kitchen/ common space. It was generally a very poor experience for us, considering we had stayed at other hostels in Bologna and Florence. It was not worth the money.


100%

The staff, the cleanless, the bathroom and beds. Walking distance to centre.

  • 5th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place to stay while in Rome. It is located a few blocks from Termini Station which is extremely convenient. The street that it is on is a little sketchy but the facilities are quite nice once inside. I would stay here again if I came to Rome.

  • 4th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I stayed for 5 days in a 4-bed dorm room which was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen and common rooms could be larger and more user friendly; but they were adequate.


91%

The hostel needed more bathrooms and a better hangout area, otherwise the location, staff and facilities were excellent. The beds were comfortable.

  • 3rd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the nicest ones in Rome. Recommended it!!

  • 3rd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The location is great. I think it takes five minutes from termini station. The room was a little bit dark. The bathroom was not dirty. The price was good .


60%

Rooms were okay but bed was not so soft.


71%

The hostel is conveniently located near Rome Central Station. Staff members were helpful, providing us with a useful overview of the main attractions around Rome. The rooms were quite spacious though the number of electric sockets available were limited. An interesting point is that your room card must be left in the room's card reader for electricity to flow in the rooms. The number of shared bathrooms were quite limited with acceptable cleanliness. Overall the hostel is quite for value.


100%

Spacious, very clean, easy to use and big lockers, good security

  • 27th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel is close to the train station which was useful for us. Walkjng distance to the colosseum and the fountain. The metro is available for everything else. 1.50 per journey. However. You are basically lied to in terms of the facilities. They claim for it to be self catering. This is a slight bend of the truth. There is a kettle, microwave and a fridge. Not even a sink or a hob. It's not a kitchen and shouldn't be allowed to claim it's self catering. No cutlery or plates. Disappointing.


100%

The reception desk, especially Chris , he is a gem. He is friendly and solves problem in no time. He deserves a bonus!

  • 26th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The atmosphere seemed pretty good and the party nights join with other hostels which is swell. The kitchen doesn't really count as a kitchen atm. But honestly the staff are amazing! I booked on the wrong day (after a stressful comedy of errors) and the bloke on counter managed to set up another bed despite the hostel been full, and didn't charge me anything extra. Absolute legend! If you're sick of hostel staff who don't care then come here caus these guys are rippa blokes!


100%

Friendly and helpful staff. Big and clean room and places. Good wifi and I like the location.

  • 25th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The atmosphere of the place is cool, nice place to stay. The staff is helpful and for sure I'll be back when visiting Rome again.

  • 24th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Location: close to Termini Station and other attractions. Also walking distance to the main attractions.

  • 24th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice clean hostel, fantastic location close to the station and a short walk to the colosseum. Beds were very comfy. They offer breakfast but it is terrible, better off finding somewhere in town. Great place to stay!

  • 23rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


29%

TERRIBLE hostel, I don't know how they even dare to use the name Four Seasons. The staff is super rude, the "kitchen" consists in a fridge and a microwave and a single table, all was dirty and disgusting. The dorms were terrible too, no night lamps, only one big celling lamp for the whole dorm, so yeah, if someone wanted to turn on a light to find something, it had to be that one. No plugs near the beds. The location is terrible too, Termini is a shady place full of bums and homeless people.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(208 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback