X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Four Seasons Hostel Rome Reviews

Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
391 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great new and modern feel and design, everything just works and with 24/7 reception you know you will always have help. The chill out room was great and the rooms were all modern and clean.

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Just the perfect place I was looking for. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and good price. The location was perfetto!!

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The beds were very clean and the room was tidy. Perfect location. The staff (Giorgia especially) is very attentive.

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Well located, friendly staff, very clean.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Down the block from Termini station, the area is a little run down. Walking distance to the colleseum, forum, trevi, and Spanish steps. The place is beautiful and very well kept. Plenty of plugs in the room and AC as well.


100%

Perfect location walking distance to the main station, clean and confortable rooms, WIFI excellent, staff helpful. Overall a great hostel

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff, good sized and clean rooms, excellent location

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

The bathroom is so DIRTY! I went there during the begin of June (very hot) the air con is not working properly. The good thing is there are vending machine that has single things for you from padlock, condom, beer to food.


97%

Great hostel, the wifi didn't work all the time but most of the time it was fine. Towels are pricey as is breakfast, but the location is great and really easy to get everywhere.


100%

Friendly and helpful staff :) the pasta night and bar crawl was a great event and made the experience :) Great location , clean and would definitely visit again :) Thank you!


97%

Very helpful and friendly staff at this hostel! A very pleasant stay indeed and would definitely stay here again when i visit Rome (:


89%

Staff were nice, they printed boarding passes for us for free. Good location, you could walk to everything. Bathroom smelled a little but moldy, and our air conditioner was broken for two nights out of four, but otherwise we enjoyed our stay.


83%

They should let the customers know that the hotel is also called "Downtown Hotel".

  • 4th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Bathrooms could be cleaner, however my room was clean. Laundry is expensive, washing + drying in maschine cost together 8 e. There is just one light in the room. The staff were friendly and helpful.


74%

Unfortunately the good parts were over shadowed by bed bugs.


80%

Very good location. Close to the train station, the Fontana di Trevi, and the Colisseum. The staff is really nice since the time you arrive, and they have free pasta on Tuesdays :P


100%

It was a really nice stay. I would stay here again. It’s centrally located, free working wifi and free luggage storage. The receptionists that I spoke to was very friendly.

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The location was very central and the staff was super-friendly

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Location is good, 5 mins from Termini, 5-10 min walk to Nazionale - convenient from that perspective. The lobby for the hostel is actually very nice, the hostel itself is pretty good. I wasn't thrilled with the showers - push button, have to push it again every 60 seconds or so. Toilets were fine. Wifi was pretty good throughout the hostel. Lockers provided in room, bring your own lock. You can rent towels for 2 euro. Overall it was good.


97%

definitely a good place to stay to most of the interesting things around 20 to 30 minutes walking distance and a couple of nice posibilities for dinner from cheap to not that cheap in the direct neighbourhood. thanks for beeing a feew days my home.


(103 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback