X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Four Seasons Hostel Rome Reviews

Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
474 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Great location, near the Termini. Further from attractions, but you can walk or easily catch the metro. The 'kitchen' isn't a kitchen. The staff aren't outstanding. Bathrooms were nice, bedrooms minimal. Average hostel with highs and lows.


77%

Very nice hostel. The situation is very good. The only problem was that there is only one light in the room and so if you want to sleep you have to wait that the last guest finish is stuff. And the bathroom wasn't the cleanest I have seen


80%

It was a really good stay. Love the comfortable ness. :)


89%

Easy check-in and check-out. Online booking did not mess up which is very good. Arrived at the hostel early in the morning, able to keep our luggage in a secure luggage room at no extra cost as room was only available after 3pm. The same thing we did after checking out, kept our luggage there and did last minute sightseeing in Rome before heading to the airport at night, again at no extra cost. Room and toilet are clean. Location is good, only short 3 minutes walk from Roma Termini.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff very friendly. Location very good. Rooms and bathrooms clean. Very good stay

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff went way above expectations, I lost my passport and they helped me to get a temporary passport, Always courteous and kind.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The location is excellent, the staff is helpful and nice! I would definitely recommend this hostel to my friends!


86%

The hostel is easy to find from the train station and is in walking distance from everything! Only weird part was how awful the bathroom always smelled...maybe that's just how the toilets smell in Italy?


83%

Good location, helpful staff. Good value in the middle of the city.


100%

People is very kind and the hostel is one of the cleanest ones i have ever been in. There is no kitchen to cook (just fridge and microwave), but the food is cheap and you find a huge variety of restaurants in the near area. If you eat there, they give you fork and knife, plate and even napkins!

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The kitchen could be better equipped, and the area was very noisy at time, although that's no the staff's fault! The staff were exceptional, very friendly and helpful. The hostel was very clean and well run.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Best dude at the reception. Super helpful and friendly


100%

This hostel made me change my mind about hostels!! Great location, welcoming staff, clean and free WIFI. Just perfect.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff were super helpfull and funny, close to Termini Station which was convenient. Bed was confortable and sheets were clean. This for me is not coming in a hostel. Party!! Party!!!

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

This was perfect for us as we wanted to be near the station. Not much atmosphere as there's no real bar. A few good places to eat nearby.


100%

Absolutely recommended!!

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Short walk from train station. Staff were very friendly and happy to assist any way they could, recommended great affordable places to eat which were authentic Italian! We had a great time here. Security was good with lockers in the room. Bathroom cleaned every day to high standard, modern spacious rooms with air con. Only disappointment was there wasn't a kitchen as such, just a fridge and microwave - had to use the neighbouring hostels kitchen to cook and this wasn't always available.


91%

It is located very close to the termini but it seemed a bit far from the sites, but nothing you can't walk. Just had some shady areas around it that I didn't like. But very clean and staff was great. Very fun place to stay and the showers were very clean.


100%

The Four Seasons is a very clean, modern


100%

Very nice clean hostel , friendly staff and excellent value for money . Lockers and air con in rooms , laundry room , good wifi .

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(109 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback